• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN DUBLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs for the blind only by prior arrangement. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Palm Grove Industrial Estate
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Omni Park Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
North Ring Business Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Clonsaugh Industrial Estate
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure Multi storey car park adjacent to the hotel. Car parking fee of €1 per hour or the part of. 24 hour charge is €6.00.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay in a peaceful rural location at the Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport hotel, just 3.5km from the airport.

It's easy to get to and from Dublin Airport when you choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport. Our free shuttle service speeds you from door to door in just 10 minutes between 5am and midnight. Wake up to tranquil parkland views and start your day with free breakfast. You can check email anytime with free wireless Internet throughout the
View More

Stay in a peaceful rural location at the Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport hotel, just 3.5km from the airport.

It's easy to get to and from Dublin Airport when you choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport. Our free shuttle service speeds you from door to door in just 10 minutes between 5am and midnight. Wake up to tranquil parkland views and start your day with free breakfast. You can check email anytime with free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport is well-located for business, near the M1 and M50 and within 10 minutes' drive of various business parks, Croke Park Stadium, Dublin City University and The Helix. Our Business Centre is open round the clock and we're a good-value choice if you're attending events at the adjacent Crowne Plaza hotel.

It's just 20 minutes to Dublin city centre from the bus stop 2 minutes' walk from the hotel. You can sample a pint of Ireland's most famous export in the panoramic bar atop historic Guinness Storehouse. Spend an afternoon spotting wild deer amid Phoenix Park's tree-lined avenues or take the boat to Howth island for spectacular Dublin Bay views.

After a day's sightseeing, unwind with friends in Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport's sociable Express bar. A range of drinks is available, and friendly staff are happy to recommend local dining options if you fancy eating out.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport's complimentary shuttle service takes the stress out of catching your early morning flight. If you're jetting out of Dublin Airport you can leave your car with us thanks to our good-value Park, Stay and Fly Package. All rates include complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel-across from a large shopping mall and restaurants-excellent front desk staff, very knowledgeable and helpful-We stayed here twice- if driving a car it was easy to get downtown-would definitely stay here again December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Fab Room and Effective Air Conditioning! I recently stayed at this hotel for my Company's Christmas Party! I cannot fault the hotel or its staff. Every need is catered for and queries are dealt with efficiently by friendly and professional staff! I left my I-phone charger in the room and this was located for me and left for my collection the following day. If you are attending a function, I would recommend a wrap for the ladies to cover the shoulders whilst eating as the air conditioning is extremely effective! The food is okay at a function, certainly edible but by no means memorable! All in all, I have no problem recommending this hotel and it is ideal for anybody wanting an overnight shopping trip with Blanchardstown Shopping Centre right on its doorstep - literally! Great for retail therapy! The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are a pleasure with no noise from adjoining bedrooms or corridors! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good hotel, great staff. Very comfortable, good food and location Would recommend. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsure................. The room was fine, very clean but remote control for TV wasn't working properly. Overall the experience was fine but I have to say the service in the restaurant was very poor. Fifteen minutes for a glass of water which I had to flag down a waiter for. Twenty minutes for a bowl of soup and 50 minutes for a pizza .... and the restaurant wasn't even busy !! December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food downhill trend food has gone downhill. 2 x meal inedible cheap burger drowned in cheap cheese and chiken burger a burned offering. sort it out December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay in Dublin Excellent design, strategically located facility. Staff was very courteous and professional and all were available with a smile to respond to requests and questions. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I started to miss your bed and breakfast after few days home Services is excellent!! The front desk people always bring me a sunshine like smile. Cheers Eddie December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Very comfortable hotel. Rooms were cosy and beautifully decorated (could do with more pillows though!). Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would gladly recommend this hotel December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice rooms attended work party food was very nice as was the service was great, really had a great night in a pleasant spacious room thanks. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Friendly staff both upon check-in and in the bar at lunch. Modern and stylish hotel. I have stayed on numerous occasions and enjoyed it every time :) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay 23 November Stayed here on 23rd November with my wife for leisure and Christmas shopping trip. Staff very friendly, nice clean room. Rooms sound proof, had a good night's sleep. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lovely hotel to stay in,we will definitely be back,great value for money, many thanks,from couple in Galway x December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Great location and a very nice facility. Staff was friendly especially check in / out and restaurant for morning service. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Have stayed here a number of times. Very good location. Staff are very helpful. A great family hotel for your stay in Dublin. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Blanchardstown I stay in hotels for business on a weekly basis. This is one of the best hotels I have come across. Helpful staff, excellent food and lots of amenities close by. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Everything was excellent from check in to check out. Breakfast was delicious and the meal in the restaurant was very good. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Fab Room! Really enjoyed our recent stay and would 100% recommend this hotel. It was my partners birthday and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Looking forward to our next visit! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience I stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Blanch for one Saturday night. I was immediately greeted by friendly and helpful staff at reception and even the maids in the hallway on my way to my room. The room was very nicely decorated and has all mod cons including phone, TV, mini bar, free wifi and air conditioning. It was very clean, warm and comfortable. The bathroom was also cleaned to a very high standard. I have absolutely no complaints about my stay and would most definitely stay again in the future. Thanks to all the staff who made my night there very pleasant and enjoyable! :) November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Lovely staff & surroundings; beautiful & comfortable room; relaxing atmosphere; bar a little bit pricey but it was worth it. I would definitely recommend this property. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by was very impressed by the attention to detail. It was nice to see that good customer service is still alive and well. Very pleasant experience and would recommend. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service it was wonderfull stay i recommend this property for all. thanks crown plaza for everything. ;) November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a girlie weekend! We really enjoyed our stay in the Crowne Plaza. The location is perfect for a girlie shopping weekend away. The staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful and nice. We had food in the bar on our first night and it was excellent. Great choice of food on the bar menu and very reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere in the bar! I would recommend the Crowne Plaza and will be staying there again myself. Buffet breakfast is great. Overall it was great value for money ;0) Thank you for a lovely weekend. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleased. I stayed for just 2 nights 8-9 Nov 2013. Very nice room with super comfortable king size bed. Room was warm and clean. Bathroom well appointed with big and powerful shower. Everything was how i'd hoped. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Have just booked to stay for another 6 nights between Xmas and new year. I hope it is as nice as the first time. I hope to get to use more of the hotels facilities next time round. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice lady at reception on check in - Thankyou Will definitely return. Staff at check in very nice. A little less enthusiastic at check out! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic weekend We were recommended Crowne Plaza as our daughter was diving in a competition at the National Aquatic Centre. A group of us from the Diving Club all stayed at the hotel. The staff were all fantastic, especially those working in the bar for whom nothing was too much trouble, they served us out in the foyer when we couldn't find a table and were faultlessly polite and happy to help even when it was evident they were run off their feet. All of the food we ate, breakfast and bar meals was lovely, another family ate in the main restaurant and said it was lovely. My only small negative is the air conditioning which just doesn't seem effective, with 4 of us in a family room it was too warm at night (and this was November) which didn't help with a good nights sleep. We spent most of our time at the pool but it seemed like there was plenty to do in the shopping centre opposite, it was a 20 euro ride in a taxi from Dublin City Centre which we thought was good value given the heavy Friday afternoon traffic. Would definitely recommend. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and cleanliness I recently stayed here with my husband. our first night away from 3 small children in a year. it was perfect. beautifully decorated bedrooms with such a comfy king size bed. restaurant had lovely food and friendly staff. breakfast was amazing. such choice. could not ask for more in such a central location. already planning my trip back! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Value The Crowne Plaza is a wonderful hotel. Everything from the staff, cleanliness, and facilities right down to the food in the Resturant (we did not enter the bar so cannot comment) surpassed all our expectations. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and told everything we needed to know, we were even offered a copy of the Independant, which was hanging on the door the next morning. The room was very spacious and comfortable, we were travelling with a baby and had requested a travel cot. This was already erected when we arrived and even contained a few sheets, previous experience in other hotels on the matter has left me unimpressed, some hotels leaving us with carrying the cot to the room ourselves and others with no blankets or sheets in the cot, but the Crowne Plaza has restored my faith in baby cot efficiency. The in room entertainment is great value also. For a tenner you get access to the on demand movies. Great if you've got the little ones in the room. The only niggle we had was in the food department. The staff were more that amazing, as is the style and layout of the area, very tastefully (sorry). My wife has strict dietary conditions, no wheat, no dairy, no nuts, no soya and no egg. Due to this she cannot eat a lot of dishes, and we found that there was not much of a choice on the menu to cater for people who are intolerant to certain foods. But most people won't experience this, so we don't feel in right to down grade our overall rating. (Just a little heads up). Our room had a shower and a bath, which is always nice to have a choice. The underground parking is handy and also free for patrons of the hotel. A bit tight with all the pillars, but that's the same everywhere. Breakfast is self service and it is really well set out. There is of course the full Irish selection, yogurts, fresh scones, many different juices to choose from, scrambles or fried eggs, porridge, a selection of breads and toast. The location is amazing if your into your shopping, the hotels is literally a stone throw away from blanchardstown shopping centre. Just cross the road and your there. Checkout was a breeze, hand back your cards for the room and away you go. I recommended this hotel to everybody wanting a nice break. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great food, bar service not that great We were in Dublin over the weekend and stayed at Blanchardstown Friday and Saturday nights. The breakfast was amazing, the service there was good and it was included in the price of the room for us, which was nice. When we first arrived late in the evening, we called Room Service to inquire about the options for dinner, and we were told that, although the restaurant was closed, we could order from the late-night menu and eat at the lobby sitting area, near the bar. My husband and I decided to go eat downstairs and went to the bar to have a drink while we ordered a meal to be eaten at the sitting area. We were given the menu, ordered a drink and, when we ordered our food, the bar staff said they could order it, but only to be delivered at our room. A few minutes later, another attendant asked us to leave because the bar was about to close. There were 3 other tables at the bar at the time, and we all left. My husband and I were not even done with the first beer we ordered. We chose not to wait the 30 minutes or so for Room Service that late in the evening, and were disappointed that the bar closed so early on a weekend night, so abruptly and that the staff was not willing or able to order food or honor their colleagues premise that we could eat downstairs if we did not want to eat in the room. (We had a sleeping child and a sleeping senior citizen sharing the room with us, hence the wish to end our night in the hotel facilities, not in the room.) November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a Queen !!! Great stay, lovely hotel and great location. Fab food. Rooms like a palace.. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value hotel V nice, great service, Lovely rooms but Was to warm to sleep November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading