Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-01-2015)
(e.g. Jul-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short but enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and breakfast area. Breakfast was satisfying with a variety of choices. Would recommend . June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay A friend and I came to DBQ for a reunion in mid-June and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Our room was comfortable and clean every day we were there. Being able to have breakfast where we were staying was a big advantage for us. Everything was very good June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This hotel is becoming a great find for my wife and I. We found it when visiting Loras College in Dubuque with our son. We needed a place to stay as it was an overnight visit. My wife is pretty particular about hotel rooms and she loved this place. We were back there 2 weeks ago for orientation and stayed for our second time. After a 4 hour drive the beds were very comfortable, staff was great. My only complaint was that the pancake machine wasn't working very good at breakfast. Our son is playing soccer there so we will be there many times in the next few months and look forward to future stays!!!!! I'll add one last thing, last weekend we stayed at the HIE in Burlington, IA and other than comfortable beds the experience was exactly the opposite. For the 2nd year in a row, we had a terrible experience with check in, the staff (especially management) was terrible. That alone is a testament for this Dubuque property that management plays a big part when it comes to the quality of a hotel! June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find and get to other needed locations This hotel was close to my daughter's new home and the various stores we needed to stop at to finish her move in. The staff was very helpful answering questions for us since we new to the area. I plan to stay here next time I'm in the area. June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Was very happy with the experience but for one thing, and this is a common complaint I have of hotels these days. The pillows were terrible. I am allergic to down, and even though the pillows were a down substitute, it would be nice if honest foam pillows were provided without having to arrange for them. Otherwise, the room was clean, neat, the bed was made properly but what really made this stay was the staff. These people enjoy what they are doing and it shows. June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express My stay at Holiday Inn Express is what you should come to expect from a quality overnight accomodation in the greater Dubuque area. June 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, mediocre staff I stayed here as a part of a wedding party a few weekends ago. The hotel itself was clean, modern, and comfortable -- thank you! However, I was rather disappointed by the inconsistency and demeanor of several staff members. Two staff members seemed less than enthused about their jobs, which is not a great first impression. I don't remember their names but it was a tall, young man with reddish hair and a short, young woman with bleach blonde hair. Then, on the morning of my check-in date, I stopped by the front desk to inquire about the possibility of an early check-in. Having worked in hospitality myself, I understand that early check-ins are often not possible due to housekeeping schedules, but *sometimes* they can happen. I made it clear that I did not expect an early check-in, but Trisha told me it would be fine for my friend staying in my room to check-in at noon that day. My friend returned just after noon to check-in, and was adamantly refused to check-in until 3 PM. While this didn't hinder our plans per se, it was somewhat irritating and inconvenient that we were told one thing and then denied. While I know busy times arise and adjustments must be made, please remind your staff to (1) look like, or at least pretend, as if they enjoy their jobs and (2) follow through with what they assure your guests. June 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location of room My room was conveniently located close to the side door. Greatly appreciated this as I was traveling with my dog. Fast and easy entry and exit! The room was clean and comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast good. I've stayed here several times and will be returning on my next visit to Dubuque. June 18, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:16:11.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_322, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_DBQXS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>