Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This place appeared to be fairly new. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean , quiet and comfortable. The breakfast area was nice and clean. Overall a very good stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended We enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness two times before this visit. We invited 5 famlies to join us this time. Wonderful experience for all. Next time, I will look into the corner suite, expecially for the larger families. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was clean and seemed to be updated. Also, nice size room. Staff very nice - nice location. Good Breakfast - nice pool. We came for Galena and this hotel was not that far but MUCH more economical than the hotels in Galena. I would stay again - no complaints at all!. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation our reservation was saved under the wrong last name (not even close to correct spelling!). Wwe made reservation directly at the Dubuque plod at inn express. This same person did not give us the cheapest rate between company discount and AAA even with my husband asking all the correct questions. Upon arrival, the lady at the desk cleared everything up but that took 15 minutes. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and good coffee Being able to clearly hear what is going on in the hallway and the next room made for a hard time sleeping. Overcooked powdered eggs are gross, try the cheese omelets that are just warm and serve. Staff was very nice and having the local paper available at breakfast was a perk. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoable experience we had a very enjoyable time and everyone was very helpful. Would recommend this place to everyone. thank you for making our stay the best time ever. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable bed and room. Great breakfast and quiet clean room. Excellent price and had no trouble falling asleep. Temperature in room was just right. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk personnel The evening desk person, Shawn, is a great example of how every HIE employee should treat guests. He is friendly, efficient and knows his job well. Breakfast was somewhat a disappointment, no meat, over done egg blitzes, pancakes were like rubber............ October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three-story needle in the West Dubuque haystack An adequate motel, but almost impossible to find. A sign on the main highway to the south says "1.5 miles (to the north)", but we were unable to see the almost illegible sign on the building because it is behind a huge golden arches sign. So we drove back and forth and went through the nearby residential area. And although it's no fault of Holiday Inn, the motel is nowhere to be found on the latest Garmin GPS update (2014.20) so that just makes things more difficult. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Dubuque College Every thing is perfect. After noon Staff, is rather short and abrupt, however we worked through the issues. One person in particular...other staff very gracious....would always stay here though. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loras Homecoming Stay Shawn helped us check in, his smile and conversation started our stay in a great way!! Great room, and the bed was soo comfortable. I loved the pillows so much I contacted the manager Lanette about buying one!! Pool wasn't too cold, and the Jacuzzi wasn't too hot :) Breakfast was yummy. But the pancake maker has to go!! It was like someone ironed my pancake ha! You need to get one of the Waffle makers that they have at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels :) The heater fan was a bit noisy when it kept going on and off to adjust to the 71 degree setting. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very clean room. Convenient location and enough parking spaces. Workers helpful and personable. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The evening manager was exceptional! I felt he went out of his way to be friendly and positive. I can't say that I have ever been impressed this way before. We left before breakfast was served. The rules for nicknames on this site are stupid and not intuitive. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The room was very nice with comfortable beds. Will definitely stay there again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Performance I have stayed at this property multiple times over the last several years and am impressed with the consistency of service and value. Reservations have always been correct, the greetings are prompt and welcoming, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the price is competitive. The breakfast are what you tend to see in many hotels, but again, the area is clean and well cared for. Whenever I am in the Dubuque area, I try to stay here. The only reason I do not is if it is full, which has happened on occasion, but then the staff works with me to find rooms near by. This consistency is what impresses me most with this property. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel, pool, breakfast. My granddaughter and I really enjoyed our stay here. We went swimming twice, and had the pool to ourselves for a little while both times. The breakfast was better than most 'continental' offerings, and included hot scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy, along with yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal...lots of nice options. Unfortunately there was a family with rambunctious kids in the room above us so there was lots of bumps and thumps both late at night and early in the morning. I suggested, at checkout, that they put families on the 1st floor. The guy at the front desk apologized, said they always try to do that but were filled to capacity and had to put people where there was room. He was very considerate and listened to my complaint. This is a big deal. Sometimes they will just shrug you off. Sometimes they put on a fake reply. Sometimes they get crabby. This was handled exactly how I would want it to be. We will stay here again, absolutely. Just will ask for the top floor next time! :) September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Delight Didn't know what to expect since we hadn't stayed at a Holiday Express before. We were delighted in the stay in Dubuque. The room was comfortable, clean and had a frig and microwave which was so great for warming up our evening hot chocolate. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The bed was very comfortable and I loved the choice of pillows. The room was clean and modern. The surroundings were quiet. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was better than most. I loved the warm cinnamon rolls. I would definitely stay there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I prefer Holiday Express suites, because of the extra space. We had two television sets. One in front of the queen size bed and the other in front of the couch. It was cozy to sit together on the couch & watch a little bit of TV. The room looked and smell clean. In fact, the entire hotel smelled clean with no mildew smell you get in some motel/hotels. I think there could be more of a selection on breakfast but still wasn't too bad. The down side: Swimming pool was very cold to dip into and the Jacuzzi was extremely hot. Otherwise, I recommend this place. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend a night We spent Labor Day weekend here and the hotel was very clean. The rooms were great. The people here are very friendly.. Breakfast had good choices. The pool was good, it would be nice if they had an outdoor pool. Not far from the river. Allot of restaurants close by. Will go back again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Wonderful experience at your Dubuque-West location. Very clean rooms - great bed - delicious breakfast - wonderful staff. I have already made reservations for 10/26 and am bringing along 3 more families. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room cleanliness great. Noise level not so great. This is our usual stop when staying in DBQ. The rooms are always clean and it is a relaxing stay. I didn't call and complain but on this particular visit there were several guests having a party in the parking lot complete with lawn chairs a blanket and cooler, which went on into the night right under my third story window. Just when I thought they were going to call it a night the room next door was then occupied by one of the partiers who obviously had too much to drink and watched his TV very loudly until 1:30AM. My 9 year old daughter was able to fall asleep due to the rhytmic noise of the wall unit air conditioner. I unfortunately was not. None of which was the fault of the hotel. Just inconsiderate adult behavior. That aside the food was unusually poor at the buffet in the morning including no fruit to be found, cold pancakes and light yogurt only. Coffee was good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for the Price! Everything was clean and comfortable. If anything could be changed (which was very minor) would be the walls were a little thin....but really not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money We were pleasantly surprised by the HI Express-Dubuque West. The advertised breakfast is "continental" so we were expecting the usual sweet rolls and bagels with coffee. Since we traveled with our 90 year old Dad, we were very pleased by the extras (eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy) available for breakfast. The room also was substantial and very comfortable. All in all, a pleasant getaway and a really great value at the price. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & comfortable We checked in at 11AM, well before checkin time, and they accomadated us immediately. Very friendly staff. Room had a bit of a musty odor, but that was the only negative about our stay. Our room was one door down from elevator and vending, so I was concerned that the noise level would be loud, but none of heard a sound all night. Group with little children next door to us, and we never heard them either. We made use of the sofa bed as extra sleeping room in our suite, and bedding was provided for that as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and happy. I had a wonderful stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service The staff at this particular hotel are just awesome! They greet each customer and really made me feel welcome! I travel a lot and it is difficult to find this type of service. If I ever come back to Dubuque, I will definitely stay here! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What we wxpected with one exception We expected a warm welcome at check-in, a clean room with a comfortable bed, a yummy breakfast, and express check out. All those were great. The desk chair was an instrument of torture -- the most uncomfortable chair in any hotel/motel room I have seen. The design is all wrong. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviews, overall good Had an issue with the wimpy pillows. Desk person handled immediately and to our satisfaction. Dryer was under our room. At 9:30 we called, told they were to run until 10. 10:30 we called and they were shut off immediately. Rooms and personnel were good. Didn't care for selection for breakfast. However, it might have just been the day we were there. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The pool area was clean and nice. August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>