Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD!! Dirty room, 10 pm quiet time not enforced, and we had stop by the desk on our way out to pay because whoever ran my card didn't do it properly when we checked in. Their compensation four our horrible stay was only 500 points towards our IHG account. Will NOT be going back! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice new rooms, great staff. There was a mix up in the reservation (the website stated that a king room would sleep 4 people) so they upgraded us but charged the amount for a king room. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value I highly recommend this Hotel. Great room ,good breakfast,and a friendly,helpful staff.Room was clean and quiet,and I would stay here again in a minute. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Experience We had a family reunion in Dubuque and hotel rooms were scarce. Consequently my usual place to stay wasn't available. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff was great to work with. I certainly would stay there again. Great experience! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service and great staff In and out without any problems . Staff were very good at what they do , entire property was very clean and well maintained. Best shower I've had in a motel in a long time. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room, bad breakfast The room was clean, bed comfortable, plenty of plugs. Overall better than I expected. Breakfast was horrible. Food cold, attendants rude. Went out to breakfast next day. Was there for weekend so I don't know about the weeknight evening social hour. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderful stay with our dog This was a very fine hotel to spend a few days. It is very clean and the staff was very helpful. Our dog was treated like an important guest as well as yourself especially. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I agreed to change to a handicapped accessible room after being told the room I had reserved was over-booked. My new room was two doors down from the breakfast area where there was a large congregation of people at 11 pm when I returned. I listened to them talk, yell and laugh until after 2:30 in the AM. The second time I called I was told by front staff that there was nothing they could do about the noise. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Purpose was meeting others registered at the same dates for reunion. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms The rooms are very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is close by to several restaurants and some shopping stores. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast Ever I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties. The hotel it self was very nice. The biggest issue I had was the breakfast service. The juice machine refrigeration unit was broken. You could still get juice and add ice to chill it. The problem is the juices were sitting in the machine without refrigeration and the orange juice had gone bad. They continued serving juice all week unrefrigerated. Management could have purchased some juice locally and put it in pitchers in a tray of ice. The ladies that were handling the breakfast room need more training in customer service. Its not that they were mean or anything but lacked the personality to be around guests. The selections of food were empty on many occasions. They also went as far as to cut the omelets in half. Most of the time it appeared the employees were doing other duties and not paying much attention to the breakfast room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Family Wedding We loved this hotel for our family to gather prior to our wedding. We used the event room for a family meal the night before and were able to bring in any food/drink we wanted. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Our small children loved the pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality bedding, pillows and bed The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above average for a 'free' hotel breakfast. The tables were all full, however, and so we took our food back to our room. That worked out fine, probably ate less that way!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight experience I didn't not know that Holiday Inn Express was such a comfortable Motel. I thought it was an 'economy' motel and would offer the bare basics. Wrong. I had the best night sleep I've had in a hotel/motel and would stay at the Dubuque-West Holiday Inn Express again and again. The parking lot is well lit, access to the motel is very easy, the reception area, hallways, eating area, meeting room and guest rooms are immaculate and fresh. Best of all the staff are superior in every way. They were helpful on the phone answering all manner of questions and in person they are friendly, helpful and very patient. The staff makes all the difference and I would stay here again any time I'm in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy peasy stay Friendly staff and clean environment make for a great combo. Our dog stayed with us - and we had no issues. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Upon arriving at this location and being greeted by a very friendly young man, we knew that this is going to be a great stay. The beds were wonderful the breakfast was hot and great tasting. This location has everything that a person could want....look no farther. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great recommend to anyone traveling for business or pleasure June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had a nice stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while visiting Galena/Dubuque areas We had a very nice stay in Dubuque while celebrating an anniversary. H.I .Express can always be counted on for clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great linens. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was closed for repairs. My husband mentioned it to the manager and she apologized and offered to add some reward points to my account. The woman who checked us in stood on her head to answer questions about the area and direct us to dining opportunities that offered motel visitors a discount. All in all, a great stay! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay All around great service and accommodations, clean and well maintained June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and clean room I was there for business. Had a nice quiet room-I was real pleased. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Team Stay Great hotel - it was clean, spacious, and close to the gyms. The staff was very helpful and the coupons for discounts at local restaurants was a nice plus. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfactory This was a very nice & new hotel. Everything was fine. Staff were very helpful about where to eat. Don't have anything else to say. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice handicap room I enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Every thing was great and enjoyed the breakfast choices including the coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Excellent location and amenities near hotel. Easy access to various locations. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I am a long term guest. When I first started my stay breakfast started at 6:30 - 6:40 AM. There were a few requests for breakfast to available at 6:00 AM for construction workers and individuals that need to be at work by 7:00. This request was implemented in short order which is a direct reflection of the management staff realizing a positive impact for their clients. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall hotel. We were in town for our son's baseball tournament. The hotel was very clean and served our needs as a family of five. The pool and hot tub were wonderful, exercise room was OK, but would be nice to have a few weights. The breakfast had a great selection and plenty of comfortable seating. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was excellent and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LongWeekendVisitor We visited this hotel for the memorial long weekend, there was initial hiccup at check-in when room was not ready @ check in time but after that everything was top notch. The front desk staff Anthony and manager Palmer took care of the rates and made us feel welcome and guided us everywhere we wanted to travel in the surrounding areas. I would recommend this place highly if you are planning trip to Dubuque or Galena, IL May 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>