Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service The staff at this particular hotel are just awesome! They greet each customer and really made me feel welcome! I travel a lot and it is difficult to find this type of service. If I ever come back to Dubuque, I will definitely stay here! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What we wxpected with one exception We expected a warm welcome at check-in, a clean room with a comfortable bed, a yummy breakfast, and express check out. All those were great. The desk chair was an instrument of torture -- the most uncomfortable chair in any hotel/motel room I have seen. The design is all wrong. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviews, overall good Had an issue with the wimpy pillows. Desk person handled immediately and to our satisfaction. Dryer was under our room. At 9:30 we called, told they were to run until 10. 10:30 we called and they were shut off immediately. Rooms and personnel were good. Didn't care for selection for breakfast. However, it might have just been the day we were there. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The pool area was clean and nice. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room our stay was ok, what we had a problem with was that we were there for two nights and after our first night we did not get our room cleaned which we felt was needed due to a lot of trash. We talked to the front desk about it and was told that we had our "do not disturb" sign out which had been remove by 10:15 am, the front desk stated that he would get the trash removed but could not get anything else done to the room as housekeeping had already gone home. We left and went to a wedding and reception and when we got back at 11:00pm nothing had been touched. Did not like being told something would be done and then not doing it . August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff At check in I was told my rate had increased from what I had booked on line. Check in staff preferred to argue rather than solve the problem. During stay my wife became very ill (no fault of motel), when I requested a late checkout, the response was "that's not gonna happen". Property was nice, front desk personnel were not. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Area Dress Code should be enforced while breakfast is served. At the minimum shoes should be worn. Bare feet should not be allowed and guesting wearing boxers is a bit strange. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Top notch HI Express. Good staff, great room, good price. Breakfast selection could have been better, but other than that, excellent place August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Staff Staff was great and friendly, the beds were so comfortable, I never say that about Hotel beds! Loved the pool! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll stay here anytime! The rooms are clean, staff is attentive and the rooms are a comfortable size... The price to value was awesome. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Dubuque July We really enjoy this property. Exceeds our expectations. Thank you. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by phenomenal stay We had a very good experience staying at this hotel! From the time we checked in on friday to the time we left on Sunday. Very clean rooms and a great breakfast! We make annual trips to Dubuque and this will definitely be our new hotel of choice! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious Room, Microwave, Fridge in the room Awesome room. Very spacious....we have small baby boy of 15 months. He was able to roam easily and play. Room also has microwave and fridge so you can keep baby food in good condition. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, comfortable beds, beware of pet policy... check in was slow. then room key didn't work, had to wait again to get key activated, turns out the Desk Attendant had written down the wrong room for us on the key, so we were at the wrong room. Unwanted hassle with two cmall children and a pet. we chose here because pet friendly, but were informed on check in that the pet could NEVER be unattended in the room. This changed the plan of the weekend a lot for our small family get away. Couldn't go to the pool as a family because had to have someone with the dog, couldn't all go to breakfast together because someone had to stay with the dog. If the weather hadn't been so cool that weekend, we would have checked out early due to this snag. But we were able to let our pup hang out in our car while we took in the River Museum, Cave and Trolley cars in Dubuque. Breakfast was good, well attended by staff keeping things supplied. Except during check-in and the key snag, all other staff was great. NICE room, comfortable bed. 2 tv's (Kids could watch what they wanted!!!) would stay here again, but caution pet-bringers to look at the fine print...we've never encountered the "no pets alone in the room EVER" policy before. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room our room was right next to the lobby and breakfast room, it was very noisy. Bed was way too soft and uncomfortable. Didn't even try the breakfast cause it looked so gross, went to the fast food restaurant next door instead. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 'The good and bad Our rooms was nice, clean and comfortable. Overall met our needs. The staff here needs some serious service training. We laughed at arrival that the front desk manager could barely make eye contact with us and was not very friendly, then seemed irritated when we ask him for the internet access code the next morning. The worst moment was an employee standing next to the coffee bar in the breakfast area the next day, right next to our table, having a 20 minute rant to another employee about how they werent getting paid enough for what they were being asked to do...all while people waited for hot coffee. Augh. Kudos to "Doug", and employee who typically cleans rooms and came to the rescue. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK - A Couple Issues I've stayed in a number of HI Express locations, and this one, while clean and newer, just didn't live up to the other ones I've visited. The mattresses were very firm, firm enough to not allow me to sleep well at all. The multiple pillows were a bonus, but didn't help any when it came time to snooze. We also found the daytime desk manager to be cold and short. Not rude, just not forthcoming about making our stay pleasant. Asked for tourist information and locations to eat, and he simply handed us a phone list. Just seemed to not want to be there or maybe had to deal with something unpleasant and was taking it out on everyone else. The breakfast was VERY good, fresh scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, bagels, bananas, etc. Don't expect it to be put out early though, the sign said 7:00 and they wheeled it out at 7:00 to the minute! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopping place We found this inn well staffed, accommodating and very clean and comfortable. This was our first stay @ HI Express Dubuque West - - it will not be our last. Definitely worth a repeat. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Dubuque Great Stay A good stay as always in this facility. We enjoy this hotel. Just a point - there was a line of about 6 check in's and only one check in staff on the 4th of July around 6:00 PM.... The only challenge is when reserving on line, I cannot find the place to enter my Priority Club Member Number. The clerk does not know that upon my arrival except looking at my card. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King bed very comfortable! Very nice hotel for the price. Clean, fresh room. Would stay again. Food choices were good...just had to wait for the hostess to put more food out and it took a while.. otherwise..no complaints! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Great price My wife and myself chose staying at this Holiday Inn Express based on our experience with this motel line. It is consistently clean, new, and good food as compared to MANY other motel lines... The staff was Awesome (very honest). The nightly rate we had at this location was incredible and a pleasant surprise as we were attempting to save money on this long road trip. The value to cost was impressive. My last comment, a happy wife is a happy life!! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet After a busy afternoon of exploring downtown Dubuque, it was a pleasure to return to the quiet and pleasant atmosphere at the Holiday Inn Express-West in Dubuque. We enjoyed the comfortable bed and good night's rest. June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed First, I like to thank you for this opportunity. As you can see I like staying at Holiday Inn & Suite, when in Dubuque I have always stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suite West. However; I will never stay at the Holiday Inn & Suite Dubuque West 2080 Holiday Drive again. I came into town on a Sunday June 8th for a night, upon leaving I made sure that the girl at the desk was aware of my gold member status since I have to arrange my stays through Carlson Wagonlit and that I had reserved four nights stay the following week. I went on to tell her that I was on a special assignment and would be in town a lot this summer on and off until the first of the year. When I arrive and entered my room, I realized I was given a room that did not match my profile, I called the front desk to inform them that I was given the wrong room if they would change me. The lady that answered the phone identified herself as the manager, and went on to tell me that she would not change my room because it would affect anothers stay. I said that I was not happy but would stay in this room. I went on to say that this would not make for a very good review. She then said that she would change my room to come down to the front desk. When I arrived at the desk she was crying and telling me that others will be affect by this change, that really made me feel uncomfortable seeing her crying. Then it got worse, for ladies came in about my age and as the manager was wiping tears from her eyes then she ran back to get a tissues, they looked at me then at her and I never felt so bad. The young man working with the manager I could tell was feeling as uneasy as I. I got my new room key and exited as fast as possible for the elevator. Understand at no time did I raise my voice or get sharp with the Manager that I felt would make someone start crying. Once in my room, I received a call from a colleague to meet him for dinner, when I walk through the reception area to exit the building the manager I could hear talking until she seen me then stop until I left the building. Even if I was wrong in requesting a room of my profile I truly don’t feel like I should have been put in a position like I was, therefore I will never stay at the Holiday Inn & Suite Dubuque West again. I drove around and seen that Dubuque has a lot of hotels in that area. I also went on line and seen that you have a Holiday Inn Downtown Dubuque It’s not convenient but it will work. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay! This hotel is everything you want it to be. Comfortable beds, clean, great food, great indoor pool, very accomodating. We forgot a couple bathroom items which were provided to us upon request at the desk. My parents arrived before their room was ready, they were provided a 'key' to our room, at my request, so they could at least relax while they waited, and we were notified when the room was ready! The only problem I had was slight, the manager wasn't real personable, didn't look at me when we spoke and made me feel unimportant, but he ran a tight ship. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! My 13 year old son & I are from Chicago, we stayed at the hotel for a baseball weekend tournament. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and very comfortable beds. The pool hours were great for him & not to mention how I got to relax in the hot tub. Breakfast was delicious, alot to chose from compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Overall this hotel is an A++ in my book! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Crabby Inn Keeper When I booked the reservation, I asked if we could check in early to change our clothes because we were attending a wedding. The operator put in a note and said no problem. We explained this at check in and were told the rooms would not be ready until around 2:00 or possibly check in at 3:00 even though many of them were already vacant and clean. On top of that, this most unpleasant check in clerk charged me twice for the same rooms. The pool area is very small and extremely noisy and the chlorine level is toxic. If sleep is your only priority, this hotel is fine. Otherwise, go down the road a bit. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay The staff were very friendly. We could hear our neighbors talking through the walls. Far from things to do in town. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express dubuque ia THE STAY WAS VERY RELAXING, ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, WE ENJOYED THE COFFEE AVAILABLE ANYTIME. THE BREAKFAST HAD A VARIETY OF FOOD, EVERYTHING WAS ALWASY WIPED CLEAN AND ALWAYS RESTOCKED. WOULD RETURN May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Dubuque A/C unit in nearby room was shaking so badly it sounded like a jackhammer. It literally shook my desk. Finally got to sleep and the TV turns on by itself at 1 AM. I turn it off and 10 minutes later it turns on again. Repeat the cycle one more time and I unplugged the stupid thing. I'm sure this was an 'unusual' set of events, but a good hotel would not have an A/C that shakes like this. If they did they would shut down the room until it was fixed. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My crew and I spent our first of many stays at this facility last week. The hot tub was great for the guys after a hard days work. The evening clerk was very friendly and accommodating with answering our questions and recommending area restaurants. The hot breakfast gets us off to a good start in the morning. Rooms were nice and clean. April 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>