• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Modern Design at Recently Renovated Hotel in Duluth, GA

Our hotel's located north of Atlanta, GA, just off of I-85, makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests. In addition, the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta - Gwinnett Place hotel offers complimentary amenities, such as a hot breakfast bar and Wi-Fi access.

While staying with us in Duluth, Georgia, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy perks like a business center with print and copy services, as well as
View More

Enjoy Modern Design at Recently Renovated Hotel in Duluth, GA

Our hotel's located north of Atlanta, GA, just off of I-85, makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests. In addition, the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta - Gwinnett Place hotel offers complimentary amenities, such as a hot breakfast bar and Wi-Fi access.

While staying with us in Duluth, Georgia, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy perks like a business center with print and copy services, as well as access to a computer. We also have meeting facilities, which can accommodate 15 to 35 guests. If you're visiting businesses off-site, NCR, Siemens, Home Depot, Walmart, BB&T and KIA are all close to our location in Duluth, GA.

Of course, we're only a few miles from the Gwinnett Center and Gwinnett Arena, which hosts the Convention Center, Arena and Performing Arts Center. Shopaholics may be pleased to know that our Duluth, Georgia hotel's facility is just a short drive from Discovery Mills and Gwinnett Place Mall, too.

When you stay with us in Duluth, GA, our hotel's staff encourages you to take advantage of our amenities, such as the outdoor pool or free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also serve the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. A great stay awaits you at this FEMA-approved Holiday Inn Express® hotel near Atlanta, and we look forward to seeing you here.

View Less
Features
Searching for a place to stay in Duluth, Georgia? Our hotel's property boasts modern, well-appointed rooms with warm, inviting colors and distinctive furnishings, for comfort with a touch of style.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Pet friendly, what else can I stay. Close to everything we needed to get to. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was a great place to stay, and it was close to food, shopping and entertainment. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for When staying at a hotel that advertises a full kitchen, I expect to have a FULL kitchen. If your only intention is to use a microwave, then they've got you covered. I reserved a one bedroom because I intended to be able to have separate sleeping quarters, but the bedroom door had to be left open in order to get cool air from the living area. No exhaust fan in the bathroom, leaving it very humid after a shower. The space was a little cramped for 3 adults, but we weren't hanging out in the room all day/evening. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great nice hotel for the price and location. big bathroom. lots of towels. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midway Sleep Over The best place to stop for my route. That was also close to relatives living nearby. With many eating establishments and shopping areas within close distance. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrenceville I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites Atlanta I will defiantly be staying again. The staff was very helpful and the locations is perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Great hotel, I would recommend this hotel as your next place to stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable, Great Service. My visit was so comfortable and relax, I wouldn't mind going back again. I truly enjoy my second stay, and I will recommend my family and friend to stay at any Candlewood Suites. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet does not work!! Everything about this hotel is good except for the internet. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in North Atlanta Great location, friendly staff. I wish the property was completely smoke free. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites are awesome The hotels are always very clean, with very friendly and courtesy staffing. Love the full kitchens and free parking! I will be traveling a lot this year while working on projects and Candlewood Studios hotels will always be my first choice for hotel accommodations. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value...lots of small problems - The room smelled like smoke and continued to for the two weeks I stayed there. - The thermostat could not be adjusted in my room - Some of the lights like the one on the switch in the bedroom were very harsh - The internet constantly produced pop ups, making certain applications impossible to use. Fine for general internet browsing. - The gym is rather limited with a couple cardio and only one multi purpose weight machine. No pools or athletic courts - Great price for what you are getting though July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Property We stayed at this property for close to three weeks. It was me, my husband and small dog Toby. Room was fantastic; probably the best extended stay room I have ever encountered. Kitchen had two burner stove, full sized fridge and dishwasher. Washer and dryers downstairs were free! Room had been recently refurbished; everything was spotless! Storage space was amazing; whoever designed this one bedroom suite should get an award! Only drawbacks were limited cable channels and that smoking was allowed on third floor which also housed non-smoking rooms. As a person with allergies, the hallways on the third floor had a smoke smell; the smell was gone once we entered our suite. A relatively minor complaint given the awesome property this is, but since most hotel properties are now non-smoking maybe it's time for Candlewood to join the bandwagon! Staff was amazing from Chris, the GM to Leo, Tanya and Charles at the front desk. Ivy our housekeeper was the best!! Chris handled an issue we had with such professionalism and attention; we were so thankful to him for his efforts! We were truly sad to leave this amazing property! I should also mention that the location was great! Walmart, two grocery stores (and every other store imaginable) were within a couple of miles. Also, two great parks for walking were nearby; great for taking the dog for a stroll. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip 6/27-29/2014 This hotel was great! The price, the room - it was all good. The one thing I wasn't too crazy about is the thermostat for the A/C. The instructions said that there was a sensor in the room that could determine if someone was in the room, at which point the A/C would kick in and start cooling off the room. I got into the room at 3 PM /-, and it took until midnight to cool the room from 79.0 degrees down to 74.0 degrees. It never got any cooler than that. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable bed. I would stay at the Candlewood again. I have never stayed at a long stay hotel so we were not used to the way things went. (ex) No maid service, exchanging your own towels for new towels. Having to empty your own trash. But we didn't have to worry about someone knocking on your door early in the morning! Hotel staffers Leo and Charles went out of there way to be helpful! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying here from now on! This was a great surprise. I'd read the good reviews before I went, but it was better than I'd expected. I think it's because it has recently been renovated...the rooms are really quite nice. I needed a microwave and a frig - and I got that (full size frig and ice maker!) plus a stovetop...perfect. Everything you could possibly need is right there on oneside or the other - of the I 85 exit. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value for the money. The room was nice and quiet at night which was important for business traveler. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I was here for almost 6 weeks. The room was clean and has a nice fresh look. The A/C was falling off the wall so it was blowing out from the side and not the top. This meant the cool air wasn't making it into the bedroom. I had my 2 dogs with me and this is a great pet friendly property. You can walk around the back in the pet area or down the sidewalks. I noticed many people not picking up after their dogs. Come on people, don't be lazy just because you are at someone else's place. The pet walk area needed a little landscape attention but was nice and large. The staff was all really nice, friendly, and helpful. From having to change rooms to try to get wired internet that worked (which it didn't) to getting new towels, extra towels, or paying for items from the Cupboard. The outside gazebo sitting area with grill was nice for dinners or just relaxing. Except that the smokers ashtray/waste bin was right under the gazebo. The area around the gazebo could use some tidying as smokers would toss the butts on the ground. The property has a large family of feral cats, its not so nice. And people feed them. They poop around the property. We did enjoy our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. We had enough items available to cook dinners and lunches which was wonderful. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cats their were to many cats running loose on the property. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Candlewood Suites offers great value for the $$ Spacious suite; quiet rooms; convenient location June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feral cats Room smelled awful. The room was not fully stocked. We had to get paper towels, dish soap, etc. Outside in the parking lot there were several feral cats. They have made their home there because someone is feeding them. There were open cans of tuna in the parking lot and around the garbage bin. This is unsanitary and should not be allowed. I doubt management is unaware of these cats and the cans of tuna being put out for them. The person at the front desk was helpful and courteous. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always have had good experiences with Candlewood hotels Always good rooms and pricing whenever I stay at a candlewood March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More or Less Good If you don't need to extend and have your dates set - this is a good property. I had to extend and they made a mistake and had me checking out at a different date thanthe one I gave and did not give me options. I had to vacate and move to another more expensive location because my house was not ready for me to move in yet. However, if you have a fixed set of dates - it has a convenient location, price, and comfort. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at a great price! We needed a place that would give us a separate room for the baby to go to sleep early. The kitchenette was great and well stocked. The bathroom was clean and up-to-date. The mattress was very firm. The linens and towels were clean and good quality. All for only $83/night! There was a nice gym and well-stocked store with all the late night foodstuffs. Will definitely use this chain again. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I wanted My 1st experience of Candlewood Suites was good so since I had stayed at this chain before I searched for Candlewood Suites in Atlanta and was surprised it was only 2 of them. I has started my search early and waitied til the last few weeks before my trip to actually book the hotel so initially I needed it for 4 nights but by time I booked the resercvations it was only available for 2 nights. As usual I was pleased with my stay. The nightly rate was reasonable and fit my budget, the room was clean when I arrived and I just love the room layout. The fact it has a kitchenette is good if I had wanted to cook a meal. Although my stay was short I had a comfortable experience and that is why I would recommend this hotel to any1 and will always search 1st for this hotel chain when needing to book a hotel. Thanks to the IHG family for creating this hotel chain. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience as usual.... When in Atlanta, we will stay nowhere else. This is our home away from home. Thank you!!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all good stay The hotel was clean and quiet. Prefer a soft bed, woke up with a stiff back. Having our dog was easy the other guests and staff were not put off by him. However there isn't much of an area to walk a large dog. We've stayed in candelwood before I would rank this a better one everything except for dog walking space. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff - no hot water Tanya and Charles were absolutely wonderful...They were personable and made me feel extremely welcome and interested in helping me any way they could. Unfortunately, there was no hot water in my shower (the two sinks had plenty of it) the next day - that was truly unfortunately as it did not get my day off the way I would have liked. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concept in lodging Overall concept is very good and adequate supplies were provided In the heart of town, walking distance for many places and very short drive to almost anything. Staff very nice and eager to please. Quiet October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Deluth The staff at this hotel were very courteous, even though they were testing their fire alarms. Our stay was comfortable. There are several good restaurants nearby. August 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading