Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great time We chose this hotel going and coming from Cheyenne,WY for the birth of our first grandchild - it is a halfway point and we know what to expect once we get to this location - we have stayed here in the past and will stay here in the future November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean comfortable rooms . Nice TV large channel selection. Good breakfast. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place and friendly staff good point for us to stop on our way back home after visiting the hill country in Texas. Very friendly staff, room was spacious and comfortable, clean and relaxing. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi Continue to have wifi issues each of the last three stays. Wifi is critical to my stays, work in the room is necessary and sometimes cannot complete. Wifi is weak, slow, sometimes it stops working. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop ~ clean and comfortable! We stopped at Holiday Inn -Dumas on our way to Colorado. I would have settled for clean and comfortable ~ but it was so much more. Super friendly staff at the desk, nice hot breakfast, and great amenities including a refrigerator and microwave. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as the "example" says....it's true.....comfortable bed and great service We would definitely stay here again . NO complaints. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour. Room clean and comfortable. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stopover to Colorado We have stayed here several times on different visits to Colorado. It is our halfway stop every time. There are a lot of hotels in Dumas but we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The beds are always comfortable & the amenities are great. There are complimentary toiletries, fresh fluffy towels & bed linens, plenty of outlets for our wireless devices, big flat screen tv's with lots of channels to choose from, there is even a fitness center & an indoor pool to relax in at any time of the year. In the morning there is a yummy breakfast with choices that are so much more than just doughnuts & coffee. They had eggs, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, yogurts, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, tea & milk on our last visit. We stayed there on our way to Colorado & on our return home. We were completely satisfied each time. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The front desk staff was efficient and helpful both at check-in and check-out and in responding to our inquiry for a good place locally to eat. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Personnel were great including both ladies that checked in and the ladies that worked the breakfast meals. The afternoon treats were an added bonus with courteous attendants. Room was very comfortable and clean. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was our 3rd time to stay here. We have had a great experience all 3 times. Super friendly staff, clean rooms good breakfast. Great room for the cost. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY thin walls This hotel is quite clean and obviously relatively new. The staff was courteous, but the thin walls mean if someone in the next room is watching TV or having a conversation at a normal volume, you will hear everything that's going on. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff Staff could be friendlier, and remember repeat customers a little better. I always have to remind them I get a corporate rate, and I always get an email confirmation, but instead of looking that up, they will make you repeat it several times. The hotel itself is comfortable and nice, but I don't reccommend it because of the staff. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! We were passing through and decided ahead of time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We read the reviews and felt confident that it must be really nice. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the size! The rooms were huge. Breakfast was great! It's nice to have so many options! The pool was so clean and we really enjoyed it after being in a car for 12 hours. The only improvement would be to have the pool open earlier than 9 am. Otherwise, a great place to stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice & clean but just okay service I stayed here twice at the beginning and end of a road trip and had a mixed experience. The first time was fine except the people above us were really loud. Sounded like a kid running constantly around the room. It died down though and wasn't too bad. Upon checkout I requested a room on the top floor for our return stay here. She said "no problem". The next week we returned and I was indeed given a top floor room but when we got to the room someone was in the room and we freaked them out a little by trying our key over and over. I went back to the front desk and was put in a 3rd floor room and later on the noise above this time was so bad I had to call and complain because it kept up after we were trying to go to sleep. The next morning I noticed the check out summary they put under your door was not there and when I went down to ask about it she said the computer showed that I was in a top floor room (different than the room I was sent to the first time) and they didn't even know I was in the 3rd floor room. Just seemed a little unorganized but overall it was nice, clean and fine for a one night stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by prefer Dumas HIE to Amarillo HIE Travel frequently to Colorado from Houston. Have stayed Amarillo HIE some also. Liked Happy Hour, breakfast and quiet stay in Dumas is my choice. Along with better rates! Staff was great. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dumas 3 negatives 1. fridge had no freezer compartment 2.coffee a little weak 3. No tabasco sauce in kitchen All in all a good stay July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stingy with Priority Club points Overall this was one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in but to this day they have not awarded me with my Priority Club points. They told me that my Priority Club number was not coming up on their computer when I checked in and the next morning I was told that the manager would award me my points and call me. That did not happen and I called back 4 days after my stay to ask for my points and was told again that the manager would call me which also never happened. I am very disappointed. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel charges more than rate booked on HI web site in addition to charging more than quoted rate they also charge $10 additional for a child. corporate customer service will not help and is useless. they did this on 2 stays within 10 days of each other June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personnel the personnel were all excellant. all went out of their way to help you be comfortable. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel Nice hotel, close to resturants of all types. Staff was friendly and helpful. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness 58 years old, spend an average of 25-30, nights a year in hotels. This was the dirtiest shower area I've ever seen. Many dark long hairs all over shower area, including one 2 inches from bath mat over tub. First time in my life , I've ever had left over used soaps with hair on them, left in shower. Told counter person upon leaving, she said nothing. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great as a stop over location We've stayed at this HI Express several times. It's a good stop over place. The rooms are well kept, great morning breakfast and if your traveling Monday thru Thursday there is a great evening snack/refreshment event that is very nice. Never had any issues/problems here. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inns. The rooms are always clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always fresh. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service! Do not stay here! I had an issue with billing and was treated horribly by the staff. Rude, Condescending, and Arrogant are just a few words that come to mind to describe how the GM (If she really is a GM) acted. If you have an issue there try talking to the Owner, if you're like me, it'll never happen. Also, let's talk about straight up lying and trying to stop me from complaining to the owner (of which she did!). I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and it's even changed my whole view on Holiday Inn's. I'll still use them but not like I have been, they will not be my 1st hotel choice! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Enjoyed the rooms not just being white. It was noce to see color all over the hotel. Enjoyed our stay. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO PRIORITY CLUB PONTS No warning & no Priority Club points. Don't understand. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I travel all over the country for my job and have stayed in Hundreds of hotels. The Holiday Inn located in Dumas, TX. is one of the BEST. The rooms were exceptional and the hotel lobby and breakfast area were spotless. The Staff (ESPECIALLY ROXY) were as friendly and knowledgeable as you could ask for. I mentioned to Roxy one night that it had been ages since I had a home cooked meal, and if she could suggest a restaurant that had good food, she told me to wait a moment and when in the back office, when she came back she had a container of homemade Chilli, she said here...I made this today..it some REAL home cooking...I almost near fell over...and needless to say that was the BEST chilli I have ever had!!!! I will be contacting the management and demanding that she get a raise..!!! SERIOUSLY!!! January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not comfortable the room was noisy and uncomfortable, you could hear the footsteps above the floor and the wind was coming in through the heater system. it was terrible.. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast We would have liked to take advantage of the breakfast, but the operating hours started after 7AM. Wish it could have been about 6:00 or 6:30 so we could enjoy the cinnamon rolls. They are the best. Thanks. January 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>