Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Always a pleasure. Was disappointed this time that price was about 17% higher than previous stays. My husband and I travel from TX to CO frequently, and this is where we spend the night each time on our way up. We stay at the HI in Childress on the way back to TX. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some People Tread on Their Neighbors The hotel was fine, but the people next door were awful. The man in the room next to ours came home about 0145 and proceeded to talk loudly in the hall. Then went into his room and continued to boom out for 15-20 more minutes. Beating on the wall toned him down for a while, then he began to snore. Needless to say, he interfered with our sleep. We told the desk clerk in the morning and she said, "Yeah, he came through here pretty drunk last night." I'm not in the hotel business, but I would hope Holiday Inn could figure out a way to detect and control that type of guest----more sound proofing, security on site, etc. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise in the Panhandle WOW! What a wonderful surprise. This relatively new hotel provided us more than enough room for our stay. Exceptional facility. Breakfast was standard HI, which is my only reason for the low mark. Will definitely return here at some point. Would highly recommend this facility. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Outstanding hotel and services! The only complaint I have is about this survey, why do I have to write more characters????? Respect my opinion!!!!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always Holiday Inn Express is our go-to hotel whenever possible. Consistently friendly and professional staff, super clean and comfortable rooms and awesome cinnamon rolls on the breakfast! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best is the staff The people and the confotable facilities make a very good time for business and relax after work day February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff A very good hotel with a great staff and food. The happy hour time is special at this hotel;THANKS January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool out of order, cereal was the best thing of the complimentary breakfast choices. Not a bad motel. Good staff, good location, easy access, restaurants near by. Only analog TV, pool out of order, carpet getting a little worn. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Town for Family Funeral The only problem that I had during this stay was that the Pool & Spa were out of order. That is pretty big to me when it is something I look forward to after a long drive. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Have stayed at this property before and like it. Nice part of town with food and shopping very close. Only peeve is I am a priority member, I look forward to the bottle of water, it sounds kind of petty, but for some reason I have to ask for it at this property. Overall I will always stay at this property when in Dumas. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service The staff made our stay extremely nice. The happy hour was a nice touch that I haven't seen at any other Holiday Inn Express hotel. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable! December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet I was very disappointed in my first stay at Holiday Inn Dumas. I usually stay at Holiday Inns when I travel but when I return to Dumas, I expect that I will chose to stay next door at the Hampton Inn where I have stayed previously. I spent two nights at your hotel and did not have internet service the whole time I was there. When I called the front desk about the matter, the desk clerk stated that they had been having trouble with there internet and were working on it. Because of the lack of internet service I had to conduct all of my business on my Iphone with 4g service. Furthermore when I checked out, that clerk did not know of any problems with the internet service. Then on the morning of my second night I went down for breakfast at 7:00am only to find that there was nothing available but a couple of cold biscuits and a spoon full of gravy that was also cold and looked like oatmeal. No eggs at all and no meat! If the dining area were full of guest I would have assumed that there had been a group who had caused the shortage. But that was not the case. Only four people. So I suffered through a biscuit and a dab of cold gravy( neither of which I ever eat). I will have to remember this when I next come to Dumas as this is unacceptable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's What I've Come to Expect It was what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express--a nice, clean room at a good price. I only stayed over night on a road trip and it was a hassle-free experience as usual. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great time We chose this hotel going and coming from Cheyenne,WY for the birth of our first grandchild - it is a halfway point and we know what to expect once we get to this location - we have stayed here in the past and will stay here in the future November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean comfortable rooms . Nice TV large channel selection. Good breakfast. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place and friendly staff good point for us to stop on our way back home after visiting the hill country in Texas. Very friendly staff, room was spacious and comfortable, clean and relaxing. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi Continue to have wifi issues each of the last three stays. Wifi is critical to my stays, work in the room is necessary and sometimes cannot complete. Wifi is weak, slow, sometimes it stops working. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop ~ clean and comfortable! We stopped at Holiday Inn -Dumas on our way to Colorado. I would have settled for clean and comfortable ~ but it was so much more. Super friendly staff at the desk, nice hot breakfast, and great amenities including a refrigerator and microwave. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as the "example" says....it's true.....comfortable bed and great service We would definitely stay here again . NO complaints. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially enjoyed happy hour. Room clean and comfortable. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stopover to Colorado We have stayed here several times on different visits to Colorado. It is our halfway stop every time. There are a lot of hotels in Dumas but we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The beds are always comfortable & the amenities are great. There are complimentary toiletries, fresh fluffy towels & bed linens, plenty of outlets for our wireless devices, big flat screen tv's with lots of channels to choose from, there is even a fitness center & an indoor pool to relax in at any time of the year. In the morning there is a yummy breakfast with choices that are so much more than just doughnuts & coffee. They had eggs, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, yogurts, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, tea & milk on our last visit. We stayed there on our way to Colorado & on our return home. We were completely satisfied each time. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The front desk staff was efficient and helpful both at check-in and check-out and in responding to our inquiry for a good place locally to eat. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Personnel were great including both ladies that checked in and the ladies that worked the breakfast meals. The afternoon treats were an added bonus with courteous attendants. Room was very comfortable and clean. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was our 3rd time to stay here. We have had a great experience all 3 times. Super friendly staff, clean rooms good breakfast. Great room for the cost. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY thin walls This hotel is quite clean and obviously relatively new. The staff was courteous, but the thin walls mean if someone in the next room is watching TV or having a conversation at a normal volume, you will hear everything that's going on. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff Staff could be friendlier, and remember repeat customers a little better. I always have to remind them I get a corporate rate, and I always get an email confirmation, but instead of looking that up, they will make you repeat it several times. The hotel itself is comfortable and nice, but I don't reccommend it because of the staff. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! We were passing through and decided ahead of time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We read the reviews and felt confident that it must be really nice. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the size! The rooms were huge. Breakfast was great! It's nice to have so many options! The pool was so clean and we really enjoyed it after being in a car for 12 hours. The only improvement would be to have the pool open earlier than 9 am. Otherwise, a great place to stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice & clean but just okay service I stayed here twice at the beginning and end of a road trip and had a mixed experience. The first time was fine except the people above us were really loud. Sounded like a kid running constantly around the room. It died down though and wasn't too bad. Upon checkout I requested a room on the top floor for our return stay here. She said "no problem". The next week we returned and I was indeed given a top floor room but when we got to the room someone was in the room and we freaked them out a little by trying our key over and over. I went back to the front desk and was put in a 3rd floor room and later on the noise above this time was so bad I had to call and complain because it kept up after we were trying to go to sleep. The next morning I noticed the check out summary they put under your door was not there and when I went down to ask about it she said the computer showed that I was in a top floor room (different than the room I was sent to the first time) and they didn't even know I was in the 3rd floor room. Just seemed a little unorganized but overall it was nice, clean and fine for a one night stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by prefer Dumas HIE to Amarillo HIE Travel frequently to Colorado from Houston. Have stayed Amarillo HIE some also. Liked Happy Hour, breakfast and quiet stay in Dumas is my choice. Along with better rates! Staff was great. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dumas 3 negatives 1. fridge had no freezer compartment 2.coffee a little weak 3. No tabasco sauce in kitchen All in all a good stay July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>