• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SPARTANBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome with a non refundable pet fee of 50.00 per pet per each additional day. Service animals are exempt from theses charges. Pets should not be left unattended during your stay.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our private parking lot offers parking free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:1798

Hotel's Location in Duncan, SC Convenient to GSP Airport

Situated not far from the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville - Spartanburg (Duncan) boasts an excellent location off I-85 between Greenville and Spartanburg, putting the hotel's guests near major businesses and attractions in both cities.

Corporate travelers are sure to appreciate our modern facilities, which include a Business Center with print services and computer access. Other amenities
View More

Hotel's Location in Duncan, SC Convenient to GSP Airport

Situated not far from the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville - Spartanburg (Duncan) boasts an excellent location off I-85 between Greenville and Spartanburg, putting the hotel's guests near major businesses and attractions in both cities.

Corporate travelers are sure to appreciate our modern facilities, which include a Business Center with print services and computer access. Other amenities include an 800-sq-ft meeting room, so you can give your presentation while at the hotel's property. In Duncan, SC, you'll also find yourself close to major companies, including BMW, Cryovac, Dräxlmaier, Hayssen, Lear Corporation and Michelin.

If you're in the area for leisure, be sure to check out Hollywild Animal Park's fun-filled safari ride. You can also stop by the BMW plant and test drive a luxury car, or you can spend a sunny afternoon at Shipwreck Cove, a family-friendly waterpark. Since our hotel's location is near Greenville, SC, too, it's easy to attend exciting events at the BI-LO Center.

We're proud to provide complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. Head to Greenville, SC with your hunger satisfied thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar's hot items, such as eggs, biscuits and bacon. An indoor pool and whirlpool are a few of the amenities we offer. Book today and take advantage of great deals!

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent staff and great customer service, our hotel's facility in Duncan, SC also has amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a year-round, indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONSISTENTLY NO SURPRISES I have had business in the Spartanburg area since this May 5, 2014 and have stayed at this HIX approximately 25 plus nights. The staff and facilities have consistently provided and met all my expectations. The location has many amenities very close by (restaurants, shopping, etc), excellent access to I-26, and safe location. I will stay here again in the future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice arrived very late at night with no reservations, super easy, accomadating, very happy with our choice to stay there. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and great service from staff I will definitely use this hotel in the future when I am in Spartanburg. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was and the bed was great. For the conference I attended, the days were long. It was nice to be able to relax and to get a good nights sleep. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable bed. Everything was fantastic except for I couldn't get my dark blinds to close. I assumed they didn't close all the way. So, I didn't bother to ask the front desk. When I was leaving I mentioned it and the front desk clerk said they do close all the way and that he would have the maintenance employee check it out. Besides that it is a very nice, clean and relaxing place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best This location does not measure up to the typical locations of the other HIEs I have stayed in. I was placed in a room next to the elevators. This is one time I was glad the room's AC unit was extra noisy.; It drowned out the elevator & hallway noise. At least the Cinnamon rolls were great. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. I gave the front desk clerk an extra $20 and he immediately caught the mistake and returned it to me. Breakfast was good with lots of variety although the pancake machine was not working, they had plenty of other breads to satisfy the taste buds. Sausage and bacon! That's a plus with this family of carnivores! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here I always stay here on my way to the beach. the room is always nice and breakfast is good July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One star VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!!! As a rewards member our "executive room" had holes in bath towel, one tissue left in tissue box, coffee pot in room did not work for am coffee, window air conditioner did not cool room, only window had large green tree view and natural gas pumps AND 40 feet from railroad tracks for poor sleep. Give one star for hot chocolate chip cookies at night... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL VERY CLEAN FACILITY VERY GOOD MORNING MEAL POOL AREA CLEAN OUTSIDE MOTEL OVERALL REAL CLEAN July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gary012 always pretty consistent in all ways except for the large increase in room rates. Very nice that we are able to get a !0% discount on our food at City Ranges restaurant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax, all in reach Very warm welcome, nice location and very convenient for near by shopping, lunch and dinning. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Westgate Mall Overall, very pleased. Thought price a bit high, but still a very good experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently meeting and exceeding expectations with excellent customer service. From May 5, 2014 through June 20, 2014 I stayed at this property for multiple nights each week. Not only did I consistently feel my needs/expectations were met but I observed this excellent service behavior by staff ensuring all guests received first quality service. I will stay at this property again and refer associates to this property as well. Additionally I really enjoyed the location. Located just off the main road this property is right at quality shopping and dining facilities. The mall, chain restaurants, Costco, etc. are all within a few blocks or less. The interstate is less than a mile from the property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent customer service and very clean rooms. The bathroom was very clean and it was nice and quite. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, and very good breakfast. Stayed a night here on a trip to the coast. Would have been happy to stay for a few more nights. The rooms were very nice and clean, and had a comfortable bed. Besides coffee, I usually skip continental breakfasts and go elsewhere for a real breakfast, but this one was great. Had a wide variety. Didn't compare rates as this was a reward night, but will gladly stay here again if in the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combat Veteran With Service Animal We had our first experience with this type of situation when our son and grandchildren from Alaska came for a visit. He was injured both physically and psychologically and needs a service dog to help calm him. The front desk was wonderful and we wish to thank you all for making our family members so welcome. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast This Holiday Inn Express served the best breakfast I've ever had at a complimentary breakfast bar: pancakes, several types of bread/toast, bagels, sweet and cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cold and hot cereal, grits (instant), hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage (pork and turkey), biscuits, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, and of course coffee, tea, juice, milk, etc. The breakfast bar was so extensive I may have forgotten some of the items. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable If I had a complaint it would be that the drapes were only decorative and did not cover the window. Only shears were over the window and light in parking area was pointed at window that left room brightly lit at night. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy. The hotel is in a perfect location for business traveling, close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast choice is limited and unhealthy. My room was not properly cleaned and the staff was not always helpful in providing services that a normal traveller may have (booking restaurants, receiving packages and notify the guest). May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff As a frequent Business traveller this is one of my Top 5 IHG properties in my territory. The Staff is professional and friendly. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make my stay comfortable and easy. This property is close to the Mall, many restaurants, and the I-85/I-26 connector. The hotel Manager has an awesome Wednesday Night Happy Hour (beer, wine, soda, and hot appetizers) to show his appreciation for his guests. I highly recommend this property. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable; good breakfast. Treated well at check-in. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice property, easy access to interstate, restaurants, shopping, and back on the interstate. Nice shower but I found the bed to be kind of hard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent Stay! Loved the atmosphere and the greeting when I came in. Very relaxing room and extremely comfortable bed and pillows. It was packed, but didn't seem like it. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and have almost always been pleased with our choice. Although the room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good, the main reason I rent a room is to sleep. The beds here were awful. No one in my traveling party slept decent. I am not giving up on HIE, but will not return here. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spartanburg Above average Holiday Inn. Rooms were very clean and large. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a good night sleep This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Spartanburg. We have stayed here on several weekends and find it to be a clean, friendly place to stay. The breakfast is good, with choices of hot breakfast items, pastries and cold cereals. The rooms are very clean and bright. I would not hesitate to stay here again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Holiday inn Overall experience was great, no complains other than its winter son I couldn't enjoy the awesome pool! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 012 Although Gretchen was not working on this particular night the staff was still very pleasant,helpful and friendly. It is always a joy staying here because they take such good care of you. This is our only place we choose to stay when returning to Myrtle Beach. But, we are sorry we missed Gretchen because she is such a treat. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms great location for shopping we enjoyed it. great service at front desk. rooms were clean and comfortable. the location was great for shopping and eating. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Hotel staff and service was very good. Knowledgible and courteous. I am just not a big fan of feather pillows and would only wish this hotel and most all others would offer the options for other pillow choices which would make mine and many other guest sleep a little more enjoyable. Other wise the hotel was very clean and everyone was very nice. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Guests can see our New Exterior Lighting from Interstate 85
Guests can see our New Exterior Lighting from Interstate 85
Select to close.
Guests can see our New Exterior Lighting from Interstate 85 Lobby Entrance Our New Spacious Lobby Lounge We are here to help you in any way we can. We are only minutes away from the BMW Plant & GSP Airport Minutes from the BMW Manufacturing Plant and Zentrum Museum River Falls Golf & Dining
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading