• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SPARTANBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome with a non refundable pet fee of 50.00 per pet per each additional day. Service animals are exempt from theses charges. Pets should not be left unattended during your stay.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our private parking lot offers parking free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:1798

Hotel's Location in Duncan, SC Convenient to GSP Airport

Situated not far from the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville - Spartanburg (Duncan) boasts an excellent location off I-85 between Greenville and Spartanburg, putting the hotel's guests near major businesses and attractions in both cities.

Corporate travelers are sure to appreciate our modern facilities, which include a Business Center with print services and computer access. Other amenities
View More

Hotel's Location in Duncan, SC Convenient to GSP Airport

Situated not far from the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville - Spartanburg (Duncan) boasts an excellent location off I-85 between Greenville and Spartanburg, putting the hotel's guests near major businesses and attractions in both cities.

Corporate travelers are sure to appreciate our modern facilities, which include a Business Center with print services and computer access. Other amenities include an 800-sq-ft meeting room, so you can give your presentation while at the hotel's property. In Duncan, SC, you'll also find yourself close to major companies, including BMW, Cryovac, Dräxlmaier, Hayssen, Lear Corporation and Michelin.

If you're in the area for leisure, be sure to check out Hollywild Animal Park's fun-filled safari ride. You can also stop by the BMW plant and test drive a luxury car, or you can spend a sunny afternoon at Shipwreck Cove, a family-friendly waterpark. Since our hotel's location is near Greenville, SC, too, it's easy to attend exciting events at the BI-LO Center.

We're proud to provide complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. Head to Greenville, SC with your hunger satisfied thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar's hot items, such as eggs, biscuits and bacon. An indoor pool and whirlpool are a few of the amenities we offer. Book today and take advantage of great deals!

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent staff and great customer service, our hotel's facility in Duncan, SC also has amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a year-round, indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY nice hotel Perfect in any aspects! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Always stay here in Spartanburg. Just like home. Great hotel October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds Good location, just off the interstate. Adequate parking, not able to park near my room b/c parking area not all the way around hotel. Very clean room. I prefer a less fragrant carpet cleaner. Very friendly staff, willing to help. Good breakfast including my favorite, biscuits and gravy. I will be back. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly sub-par but still nice I have stayed at a LOT of HIE. They have all been very good, but I suppose this one didn't entirely meet my expectations. The hotel was located not too far from the highway; highway noise was ok, but there was some engine braking noise occasionally. The rooms were clean and in good order, however this property still allows smoking. I had forgotten that HIE had smoking properties still. I was in a non-smoking room, however I could smell cigarette smoke coming in through the bathroom vent, presumably from the fifth floor. It did not permeate throughout the room but was obnoxious. I had some issues with the room key cards I was issued. I went to get them reprogrammed and immediately got the typical "did you have it near your cell phone?" question. Why yes, I did have it near my cell phone, because I am not amish. I had to go back to the front desk twice throughout my stay to have them reprogrammed; the second time I insisted on a new card. This problem isn't really specific to this hotel I suppose, just luck of the draw, but it was a little frustrating being on the fourth floor. Customer service was average, however I was a little frustrated because, during my stay I became ill. I had in previous nights gone down to the coffee and tea station, and gotten myself some tea, honey, and lemon juice. One night however I went down and there was no hot water and the honey was nowhere to be found. I went to the front desk to ask about honey and the woman behind the desk did not think there was honey, but did come out and look through the cabinets in the breakfast area for me. However she could not find the honey, and said they must not have any. I knew there must have been some as there was a bunch that morning. I told her I would wait for her to check in the customers at the front desk if, when she was done, she could take a quick look in the pantry for me. I waited 20 minutes downstairs and came back to the front desk to ask her again. She seemed annoyed with me, but went into the pantry, and came back out and handed me two honeys. In the end I did get what I wanted, but I feel I could have been helped in a more friendly and accommodating way. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going Down Hill FAST! I have stayed at this location many times in the past and it was always a pleasant experience. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way. Since the recent management and staff changes I have stayed here 3 times and it keeps getting worse and worse. Customer service is going down hill. Two of the last three visits I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member and not offered the goodie bag. I had to ask for it! The room quality is going down hill. Rooms are warn. The first room I was offered smelt like cigarette smoke. This hotel has smoking rooms on the fifth floor. Cigarette smoke and smell often comes through the vent in the bathroom polluting your entire room! Standard rooms do not have a fridge. Lots of noise from Interstate. It is now a pot luck here. You may have a good experience or you may not! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Staff = Substandard service I have stayed at this hotel many times and received great customer service. This time, however, there clearly has been a staff change and not for the better. I called to make a change to my reservation and the person answering the phone was clearly not fully awake, and upon arrival they had no record of the change and no apologies for their error. Being a Choice Member was not acknowledged nor appreciated. After reminding the clerk she did not offer me the customary gift. I had to ask for it. The former staff always took care of members. The person taking care of the breakfast was very unfriendly, as she rolled her eyes after I reached for a food item. My business did not seem to be appreciated by this staff. I am definitely going to rethink staying at this hotel in the future. Sometimes untrained, unfriendly staff can be the death of a business. Considering all of the hotel choices out there I will certainly shop with my feet and spend my money where it is appreciated. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reggie!!!! From the time I walked in the door. Reggie's smile made my day. He helped me check in 3 hours earlier. Showed me where every thing was. Let me know of a few places to eat. He is a wonderful clerk and i'm glad he was there to help me. As I left Sunday morning he wished me safe travel and have me one more smile for the road. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy It appears that most Holiday Inns are built right on major highways. The soundproofing in the room is not adequate. It needs to be upgraded. The toilet paper and Kleenex should be of two ply strength instead of single ply. It will cost less in the future by not having to purchase as much. The other item is the pillows on the bed. They are quite small. They could at lease be changed to a double bed size and not a throw pillow size. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great place to stay I have stayed at this property multiple times. Usually everything is wonderful. This time we were placed in a room right next to the elevator and the ice machine. Unfortunately, it was difficult to sleep the second night we were there because of the noise from people talking and getting ice. (Those guests must have cleaned out the ice machine!) It was rather loud for quite a while. From our room, you could hear the "ding" of the elevator announcing its arrival. Because I have had several other positive stays, I will try it again, but I will double check the location of my room before I settle in. Also, when our room was serviced the second day, it was not up to the usual great standards. I am hopeful for a better experience next time! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by none No refrigerator in room. Was told that I could get one on the second day but didn't get it. There was no fruit available on the breakfast line and no one around to request any. On our last day there was very little on the breakfast line, no eggs, no pancake mixings, only 2 or 3 cinnamon rolls and it was 7:15 a.m. Generally my stay in HI has been pleasant but did not enjoy this stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our welcome set the tone of the stay! After driving all day and being delayed by 2 hours, we were just tired of being in the car. We spotted the HIE from the highway and pulled in. Even though there were people waiting in line, a pizza delivery person, and the phone ringing at the front desk, Shaniqwa was the ultimate professional! She took her time with each customer and was not rattled by interruptions. Since we didn't have reservations, it took her a few minutes to find us a room, but she was very thorough and made sure we were able to get what we needed. After checking in to our room, we went to the pool. The water was a little cold, and there were a lot of people in it, but the area was clean and well maintained. The large room was very clean and even smelled good! The bed was comfortable and had great pillows. We slept well and we were not disappointed when we went down for coffee and breakfast. The breakfast area was crowded, but nothing ran out while we were there. The tables and food areas were all clean. I'm glad we stopped when we did! It was an oasis in the desert! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Had a late check in and the staff was very easy to deal with. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We diverted to this hotel while en route to a camping trip in the pouring tain at 10:30 at night. The desk agent was able to get us into a room with 2 doubles and a sofabed (important because my wife and I had our daughter and her boyfriend with us). Very nice property, clean and comfortable. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large,clean room Great bed Quiet atmosphere Excellent Staff I was recognized as a Priority Gold member on arrival. The Desk Clerk was extremely gracious and gave me a rewards bag. Our room was large and clean and had a great mattress on the King size bed. The breakfast bar was excellent with eggs,sausage patties and links, orange/apple/cranberry juice, pancakes, hot sweet rolls, HOT coffee and various food items. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Friendly,Very clean,Good Breakfast selection,Great Bed This was our 2nd stay at this facility and we were just as pleased as the first time. I was greeted as a Priority Gold Member. Our room was clean and spacious. We went to the weekly Managers meal and had pizza and wings.(nice touch) I would recommend this location to family or friends. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast was out and ready. However the beverages were locked up and no coffeed, juice, or any liquid could be obtained. No one could find the key to unlock it. No attendant was there for breakfast and no one knew who had the key, We had to leave without the breakfast. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasent place to stay The hotel was clean bright and inviting,very confortable room. The staff was very accommidating,pleasent and had a very welcoming smile.Would defineitly stay there again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay again A very pleasant experience. The hotel was very clean, front desk very nice, beds very comfortable and breakfast really good. The carpeting in the room & halls looks brand-new. This is the second Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at in the past 6 months and would highly recommend this hotel as well as the other one in Gainesville, GA. A plus is also that they do not allow pets! June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thank you I was in Spartaburg for a week and my experience was good. I think if you can change the breakfast services will be so good ( All the time is the same!). April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services My stay at Holiday Inn Express was very rewarding and relaxing... I felt like I was at home during my stay.... I will stay at this Hotel anytime I'm in the Spartanburg, SC area... Thank You for your 1st class treatment Guest Services!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and comfortable!! This is a wonderful place to spend a few nights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is putting maybe a bell on the desk, as it seems sometimes you stand there before someone shows up....and I think it is just cause no one knows you are there, as they can't see you around the partition. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way home when I pull in to this hotel I use this hotel for my stop off when I head home to check on my Dad that is in his late 80's. I can leave Atlanta after work and drive for three hours and stop and get a good nights sleep. The property is quiet and never crowded. The Property is also in good shape and very well kept. IT is also at the end of the development so the only traffic is intended for the hotel property. There is a Qtrip on the same exit which has the cheapest gas around so it makes for a convenient fill up in the morning. The lady on the night desk always gives me my Priority Club welcome package. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This particular Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The great service I receive when I walk in makes me feel like I'm home. This hotel has an indoor pool which makes relaxing very easy. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and friendly staff I was very satisfied with the stay, although for only one night. Hotel was very good situated, clean and the staff was realy friendly. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Comfortable Bed Our daughter attends a nearby college and this hotel will be the ONLY hotel we stay in while visiting her. The hotel is always clean, the staff is always helpful and cheerful. The beds are comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is great. The only downside are the biscuits and gravy. This southern girl is very picky. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall guest experience One of the most pleasant stays that we have had in any of the HIE properties. Bright and cheerful decor. Decor 2nd only to the HIE property in Holbrook, AZ. Many Thanks, Stix December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure I often stay at this hotel when I visit my family in Spartanburg......It is a very good location with 10-15 min to the mall.........many different fast food restaurants around and a grocery store down the street.....I always enjoy myself and the staff when I visit....They are always very accomodating and friendly.... November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service Stopped while traveling. Front desk was great. Up graded us to a suite with a fold out couch instead of a king room with a roll away. Hotel is convenient for travelers, lives up to the HI Express image, and was very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual fare, but did offer options. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful and friendly. The property and rooms were very clean and smelled great. Good environment for young children. I was very satisfied with my stay. November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overuse of Air Freshener If you have allergies or are sensitive to smells - STAY AWAY! This property goes nuts with the air fresheners. The room I was in had debris under the sofa, the cushions were worn and torn and had lots of crumbs. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Guests can see our New Exterior Lighting from Interstate 85
Guests can see our New Exterior Lighting from Interstate 85
Select to close.
Guests can see our New Exterior Lighting from Interstate 85 Lobby Entrance Our New Spacious Lobby Lounge We are here to help you in any way we can. We are only minutes away from the BMW Plant & GSP Airport Minutes from the BMW Manufacturing Plant and Zentrum Museum River Falls Golf & Dining
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading