Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great as usual at this Holiday Inn Express June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stop Area wasn't that great, stayed here after a day at Six Flags. Was hoping to find something for the kids to do once leaving Six flags and getting back to the hotel...but couldn't find anything else that would be open long enough to make it worth driving 20-30 minutes. The hotel was in decent shape, and the staff was great - found a good restaurant in the area...but as far as keeping the family entertained - I should have scouted the area before booking this hotel. Nothing against the hotel, just not the best location for entertainment (compared to other hotels in the area). June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and personable team!! Josh and his team are VERY helpful and professional!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Had to check five other area hotels before I found a smoking room here. Choice of firm pillow and comfort of mattress gave me the best night's sleep I can remember in a hotel. The best breakfast anyplace I've ever stayed. The lady who runs the breakfast is an absolute treasure. She cheerfully responded to every guest request. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beenie48 Good Breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great service. Great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sightseeing in Dallas and surrounding area Stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn's and I can say without reservation that this is the best 3 day stay yet, Beginning with the desk staff, the cleaning staff to the breakfast staff, they all acted like they really enjoyed their work. It was really a pleasure interacting with them. The desk folks were always sure that we were well cared for. The cleaning staff did the little things in the room that really made a difference. The lady in the breakfast area was so very accommodating and friendly. Three couples came for 3 days to see the Dallas area and the stay made everything worthwhile. Thanks, guys!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calidez en el servicio Excelente trato y servicio de las personas que nos atendieron en la recepción, muy accesibles, además todo muy limpio y ordenado April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I would like to recommend Valerie and Dorothy. They both made a difference. Dorothy was the most friendly breakfast attendant I have met. She greeted me with a smile. She was so sweet. I appreciate her warm and friendly hospitality. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was great! The front desk representative was great, she remembered my name without hesitation, so of course that made me feel like a priority rewards member! I enjoyed my experience in this hotel overall, but my complaint would be towards the service cleaning staff. I forgot to put the do not disturb sign in the lock, I was on a business call and the service staff walked in, which is understandable because she did knock, but after she left out of the room I put the do not disturb sign in the lock and she came back again, at this point I was just trying to rest, so I had to put the latch over the door so she wouldn't come back in the room and I wouldn't have to get back up from my sleep. I understand they want to clean rooms early so they can finish for the day , but it is so rude and disturbing to keep being distracted by service associates when you are trying to just relax! Again, the front desk respresentation was great, but at every Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in, I always have this issue with the ladies who clean the rooms disturbing my sleep the next morning. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and staff were exec execellent Would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. Great location and staff very accomidating. Bob & Rebecca March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sports stay Comfortable stay all together. Room was very clean and quite. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staying in Dallas I highly recommend the Ducanville Holiday Inn. Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Experience!!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay I went to plug in my phone charger and the outlet behind the night stand was just dangling out. Went to the other side and same thing... Wires were exposed and just hanging out- SAFETY and FIRE HAZARD!!! Someone should take a look at this place before it burns down or someone gets hurt. Rm 228. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi Suite The room had a jacuzzi, but it was not separated from the main room, which I prefer. The tile was slippery with only minimal water and dangerous, but the spacious tub allowed both my girlfriend and I to sit comfortable and enjoy a romantic evening together. Also, the water remained warm throughout and I could relax in peace while watching TV or simply enjoying the silence. Despite this, the room was only average, and no one came to re-stock the room after our first day. I would have asked for more towels, but I didn't feel I should have to do so, and we have stayed here before, so I knew already that the staff isn't the most courteous around. We stay here because of its close proximity to my girlfriend's brother's home. I would recommend it for a comfortable bed with comfortable pillows and tiled showers, particularly if you book early and get a great rate, but otherwise, stay at DeSoto South or somewhere else. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was clean and spacious! I always try to book Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites because I enjoy the size of the room and the comfort that it provides while away from home. Getting a nice warm breakfast is a plus. It always starts my day off right. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service!!!! This is one of my favorites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Money Overall it was pretty good experience but I got an extra 25 bucks charged onto my card and I'm trying to contact them but they do not answer, I did not authorize this charge and at this point I want a full refund but no one answers when I call if they do they put me on hold October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast so good to be able to eat a decent hot breakfast after a long night out. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean bed; cleaning staff was great My overall experience was good, however; the front staff personnel who check you in and out were very lacking in hospitality having to stand there in front of them and wait for anyone to address me. Need training there. (Natasha and the short black lady with piercing and tattoos.) Otherwise, the cleaning personnel were outstanding, the rooms were very clean and comfortable; the dining staff were very, very professional. Did not receive IHG credit or reduction from Natasha so that, too, was a bit annoying. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our stay here was very pleasant. The room was larger than what we had expected it to be. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was ok. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were very please to have had our own microwave and refrigerator. We were there visiting and shopping. Thanks for making our stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. We will be residing here in the future. Thanks September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Upon arriving, I had made an error on my online reservation and had entered the wrong day. The desk clerk took care of the problem and gave us a room. Great service and excellent facilities and amenities. Thanks September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvements Upon check in we were greeted as a gold priorty club member. The staff went out of their way to take care of us, from the front desk to the breakfast crew to the cleaning service. Great Improvements! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and value. Price was fair room had everything we need. The staff was very helpful I would recommend this to everyone as a matter a fact I did while I was in town recommend to the other families that we travel with. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond expectations .Best bed ever All the extras were their. The room top of the line. Cleaning service better the expected. What a great stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Team Members Our stay was great! Walking into Holiday Inn Express in Duncanville, right away we were greeted with smiles. The rooms were nice, spacious & clean! There was a variety of breakfast items - great coffee as well not to mention the extended check out time I was granted for being a Gold Member. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service The food service was HORRIBLE!! The hotel was fully booked for Friday, July 26. However, there was not enough food for breakfast. The cook was slow in preparing the food. Each time she would bring out food it was gone quickly because there was a line waiting for her to come out with it. She then announced that she would stop preparing food at 9.30 even though some people had been in the Great Room waiting since 9:00. I feel that the property should have been better prepared to serve the large crowd. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Woken up at 9 am by loud music I am a platinum members that travels a lot and stays at many different Holidays Inn. I never write reviews becuase my experience with Holiday Inn is always excellent , except this stay. I checked into my room at 3am and requested a late check out which is 2pm for priorty members. Around 9 am ( 6 hours after I checked in) I was woken up by loud music. I come to find out that the adjacent wall to my room is a conference room that is rented to a church on Sunday morning. The church has loud speakers and I was not able to go back to sleep. I contacted the manager the following week and asked why I was not warned? He was very indifferent to my complaint. I suggested people be warned that Sunday there is loud music. He disagreed with me. I could no believe the way I was treated by the manager. The manager acted like I was taking up his valuable time, he did not care about discussing my problem, he rather had me go complain to Holiday Inn.This is not a typical way Holiday Inn handles complaints. I called the Priorty Deparment and money is being refunded. I would not recommend you stay on a Saturday night on the first 2 floors unless you are going to wake up by 8am, becuase the music will wake you up. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, great staff! I am always welcomed and know that the staff is sincere in meeting any needs I might have. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Duncanville There were a few items that just were not up to standards. I use the gym, three days in a row I had to ask to barrow AA batteries for remote. The internet didn't work very good. Food and coffee were not as good as other Holiday Inns, cold, stail or missing... May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel was clean. I was received well, no fanfare, but the host was efficient. I am a platinum member and did not receive the usual goodie or welcome bag, I found that unusual. Good stay, room was clean. The lady that helps with breakfast was very hospitable and service oriented, she was charming in that respect. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>