Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, very helpful pleasant staff very comfortable warm room. convenient location with reasonable parking rates next door. Nice restaurant next door. Would stay again February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved since my last stay The breakfast area has been refurbished and there is a much better atmosphere in the hotel. I am happy to recommend this hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed The lady at the front desk when we checked in in the early afternoon, the one who has been there 5 years, was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We appreciated her! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Bedroom was comfortable,clean, and quiet. Bathroom tiles beginning to look tired. Breakfast satisfactory, but no bacon. Good central position. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money Really pleased with our recent visit. Great value for money. Breakfast invluded which was a surprise bonus for us. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very close to dundee centre. Would definitely use this again. And recommend to friends. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly upon arrival and provided excellent overall service. Lovely modern room and very clean, will not hesitate to return here. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not comfortable. Mattress too soft.My husband had to tuck pillows behind his back to stop him rolling into the middle of the bed!Room clean.breakfast ok. Hotel very convient for town centre. Hotel nothing special for the price we paid. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend experience had a great weekend,mainly due to the superb acomodation . made to feel so welcome by staff. appreciated the advice on shopping,areas etc. GREAT views. splendid food,and rooms which were good size and spotless. Have stayed in many overnight hotels but have never enjoyed the experience so much. We will be back.. probably sooner than later.. we wish all staff,who made our holiday weekend so special A BIG THANK YOU.. and wish you all A very Happy Xmas and a guid New Year. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet door Was given room 338 on arrival but it was a long way from the lift and had a view of a wall . Was then given room 303 close to lift with sea view . Ask for low odd number for sea view . Only complaint is the toilet / shower door is used to shut the toilet . If you hold onto the door to long you jam your hand in the door November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Good to come back to a very warm welcome after a couple of months absence. Breakfast experience was significantly better. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Good hotel lovely staff very clean and great showers. Only thing that needs upgraded is quality of bed which isn't wonderful. The price is so good it is still great value for money. Would recommend very highly. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Bed was very uncomfortable, it was a single one. We were in a joining room so could hear our neighbours tv and hear them talking, which was very annoying when trying to get to sleep. Cleaner was behind schedule one day and asked what we needed and we didn't receive enough towels, more toilet roll or plastic cups which we asked for. Members of staff were friendly and nice. Have stayed here before and had no problems but i'm not sure if i would stay again. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by American Lost in the Scottish Tranlation Staff was amazing terriffic...rooms were just OK compared to American standards but comfotable and clean...the breakfast sausage was less than desired November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel with great staff Lovely staff looked after us and couldn't do enough to help us. Enjoyed the stay, thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet connection staff were very helpful but no internet connection caused huge problems for me attempting to work it had not improved the following morning and i had to leave early to find site to work from November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay This is a nicely decorated hotel and reception area is lovley However i stayed in a twin room which was average the bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were a disgrace i ended up sleeping with two towels and my jacket rolled up the pillows gave me a sore neck and i had an awful nights sleep. Outside te hotel there are a lot of building works going on (not the hotels fault) but i was annoyed most of the afternoon with the noise of the digger outside and then again at 8 am with the banging from the digger. I was not advised of check out time and was rushing to get out of hotel on time ...it is fair to say my experience was not of standard especially for the room price. I have stayed twice in this hotel and will not stay again. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast ever Breakfast is "complimentary" but really you are paying slightly more for the room than other hotels close by, just as well though as I would not pay for it. Sausage, beans and scambled egg was provided, sausage was poor but the egg looked and tasted as if it wasn't real egg, if it was not sure how they managed to make it so badly. I had seen a few comments on reviews but thought how bad can it be ! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Friendly Hotel One of the best hotels in Dundee the staff are friendly and can not do enough for you. We look forward to coming back again October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit 21-10-12 Do not bank on getting breakfast !!!! Our first morning the breakfast area had been picked clean by 7.15. Even the Coffee machine was broken. Offering inclusive breakfast a total farce !!!! A nice hotel unable to cater for a crowd October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and breakfast Everything was heard from the next room because of the firedoor and light was seen trough the door from corridoor, Breakfast was very basic, we have never had that kind of breakfast in your Finnish hotels. Your location is very good. And we hope your staff speaks English without Scottish accent, we don´t understand that. They were very kind. We will visit Dundee many times during the next five years because of our daughter started to study in Abertay University. Regards from Finland and have a nice autumn. Timo and Helena October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furious about room choice On arrival we were informed by reception that we had booked a standard room which meant we had twin beds not a double. We were told we should have booked a family room in order to have a double bed. I have never heard anything like it. A couple having a romantic night away and we are told we have to sleep apart due to my stupidity when booking that I never thought to book a family room........Not amused to say the least. The best things about this hotel are the location and cleanliness. Apart from that the beds were very uncomfortable, felt poor quality, and also no soundproofing in room so you hear everything from other rooms and the lobby. Ok for a one night stay but no more than that. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Phoned hotel for directions to car park , prompt reply and good directions. On arriving found staff to be helpful and friendly . Room was clean and had everything we required . Hotel also very handy for city centre . Enjoyed our stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Express Dundee Great location and car park prices very reasonable.friendly and helpful staff , room nice and clen October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dundee ;-)) I arrived, had a good laugh with the reception staff, everything apart from the "Standard hot breakfast" was excellent. I would definitely return. Parking is nearby and inexpensive October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Noisy neighbours My stay was for one night only, the hotel is nice enough staff were friendly and helpful, I have no complaint there but my stay was spoilt by the all night party in the room next to mine. Compliaints were made by a number of other guests. I was in room 207 and the party was in full effect in room 205 there was a dividing/ fire escape door between the two rooms which didn't do anything in dampening the music or loud voices. Someone did come up from reception and tell them to keep the noise down but it just fell apon deaf ears, the noise continued right through the night right up until 8:30 the next morning. I'm aware that these things happen but that was just a bit too much for me to handle.. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel we have stayed in this particular hotel on many occasions it great for easy access to St Andrews, a place we love to visit staff are very helpful, and polite. rooms are good value. would recommend to all October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Me and my disabled mum visit this hotel a couple of times a year if not more and would say that this hotel has the most wonderful and helpful staff we have had so far they cant do enough for you. Would recommend this hotel as it is the best in Dundee. Hope to be back soon. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and great value I was very impressed with the HIE Dundee. The very welcoming and helpful response from the young man at reception on my arrival was evident again the next morning in my interaction again with the same young man and also another receptionist. When I asked them for directions, despite their computer system being temporarily down, they took the time to seek other means to help me. The young man the previous evening had also listed several local restaurants and directions to them when asked where I could eat. The room was spotlessly clean,very well presented and comfortable. It was compact but well designed and so provided adequate space particularly for a short stay. It was excellent value. I would certainly stay again in HIE and would recommend it to others. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value and service The room was pretty basic but had all we needed. Comfy bed, hot shower. The location was great and really central with a cheap car park attached to the hotel. The value for money cannot be beaten. The breakfast was really good and the staff are efficient and friendly. Damien was working and gave us some good recommendations for breakfast. He is helpful and cheery. What more can you ask for? I would stay here again and have no problem recommending it. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in september 2013 Except the firealarm is was a good stay. I wish a continental-breakfast beside the british breakfast. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>