Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located but very basic Great location, breakfast awful (scrambled egg like rubber), would rather there was no hot food available than very poorly overcooked !!! Fire alarm went off too. Not the best sleep. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Goforitannie60 Excellent hotel and location. Would thoroughly recommend it and will be back. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind compassionate service On behalf of my family all 19 of them you made a very sad occassion a true send off to our father, the rooms and service from your staff made it a happy time and great great memories for all of us. Thankyou September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night , comfortable stay Arrived late and had received great directions from staff to the car park & hotel. Easy access to hotel from car park and swift check-in from a helpful member of staff. Room was very comfortable and clean, no issues what so ever. Only complaint was that the complimentary breakfast was not great, though I believe that the main problem was that there were just not enough staff on duty to clear tables and keep the breakfast table stocked. Even had to wait for tea bags. Staff were flat out trying to keep on top of it all. Great central location for a walk into the town centre. Would stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and responsible staff The hotel is well situated in Dundee. The staff is courteous. The food is fair. Though there was a mishap with my laundry (it was sent to be cleaned twice) the staff took responsibility to find the cleaners (who were at that point closed) and got my clothes in time for a conference presentation. Overall I had a good stay and was able to conduct business in relative comfort. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the location. It was a short walk to everything in Dundee and we really didn't need a car to get around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a step above the average continental offerings. The room was on the small side but very clean and quiet. The only disappointment was the uncomfortable beds. My husband and I slept on a rather lumpy bed and our poor daughter slept on a sofa bed with big cracks between the sections. Considering how much extra we were charged for her (since she's 18) they could have provided something more comfortable! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean and comfortable being greeted by polite helpful staff started our stay off well, the room was bright, modern and well equipped and as was the hotel spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good and much enjoyed. located close to the town centre, the restaurant below the hotel was superb, but will say if you want to eat elsewhere booking would be advisable. overall a very pleasant stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fullfilled our requirements Modern hotel which was ideal for our short stopover both in location and facilities. Very helpful male receptionist on checking in and room ready for us with bed settee already made up for our five year old. Bed comfortable and sleep only marred by lack of air conditioning in room as very still night with no wind. Breakfast was limited in hot food but everything else was there and clean and hygienic facilities. Overall good value for money. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor stay BOOKED ONE NIGHT[ SAT] with my wife checked in ok but was given twin room not a good start as we were getting ready to go out this woman opens our door and walks in sees us then left made complaint to reception does the door keys open other doors? OK went out to eat, when we returned our keycards would not open any doors had to get member of staff to let us in . MAKES YOU WONDER IF OTHER PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME EXPERIENCE August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very warm welcome on arrival. Room was ready and paperwork was minimal. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay First visit to a Holiday Inn Express. Liked the room and the breakfast arrangements. Comfortable bed and slept well. On a busy road so had to keep window closed. Aircon would be a definite advantage. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape We arrive a little later than anticipated but were warmly welcomed to the Hotel. Staff were friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was more than adequate. If you are driving the carpark is on reception level and parking was very affordable. I would recommend a stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Really nice hotel in Dundee, it's very close to city center. We stayed two nights and found a very moden structure, a spacious and well equipped room. Breakfast was ok. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Stayed for 1 night while on holiday with the family. Room was comfortable and the hotel was easy to get to even with the construction on the streets outside. Staff was great - recommended location for dinner, breakfast was top-notch self-service with plenty for everyone. The only con was there is no air conditioning - which usually isn't needed but the windows aren't situated to offer much airflow. However when I went to the front desk at 1am they eagerly assisted with fans to cool off the room. After that we were golden. Great staff. Great location. Thanks!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had a great stay at this hotel and would use again .Clean tidy hotel, staff very helpful.great location for town August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs revision Mad a specific request about room which was totally ignored. Painters decorating at 6pm on Sunday night with radio playing outside door which overplayed my TV. Smell of paint constant throughout visit. Breakfast choice of yoghurt was fudge, fudge and more fudge and when request for an option made - it wasn't available. Have stayed here a number of times but think it may be time to look for somewhere else to stay! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable with friendly staff My husband and I stayed on the 22nd June and we were very impressed by the standard of the hotel. The staff are excellent especially Damien who was cheerful and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal and there is a car park linked to the hotel which is again good value. The town centre is easily accessible ( 2 min walk) and there are many restaurants nearby. I have stayed in this hotel a few times and have found it to be consistently good. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Express Hotel is a typical older express lay out, but is better quality than a lot of other express's ive been to. Bed was quite comfortable, good tv and selection of channels, but a bit of mouldy growth on the tiles on the bathroom floor which wasnt particularly nice and good do with being cleaned up. The hotel has a very central location, walkable from the railway station in less than 10 mins, and is just round the corner from the main shopping area. Although it doesnt have its own free car park the attached (via walkway on 3rd floor) council carpark is decent value and had no problem getting a space. One side of the hotel has good views of the Tay Bridge but the other has not so good views of the council multi storey car park very close to the hotel, so ask for a room at the front if you want a view. Staff were average, bit of a debate with them over trying to give me a twin room when my confirmation stated double room, but they managed to find one, plus hotel didnt add my priority club points on (despite asking) which means a drawn out claim process required June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dreadful room, unhelpful reception staff having booked weeks in advance we were given a disabled room, not requested, and the bathroom tiles squelched underfoot! Requested a change of room at 8am for our second night's stay and were told no other room was available. Attitude of the receptionist was rude and dismissive. We had booked advance rate so they had our money and made no effort to assist. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night in Dundee Visited Holiday Inn Express with my colleague, only to find that we had somehow only booked one room, despite wanting two. No problem as they found me an 'accessible room' which did the job well. Had to avoid the pull-cords though. The hotel was clean and well laid out. because of a shortage of hotels in Dundee at present this Holiday Inn should do very well! The bar was well stocked and excellent draught beer. Breakfast was fine and no problems experienced. Parking was just across a short enclosed walkway; very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. I will certainly plan to stay here again the next time I am in Dundee June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking is quite an issue. The facility does not provide car parking spaces. There is a paid parking lots at Level 3 behind the building.it is not possible to stop the car in front of the hotel as it is in a busy traffic location. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the Very best in service All the staff were fab, but Alison deserves special praise, what a welcome, so friendly and helpful, a real ambassador for your business. VERY WELL DONE I have experience of many hotels, all over Europe and Alison is one of the best I have ever encountered! June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't cancel room Payed double for one night Had to leave one day during my stay to visit HolidayInn Edinburg for one night. I couldn't cancel my room in Dundee so I payed two rooms to HilodayInn for the same night Dundee and Edinburgh. Further my drinks at the bar couldn't be booked to my room, so I had to pay cash. I'm sorry but I do not recomand this place . June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff I was pleasantly surprised as I usually stay at the Apex when I'm with my daughter but I was travelling alone and couldn't justify the extra cost just for a bed overnight. The staff were excellent and would stay again just for their help and enthusiasm. The room was fine and I slept very well, despite the roadworks outside. The room was also good value with breakfast included, though I hadn't factored in the extra cost of the car parking. June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no gin bit annoyed with my stay this time ice and vending machines broken no gin or iemon in the bar for my wife i had a pint of stella and it was served in an old mans [ working mans club ] type glass not even chilled ,come on holiday get a grip you have a lovely bar and you are letting it slip. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed at a fantastic price as well as central location Spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Dundee and was really impressed with the service I received. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very reasonable room rates with excellent breakfast selection. Much more than I expected. Will definately be using Holiday Inn express again. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk Front desk were excellent and the duty manager very attentive that day. There was an issue with the Internet speed and the hotel did appologise and said that this was being sorted with the IT people. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Staying in Holiday Inn Express Dundee was comfortable. The room was clean and all the facilities were basic. Good value overall. The free cooked breakfast was great to start the day. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbish internet connection Internet connection dreadful. Don't stay here if you want to do any work May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so... A standard express and the only property within the IHG brand near to town centre. However they had no wifi in the hotel other than the lobby. Admittedly it was being installed during my stay, but, it is 2013!!! This should have been done long ago. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>