• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Clearwater Area
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • For our Guests complimentary exterior parking around perimeter of building. NO Truck,Trailer,Boat or RV PARKING.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Pinellas Trail From Dunedin, FL Hotel's Locale

Enjoy Florida at its best with the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clearwater North / Dunedin. We are the closest hotel to Caladesi Island State Park, named by Dr. Beach as 2008's top beach. As the only hotel along the Pinellas Trail, our guests enjoy a pedestrian-friendly travel experience to award-winning restaurants, attractions and businesses. Tie up your boat at the Edgewater Park marina and walk to this
View More

Explore Pinellas Trail From Dunedin, FL Hotel's Locale

Enjoy Florida at its best with the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clearwater North / Dunedin. We are the closest hotel to Caladesi Island State Park, named by Dr. Beach as 2008's top beach. As the only hotel along the Pinellas Trail, our guests enjoy a pedestrian-friendly travel experience to award-winning restaurants, attractions and businesses. Tie up your boat at the Edgewater Park marina and walk to this hotel.

Baseball fans love that they can walk from this downtown Dunedin, FL hotel's location to Dunedin Stadium, voted a top-five stadium for spring training, to see the Blue Jays in action. We're just a short distance from Brighthouse Field and the Phillies and George M. Steinbrenner Field and the Yankees, too. Tropicana Field in Tampa is 24 miles.

Business guests appreciate the hotel's location near Clearwater and being minutes from Coca-Cola, Baycare Hospitals, Mortan Plant, Mease Dunedin and Mease Countryside. Corporate guests benefit from our priority in accommodating our business travelers and the offer of free meeting space for larger corporate groups.

Combining a waterside community, urban fun and exceptional amenities, this Dunedin hotel's guests fall in love with "Delightful Dunedin." The beautiful, heated outdoor pool and hot tub, Fitness and Business centers and the free, hot breakfast bar make each day brighter. Start planning your trip to Dunedin, Florida.

View Less
Features
You may spot a dolphin from a ferry through the protected mangroves. You might fall in love on 2008's #1 beach at Caladesi Island State Park. Our Dunedin hotel's location near Clearwater is the best!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overstay great location excellent view staff very help full in all areas November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Incredible staff at the front desk... and the cleaning staff left our room fantastic clean. We felt obligated to tip the cleaning staff sine it has been a long time since we have seen such clean rooms. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with great view of Gulf of Mexico The hotel and room exceeded our expectations. The hotel is wonderful, the staff service was excellent and our view of the Gulf of Mexico and the sunset were wonderful. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Clearwater area. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff The bartender (we called him "Irish". He was a Notre Dame fan) was very personable and upbeat. We seemed to "click" (for lack of a better word) with the front desk day manager and kidded with her and teased with her each time we would come through. She was very fun and upbeat. The guy who cleaned the pool was very friendly and accomodating also and the pool was imaculate! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite. The suite we were upgraded to was a nice and pleasant touch to our stay. We enjoyed it so much that we are coming back Sun Nov 16th, 2014 for an additional 5 nights. Joan at the front desk was so nice and helpful in scheduling this upcoming stay here. Can't wait to arrive!!! November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great stay. As a frequent visitor to Holiday Inns around the country I can say they hit a home run again. Clearwater is a great place to stay. Thanks HI! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull experience We were taking a little time out to celebrate our 42nd anniversary. Stayed here on an internet search and it was beyond our expectations. Wanted a place to relax where no driving was needed for anything. Found it here. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Star Property This hotel has to be a "jewel in the crown" for IHG. The hotel is clean, fully serviceable, and in a great location. The food at Jimmy's was excellent, and during our 6 day vacation we ate at the restaurant every morning, and most evenings. But the stars of the hotel are the staff. Everyone was courteous and friendly. Nothing was too much of a problem, and all of those factors made for a wonderful vacation. It was our 4th stay at this hotel, but certainly not our last. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had an excellent stay for our vacation. The suite was a perfect addition for our young daughter. She was able to get up early and hang out in the second room while we slept in. In the evening, she could go to bed early and we could stay in the second room and enjoy our evening without waking her. The restaurant was great and so was the bar by the pool. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clearwater florida Hotel is in good location but the rooms could have been cleaner. Dirt along the edges of the carpet. Hotel staff were not in uniform and was served at breakfast by staff wearing all colours of shorts and tee shirts as if they had just walked off the beach. Not what I have expected from other holiday Inn Hotels. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn - Location is perfect. This is the second year in a row that my boyfriend and I have been to this hotel. We are local Floridians and this hotel and the beautiful Clearwater Beach helps us escape just for the day/night. We love this spot so much we will probably make this an annual one night trip every year. The restaurant and bar on the property are great too! Very relaxing to have a drink and watch the water. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful views We were able to watch the dolphins from our balcony. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Our stay was for a long weekend.Tim was excellent at check in and our stay was great! Will stay here again when in the Clearwater Beach area again! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quote was incorrect My family met at the hotel for a gathering. The room was nice but the quote I received was incorrect after I checked out. I am a local not a vacationer. Killed one cockroach in the living room but that is kind of expected in FLA. Staff was very accommodating and very nice. Would I stay here again? November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for beaches and attractions We styed at this hotel as part of a tour of Florida, good location for amenities Staff very helpful and attentive Hotel presented very nicely and pool area clean smart and tidy Use of pool bar was good and tender very good company Fantastic views across the waterways from pool and made stay interesting due to wildlife on your doorstep Short walk to tours and downtown bars, staff told us of Pier 60 and crows nest bar to watch sunset and this activity is heartily recommended November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Value Been staying at this hotel for several years now for business. Started to combine with pleasure. Have to say it's in a great location and is a great value for the area. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Getaway This was a girls getaway and it was worth every penny. We stayed on Clearwater Beach. The hotel staff was amazing and the rooms were clean and had an amazing view. This was one of the best hotels on the strip for about half the cost in some cases. Eating breakfast on the gulf every morning as beautiful. I did get a room with free breakfast which only covers $20 per day for 2 people which did not cover our beverages (there is a service fee also attached) so it was not free but still a good value. We will definately stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Close to the beach and all the main attractions. Our only problem was the restaurant. We ate there for breakfast and lunch which was very disappointing. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel and location. Only a couple of points for those who might want to hear any negatives. I think the "kiddie" pool would be much better as a hot tub as the pool is not always that warm and the kiddie pool seems mostly unused. There is no direct access to the beach but it is not that far a walk, about three hotels. At the room rate, I do not see a reason the charge an extra $12 a night for parking as the hotel has plenty of parking spaces. If the hotel wants to charge non-staying parking, that's fine. Otherwise, the pool is large, the Tiki Hut is nice and the restaurant had a great view and live music. Overall, a very nice place. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Our family has been to your location a number of times and we keep going back because of how wonderful it is. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Family Vacation We loved our room! We had the bunk beds for the kids and were pleasantly surprised to find there was an ajoining sitting room included in our rate. The hotel was great, only downside was the air conditioning units in both rooms sounded like we were sleeping next to an 18-wheeler! I have slept in many hotels with window air conditioning units especially in Florida, but this was louder than I have ever heard before. Each time it started up you were awaken from sleep. The hotel offered to move us to an identical room, but we were afraid they might all be like this since the two rooms we had were the same. Great location, walking distance to the beach and restaurants. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiecne Nice hotel and great service! Sight was great! Pool beautiful. Would have liked a beach area. Transportation to and from airport would have been nice. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help This hotel is in a great location and has a great restaurant, staff and pool. The room leaves a lot to be desired. With the price for the room I would thing they could have updated the room and furniture. Our room was a suite with torn wallpaper old furniture and even had a picture missing on the wall with the hardware hanging on the wall. The elevator was a subject of conversation among the guests. It shook and some made comments that they worried each time they got on but unless you wanted to walk up nine flights of stairs there was not much of a choice.. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful views and great service Views of the best sunsets we've seen in years. We could sit in our room and watch the dolphins swim by and see the rays below in the shallow water. The property was very clean and the staff was great. The only thing we did not like was paying $12.00 a day for parking. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel, though pricey Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was great and the room was lovely. My only complaint is the price - and the fact that parking was extra! I wasn't told this when I booked and found it to be an unpleasant surprise. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beach area hotel I have stayed here before and will keep coming back. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great View & Amazing Staff I've been there a few times. Great views, friendly staff, clean facilities and great food with the restaurant at the hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE We LOVED our stay!!! Beautiful balocny, Gulf side room, quiet and clean!!! The sunsets are one of a kind!!! I can't wait to come back!!! Staff was so friendly from the front desk, gift shop and resturant!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to visit If your looking for a clean, affordable place to rest and also be close to dinning and shopping this place will not dissappoint you. Would return in a heartbeat, well run location. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poolside room The room was very nice, however the hotel is NOT on the beach.....the pool was great and our room was steps away right out of our back door. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior On the Pinellas bike/walk Trail Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading