• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clearwater Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Clearwater Area
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • For our Guests complimentary exterior parking around perimeter of building. NO Truck,Trailer,Boat or RV PARKING.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Pinellas Trail From Dunedin, FL Hotel's Locale

Enjoy Florida at its best with the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clearwater North / Dunedin. We are the closest hotel to Caladesi Island State Park, named by Dr. Beach as 2008's top beach. As the only hotel along the Pinellas Trail, our guests enjoy a pedestrian-friendly travel experience to award-winning restaurants, attractions and businesses. Tie up your boat at the Edgewater Park marina and walk to this
View More

Explore Pinellas Trail From Dunedin, FL Hotel's Locale

Enjoy Florida at its best with the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clearwater North / Dunedin. We are the closest hotel to Caladesi Island State Park, named by Dr. Beach as 2008's top beach. As the only hotel along the Pinellas Trail, our guests enjoy a pedestrian-friendly travel experience to award-winning restaurants, attractions and businesses. Tie up your boat at the Edgewater Park marina and walk to this hotel.

Baseball fans love that they can walk from this downtown Dunedin, FL hotel's location to Dunedin Stadium, voted a top-five stadium for spring training, to see the Blue Jays in action. We're just a short distance from Brighthouse Field and the Phillies and George M. Steinbrenner Field and the Yankees, too. Tropicana Field in Tampa is 24 miles.

Business guests appreciate the hotel's location near Clearwater and being minutes from Coca-Cola, Baycare Hospitals, Mortan Plant, Mease Dunedin and Mease Countryside. Corporate guests benefit from our priority in accommodating our business travelers and the offer of free meeting space for larger corporate groups.

Combining a waterside community, urban fun and exceptional amenities, this Dunedin hotel's guests fall in love with "Delightful Dunedin." The beautiful, heated outdoor pool and hot tub, Fitness and Business centers and the free, hot breakfast bar make each day brighter. Start planning your trip to Dunedin, Florida.

View Less
Features
You may spot a dolphin from a ferry through the protected mangroves. You might fall in love on 2008's #1 beach at Caladesi Island State Park. Our Dunedin hotel's location near Clearwater is the best!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Suite and Beautiful Location The hotel offers a beautiful view of the gulf and the restaurant/bar can't be beat. We had the 2 Queen Bed Jr. Suite Gulf View Suite with a wonderful view. The only thing I would recommend is they need to make it clear that the hotel does not actually have a beach. It has a seawall and the beach is a short distance away toward the Clearwater pier. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good spot and comfortable Appalling unprofessional staff but other than that the hotel rooms were great, good views, nice pool area and close to outstanding beach. Restaurant attached good but they are so unorganised when busy, waited for 2 hrs for table whilst plenty of tables empty. Felt exhausted just trying to get a table. Also hotel always smelled of fish in reception and not good fish. no smile on night time receptionist, offered no conversation or greeting, should not be in that job. When chevking out receptionist talking to other staff member about her kids, nothing to do with me booking out. For a vacation spot and a very good placed hotel the staff should be much better. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good vacation Loved the location. Close to the beach. Great restaurants. Nice room. The pool was nice. Robert at the desk was super helpful. Liked the hotel enough to stop in again after spending some time at Sanibel island. Clearwater beach is verrry nice April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Upon arrival at noon, the staff was able to accommodate an early check-in for our extended party despite a very busy spring break season, was able to accommodated our last minute request for close proximity rooms, and provide us a room upgrade at no extra cost (bonus!). The rooms were clean and a great size. Pool area was beautiful, dinner with sunsets amazing, short walk to crisp, white beaches, all with helpful and efficient staff. We'll definitely be back! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The hotel and staff was wonderful. Will stay here again in the future and would recommend to other families. The only problem I had with the hotel is, if you pay to stay there for 5 nights I don't think you should have to pay a parking fee on top of the room fee. Parking should be free to the guests of the hotel, I understand charging for the ones parking there just to go shopping or to the beach. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach was very relaxing. The room was very good and staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Clearwater Beach. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great veiw My husband and I loved this Holiday Inn. We took my mother with us and she was very impressed! Great view and live entertainment from our balcony. Our room was very spacious and perfect. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and helpful service, espcially front desk response and housekeeping services. Perfect accommodations for our stay. Beautiful views and friendly staff made our get-away weekend a terrific experience. Highly recommend this facility. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superiior accomodations Our 6 day stay was one of the best experiences we have had in the last several years. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was spacioux and very comfortable. The view of the gulf was breath taking. The housekeeping staff was great. JAL from Indiana March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Specutular View Our 2 week stay in Feb. was most enjoyable. We had a suite on the top floor and the view was incredible. i\t was was quiet , peaceful and very comfortable. The staff was excellent. very accommodating and helpful. We have chosen this hotel for many years and we would not hesitate to go back. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and relaxed location There is no beating the location right on the gulf with our balcony view. The hotel staff is very accommodating. The restaurant, Jimmy's Fish House has a nice atmosphere but the food could be better.Also the service was sometimes good and sometimes bad. I think the $12 a day parking charge is a little much. Our overall experience was a good one and we will return in the future. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay no where else in Clearwater! This was our 5th stay in 2 years at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. This hotel is not a typical Holiday Inn. ~~Rooms are spacious & clean ~~Front desk staff are friendly & courteous ~~Pool area & tiki bar are great ~~Jimmy's offers great food at reasonable prices & the staff is on top of their game ~~Sales department are so easy to work with for groups ~~Definitely worth it to upgrade to a gulf front room if available ~~Best views and sunsets are amazing Overall an excellent experience all of the time & can't wait to go back! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay as part of a longer Florida holiday Thanks to an upgrade to a suite, we were really happy with everything about our stay in the hotel (4th to 8th March) Room fantastic with the ocean view, used the balcony a lot, despite mixed weather. Food at Jimmys very good, nice atmosphere and really friendly staff as was the case throughout the hotel. Very welcoming at check in. Only other comment is to note that the exterior of the hotel needs a little refurbishment eg the doors of our balcony had seen better days. Nevertheless a great and enjoyable stay at this hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay was ok We stayed only two nights in the beginning of spring break, rooms were good for a two room suite! price too high for no beach and had the noisy spring breakers in which both mornings we were woken up by the fire alarms by some kids who thought that it would be fun to pull the alarm at 730 am. Service was bad, no one asked us how our stay was and no apology for the alarms going off. Great location though! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room overlooking the beach My husband and I recently stayed at HI in Clearwater Beach. The hotel was great, located beach side. It was wonderful to wake to sea gulls and warm ocean breezes. The room was clean, staff was friendly, everything was perfect ( check in , coffee shop, pool, dinning and free internet ). Will definitely be back. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Hotel Of all the Holiday Inns I have stayed in during my nearly thirty years as a Priority Club member, this one is the best. This was our fourth visit tot this location and we look forward to it every year during our Florida winter trip. Yes we will be back next year. Thank you for a truly outstanding hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to resort standards This was our second time at this location, the food and bar were great and we did enjoy our time spent eating and relaxing at the bar/water side. We booked this reservation several months in advance, when we arrived the room was ready, the room was located on the side of the building where all the deliveries were made, thus we had to put up with trucks in and out all day and their noise, in addition this side of the hotel faced another hotel that must have a club that lets out at 2 am because each night we were awaken by loud noise, cars pealing out and general yelling and screaming. When we complained they said the hotel was full. I could understand this being the last room filled but as I said we booked this hotel months in advance and expected better, especially since we are Priority Club Members. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly staff When I made the reservation, my wife was dubious: "the Holiday Inn," she said with a scowl. Well, Mrs Particular loved this place, where the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and where the poolside along the gulf makes a perfect place for sunning, relaxation and dolphin spotting. The food is good too and most of the waitstaff is friendly and competent. Not all. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and wonderful accomadations I have stayed here numerous times and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly, always thriving to meet the customer needs. The hotel is very clean and very convenient to stores, shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Other than 440 West which is next door, this is the only place I will stay......Thank you to all the staff for always taking excellent care of me. Joan at the front desk is one of the nicest, most personable and helpful person I have met over the years of staying here. A special "thank you" to Joan! I look forward to seeing all of you next week. :) March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place!!! It was our first stay at this hotel and we were very impressed. We got upgraded to a king suite because we are IHG Platinum members. The room was 3 rooms. One room had twin bunk-beds, and was adjoined to a shared sink area and a full bathroom. The king bedroom was also adjoined to the full bathroom and had a big balcony, and we had a living room area with a wet bar and dining table with another full bathroom. In all there were 3 TV's and 4 sinks. We had more than enough room!! The hotel manager also checked on us to make sure we were happy. We were!! The pool area is very nice and we loved Jimmy's Fish House. Great food at good prices. We loved this place and would definitely recommend to all! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff ever!!! Every Hotel employee, from the front desk to the housekeepers assistant was tremendously kind and helpful. The Bar and restaurant has high quality food and an amazing atmosphere. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything in and at the hotel was a wonderful experience My stay at the Holiday Inn at Clearwater Beach was very refreshing. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Jimmy's fish house was an excellent place to eat and had excellent entertainment every night. If ever in the Clearwater Beach area, I would stay at the Holiday Inn at Clearwater Beach. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location!!!!!!!! On the Gulf - great place to watch the sun set. March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by misrepresented Was told that it was beach front , upon registration, was told there was no beach front. I reserved a ocean view suite, again at time of registration I was told my room overlooked the parking lot. Then had to pay 140.00 dollars to get the suite I reserved. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rigby Friendly and efficient staff. Check was easy and restaurant staff made you feel comfortable. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Perfect place to relax and thaw out after a bad winter. Most comfortable bed and pillows I've had lately. Restaurant and coffee shop on site offer several meal options. Thanks to Zeny and Joan in Guest Services for finding us the perfect room. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We wanted a hotel on the beach so we booked here. The hotel sits on the waters edge but the hotel itself isn't ON the beach. You can walk just 1 - 1 1/2 blocks and you are on the beach. Further down the beach is a long pier which is near a nice playground for the kids. The hotel was doing maintenance on one of the elevators which tied up the one elevator they had for that tower. It wasn't too bad though but the smell from the welding was bad in the elevator and the halls. The room was not effected. Breakfast was the only meal we had at the restaurant and we both had the buffet. The food was hot and there was plenty to choose from. Our little one ate free with the purchase of 1 adult meal. The outdoor seating puts you right on the waters edge with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. The ONLY bad part was the fact that they have an issue with crows. Those stupid things just land wherever and whenever they want! You can't leave your table unattended because they will take over. I hope they can figure out a solution to that issue. We hope to visit the area again and will most likely stay at this hotel. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A lot missing This hotel is well located on the south end of Clearwater Beach. We were disappointed that our room did not have a refrigerator as advertised. During our stay one of the two elevators was out of service the entire stay and television and WiFi service was out for a full day. The waterfront restaurant was comfortable with a good view, however service was generally slow. All this while construction was in progress on the exterior of the building, causing noise and dust in the pool area. Maybe they're just waiting for the construction to be finished to correct the other issues. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wished had been warned about renovations! We came as a family of 6 on short notice and were able to accommodate us. Great location and views from balcony minus the construction below us, for the price thought would have been little nicer and warned when booked that renovations being done. Laundry and game room convenient. Rooms not dirty but could definitely be improved. Was told on phone during reservation pool would be closed and forewarned children only to check in and have my children watch others swim until called front desk to confirm pool was open. Couple days into stay, workers below us noticed leaking water from our ac on balcony coming down on their work area. Front desk called and asked if they can come fix the problem they obviously forgot they created by disconnecting it to begin with and of course was first thing in the morning when I preferred to be sleeping in and not have to run to bathroom to get presentable to have someone show up to walk through my room and wake up my children. As others stated as well, think $12/night parking is ridiculous when paying decent money to stay at your hotel! Food was great and room service convenient, "spa" not what I thought would be and wouldn't revisit, even though appears as a nice amenity. Would consider staying again knowing renovations done, but if could find another place with same accommodations at same price would probably stay elsewhere first. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AT HOME- EVEN WHEN YOUR NOT The cleanliness and staff professionalism and their helpful and nice attitude made me feel at home and like I have known them for ever. Mark is awesome he fixed my reservation and helped me every day...want to stay longer but have to go for work... No stars on key board so ****** 6 out of 5 stars February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior On the Pinellas bike/walk Trail Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading