Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff very friendly and helpful room serviced every day 1st class November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose the right location room- or suffer the noice As long as you get the room facing the car park- you are fine. If it faces the road or the corner room, it can be very noisy. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay I travelled to Dunfermline for work, and i really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very courteous, and friendly from first check in, until my stay was up. The hotel was very clean, and although i stayed on the ground floor at the intersection of the hallways - i was never disturbed by noises, and was able to sleep very well during my stay. TVs in the room could be a little more modern, but if you're only using the TV in the room for a couple of hours then this isn't much of a concern. I will return to this hotel again in the future. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise from other occupants Room 109 were particularly noisy, they went out just before10 pm arriving back at 1 50am. They firstly knocked on my door which I did not open as there were 2 ladies and several men in corridor obviously the worse of drink. As I was about to contact reception at 02 15am I heard night manager outside the room telling people to return to own rooms as only 2 people should be in room 109. Some of the men did so but a few still hung about and manager had to come back around 02 30. Things got quieter after this. In the morning I did put complaint in at reception to back up Managers report. Have used Holiday Inn Express many times, this is first time I have had problem and I was in room alone it is not pleasant. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Very reasonably priced hotel not far from Edinburgh and easy to get to with sat nav. Unable to get evening meal but pub and restaurant nearby (few minutes away on foot). October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than good. This is the fourth Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. Glasgow Airport, Dundee, Stirling and Dunfermline last week and never a problem. The staff are always very helpful and the hotels are spotless. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly staff Made to feel welcome by all the staff any time of day we was coming and going all day we left early and got back late made welcome nothing was too much trouble. We was after food at midnight and staff was happy to help it made an enjoyable stay October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tv, wifi, noise. After going to our room , phoned to let reception to notify one channel had no volume ;/ told the whole hotel itv no volume. Decided to log onto internet. :/ no access to wifi , but stated in room that wifi available. After complaining on more than one occasion about the noise and disturbance. We had been woken , people banging on our door at hours in middle of the night . contacted reception to say that we are not paying the bill due to all the complaints . Dont know if we will stay in hotel inn express again . October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we ordered. Everything about the room was fine and up to usual holiday inn express standard except, on line, we ordered a double bedded family room and we were allocated a twin bedded ordinary room. The staff were not keeping a careful eye on breakfast items and were slow to replenish dishes particulaly hot food and tinned fruit. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a short stay My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights as we planned to go to visit a few sites including the zoo. The room was comfortable enough. Both had a good sleep both nights and the power shower was good. Breakfast wasn't bad although the hot food ran out both days as we got there but they did offer to make more. Would stay again but not any longer than a few nights. Value for money was ok although the telly was rubbish quality. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Like and old pair of slippers really - a little past its best but still worth having around - the wi-fi is good in the lounge but a bit iffy in the further away bedroom - that said, the bedrooms do have access points and reception was able to offer the requisite lead. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotrable stay One thing needing attention is the TV is very much out of date October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and enjoyable stay Arrived to be greeted by very friendly staff members who helped us with a variety of questions and helped us greatly with our ongoing travel plans, Very comfortable, clean room - slept very well. Good choice of breakfast items - would stay again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff All the staff were very friendly and very good with the children. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff and agreat overall stay! Excellent short stay business trip. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was clean, bright and comfortable. my only disappointment was that I couldn't get a scottish beer at the bar (Nae Heavy!!). I would happily return on my next trip to Scotland thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CRT Fairly typical for a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are good but just need a bit of TLC. However, I was really shocked by the old style televisions in the rooms. Makes me shudder just to think about them! September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, poor bed, bad wi-fi Staff was very pleasant. Room was modern looking and clean. Mattresses need updating. They were unevenly soft. Wi-Fi worked well in the lobby area but there was no signal in the room. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but busy Easy check-in and quiet meal in the evening - nothing exotic but tasted fine and filled the need. Room was good. Breakfast, however, wasn't such a good experience. The area was very busy (as I'd come down at the same time as a coach party). There were a couple of tables with nobody seated but they were littered with part-used dishes and cups; without standing and watching for a few minutes, there was no way to know if the table was now vacated or guests had gone to get more. One member of staff (as maitre d') should have been keeping an eye on the area and getting tables cleared more quickly. I decided to give breakfast a miss. A shame, a result of unfortunate timing, that's taken one star off my rating. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Hotel is very clean. staff was very helpful & very kind.good location & big super market & restaurant close by. only problem is public transport system. we came from Edinbrough by train.from station we were struggling get a taxi. luckly one lady help us & drop us to the hotel. Regards Fernando August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay Staying in a family room for four, we had to ask for two additional cups as there were only two in the room. We also asked for additional pillows as we only had one each and these were of poor quality, we were told that they would check if they had any. After no response we checked again only to be told that he hotel was full and there were no more pillows available. We tried placing folded towels under the pillows but nobody got a decent sleep. In the morning the breakfast area was a shamble. There was no cutlery, plates, cups or trays available, people were being told that the dishwasher was on. The food was replenished at a very slow pace so all we managed to get was sausage on dry toast (no knives to butter it). We waited a long time for cups to be brought out to get a hot drink only to find that when the cups arrived the coffee machine was dispensing dirty dishwater coloured water only – no coffee. I would not recommend staying at this hotel and found that it did not provide value for money. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Late arrival We arrived at 23.15 at the hotel after picking up our rental car at edinburgh airport. The receptionist was very friendly and helped us to order some take away food, because we didn't have dinner and the kitchen was closed in the hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They made us feel very welcome and answered all of our questions with a positive attitude. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay just outside Edinburgh We'd just had a long drive up from Dorset. Thankfully, the hotel was easy to find, just a few minutes from the Firth of Forth road bridge. Great reception staff; very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The room was comfortable. Spacious enough for the two of us and with a very comfortable bed. We never did get the hang of the movies on the TV or the WiFi, but we weren't that bothered after an eight hour drive. Breakfast was pretty average but the staff were again really helpful in directing us to the railway station for the short journey into Edinburgh. £6 return each and no car to worry about - perfect. Taxis were arranged for our night out in Dunfermline and check-out in the morning was painless. Overall, an excellent choice for a short stay; convenient location, comfy room, free parking and genuinely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Very disturbed night due to traffic noise from adjoining road. Required window to be closed resulting in stifling room as no aircon. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel only 25 minutes from Edinburgh Good hotel only 25 minutes from Edinburgh. As per expectation of Holiday Inn Express. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Easily accessible from the motorway and as cheap alternative to the expensive hotels in Edinburgh city centre, the Express by Holiday Inn checks all the boxes. Something the owners could do to improve it is to provide evening meals. Otherwise, excellent hotel August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good clean rooms Clean room, comfortable bed..checked in a bit late around 10:30pm and there were no meal options...had to search a bit as not many restaurants were open in dunfermline at that time! would have been great if they do meals as well.. but overall a nice stay..good breakfast as well:) August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We stayed there for a week - 2 adults, one 17 year old child and one 2 year old child, in an accessible room, which was very beneficial as the room was very spacious and we were able to have our pram and a cot for the baby and still be able to get around a room without constantly bumping into things. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel had nice cosy atmosphere. Regarding local amenities, there is an ASDA store within 5 minute walking distance, and Dunfermline Queen Margaret train station within 15-20 minute walking distance - we used to travel to Edinburgh every day for sightseeing. The only small drawback was breakfast - it was included in the price which is great, but the choices were the same every day, so after a week it might have become a bit monotonous. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel Always a warm welcome at this hotel. I have stayed here many times and the staff are first class. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Easily accessible from the motorway and as cheap alternative to the expensive hotels in Edinburgh city centre, the Express by Holiday Inn checks all the boxes. A couple of things the owners could do to improve it: Have a keg of real ale, call it a guest beer Make sure the internet is working properly There is a pub just a short walk away, but its nothing special, the bar menu may seem expensive in the hotel, but the food is of a much better quality. July 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>