Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Very disturbed night due to traffic noise from adjoining road. Required window to be closed resulting in stifling room as no aircon. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel only 25 minutes from Edinburgh Good hotel only 25 minutes from Edinburgh. As per expectation of Holiday Inn Express. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Easily accessible from the motorway and as cheap alternative to the expensive hotels in Edinburgh city centre, the Express by Holiday Inn checks all the boxes. Something the owners could do to improve it is to provide evening meals. Otherwise, excellent hotel August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good clean rooms Clean room, comfortable bed..checked in a bit late around 10:30pm and there were no meal options...had to search a bit as not many restaurants were open in dunfermline at that time! would have been great if they do meals as well.. but overall a nice stay..good breakfast as well:) August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We stayed there for a week - 2 adults, one 17 year old child and one 2 year old child, in an accessible room, which was very beneficial as the room was very spacious and we were able to have our pram and a cot for the baby and still be able to get around a room without constantly bumping into things. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel had nice cosy atmosphere. Regarding local amenities, there is an ASDA store within 5 minute walking distance, and Dunfermline Queen Margaret train station within 15-20 minute walking distance - we used to travel to Edinburgh every day for sightseeing. The only small drawback was breakfast - it was included in the price which is great, but the choices were the same every day, so after a week it might have become a bit monotonous. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel Always a warm welcome at this hotel. I have stayed here many times and the staff are first class. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Easily accessible from the motorway and as cheap alternative to the expensive hotels in Edinburgh city centre, the Express by Holiday Inn checks all the boxes. A couple of things the owners could do to improve it: Have a keg of real ale, call it a guest beer Make sure the internet is working properly There is a pub just a short walk away, but its nothing special, the bar menu may seem expensive in the hotel, but the food is of a much better quality. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Prior request Despite requesting interconnecting rooms and confirming on the Thursday prior to arrival that this would be available, when we arrived we were given rooms on opposite sides of the corridor. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel at Value for Money Good place to stay if travelling to and from the Scottish Highlands. Comfortable, friendly and great facilities in and around the hotel. Asda is a stone throw away with a retail park next to the hotel. Excellent cheap choice for 1 night stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money I arrived at the holiday in thinking that's a busy road it's on.Got a very nice warm welcome from the reception staff.They even ask me in a nice way why my Family and I were through from Glasgow and with my answer she offered to book us a taxi for later that evening.The room was spacious although I had to make up the spare bed for my daughter which i thought would have been done for us.Maybe it was not made up because when it was you had to stand on it to open and close the window. Which is why there was a spat broken .When closing the window you could not hear the busy road outside.The bathroom was very stylish with a great power shower and a great array of mirrors for my wife.The bed was very soft which did not suit me so i slept on the sofa bed which broke during the night when i was turning over.I am only 13st. In the morning i checked the sofa bed and one of the spats plastic end had popped out again.NOT MUCH SLEEP.Went for Breakfast about 9.45am and there was no rolls left and we had to ask a wait for scrambled eggs. It didn't seem that busy. Then we got a nice goodbye from reception.All in all it was good enough for me to stay again. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay for wedding Overall had an enjoyable stay. Friendly helpfuL staff. One small problem having recently become wheelchair dependent we had an accessible room. Everything was fine apart from the position of soap containers. These were far too high up the wall and inaccessible to me from my wheelchair. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable with helpful staff Room well equipped and warm. Quick check-in. Free wifi a bonus! Spacious breakfast room. Hotel very clean and quiet. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price and location was good Bed comfortable.Reception girls were helpful and efficient. Good parking, Room was shabby,needs refreshed. Not enough clothes storage. Breakfast :- had to ask for heaters as the whole area was bitterly cold.People were wearing outdoor clothing to eat at breakfast. Breakfast was a disgrace i.g.croissants were stale,scrambled egg was disgusting and usually lukewarm and surely the fresh fruit could be varied.Tinned mandarins and tinned grapefruit in my opinion are not acceptable. No tongs for lifting the bread.Husband and I have always chosen to stay at this hotel but I am afraid we will be going elsewhere as from now. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely weekend arrived on friday afternoon...lady at reception was really nice and friendly...room was the usual high express by holiday inn standard...breakfast the same...nothing was too much trouble for the breakfast staff and well done to them as they were kept busy...i found your heating was better than your aberdeen branch as they have noisy overhead heating..yours was more controlable...would definately stay again...well done all...:-) April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home from home In room TV's could do with updating and I found the wi-fi difficult to connect to, but overall an excellent clean and fresh hotel in a good location with very friendly and accomodating staff and fresh produce for breakfast. I'll most definately be back (tonight as a matter of fact) it's now my second home! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by could do better Breakfast choice only fair...seemed to have run out of items due to late delivery.Able to relax only fair....why do guests always bang their room doors,even in the early hours....the notice about a sleep zone was not adhered to.Was disturbed on each night of stay. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE would definately stay here again, staff friendly and helpful, especially john cunningham the night manager. room was adequate, a tad small for a double( a small double) :( and a sofa bed when the bed was down, apart from that it was a good overall experience. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff in a good location for visiting a variety of attractions. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent staff Helped move our son to Edinburgh, he had previously warned me that parking & traffic was bad there, so booked here & took train to Edinburgh once I had dropped his stuff off. Place felt new, free wifi, very clean & quiet & excellent value. Excellent & friendly staff March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff at the Front Office Absolutely fantastic, friendly and warm staff at the Reception. I think it was Bob and another lady at the time. We reached very tired after driving many hours and their reception made our day. The hotel was a typical Holiday Inn Express. Value for money, nice and clean........want more luxury, pay for more then ! but the receptionists made a great difference. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful stayed for three night on business. reception very helpful and warm. room very clean and in good condition. TV needs to be updated as limited to a few channels and very bulky. bar area busy and a good atmosphere, didn't eat in the hotel in the evening but food smelt nice and the food area was busy so suspect food ok. opposite hotel large asda with 24hr fuel very handy for early starts.definately stay here again February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Friendly staff, clean hotel, breakfast ok, grond floor room was really quite. Would deffo stay here if ever in Dunfirmline again. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people The hotel was within easy access of the motorway. Very easy check in, lovely staff and very clean. However, the mattress, which I was told is due to be replaced, was truly awful, worn out and noisy making 'pings'. This was the only bad point. I have put I would recommend it, but only when the mattresses are renewed. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious comfortable rooms a good night sleep in comfy surroundings. very pleasant staff, great breakfast. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review re stay 31/10/2012 We recently stayed at Dunfermline and wanted to write to say how friendly and helpful your staff were during our stay. They went the extra mile to make our stay extra special. November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service appalling Hotel usual great HI standard, however, this express offered evening food. I ordered at 18.30, a bowl of soup and a sweet. At 20.00 I asked where my soup was. I was told they were busy. Less than a dozen people! Mmmmm. It took a further half hour before I received my soup. Staff weren't apologetic, in fact somewhat disinterested. Wen asked by the duty manager, when checking out, if my stay had been ok, this is how the conversation went| Manager: how was your stay? Me: fine apart from the evening meal Manager: oh, did you have to wait a while? Me: yes, 2hrs for a bowl of soup Manager: oh. End of conversation as she walked away. I am a gold member, always use HI group where possible when travelling with work or pleasure. Generally deleted with most. May I suggest that this hotel doesn't offer an evening meal service as it is a discredit to the whole organisation . November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend The rooms are large and comfy, the bathroom was very modern and the bed was comfortable. As it is a Holiday Inn express there was not a great deal inside the Hotel the bar was very quiet and no atmosphere, the evening meals are only served Monday to Thursday? cant understand that! But the staff were pleasant and helpfull and we would stay here again. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value well located, for St Andrews area, easy to find with friendly staff,comfortable room and welcome breakfast. ideal for our overnight stay whilst visiting relatives October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4