Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 FAMILY REUNION in DUNN, NC I've stayed here several times in the past. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and professional. The king-sized beds are always comfy, clean and sleep-inducing. Even though I haven't interacted directly with the cleaning crew, they sure do smile a lot! The breakfasts are OUTSTANDING! Great selections and very tasty! My in-room internet connection worked perfectly! Parking was plentiful (even though we arrived at 2:30AM on a Friday night)! And it REALLY helps that its located about 2 blocks off I-95 in Dunn, NC. As it stands now, this particular HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS will continue to be my hotel of choice when driving up and down the East coast! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Visit/Stay Excellent service/Friendly and helpful staff; very clean/modern rooms; great breakfast with very nice staff August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel here monthly for business The rooms are very clean and generally comfortable. Could use better lighting for make up application but I see that in a lot of hotels. This biggest draw back at this hotel is the front desk staff who are generally very curt and dismissive and the breakfast is pretty sparse. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay, unfriendly manager Had issues with manager while checking in with a confirmation number. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel stay Horrible experience! Soiled linens, dirty toilet, and no hot water. Avoid this one! Manager not on duty and has yet to contact me in 24 hours. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag of pros and cons We were in Dunn for four days visiting nearby family. I chose this hotel because it's part of IHG and I like to stay loyal to the brand. Normally we have great experiences at Holiday Inn Express hotels but this one was a mixed bag. For starters, there was no hot water in the shower and the tub didn't drain due to a faulty plug. We had to prop it open with a bar of soap. Then the first night back at the hotel, neither of our room keys worked. Nor did the emergency key at the front desk. Apparently the latch on our door needed new batteries. Since there was no maintenance man on call, the night clerk put us up in a different room down the hall, which also didn’t have hot water. The next morning the desk clerk was able to break into our original room using a long metal hanger thingy that slipped under the door. (She said this was the first time she ever used it. Seems like this should be part of their training.) Regardless, we were back in our room but there still was no hot water. On the upside of our stay, the linens were clean, towels were fresh, and the air conditioner worked. Also, the hotel served a decent breakfast and their fitness center had a state-of-the-art elliptical machine. Always a plus. It's just a stone's throw from I-95 so very easy to get to. Also, everyone I spoke with, no matter what time of day, was aware of our room problems. This indicates an excellent communication system between shifts. By the end of day three, the hot water returned, tub stopper replaced, and our door latch was fixed. I spoke with the hotel manager, Pina, who was very apologetic and was going to adjust our bill accordingly. Not only has that not happened yet, we've been charged an additional $156 on top of the original cost of our stay. Still waiting on that to be fixed. And finally, no one at the desk ever recognized us as IHG Rewards Club members. I would recommend this property with the understanding that sometimes things go wrong at hotels but the staff was good about ensuring our comfort. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly atmosphere This hotel was like a home away from home. Besides having such a clean environment, the staff were very courteous and professional. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to family passing through I-95. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Drip drip drip.......drip The room was nice, though we had to wait until 4PM (arrived at 3:30) until it was ready due to a late checkout. Everything seemed great, until we got back that night. The room above us was running their air conditioner. So it was dripping onto our windowsill in an irregular staccato that was akin to Chinese water torture. The refrigerator in the room had something going in the motor, when it turned on it sounded like metallic oxen bellowing in pain. After a night of broken sleep we checked out (no receipt) and then discovered later that day they double charged us for the awesome experience. It took 4 days for that to be taken of. Stay up the road in Benson, they have more hotels and a Waffle House. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price I travel roughly 75 percent of the year for work, and found this hotel to be a good stay. I only have to issues with it, 1) A guy tried to pick me up as I walked to the restaurant across the street. So, drive where ever you are going. 2) I could smell the guy Using the bathroom next to mine, while in my bathroom. I shut the door and the odor left after a short period of time. I think the ventilation system needs to be upgraded or rerouted? THIS DID NOT HAPPEN FREQUENTLY. I would recommend this place. The staff are great and breakfast is very good. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible treatment We stayed two nights and on the second night they didn't clean our room. I went down to the front desk to advise them our room had not been cleaned and they advised me "There was nothing they could do" and handed me a set of clean towels. And to talk to the manager on Sunday (the next day) The next day we go down to the front desk and was told the manger doesn't come in on Sundays she would call us on Monday. But the desk person should have offered to clean our room or put us in another room we were offered neither!! Monday we had to call the Manager since she didn't call us and she was rude and went back and forth that we left the don't clean sign on the door. I know for a fact we didn't leave it on the door b/c we were locked out the room and had to go to desk to have card reactivated..then when we entered our room it was on the floor in front of the sink. She only offered to $15 off the room she fussed back and forth w/my husband and then agreed to only take off $30 from our stay! Needless to say we won't be back there. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Dunn Excellent stay with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value & Stay Found this Inn a value...the staff at the front desk handled our booking quick and efficient. Inn and room was clean and comfortable. Only problem was breakfast...food was not warm...eggs were cold. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop on I-95 South Great location right off I-95 South, but very quiet. The front desk staff was great. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Despite having no reservations and a late arrival, they were able to provide a great room for me and the family. Great service by all. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms The bathroom was dirty and the pillows had hair ALL over them. When I asked the front desk attendant if we could switch rooms (which I have never done at a hotel before) she switched us but was rude about it and never once apologized in any way. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion This past weekend of July 4, was our family reunion in NC. We had lots of family that traveled near and far for this event. Because there were so many of us, we were spread out between all of the hotels in Dunn. But everyone wanted to see us and came to the Holiday inn where we. Most of the desk clerks were pleasant and called our room to advise us of our guests arrivals. I experienced very poor customer service with one of the desk clerks Candayce. She called our room when family arrived on one occasion, but I as was asking her questions, she very rudely disconnected the call. In addition, she NEVER smiled, did not greet us as guests in the hotel and had very, very poor customer service!! I value customer service as this is very important in a direct people contact position. It was necessary for me to advise you of the experience I encountered with Candayce and suggest that she may need some additional customer service training. If I did not extend positive customer service in my position as a Senior Customer Service Professional for a large insurance company, I would no longer continue to be employed! Customers and repeat customers keep your hotel in business as well as the business I am employed with. Thanks so much for your time and attention in this matter, Tanya M. Priority Club Member (since 2000) July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice My stay was good the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay One of best stays ever! Staff was very helpful in preparation and help. Ariel (sp) was great in set up of reservation and special requirements for oncoming couple. She really took care of every need and requirement we asked for. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK Overall our stay was good. However, I found several hairs which clearly not my family's hair on our bed... Bed and pillow were very nice, not too hard, not too soft. Breakfast was good. There were more variety than I thought. Staff at the breakfast was very nice and worked hard. Nothing was running out. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast. The stay was enjoyable and the breakfast was reasonable with a wide variety of selection. The Air condition was very noisy. The instruction to access was not clear but I finally figured it out. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Cleve June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped for the night I was passing through Dunn NC on a business trip. I stopped at Holiday Inn Express for the night. I found everything in order except my room was hot. The AC was turned off. It was at least an hour before my room was comfortable. I had a clean comfortable bed, a quiet room, and the hotel was in a safe location. When I am in this area, I will stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no more comments I cancelled room after first night did not want to stay another night June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This Holiday Inn express was excellent , Rooms are very clean , the staff was great, And I was able to relax and get some well needed sleep, I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a great place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend Dunn Holiday Inn! I do not recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Dunn, North Carolina. This specific hotel gives the IHG brand a terrible name. My bed linens were used and covered in hair as well as the bathtub. The air conditioning did not work properly resulting in a hot room in the middle of June. The sanitation rating of the hotel was a 90, but the Taco Bell across the road received a 99.5 sanitation rating. This is not acceptable. Based on this hotel, I would not stay in another Holiday Inn which is not fair to the Holiday Inn and IHG chain. Holiday Inn and other IHG chains have a high standard of hospitality, and this particular hotel fails to meet those standards. This hotel needs attention asap and be brought up to the same standards of all the Holiday Inn and IHG brands. Until this matter has been handled and changes have been made, this particular Holiday Inn Express needs to be avoided at all costs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dunn Location is Done Right! From the moment we checked-in to the moment we checked-out the staff was always smiling June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel is very clean and the prices are great! The hotel staff is courteous and I stay here every year while traveling. The location off I-95 is excellent for ease of travel and I recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a road trip and staying overnight. Great place!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! One of the best stays I have ever had. Staff was great. Food was on the mark. Room and beds were wonderful. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Room was clean and breakfast great. Hotel internet was good and accessible. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience again Wonderful staff on both check in and check out.helped with dinner and we're quick to help with a room problem May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues from the Start The hotel staff treated us like a number versus a guest. When I asked if the start house was any good, the lady indicated that she had not eaten their but the hotel still had a 10% coupon. The morning breakfast was good but it was served with no friendlyness. It almost felt like we were in the way. (May have been since a senior bus torn was there for the evening). The room toilet ran all night and the air conditioner was the type that always ran, making the room loud. Where most HEI has many pillows the room we were provided had but 3 for the entire king bed. While it is convenient to 95 I would probably bypass this property in the future. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>