Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff The team of receptionists and waitresses can't do enought to make sure the stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast is a fair choice but the scrambled egg is worth avoiding. The doors do close quite loudly and be a nuecense. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Great room, warm welcome and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfy all be it quite warm! Breakfast was good and set us up for the day. Best accommodation I have stayed in for a long time!! February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel shame about the breakfast!! Dear Holiday inn express. I feel you need to review your corporate decision to serve powdered egg, poor quality sausage and cheap beans as your cooked breakfast. Other hotel chains at least provide bacon and a choice of egg. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but your hotels don't seem to share this opinion. I have recently stayed at your Portsmouth hotel. Again great location but below average breakfast. Until the breakfast improves or you adopt the breakfast offered by your sister company (Holiday inn) I will not stay at another Holiday inn express and I am not alone in this opinion. Some things look better on a balance sheet than in practice and a better breakfast would have got you 4 stars on the rating. Regards Lee Fogg February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you're visiting on business... avoid this hotel. When staying at Holiday Inn Express, it is expected to have a modern feel. This hotel was so technologically, it made me feel like I had dial up internet. I was unable to access my work email or database via VPN due to the lack of speed. The hotel also seemed to be a late night hang-out for the locals looking to be loud in the lobby. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms lovely, food awful Stayed 1 night on a business trip, room was nice until it came to my shower it was hot,cold hot cold, not the best shower I've ever had. We arrived around 9pm after a long day cold and hungry, didn't really know the area so decided to eat at the hotel, what a mistake ! I ordered chicken with BBQ sauce and chips my friend ordered chicken with piri piri sauce with cubed potatoes, both the chicken were so dry we couldn't eat it, my chips were re heats cubed potatoes were Burnt to a crisp. The waitress didn't even comment that the meals weren't touched, bad service ! Went to bed with a packet of crisps and a bar of chocolate poor poor show. Yes I probably should have complained at the time but the restaurant was closed so what was the point. On returning home I reported the poor food/facilities to the HR department who book all accommodation. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Dunstable on many occasions. It is such good value for money, especially as breakfast is included and if you're a member of the IHG Rewards Club you get a discounted price. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate recommending the HI Express to friends. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, lousy food Lovely staff I cannot praise them enough. When I went to my room it smelled very strongly of damp so I asked for another room and the reception girls went out of their way to help. The good points were the staff, room, cleanliness and the bad points were the hairdryer on the wall. The cable was so short it was very uncomfortable to use and not very powerful. The restaurant area lacked atmosphere and reminded me of a school canteen. The food in the evening and at breakfast was awful. Dry, tasteless and overpriced. I had to leave my meal because it was that dry I couldn't swallow without drinking water. The vegetables were frozen but had not even been warmed through properly so they were freezing cold on the plate. The mashed potatoes were hard and cold too. The chicken was dry like cotton wool and had no sauce at all when it said on the menu, chicken with a choice of sauce I picked barbeque but they didn't have any. I left my meal but had to mention it when it came to paying my bill as no-one even checked why it had been left. The breakfast in the morning wasn't much better. Very small sausages and what tasted like powdered egg scrambled. The coffee machine made what can only be described as disgusting coffee I again had to leave it. No bacon?? If you are going to do big adverts saying complimentary breakfast at least make it something you would like to eat. I would rather pay for it and get something decent although in truth you do pay for it and saying its free is not true its included in the room fee. I would recommend staying there for the room and staff but would suggest you go somewhere else for breakfast and The Hunters Lodge for evening meal which I highly recommend!! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable good value hotel Great hotel for business friendly staff rooms well set up and always very clean. Rarely eat evening meal in hotel limited choice. Wi-if on public areas is good but no so good in bedrooms. Have stayed in hotel at least 20 nights over last few months and very satisfied with service January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top team Being staying at the hotel for some time now and never disappointed. The team are friendly knowledgeable & helpful. My personal thanks to Lenka, Jules, Emma, Jade, Gozcia(!), Jo, Amy, Jade, Michelle & Vicky for making the time spent ahappy experience. Thanks from the DHL team and keep up the good work. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, excellent customer service It was warm, very comfortable room and bed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Great service all around January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10/10 is usual for this hotel! Stayed here now more than 10 times and it is only because the hotel and the staff are sooooo consistent in their delivery of quality and service that I feel I must write this review. It is ALWAYS spotless and the staff friendly, efficient and considerate. Housekeeping deserve a mention because their attention to detail is more in line with a 5* hotel. I have started examining the carpets and surfaces when I arrive because I am so sure it can't be possible to keep a so-called budget hotel THIS clean and tidy. Someone here is DEDICATED to this because they do more than just a job. Someone at IHG should take notice and copy what they do here at all the HIE hotels. Congratulations and thank you to all the staff. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal if you are on a budget Good: Great location with easy access on/off the M1. Everything looks really new and fresh. Pleasant staff. Large room, comfy bed, good TV with all the normal channels, free Internet with no hassle connection. Breakfast included, free parking right outside, free newspaper. The reason it's budget: No bath, limited but good range of breakfast items (cooked items are great sausages, good scrambled egg, beans ), machine coffee (just about drinkable). The power socket behind the TV was the only one that worked. If I was in charge I'd get rid of the very noisy vending machine in an otherwise tranquil reception area. To sum up: absolutely fine - book it. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A spacious and comfortable room We were made very welcome when we arrived and, because we had travelled far and the restaurant was about to close, arrangements were made for us to have a meal there. The room was again very spacious, impeccably clean and very comfortable. The double bed gave us a good nights sleep with a choice of firm and soft pillows. We stayed for two nights, the room being thoroughly cleaned during our stay. The facilities in the shower room we high class with sufficient towels and a powerful shower. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfortable bed but a thicker mattress topper would be good for even more comfort! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with bad breakfast I like this hotel very much as it is clean and modern, however, the breakfast is really bad: the scrambled eggs are made out of powder eggs and not real eggs. The sausages make you feel sick... unfortunately, a great hotel with bad breakfast! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value! The third stay at this hotel whilst visiting friends and family in the area. Each time a very comfortable experience, and excellent value even including breakfast! Easy parking, close to Dunstable town centre but a straight drive to the M1 in the other direction. This last time we had a ground floor room and at first were a little concerned about possible noise late at night. We needn't have worried, it was fine. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern hotel Hotel is very modern and clean, good location on the A5 and on the edge of town. Breakfast is a simple but perfectly adequate no-fuss buffet. Internet can be temperamental and seems to restrict certain functions. I have stayed here three times and each time I can get web pages ok but cannot do certain activities such as download emails via outlook or use web design software to upload new pages. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large and clean room Nice hotel, large/clean room and good staff. To be honest, the only comment is the stiff spare sofa bed, otherwise everything was fine. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can recommend this new hotel This is a new Holiday Inn Express. Good size room and to our delight had not only a large shower but it was an excellent one as well. Will definately stay again and would recommend. December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but disappointed I had a 2 night stay and found the rooms excellent. The staff and general service were also good. Unfortunately any dislike or problems are always memorable. The restaurant does not cook bacon due to being a hal hal restaurant and as this is a main ingredient of an English breakfast it left me and other members of my party very unhappy. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Welcome Staff friendly as always, but the food is still over priced December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good modern hotel good value had a small issue which was not the fault of the hotel but was provided with first class customer service by the team well done December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and convenient location The hotel was conveniently located, very clean and provided a comfortable bed and a nice breakfast. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Night it says what on the tin holiday inn express .... good value for mone ybut staff could be more friendly. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice rooms. Even though we had to move to another room due to the basin in the bathroom leaking, the staff were excellant with dealing with the problem. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the area was clean. Easy parking. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved. Excellent HiEx. I reviewed the Dunstable Hi Ex previously, with complements over the rooms and facilities - still excellent - but shocked at the cleanliness in the breakfast area. At the time food was still attached to the cutlery or the crockery was stained. Fortunately, for my most recent visit, they seem to have taken my notes on board and appear to have added some quality checking - adding some salt and rinse aid to the dishwasher - as everything was squeaky clean. Even better, and I rarely say this, but the scrambled eggs were a delight. Moist, fluffy and yellow - any of those three are a rarity in HI Express - and amazed that Dunstable managed it! Made this a truly edible Express Breakfast - and with pleasant staff - I will visit again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Excellent well appointed hotel good breakfast service and helpful staff November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern comfort The hotel is great addition to Dunstable town, which is sadly lacking in good hotels and restaurants. The comfort and service were excellent and at 6 miles from Luton airport it is a great place to stay for an early flight. A good dining experience would add to the experience, sadly the menu is limited and fairly expensive for what is a budget hotel. Local pub and restaurant alternatives are not particularly good either, but we did find a fairly new and reasonably priced Wetherspoons by accident, not gourmet but good food at a reasonable price. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room the hotel was very good but the breakfast would of been much better with some bacon other wise very good November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, Excellent Staff Perfect hotel for business. The staff are very pleasant and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>