Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab showers! really lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean and tidy throughout, bathroom really quite plush, probably the nicest shower I've ever used. Staff really friendly, informative and helpful. Didn't have breakfast so unable to comment. Would definitely stay there again July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel - shame about the breakfast. Lovely room, comfortable bed, reception staff excellent. I know the breakfast is "free". The hot food of sausage, baked beans, scrambled egg were just barely luke warm, had to then wait for cutlery, then no free tables. Would have been nice to have had bacon, fried eggs, mushrooms tomatoes. A shame a lovely hotel let down by the breakfast!! July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start which did not improve. Arrived late evening around 8pm to find empty reception desk. 2 staff arrived a few minutes later, no apology just a curt response with no sense of politeness. Given 2 rooms on the ground floor as I had booked a double for me and the wife and a twin for my daughters. Room 11, the twin room, was fine. The double, room 12, smelt bad and felt like it had not even been aired. it was like a bad smell from the carpet. After complaining we were then given room 212 which was better. The staff member did say they would look into it but it did not feel like the 2 staff at reception were surprised by our complaint. I was a bit surprised at the staff attitude which, other than the young lad in the breakfast area, was so poor given the reviews I read. We also decided not to eat in as the place was empty on the Friday night and the receptionist did point out there were other restaurants nearby. We ate at the Lumpini Thai which was excellent. Breakfast was good. Would not stay here again based purely on the staff attitude and being given such a smelly room on arrival. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Hotel This is my first visit to this hotel. There is a decent amount of free car parking spaces. There were a few teething problems with the system when checking in, but these were swiftly dealt with by the reception staff. The decoration of the rooms was a pleasant change to the usual Expresses and the quality of the bathroom and shower was a welcomed change from the norm. I must also mention the free wi fi which was at an excellent speed and although the hotel was full, never seemed to slow down. Breakfast was the usual Express type fare and fully stocked. Overall an enjoyable stay and I will certainly return to this hotel when in the area again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort As with every Holiday Inn Express the standard is consistently high for the price paid and is way ahead of the competition. The staff were polite, friendly and importantly very efficient. We requested an early check in which was provided without any problem. Thanks July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great staff recently stayed at the holiday inn express dunstable found the hotel to be top class it was clean the staff were great rooms very nice although the bed did roll into the centre but a minor glitch the breakfast was fine a good choice the check inn was effortless and quick overall a very nice stay would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone great value July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good breakfast, modern hotel I stayed one night for a business trip. The staff were friendly on arrival. The room was great, comfortable, clean and had everything I wanted including a decent tv and wifi. The breakfast buffet included was great, with a good selection of everything. Ok were not talking monster full english here, but for the inclusive price it was a good spread of breakfast fodder. Didn't try the bar or restaurant so can't comment but there were a few eating places nearby as alternatives. Overall a good place to stay and would come back. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average all round Staff not that helpful or friendly, Needed to swop rooms and get additional room due to lack of communications being passed on and made to feel like we were the problem July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards slipping Reported kettle not working in the morning and asked for it to be fixed that day. This did not happen. Reception tried replacing the kettle that evening, but problem was with the socket. Offered a new room, but did not want to move just for a kettle The evening meals have now become expensive for what you get. Staff try to be helpful July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dunstable Lovely room and facilities, great value for money. Coffee shop on site would be a plus and the receptionist when we checked in was quite unfriendly. However, all other staff were extremely helpful and courteous. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family room restricted for space When the bed settee was folded down, there was very little space between the foot of the bed and the desk, so we had to remove the duvet & fold the bed back into a settee. Although the room was for 4 people, there were only 2 cups and not enough milk. This was easily rectified by the reception staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room -unispiring location! Modern newly built up to date hotel meant room was excellent, including double size power shower! Food - Breakfast was pretty standard but evening options seriously overpriced!! Location - surrounded by building sites and long way to restaurants, supermarkets etc Price - standard business type hotel so could be more competitive!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Good new hotel, up to the standard of other HI's, however the evening menu is very limited, a little more choice would be good. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Good service, nice room and easy breakfast. Ideal for a night or two stay in the area. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billing & Staff When we checked in, the receptionist was unwelcoming & abrupt. We was given our bill, & told the money had already been deducted from account, we was not given the option as to how we could pay. On looking at the bill we saw that we was charged £550 for 3 double room. ( we had booked early & had invoice for £129) Explained to receptionist that there had been a mistake, she looked at us as though it was our problem & told us that it couldnt be sorted out till that night. No one got back to us that evening, it wasnt until we handed the keycards back, & asked what was happening about our bill. Was told a certain amount was beinging paid back, still not the right amount. Finally they said that the extra would be paid back, but would not be in our account until 4-5 days later. Quick to take out payment but slow to pay back even though they are in the wrong. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great this one . I had booked a double room and on arrival was told this was not available . As a business person staying away frequently I do find it difficult to sleep in a single bed when again I asked ( as a Platinum member ) the rather unbothered receptionist told me with a frosty attitude this was not possible . The door to my room also has no do not disturb card and screws were coming away from their fixings . Service in the reception -bar area was exteremely slow . I will certainly only use this hotel as a last resort in future June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice I have stayed in many Holiday Inns, but this one was the best yet. It was very modern and there was no skimping on the quality of the bathroom: the shower was large and the towels were enormous. The hotel was very conveniently situated close to Dunstable but not within the town centre, and there was ample free parking. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing This hotel has only been open for about a year I believe. Slow reception service, not recognised as priority club member. Nothing but bar snacks available on the night I stayed, no explanation, or alternative arrangement offered. Had bar snak and drink in bar area, carpet littered with food debris and cutlery. Breakfast all items over cooked, pastries were dried out, and again the eating area hat uncleared tables and cutlery an the floor. Ther were no cups to taken away a drink as I have had in other Holiday Inn Express hotels. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception had an off day Ther were two guests with the same surname and initial. My christain name is Maurice and the other was Martin.When shown a piece of paper with Martin on it I queried the name and was told it was a mistake! Anyway I crossed out Martin and wrote Maurice and went up to the room and found the divan had been opened out as a bed. I went back to reception and asked them to fold up the divan as I wanted to sit on it to watch the TV. I was told that could not be done as there were no stalff available so I was moved to a different room. I then looked at the invoice and saw that Martin had an address in Leeds whereas I lived in Somerset. I again went to reception who admitted a mistake had been made. All this after I arrived mid-evening and wanted a good night's rest before an early start the following morning. As usual the breakfast buffet was rubbish. No bacon, but tough, luke warm, not very pleasant tasting sausages. You must get so many complaints about this judging by the plates with half eaten sausages left by the other guests. On the positive side the room I eventually ended up in was fine and I had a good night's rest for what was left of it. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Being a Platinum Card holder and booking the room in advance, one would think a decent room without adjoining doors would be allocated. Sadly not. When I asked to be moved I was rudely told I was the last to check in and had to take what was left in a very abrupt manner. Perhaps they should have prioritised rooms and allocated them before I arrived? June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We had a lovely stay at the Holiday inn Express, the room was well equipped and very comfortable. It was quiet. There was lots of parking. My daughter particularly enjoyed the morning breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Overall, very enjoyable stay. lovely comfortable bed, clean room and satisfying breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest Excellent location for those who want to visit whipsnade zoo. A comfortable stay and an excellent nights sleep. However slightly dissappointed in the lack of a bath. However this is reflective in the price. Another dissappointment is the lack of a hot breakfast options. The staff were friendly and the hotel clean. Would reccomend to anyone. Please be aware we visited in May 2013, and the ground works was commencing across the way for new buildings. This did not effect our stay as little if any building work was being done, but somthing to look out for in the comming months/year. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice trendy room- but where was the bacon at breakfast Nice modern hotel, lovely clean and modern bathroom, and free wifi. Big disappointment was breakfast where there was luke warm sausages, semi cold beans, and overdone scrambled eggs- but not bacon. How much more difficult would it to do bacon and keep everything hot. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Aufenthalt trotz überfülltem LONDON Wir waren zum Champions League Finale BVB - Bayern dort und sind SUPERFREUNDLICH aufgenommen worden. Auch die nächtliche Heimkehr ins Hotel war kein Problem, da die Reception 24h offen ist. Das Zimmer sowie das ganze Hotel waren supersauber und schallisoliert, obwohl das Hotel ausgebucht war, waren Störungen von anderen Gästen selten und gering. Wir werden bestimmt irgentwann mit der ganzen Familie dieses Hotel als Basis für einen England / London Urlaub buchen. Danke an alle Engländer die zu diesem gelungenen Wochenende beigetragen haben. ( Thank´s to everybody who made this weekend a perfect draem, except the football result ) Gruß Uwe May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic stay,excellent value for money. Just returned from staying in Dunstable,loved the hotel and great value for money.My husband is a building inspector and he thought the finish inside the rooms/bathrooms was suberb,his words were - one of the nicest bathrooms he's seen. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely.The only critism I would have would be that the two staff doing the breakfast could've done with some more help,as very hectic from 9am,we had breakfast around 8.15 am and there was everything you wanted.The majority of guests appeared about 9am and it was extremely busy. Will definately stay here again if we are up that way. All in all a smashing bank holiday stay.Thank you !!!!!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Hotel Very nice hotel that`s just newly opened. Stayed there with my family for one night (11/5/2013), very comfortable beds, rooms well presented and the staff are very helpful to make your stay very pleasurable. Breakfast nice and good variety. Coffee needs attention on all machines as it does`nt taste nice at all. Apart from that all is great. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Great Service I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend the hotel to others. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, comfy and pleasant staff! Stayed mid May 2013, best hotel in Dunstable and handy for Luton, definitely stay there again. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience Having stayed at many hotels I always look for Holiday in Express first as I find them always of an acceptable standard, clean and friendly. I was not disappointed this time and was pleasantly surprised by the new lay out. Having recently been travelling and staying at high cost hotels both here and aboard, I can say that the bathroom facilities you provide are far superior than many with an excellent shower. On arrival I was welcomed by friendly and chatty reception staff who were not just trying to get us to our room and asked where we would be visiting during our stay and having experience of our destinations. The only issue I had was lack of information on local restaurants as the hotel chef was sick. We did eat at a Hungary Horse local to the hotel which was not bad but no somewhere you want go back to May 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>