• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome up to 35kg, for all other pets please contact the hotel. Pets are not allowed in the public areas of the hotel. A Pet Policy Letter will be presented at the time of check in, and a non refundable fee will be charged of 10.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
ZSL Whipsnade Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5
Attraction:
Grove Theatre
Distance From Hotel:4.5
Attraction:
Woburn Abbey
Distance From Hotel:9.8
Attraction:
Woburn Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:12.8

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Number of car parking spaces 125. Parking in on a first come first served basis. Parklng can not be reserved. Parking is complimentary for hotel residents when you are an in house guest. If your require to leave your car with us when you are not an in house guest then a Park and Fly package is available to you to book or upgrade to subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, located in South Bedfordshire close to the M1 and M25 motorway network.


Just 5 minutes drive south of Dunstable Town Centre in the picturesque Bedfordshire countryside, just outside Luton on the outskirts of London, the hotel has been purpose built for comfort and value.


With 120 stylish en-suite bedrooms and four purposes built meeting rooms; the hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, located in South Bedfordshire close to the M1 and M25 motorway network.


Just 5 minutes drive south of Dunstable Town Centre in the picturesque Bedfordshire countryside, just outside Luton on the outskirts of London, the hotel has been purpose built for comfort and value.


With 120 stylish en-suite bedrooms and four purposes built meeting rooms; the hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business travellers. All public areas and conference rooms within the hotel are fully air-conditioned and have FREE Wi-Fi access.


The hotel is close to Junction 9 on the M1 making it ideal for local business parks or guests with onward travel on the national motorway network. Located within the London commuter belt the hotel has excellent public transport links with direct trains from nearby Luton to London St. Pancras every 10 minutes. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes by car from London Luton International Airport.


Each bedroom has a modern en suite with refreshing power shower and a set of fluffy cotton towels. Our standard hotel rooms in Dunstable have a double bed and a foldaway sofa bed to accommodate 2 adults and up to 2 children up to the age of 18. Our twin rooms have two single beds to accommodate up to two people.


View Less
Features
A modern contemporary destination hotel…welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable. From its attractions and rolling countryside with the nearby Dunstable Downs, the area surrounding the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the hotel are all included.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, perfect for overnight stay. Stayed with family, this hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, room clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value for the price and comfort of the hotel. Recommended November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean and Perfectly located for Luton Business Travel Good, Clean and Perfectly located for Luton Business Travel Friendly Staff and Good Gym and Swimming facilities. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service As a regular user of this hotel you get to experience the good and bad days of running a hotel. The good news hear is that the good days are plentiful and the bad days are rare. The staff are always cheerful and helpful. Room service is prompt and the quality of the food is what I expect for the price. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities and great service I stayed here 8th November to surprise family. We were originally going to surprise them at a local restaurant but all reservations were taken, the Hotel was on hand to offer a table for 10 people last minute. The group included 4 young and hyper children and the staff were very helpful and friendly providing colouring in for them. We used the Spa facilities twice on our stay here, the changing rooms were very clean and well looked after, also providing towels for all guests using the great facilities. Rooms were nice and modern with very comfortable beds and a choice of pillows which I didn't expect, was a nice surprise! We ordered room service which was 24hr which was very quick and well prepared. I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn Hotel before and I was very impressed with the lay out and excellent Facilities they provide. Would highly recommend this hotel! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very helpful staff. Nice location. Enjoyable stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable hotel. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Would highly recommend and will certainly use when working in the area again. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay ish Hotel We have stayed at this hotel a few times but can honestly say this stay was NOT the best. The room felt cramped, the main curtain was hanging off & despite the window being closed you could still hear the traffic outside. The food in the restaurant was nice BUT I was given the wrong meal & there wasn't anyone around to tell so I ended up eating it. At breakfast we had to inform the waitress that the yoghurt we had picked up was out of date as were several others in the chilled area. When we checked out we were charged for another guests food & bar bill as well as our own & over charged on the dining offer. That said the receptionist was very quick to resolve the over charging issue. Positives were pool, sauna etc although the swimming lessons had the same nursery rhyme being sang for about 2 hours! November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stay Good place to stay The only improvements are; Better and more consistent WiFi access The entry cards keep failing and need resetting Confused about breakfast charges....double room bfast for 2 is £10, double room for 1 breakfast is £10, 2x double rooms 1 person in each £20? Staff are always helpful and courteous November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Stayed in this hotel many times and it has never let me down, clean, tidy, great staff and good motorway links. nice restaurant with good food. What more do you need. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The staff on Reception and the Breakfast staff were really friendly and helpful. Bedrooms were comfortable and facilities excellent October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food and average service My stay at this hotel was a variety of different experiences. The food in the resteraunt was expensive and the quality of the food was something to be desired. The lift did not work on more than one occassion, ok for the youngsters but not my elderly parents who were situated on the second floor. The service in the resteraunt by one member of staff in particular was an elderly lady called Beryl, this lady was obviously from the old school, she was very polite and checking that we were ok, the problems we did have she endevoured to resolve them for us. I was so pleased that I met Beryl, what a lovely lady, she never stopped all night, she sure showed the younger members of staff how to serve the quests. That lady should be used into some form of training for your younger staff members, she is deffinately an asset to your company October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff Reception staff were really friendly, efficient check in, room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handily located Staff were excellent. Rooms seem a bit dated, could be freshened up. Very handy for M1 and London October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a lovely hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff that will do their utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hotel facilities are comfortable and relaxing. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Our stay Overall we both enjoyed our stay, a minor issue with supper was sorted very quickly but we did have to check the bill for an adjustment that was offered. The room was very nice and the stay was relaxing. Breakfast was very good although if payed for on the day would have been a bit expensive. As it was a anniversary treat I would have liked to book the anniversary experience with wine and chocolate in the room and an evening meal but there was not an option to have wine and chocolate with the meal booked also.. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Steadily degrading The room were were initially allocated was quite small (but with a very big bed comprising of two singles zipped together) and on the third floor. The lift on that floor goes higher than the level that the rooms are on, so you have to go down 8-10 steps to get to the floor level that they are on. Almost immediately we found that the pop-up plug in the sink wasn't working; there was no way to empty the sink. We reported this and then stopped by reception (just after 4 pm) on our way out to say that if it could not be repaired we had left our cases packed so that we could easily be moved to another room. Returning six hours later, reception said that the engineer could't fix the sink so had left a screwdriver in the room so that we could prise up the sink-plug! I was astonished not only at this, but that housekeeping hadn't previously reported the problem. Perhaps they don't clean the bathroom sink? After a bit of a fuss we were moved to another near-identical room on the opposite side of the hotel. It was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower very powerful and the free wi-fi with my Platinum IHG Club membership quick. As a predominately business hotel, breakfast finished being served a 9:30. It was good, but on the second day they had run out of orange juice and fruit salad. Stock-keeping of these staples is perhaps an indication of the need for the hotel to wake up a bit and get the basics right. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel I had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn on Jct 9 of the M1. This is a no frills hotel but does offer a leisure center. There is really no other restaraunts or pubs within waling distance of the hotel. It is somewhat reomte. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable for business travelers. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Must try harder I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 7 years, due to it's proximity to my company's offices and the fact that it is cheaper.I am seriously considering staying at a more expensive one next time. Every time I go the service drops and the decor hasn't changed. This was a 2 night stay, the 1st night, despite being a Platinum member I was placed in a cramped room, with single beds and a window that was drafty and let in a high level of traffic noise. I made a complaint suggesting I would be leaving early but the Manager offered to move me to an exec room for the 2nd night. This was done, but still the "double" bed was two single mattresses pushed together and although the room was quieter it was not any brighter or more comfortable. They are in a poor position out of town and need to improve to keep attracting custom. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Steadily decreasing in my assessment The room we were initially allocated was quite small (but with a very big bed comprising of two singles zipped together), with a small window, and on the third floor. The lift on that floor goes higher than the level that the rooms are on, so you have to go down 8-10 steps to get to the floor level that they are on. Almost immediately we found that the pop-up plug in the sink wasn't working; there was no way to empty the sink. We reported this and then stopped by reception (just after 4 pm) on our way out to say that if it could not be repaired we had left our cases packed so that we could easily be moved to another room. Returning six hours later, the same lady on reception said that the engineer could't fix the sink and had left a screwdriver in the room so that we could prise up the sink-plug! I was astonished not only at this, but that housekeeping hadn't previously reported the problem. Perhaps they don't clean the bathroom sink? After a bit of a fuss we were moved to another near-identical room on the opposite side of the hotel. It was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower very powerful and the free wi-fi with my Platinum IHG Club membership quick. Looking back at my reservation, it was booked as an "Executive Room" but both the original and replacement were definitely just standard rooms. We passed rooms with "Executive Room" on the door and I assumed that they were all full as I had not had the usual upgrade. Had I realised this at the time, my complaint would have been much more severe. As a predominately business hotel, breakfast finished being served a 9:30. It was good, but on the second day they had run out of orange juice and fruit salad. Looking back at previous reviews I have written, this is a perennial problem, Stock-keeping of these staples is perhaps an indication of the need for the hotel to wake up a bit and get the basics right. This is my fourth stay at this hotel. I return as an IHG member and because it is convenient. Next time, I'll probably look elsewhere. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxing stay A very pleasant stay. The room was very good and the staff were really helpful and friendly. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and fantastic breakfast Friendly helpful staff, rooms were spotless and bed really comfy. Shower had plenty of hot water. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel, freshly cooked and piping hot, spoiled for choice, I actually asked if I could speak to the chef to personally thank him, All in all a very pleasant stay and will definitely stay in this hotel if in the area again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay always guaranteed. Friendly & informed greeting at reception. Clean & well equipped rooms and a good nights sleep. All staff pleasant & welcoming. Breakfast good value except hot items were not warm. I will gladly stay here anytime in the future. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall experience for our company was excellent. Staff were courteous and attentive. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service even when under pressure After my recent stay at the Holiday Inn J9(M1) - I felt I must post a comment. Following a security alert at Luton Airport - the hotel was extremely busy - I went to check in, only to find there had been issues with my reservation. (Not the fault of their team, problems with our booking agent) - However, unfazed, Zoe and her team worked through the demanding hordes and, my issue in a professional, calm manner, which resulted in a night in a comfortable hotel bed, rather than my car !! Highly recommended - one of the best IHG teams I encounter. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My stay was very pleasant. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely visit again. Val September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for business Excellent location just off the M1 for a meeting followed by a family event September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by geschäftlich Insgesamt alles gut! Essen gut, nur am Preis etwas schrauben. Zimmer sauber und immer aufgeräumt. Kostenloses Fitness Studio. Super! Etwas abgelegen, aber ein Auo braucht man ja sowieso. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent Service Sarah at reception was very helpful . No waiting and polite .All needs were met. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by generation gap For our annual family holiday break, and as such used for excursions to London to visit the theatre etc etc.. We were accommodated perfectly, having 2 rooms next to each other and executive too. Unfortunately, they had obviously suffered a little from the previous Bank Holiday the day before, as they had no white bread, nor croissants at breakfast time.When asked about the bread situation was met with a "we were busy at the weekend", rather than an apology and an offer to rectify.. Quite tricky with 3 children in tow and already paid up front at check-in for 14 full breakfasts for the duration of the stay. Also, the waitress didn't appear to know the difference between poached or fried eggs, though i think that was just an example of her poor attitude towards us, rather than an intimate knowledge of how eggs are cooked.! Towards the end of the week, the hotel staff were of a younger generation, and very pleasant professional, chatty and altogether completely changed the atmosphere of the hotel. Reception were warm and welcoming, resolved the issue of the bathroom bulb not working after 3 days of asking the previous receptionists. Please note: the receptionist at check-in on Sunday was fantastic, as was the waitress on Monday evening, when we ate dinner at the hotel. We used the pool, and even joined in with the Aqua exercise class that morning, which was fun. All in all, we were very pleased with the facilities, but disappointed with the attitude of a couple of members of staff of an older generation in the morning on the Tuesday and Wednesday, who seemed to be not particularly friendly, and as such our experience was a little tarnished. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Brighten up your day! We have an outdoor area to enjoy in the summer A warm welcome awaits you Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Hotel Lobby Take a look at our beautiful grounds A warm welcome is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable A great place to stay Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable A great place to stay Our team are friendly and happy to help Enjoy a bite to eat or a drink in our outdoor area Reception and Great Room Bar & Lounge with Free WiFi
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading