• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome up to 35kg, for all other pets please contact the hotel. Pets are not allowed in the public areas of the hotel. A Pet Policy Letter will be presented at the time of check in, and a non refundable fee will be charged of 10.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
ZSL Whipsnade Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5
Attraction:
Grove Theatre
Distance From Hotel:4.5
Attraction:
Woburn Abbey
Distance From Hotel:9.8
Attraction:
Woburn Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:12.8

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Number of car parking spaces 125. Parking in on a first come first served basis. Parklng can not be reserved. Parking is complimentary for hotel residents when you are an in house guest. If your require to leave your car with us when you are not an in house guest then a Park and Fly package is available to you to book or upgrade to subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, located in South Bedfordshire close to the M1 and M25 motorway network.


Just 5 minutes drive south of Dunstable Town Centre in the picturesque Bedfordshire countryside, just outside Luton on the outskirts of London, the hotel has been purpose built for comfort and value.


With 120 stylish en-suite bedrooms and four purposes built meeting rooms; the hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, located in South Bedfordshire close to the M1 and M25 motorway network.


Just 5 minutes drive south of Dunstable Town Centre in the picturesque Bedfordshire countryside, just outside Luton on the outskirts of London, the hotel has been purpose built for comfort and value.


With 120 stylish en-suite bedrooms and four purposes built meeting rooms; the hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business travellers. All public areas and conference rooms within the hotel are fully air-conditioned and have FREE Wi-Fi access.


The hotel is close to Junction 9 on the M1 making it ideal for local business parks or guests with onward travel on the national motorway network. Located within the London commuter belt the hotel has excellent public transport links with direct trains from nearby Luton to London St. Pancras every 10 minutes. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes by car from London Luton International Airport.


Each bedroom has a modern en suite with refreshing power shower and a set of fluffy cotton towels. Our standard hotel rooms in Dunstable have a double bed and a foldaway sofa bed to accommodate 2 adults and up to 2 children up to the age of 18. Our twin rooms have two single beds to accommodate up to two people.


View Less
Features
A modern contemporary destination hotel…welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable. From its attractions and rolling countryside with the nearby Dunstable Downs, the area surrounding the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the hotel are all included.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort I was very tired when i got to the room and i wasn't expecting much, but i was surprised by the pretty look, cleanliness and comfort. Really good experience. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food Food in the Bar/lounge area was not as good as it should be for people using the hotel as an overnight stop before flying early in the morning. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SATURDAY NIGHT STAY MY STAY WAS GOOD AT THE HOLIDAY INN. THE ONLY SOUR POINT WAS THE ONE HOUR WAIT FOR FOOD ORDER ON SATURDAY NIGHT. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by what you eat is what you are generally good experience, but clearly the menu writers don't understand the word "vegetarian", as one of the "V" approved dishes is a cheese fishcake ! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn Express - Luton Aiport This hotel is of excellent value for its location close to Luton Airport. Rooms very comfortable for the type of hotel and also of high standard of cleanliness. Food is also of good value but fairly basic. Would definitely use Hotel again - but please be aware that although it is sold as supposedly within walking distance of the Airport Terminal it would be advisable to take a taxi at £6.00. Reason for this being the fact that there are rather steep steps down from the hotel to the road and then a hill climb under a fly-over to reach the terminal building. This walk is not practical if you are also taking full size luggage and or multiple bags. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 H INN Luton No fuss, efficient accommodation near the airport but not easy walking distance, especially if raining. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mis-leading location The hotel as always with Holiday Inn was clean and well maintained. The whole experience was marred by wrong directions being given by the airparks bus driver, (walking up many steps with 3 pieces of luggage was something I will not repeat) The distance from the hotel to the departure lounge is also mis-leading. It would take 15 mins walk to get there with luggage for a holiday. The taxi fare was £6 !!!! that's not a 5 min walk October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect place to stay for an early flight We were received with a warm welcome and even given our room a bit early. The service was excellent in every way. The breakfast was nice, the food in the restaurant the night before was good, as well. We really enjoyed our stay and it takes the stress out of trying to get to the airport for an early flight. We will definitely stay again, whenever we fly out of Luton Airport. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The night Manager was most welcoming after arriving in the early hour October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, stayed with children and the room was spacious, plenty of space with fold out settee, October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Enjoyed a great start to our holiday in Menorca. Hotel provided what we wanted - i.e. convenience and comfort before an early start October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for a budget hotel Because the hotel is quite busy right thru the year, it appears to me that the staff do not take any complaints with any measure of seriousness nor do the housekeeping appear to carry out their duties adequately. Their are better alternatives in the area with better price and rooms who will have my attention in the future. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent hotel, ideal for travel from airport. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside was it is cheaper to put car in mid stay at airport than to leave at hotel...and we could not drop our bags without a charge. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leaving Luton on an early flight? Stay at Holiday Inn Express. Flying out of Luton to Gdansk at 8am, would mean driving from my home before 4.00am to be sure of getting the plane. So instead, the night prior to my flight I booked into the Holiday Inn Express online, literally 3 minutes from the airport's short term car park (which do excellent online deals). I arrived at the hotel at 8.00pm, parked there, and within another five minutes I was in my room. Very clean and comfortable, and a big bed. A quick cup of coffee, a shower, and an hour's work on the free WiFi, before an early night. I slept like a log. Breakfast starts at 4am!!!! but I got up just after 5.15 (leaving from home on an unfamiliar journey would have meant getting up before 3.00am and facing a long uncertain and stressful drive). Now I was in the restaurant before 5.45 for a quick light breakfast. Amazingly, I had driven from the hotel, into the airport car park, and had checked in, all by just after 6.30. My stay at Holiday Inn made it so easy. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for airport overall, a very good experience, I felt the temperature in the guest room was a little too chilly and wasn't able to adjust it. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdonian Good night's sleep; Friendly staff; lovely evening meal. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for pre flight accomodation Stayed prior to, and on return from our holiday due to flight times. Hotel is within walking distance of the airport. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean quiet and provide a good nights sleep. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Aircraft Great location close to Airport and within reach of Town Centre. Parking on-site is a definite bonus and the breakfast was good value. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay at the Inn You could not choose a more convenient or comfortable hotel next to the Airport. Bonus is that there is a chef in the kitchen to prepare a tasty dinner! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very close to airport This really is in walking distance to the airport. We thought we may hear airport /traffic noise but the windows are well and truly sound-proofed so we heard nothing and slept well. Breakfast gave a reasonable range of choices and the bar meals are good too. Would be good if you could have a sign on the front of the hotel by the bus stop to say which direction to get in! October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and lack of sport facilities. It's a pity to see how difficult is to have a healthy breakfast in this hotel. The food is completely artificial and there is no even cut tomatoes or ham. How is possible that there is no gym in a hotel where crew members are living there? Unforgivable! The bus shuttle stops a bit far from the hotel entrance, if it rains, better you have an umbrella. No room service. No comments. The staff is really nice, thank you. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep Considering how close this hotel is located to luton airport there was no sound from planes, room overlooked runway, brilliant nights sleep. Well situated to airport, able to walk to and from airport in 10 mins, while pulling suitcases. Will use this hotel again if I fly into and out of luton airport. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice reception staff excellent ,food and service very good . overall made my onward journey enjoyable . October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent I very much enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express at Luton and will choose it as my as my hotel of preference every time I pass through Luton airport. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stopped at hotel for one night prior to an early morning flight. Staff very helpful on checking in, room was clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good, usual for Holiday Inn Express - it was nice that breakfast was served early for people having an early flight. We had booked quite late so there was no availability for hotel parking, however we were parked at Airparks nearby and bus dropped us right outside the hotel. In the morning in was a short walk to the airport, no waiting for buses! We did not eat in the hotel for dinner so cannot comment on the restaurant. Would definitely stay again if flying from Luton. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sep stay at HI Exp Luton Efficient hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. Parking terms could have been better explained before arrival (guests get a better rate than on notices). Food average and not particularly cheap. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Hotel stay and 5 nights parking was very reasonably priced - excellent !!. The hotel experience was very good - food, room, bar etc all highly satisfactory. Well done !!. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night before early flight We like to stay near the airport for an early morning flight and this was a perfectly adequate and comfortable option. We just wanted a light snack in the evening and there was an adequate choice. We slept well and the beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities ideal Perhaps the only complaint we had was having to pay £5 to park the car overnight. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep and Fly Ideally situated (closest hotel to the airport) for anyone with an early morning flight time. A 5 minute stroll takes you to departures, and triple glazed windows ensure that a good night's sleep can be had. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably a 4 star hotel but I gave it 5 Generally a very good stay, slept like a baby. On checking in / out and at the bar / restaurant staff friendly and helpful. This hotel would have got a well deserved 4 stars. Got on to my flight, looked for my book realised I had left my book back in the room. Phoned hotel later that day, the young lady who was working reception said if the book has been found it would be posted back to me. 2 days later, there it is. Fantastic, thanks a lot. Good caring staff, worth there weight in gold. September 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Brighten up your day! We have an outdoor area to enjoy in the summer A warm welcome awaits you Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Hotel Lobby Take a look at our beautiful grounds A warm welcome is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable A great place to stay Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable A great place to stay Our team are friendly and happy to help Enjoy a bite to eat or a drink in our outdoor area Reception and Great Room Bar & Lounge with Free WiFi
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading