• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome up to 35kg, for all other pets please contact the hotel. Pets are not allowed in the public areas of the hotel. A Pet Policy Letter will be presented at the time of check in, and a non refundable fee will be charged of 10.00 per night.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
ZSL Whipsnade Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.5
Attraction:
Grove Theatre
Distance From Hotel:4.5
Attraction:
Woburn Abbey
Distance From Hotel:9.8
Attraction:
Woburn Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:12.8

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Number of car parking spaces 125. Parking in on a first come first served basis. Parklng can not be reserved. Parking is complimentary for hotel residents when you are an in house guest. If your require to leave your car with us when you are not an in house guest then a Park and Fly package is available to you to book or upgrade to subject to availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, located in South Bedfordshire close to the M1 and M25 motorway network.


Just 5 minutes drive south of Dunstable Town Centre in the picturesque Bedfordshire countryside, just outside Luton on the outskirts of London, the hotel has been purpose built for comfort and value.


With 120 stylish en-suite bedrooms and four purposes built meeting rooms; the hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, located in South Bedfordshire close to the M1 and M25 motorway network.


Just 5 minutes drive south of Dunstable Town Centre in the picturesque Bedfordshire countryside, just outside Luton on the outskirts of London, the hotel has been purpose built for comfort and value.


With 120 stylish en-suite bedrooms and four purposes built meeting rooms; the hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business travellers. All public areas and conference rooms within the hotel are fully air-conditioned and have FREE Wi-Fi access.


The hotel is close to Junction 9 on the M1 making it ideal for local business parks or guests with onward travel on the national motorway network. Located within the London commuter belt the hotel has excellent public transport links with direct trains from nearby Luton to London St. Pancras every 10 minutes. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes by car from London Luton International Airport.


Each bedroom has a modern en suite with refreshing power shower and a set of fluffy cotton towels. Our standard hotel rooms in Dunstable have a double bed and a foldaway sofa bed to accommodate 2 adults and up to 2 children up to the age of 18. Our twin rooms have two single beds to accommodate up to two people.


View Less
Features
A modern contemporary destination hotel…welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable. From its attractions and rolling countryside with the nearby Dunstable Downs, the area surrounding the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the hotel are all included.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on business Good quality hotel near M1. Friendly staff. WiFI access for IHG members is free. Food a little pricey but good range. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, but nothing special. The room was comfortable but the fixtures and fittings and furnishings looked "tired"; it could benefit from a makeover. When I was there they had a very decent buffet dinner and the restaurant staff were pleasant and attentive. There is a decent gym with a good pool. The main negative for me was that although I had a non-smoking room I could smell smoke as soon as I entered. I didn't request a change as it wasn't too bad but was irritating. Overall I would say this is a perfectly reasonable Holiday Inn with no major problems that represents reasonable value for money. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Great Value Super hotel Great value Check In staff couldn't be better Room clean & comfy Breakfast great Pool and Gym perfect 10/10 July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stuff! Simply clean and welcoming, no fuss but no frills - you know what to expect and you get it - EXCEPT - the staff were exceptionalkly friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable. They dealt very well with a nonsenical customer "complaint". Well located and easy to find too. Good Stuff, recommended! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff shame about the noise Do not take a room which is situated over the entrance to the spa/leisure centre at this hotel as you will not be able to get to sleep. Also all the pillows are the same so if you want a really soft pillow take your own as I had a headache when I woke up (woken up by people arriving for the spa!!). However despite this the staff were wonderful and the breakfast was very good x July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good family stop over Good stop over for our family on way to visit harry Potter. generally very comfortable. The pillows were a bit hard and bedding a bit worn. The hotel was clean and staff very helpful. WE ate in Hotel as not many places to eat in near by .The food was good , if a bit pricey for pub food. The pool was good fun and towels were provided. breakfast good with lovely staff. thanks July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whipsnade zoo break Very clean hotel staff very helpful good base for whipsnade zoo which was a very good zoo we were impressed with its cleanliness and the animals had plenty of space in their enclosures July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent facilities and good food! 14 of us spent 2 nights at this Hotel for a reunion and we all cannot speak more highly of the staff and the Hotel generally for making our stay a really enjoyable one. We wouldnt hesitate to use this Hotel again. Well done on a first class Hotel offer. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite hotels As usual a great welcome. Slight problem with my room and sorted out straight away with no fuss. This really matters. The breakfast here is excellent, well cooked by the chef and the 2 ladies who usually work in the restaurant in the morning a very nice and welcoming. The evening menu is good and it would be even better if it was changed more often. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Dorothy Thorpe Beds :Fine, but could be better especially for someone with Arthritis. Food: Menu could be less price But overall excellent service, nice, comfortable hotel and good position July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintaining standards This hotel continues to maintain HI standards in both condition and quality and condition of hotel staff training. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting london. On arrival we were upgraded for free as our original room was above a party in the conference rooms. Exellent welcome on checkin and breakfast was good. Would recommend hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice hotel We stayed here because we were attending a family event near Hemel Hempstead. The hotel had a good feel and facilities were a lot better than budget hotels. Price obviously played a part in our decision and the offer price was good value. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn review Customer Serice was great, staff were very helpful. The room was lovely and clean. The gym and pool area are good, the pool is a little small. 10 minute taxi journey from the nearest train station which costs £10. 15-20 minute taxi jounrey from Harry Potter studios which is around £15. Downside is you do not get free wifi and the food is a little expensive. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Yet another top notch experience, lots of improvements and quality, professional staff members. A pleasure to stay with. This hotel has the lot: Charlotte's Web (of intrigue) Reception Pixie's Fabulous Kate Yummie Room Service And Smiley happy staffy people. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok OK, not worth the money. Long hallways with old magnetic door locks that don't work properly, but the bed was nice and the room was clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Holiday Inn Been to this hotel twice before so decided to book again. Nice staff and easy access to M!/M25. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice in Hemel It's always nice in this hotel. The staff were especially nice and also prefessional on this visit. Breakfast was nice as it usually is here. My only criticism is that a lighter quilt should be used at this time of year - in hindsight I should have turned on the air-conditioning and closed the window while I slept. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sounds good but terrible service The hotel gives a good outward impression until you reach a problem. Our friends were turned away despite having a reservation. Wasted huge amount on taxis and international phone calls to resolve. Shabby Superior room - very noisy all night as next to banging fire door. Cracked bathroom tiles and previous occupants hairs all over bathroom - ewww. Only 1 bathroom robe for 2 people, no suitcase stand (knew disabled person using room) So many small issues, topped off by uncaring receptionist with a couldn't be bothered attitude when we left. So many other better holiday Inns out there, this was a shocker. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Special thanks to Russell who made our stay great! The room we had was big and give us a good space to move around as a family. The location is good and plenty of parking spaces. Free internet is included in the room. Overall we are very happy and will stay here again in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Hotel staff were wonderful staff and really looked after us. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Holiday Inn falling behind On a whole an acceptable stsy - but hardly 4 star. This is a hotel that desperately needs a refurb. Soft furnishings are totally worn out. Falling behind the rest of the Estate I'm afraid. However the staff are friendly and welcoming, food is average with exception if breakfast which is well prepared and plentiful. The other issue - every room has a minibar seemingly empty and still buzzing away. What a waste of Electricity. Fill them up or switch them off. At the moment a they are doing is costing the environment. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on bricks!!!! My Husband and I stayed here for one night as we were visiting friends locally and I would say it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had!!! The bed was the smallest double I have ever seen and hard as a rock! N It was also dipped to one side. The so called soft pillows were rock hard and the room was like an oven!! The only saving grace was the very friendly staff and the passable breakfast! We have stayed in various Holiday Inns and always slept well we will not be staying here again!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, tired and best avoided Aircon, wifi, not recognised as platinum member, having to chase free 'water'. Second HI stayed in this year, that is disappointing. Only redeeming feature was the kitchen staff. Will not return. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Staying away from home made bearable by the friendly staff and welcome by all May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very enjoyable stay, great service, excellent room. Can't fault it. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saying Goodbye Stayed here with family in adjoining room. Disappointed that WIFI is not free and not even the Business center facilitates free internet access. Did have problem with fridge in room- maintenance sent up to assess issue within minutes of calling reception- fridge replaced. A good hotel to stay at. Swimming pool was good and at a nice temperature. Hot tub a little too hot at times. Breakfast was good value and enjoyed by all. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Hempstead Good service, friendly staff. Internet and cable TV poor. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Happy Hotel... Always a pleasure to stay Professional and halpful staff at reception, bar, room service and everywhere I didnt mention. Reception Elf and all the managers, Katey, and the others that I cannot spell the names of, you know who you are, all so happy, professional and eager to help. Thank you for another excellent stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! This is my second stay in a Holiday Inn this year and I have been very impressed with the staff both here at the M1 Hemel Hempstead hotel and the Colxhester hotel. Polite people, friendly and well turned out, and nothing is too much trouble. Brilliant. This second stay was a family get together and the restaurant were able to accommodate our last minute changes in numbers for a big family meal. Plus, children eat free which makes it excellent value for money. Thank you! April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Brighten up your day! We have an outdoor area to enjoy in the summer A warm welcome awaits you Holiday Inn Express Dunstable Hotel Lobby Take a look at our beautiful grounds A warm welcome is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable A great place to stay Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable A great place to stay Our team are friendly and happy to help Enjoy a bite to eat or a drink in our outdoor area Reception and Great Room Bar & Lounge with Free WiFi
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading