Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 275 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Room

By

July 20, 2016

club

The room was spacious and clean except for the incomplete bathroom accessories.

Read More
Read Less

Good service at a reasonable price

By

July 08, 2016

club

Good service at a reasonable price
Good service at a reasonable price
Good service at a reasonable price
Good service at a reasonable price

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We are so pleased our service and accommodations exceeded your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Really good location ans sea views

By

July 04, 2016

club

Just a place to rest after a long business day
Quite Peaceful and really neat Check in very welcoming and you feel that your business is truly valued

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased our location and our beautiful views met with your satisfaction.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 04, 2016

club

We had one of the best stats ever in a holiday inn express hotel
I would rate this hotel four star
We will use this hotel if and when we are back in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your extremely positive review from your recent stay with us. It is so encouraging to receive such positive feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, but please improve your TV Channels

By

June 28, 2016

club

Thanks to Holiday Inn Express, Umhlanga for great service throughout my stay. From staff at the front desk assisting with my check in, to teh room with its awesome bedding and friendly cleaning staff, and the lovely food at the restaurant.

I would like to add that you seriously need to look at imprving your DSTV channels. it makes no sense that you would have two channels that plays exeactly the same movies at exactly the same time, at least change 1 channel for more variety.

secondly, you need to look at your lighting system. Everytime i stay at your hotel, i have to contact front desk to send someone to assist with the lighting. Either the card seems to be an issue or the little box that the card slides into is an issue.

Lastly, teh wifi loses connectivity after a period of time, thsu i have to reconnect everytime by capturing the voucher (rather irritating). This isnt the worst of issues, but i thought i'd share it anyway. I also experienecd that teh vouchers i was issued were invalid.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your informative feedback and bringing these matters to our attention, affording us the opportunity to address.
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

June 21, 2016

club

Absolutely loved our stay. We were treated like royalty from when we checked in to when we checked out. Great value for money and superb service!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us! We are so pleased you had a lovely stay, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards Bronwyn McLeod - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 09, 2016

club

Nice hotel but no free wifi:-( Breakfast was good and the rooms very nice. Great terasse.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. 100MG Free Wi-Fi is available to all our guests on a daily basis, and our IHG Rewards Members receive complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read More
Read Less

I ENJOYED MY STAY AT UMHLANGA

By

June 07, 2016

club

I had an encounter with the best service ever at Holiday Inn Express hotel in Umhlanga Durban. From the Reception staff my welcome was superb to the room it was an exciting lifetime encounter. As for the a' la carte menu and the food it was exquisite. Thank you so much for the prompt service you guys made me feel like a king.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay at our Hotel. We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards Bronwyn McLeod - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

June 06, 2016

club

Pleasant stay and friendly staff , great bearkfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
We are so pleased you had a great stay, and you enjoyed our Express Brand Breakfast offering. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 03, 2016

Great staff at the breakfast very helpful and passionate about what they do

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We certainly do appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and overall experience

By

June 01, 2016

club

Great experience and overall perfect getaway at this new hotel. Brilliant view and awesome staff

Read More
Read Less

Good house keeping

By

May 31, 2016

club

Good house keeping, the cleaning personel were consitently up to their game. Everytime coming to the hotel, you come back to a clean room. The conditions of the room can be improved, for example some of us have sinus, of which a room that have carpet is not suitable for us. The reception staff need more training on how to handle or resolve problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less