• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DURHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifty dollar non refundable pets fee Pets not to be left unattended in rooms Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor Pet Policy is required to be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. One vehicle per room. Oversized vehicles not permitted. Parking permit required. Overflow parking may be available at UNH or the Town Offices.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other
View More
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other schools are nearby as well. We offer free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access in all of our smoke free guest rooms, as well as complimentary use of our business center to help make your hotel stay convenient. This location makes us a part of the UNH community, so we're the ideal accommodations for prospective students and parents. The Whittemore Arena, home of the UNH Wildcat hockey team, is just moments up the road. You can take a tour of Redhook Brewery or search for great deals at the Kittery Outlets. We're close to Portsmouth, Rochester, Exeter and Dover for fun filled day trips. Our pet-friendly and 100% smoke-free hotel welcomes your pets with a one time non-refundable fee. We offer terrific facilities like our fitness center which has a TV to make those miles fly by. Join us for a free, daily breakfast buffet. Our hotel’s amenities and unbeatable location next to UNH, and in the heart of NH’s Seacoast, makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel.
View Less
Features
Our Durham, NH hotel's location at the University of New Hampshire makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel. Besides location, we offer great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel choose this hotel and location at random and were so delighted at the quality we found. Very clean and well appointed and the pool and hot tub provided a very welcome relaxtion interlude. Only thing that could be improved were the beds... too firm for our taste but of course that would be an individual preference October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We found this hotel to be very clean, quiet, and comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just average NO BATHTUB!!!! Broken toilet seat that when we used toilet almost fell off and back of leg was pinched. Should have asked more questions when booking September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! We've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past and have always been treated as a valued guest. The woman who maintains the breakfast area in the great room does a fantastic job. I don't need nor expect a gourmet meal for breakfast. I find that the coffee, pancakes, omelets, cinnamon rolls are all that I need, but the other choices are excellent for other guests. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Animals alowd with out notifing guests xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Let guests know you allow animals.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet hotel. When booking I had asked the receptionist for a quiet 3rd floor room. I was pleased to see that they honored my request. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was okay, but I would have preferred more fresh hot food, frozen sausage and omelets are not appetizing. Pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean Beds are horrible Love this hotel. Staff is amazing. Everything is so clean. However We can never get much sleep because the beds are like sleeping on plywood. There are an average of 4 people with us per stay. And we all agree the beds are HORRIBLE!!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and will stay again Staff was attentive and friendly. Pretty good breakfast selections. The HVAC system did not seem to work consistently. It was difficult to keep the room at one temperature. It was either too hot or too cold. Internet worked pretty well. Would definitely use again on future trips to the area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk was helpful in letting us know about good nearby dining. Mini suite was comfortable and clean. Would stay here again when in the area, September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the location; attentive staff. Clean rooms. Average to better continental breakfast. Good value and location when traveling in this area. Staff was prompt and helpful in resolving an issue with cable TV connection. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Excellent! I've stayed here a few times and it's always a great experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room, properly priced My one night stay was very comfortable. The room was large, however I was disappointed that there was no mini-fridge. (Nor did I determine any place on their survey to note this). The breakfast was excellent in quality and very good in selection. I have rated value as average because I think that the room was properly priced. I would definitely stay there again if convenient. (This was my second stay here.) August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Clean room and friendly staff. Non smoking rooms a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed for 2 nights and I was just disappointed that they cleaned the room so late after the first night. The pet fee of $50 is also a bit excessive compared to other hotels. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The pool and the Great Room makes this an ideal hotel for any family gathering. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by necessities in room we always enjoy our stay but if we are staying in a suite for five we should not have to ask for more towels as there were only three in the unit also the breakfast food was cold and the toaster did not toast and the jelly would not even spread but other than that the beds were comfortable but an extra blanket would be good and to be able to turn the air off without turning up the heat would be nice August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Good Value Centrally located for a trip to Portsmouth and Meadowbrook - My only recommendation would be to request a room away from any guests with dogs. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations Great hotel, comfortable bed, air conditioner fan stays on keeping constant noise, quick check in. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Went for a golf tournament in the area. Our group stayed in one of the Mini-Suites. Enjoyed the room, pool August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed in this hotel on vacation because it was half way between the shopping outlets in NH and the coast of ME. The price was half as much per night as most hotels along the coast so that was great. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very courteous. One small issue was that we had to type in the wireless internet password every time that we wanted to access the net. Probably a hotel security thing but it was frustrating as a guest. Full breakfast bar was great. There were not a lot of options for dining or recreation unless you wanted to travel 30-40 mins away but we knew that going in. Overall, great value and would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, Convenient and Friendly. If you are in the Rochester area, this is a great place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience 2 different firmnesses of pillows and they were labelled. Pretty neat!. Enough blankets = hooray. The whole experience was very positive for me and my wife. Having the Mexican restaurant next door was a real plus. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit with the kids awesome place to meet up with my daughter and kids, we had pizza and went swimming. Had a suite so it did not feel crowded with 4 kids lol They all went home after there pizza and swim and I relaxed..... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very, very good place to stay - for the right price This hotel is in excellent condition, and the staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The room was in excellent condition, and very nicely appointed. I arrived in town on a Saturday afternoon, and got the last room in the hotel, which was a two queen suite setup. They cut the room rate by 25%, which was very nice of them, especially considering that it was a weekend. Without that discount, I would have considered it overpriced; however, with the discount it was a very good value, especially knowing what other properties in a 20 mile radius were charging, some of which are lower end chains. The breakfast was plentiful, which was especially nice considering that the hotel was fully booked. My only complaint about the breakfast was that they served powdered eggs. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Would recommend Room 312 - Aug 8, 2014 The room was clean, the bed a little hard, the air conditioner was very noisy, and the water pressure in the shower was poor. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I felt it was a little pricey. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable visit Stayed at the Rochester, NH HIE for two nights while on vacation and the stay was very comfortable. Check in was a breeze with the front desk staff recognizing my platinum standing and upgrading our room to a suite. She also recommended a restaurant in Rochester that was excellent, Lilac City Grill. Location was great for traveling to Salem ,MA and Maine. Will book again if traveling to the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff we had a problem with the room and it was fixed without any question August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey smelling room We requested a non-smoking room but the first thing you noticed when entering the room was that it smelled smokey. We started coordinating 3 days in advance for an early checkin, looking for an extra 30 minutes yet the staff was unable to make that happen in spite of us dropping our Friday night and only staying Saturday night. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work, breakfast unpalatable, dining room staff unhelpful, $$$ I have written more than enough and taken too much time for no gain. Please see above. I'm done. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience The staff were very friendly and took care of any requests I had. The bed was comfortable. There was a large breakfast area with many tables and comfortable chairs to sit and just relax with coffee. The food was excellent and plentiful. The pool area was clean, with a hot tub. The only problem I experienced was that there was only one washer and dryer. Since there were many athletes staying there who needed clean uniforms the next day, this presented a problem. I was doing laundry at 11:00 pm. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading