• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DURHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifty dollar non refundable pets fee Pets not to be left unattended in rooms Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor Pet Policy is required to be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. One vehicle per room. Oversized vehicles not permitted. Parking permit required. Overflow parking may be available at UNH or the Town Offices.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other
View More
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other schools are nearby as well. We offer free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access in all of our smoke free guest rooms, as well as complimentary use of our business center to help make your hotel stay convenient. This location makes us a part of the UNH community, so we're the ideal accommodations for prospective students and parents. The Whittemore Arena, home of the UNH Wildcat hockey team, is just moments up the road. You can take a tour of Redhook Brewery or search for great deals at the Kittery Outlets. We're close to Portsmouth, Rochester, Exeter and Dover for fun filled day trips. Our pet-friendly and 100% smoke-free hotel welcomes your pets with a one time non-refundable fee. We offer terrific facilities like our fitness center which has a TV to make those miles fly by. Join us for a free, daily breakfast buffet. Our hotel’s amenities and unbeatable location next to UNH, and in the heart of NH’s Seacoast, makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel.
View Less
Features
Our Durham, NH hotel's location at the University of New Hampshire makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel. Besides location, we offer great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed for 2 nights and I was just disappointed that they cleaned the room so late after the first night. The pet fee of $50 is also a bit excessive compared to other hotels. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The pool and the Great Room makes this an ideal hotel for any family gathering. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by necessities in room we always enjoy our stay but if we are staying in a suite for five we should not have to ask for more towels as there were only three in the unit also the breakfast food was cold and the toaster did not toast and the jelly would not even spread but other than that the beds were comfortable but an extra blanket would be good and to be able to turn the air off without turning up the heat would be nice August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Good Value Centrally located for a trip to Portsmouth and Meadowbrook - My only recommendation would be to request a room away from any guests with dogs. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations Great hotel, comfortable bed, air conditioner fan stays on keeping constant noise, quick check in. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Went for a golf tournament in the area. Our group stayed in one of the Mini-Suites. Enjoyed the room, pool August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed in this hotel on vacation because it was half way between the shopping outlets in NH and the coast of ME. The price was half as much per night as most hotels along the coast so that was great. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very courteous. One small issue was that we had to type in the wireless internet password every time that we wanted to access the net. Probably a hotel security thing but it was frustrating as a guest. Full breakfast bar was great. There were not a lot of options for dining or recreation unless you wanted to travel 30-40 mins away but we knew that going in. Overall, great value and would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, Convenient and Friendly. If you are in the Rochester area, this is a great place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience 2 different firmnesses of pillows and they were labelled. Pretty neat!. Enough blankets = hooray. The whole experience was very positive for me and my wife. Having the Mexican restaurant next door was a real plus. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit with the kids awesome place to meet up with my daughter and kids, we had pizza and went swimming. Had a suite so it did not feel crowded with 4 kids lol They all went home after there pizza and swim and I relaxed..... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very, very good place to stay - for the right price This hotel is in excellent condition, and the staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The room was in excellent condition, and very nicely appointed. I arrived in town on a Saturday afternoon, and got the last room in the hotel, which was a two queen suite setup. They cut the room rate by 25%, which was very nice of them, especially considering that it was a weekend. Without that discount, I would have considered it overpriced; however, with the discount it was a very good value, especially knowing what other properties in a 20 mile radius were charging, some of which are lower end chains. The breakfast was plentiful, which was especially nice considering that the hotel was fully booked. My only complaint about the breakfast was that they served powdered eggs. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Would recommend Room 312 - Aug 8, 2014 The room was clean, the bed a little hard, the air conditioner was very noisy, and the water pressure in the shower was poor. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I felt it was a little pricey. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable visit Stayed at the Rochester, NH HIE for two nights while on vacation and the stay was very comfortable. Check in was a breeze with the front desk staff recognizing my platinum standing and upgrading our room to a suite. She also recommended a restaurant in Rochester that was excellent, Lilac City Grill. Location was great for traveling to Salem ,MA and Maine. Will book again if traveling to the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff we had a problem with the room and it was fixed without any question August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey smelling room We requested a non-smoking room but the first thing you noticed when entering the room was that it smelled smokey. We started coordinating 3 days in advance for an early checkin, looking for an extra 30 minutes yet the staff was unable to make that happen in spite of us dropping our Friday night and only staying Saturday night. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work, breakfast unpalatable, dining room staff unhelpful, $$$ I have written more than enough and taken too much time for no gain. Please see above. I'm done. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience The staff were very friendly and took care of any requests I had. The bed was comfortable. There was a large breakfast area with many tables and comfortable chairs to sit and just relax with coffee. The food was excellent and plentiful. The pool area was clean, with a hot tub. The only problem I experienced was that there was only one washer and dryer. Since there were many athletes staying there who needed clean uniforms the next day, this presented a problem. I was doing laundry at 11:00 pm. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very friendly and made me feel right at home. The hotel was very clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Accommodating I found my weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Rochester to be more than what I had expected. The hotel was very clean and the accommodations were quite good. I was impressed with the king size bed room that included a sizeable bathroom and good air conditioning. I would definitely recommend the hotel for business or leisure. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean hotel, but not quiet I don't know if the walls were extra thin or the Stamford Softball players on the floor were just that loud. The good news is that the staff is very responsive and explained that the guests had signed a quiet policy that could be enforced if it happened again. Overall, it seemed a lot louder than other Holiday Inns that I've stayed in. The location was very convenient and the room was a good value. We stayed in a King Room and it was fairly spacious. Although, unlike 99% of the Holiday Inns/HIEs that I've stayed in, this one did NOT have a fridge/microwave in the room. The pool and sauna were great, breakfast was delicious, and the staff were helpful, friendly, and attentive. I would certainly stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I would return if going/passing through the area again. And I would recommend it to people. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice and kind employee Comforable service and kind employee but room has leakage condensation and smell is bad.. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful time We needed a place to stay when picking up our children from camp at Camp Brookwoods/Deer Run in Alton. We were so happy to find this Holiday Inn Express in Rochester only 30 minutes from the camp. We are from Tennessee so having a place to stay so conveniently located was wonderful. On top of that, the experience was very positive. From walking in the door, we were treated so well. The front dest staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable. We can't say enough good about our stay and will be staying here again for sure. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the price I travel as much as the next senior. In my mind the price of the room, based on the amenities, is $50 too much. I had to bite the bullet because of a wedding nearby. I bumped up the rating mainly because of the friendly, accomodating staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean! Great Staff Very Cozy Bed! Great, helpful staff! Recommend staying here. There's a very inexpensive taxi service in town that they recommended to us who were 24 hours. Worked out well so we didn't have to drive home from a wedding reception at 2am. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good stay overall My friend and I stayed because we were driving from Maine to see a concert at Meadowbrook, so we were only there for one night, but it was very pleasant. The outside of the hotel was honestly kind of beautiful, as was the lobby, and the room was lovely. The pillows were great. The bathroom was clean, and there was no smell anywhere. The only problem we ran into was the air conditioning in the room, but I can't imagine that's a hotel-wide problem. The staff was kind, and the free breakfast was pretty nice too. If I go to another concert at Meadowbrook, I know where I'm staying July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Probably the best Express HI hotel I have stayed in. Nice property, very comfortable rooms and excellent staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Best choice in the Rochester area! Great location. Excellent rooms. Always a pleasure to stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms The staff at this hotel exceeded my expectations in all areas. They were helpful and knowledgeable. Our rooms and beds were very comfortable and clean. I especially loved the soft and firm pillows. The bathroom storage area in the wall was the perfect way to leave our toiletries without cluttering the vanity. We will stay at this hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Best experience i have had.Room was very clean.Staff was very friendly.Highly recommend! June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading