• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DURHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifty dollar non refundable pets fee Pets not to be left unattended in rooms Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor Pet Policy is required to be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. One vehicle per room. Oversized vehicles not permitted. Parking permit required. Overflow parking may be available at UNH or the Town Offices.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other
View More
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other schools are nearby as well. We offer free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access in all of our smoke free guest rooms, as well as complimentary use of our business center to help make your hotel stay convenient. This location makes us a part of the UNH community, so we're the ideal accommodations for prospective students and parents. The Whittemore Arena, home of the UNH Wildcat hockey team, is just moments up the road. You can take a tour of Redhook Brewery or search for great deals at the Kittery Outlets. We're close to Portsmouth, Rochester, Exeter and Dover for fun filled day trips. Our pet-friendly and 100% smoke-free hotel welcomes your pets with a one time non-refundable fee. We offer terrific facilities like our fitness center which has a TV to make those miles fly by. Join us for a free, daily breakfast buffet. Our hotel’s amenities and unbeatable location next to UNH, and in the heart of NH’s Seacoast, makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel.
View Less
Features
Our Durham, NH hotel's location at the University of New Hampshire makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel. Besides location, we offer great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice people and nice service Front desk people were nice for all requirements as I am the first time to Durham. Hotel room was great and cleaning. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Everything went well.Can't think of anything needing improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable, Inviting Hotel The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The overall common areas are clean, bright and inviting. Room was clean, A/C was working great and overall very comfortable. There is no pool, but not a show stopper. Also, if you have never been to Durham, its a small college town with only a few choices of places to eat etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Durham. My only complaint is not about the hotel, but IHG. I did not qualify for "Reward Points" because I booked this stay through a third party web site. As a note to IHG, Choice Hotels still rewards their customers with points when you stay at their hotels, regardless of how it is booked... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed Though I did not spend a considerable amount of time in the hotel, staff was friendly at check in, and the room was both clean and a good size. However, I was not impressed that the only curtains in my room were sheer white and my room looked out onto a parking lot (which is fine in and of itself) and into apartment buildings. The thin curtains didn't offer much privacy, nor did they block out light in the morning. The cost for the room, especially given that it was during the summer, seemed quite high. Overall, I would stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small, stuffy and no pool Just because it's the only hotel chain in town doesn't give you a right to cut amenities like a pool but charge more than other locations. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ,comfortable, great breakfast Came into Durham to drop off my child at a UNH summer camp. The hotel is modern, clean and within relative walking distance to campus. Breakfast in the Great Room topped off a quality experience. I plan to stay there again for sure. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people, Good Value, Good Location Overall - The front desk folks we exceptionally accommodating in their level of customer service. The same was true of the maid service. It was a good value for the area. It is within walking distance to the university. Pros- Value; location; clean; front desk staff gave sage advice re: how to navigate the area; Centrally located allowing you to tour Maine (20 minutes away), NH, July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No gluten free options I had a very good experience, but had to bring my own breakfast to adhere to low-sugar, paleo, gluten free diet lifestyle. Fortunately, the microwave and refrigerator in-room helped for this! The staff were not educated about proper gluten free options to suggest any to be ordered in advance. I do not have a gluten allergy, just a preference, but this is very troubling for those who actually do have a gluten allergy. There should be more options for dining so that more people can feel comfortable dining at your hotel; not many visitors will be able to bring their own staples. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for a short stay had a comfortable stay and encountered no problems! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF They have maybe the best variety of any HIX I have been in for breakfast. Nice selection of breads and Greek yogurt and fruits. Front Desk and breakfast staff also very good and accommodating. Only downside is the AC units are very noisy and I think they need to have the filters cleaned better as my son and I both had bad allergic REACTIONS after staying here. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Choice The Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NH was perfect for my needs. It is well-located next to the UNH campus and easily accessible by automobile from local roads. It is clean, efficient, comfortable, and the staff is friendly and competent. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, great service Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham NH. The only drawbacks for me were the internet access issues and the fact that there was no place in the bathroom to put the sink and mirror. A person appreciates privacy in this area and having to shave and such actually in the room became a bit impresonal. Maybe it was the type of room we had, not sure. Overall I would recommend this facility. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice After staying at this Hoilday Express I was able to solve many of the worlds problems. Updates to follow. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, spacious suite The king suite was wonderful..clean and spacious. Room was noisy though due to location on busy street. Only other complaints were not enough towels for three people and breakfast croissants were stale. Didn't have any direct contact with staff other than check in as we only stayed one night.He was very pleasant. Would return and recommend to others. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI - Express, Durham NH Very nice visit. On business and often stay at higher rated hotels, but very happy with my stay. If in the Durham, NH area I'd recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rjnitro a great hotel in a nice little town, good location. only issues are the need for newer beds,the room I had was very uncomfortable+there wasn't a comfy chair to use! otherwise,a nice place to stay! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom/sink separation Having the sink outside the bathroom area was a little awkward. The toilet/shower area seemed a bit cramped. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff It was clean, and close to our destination, and the staff was very helpful June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent hotel; lovely staff Very lovely desk staff. Breakfast was fine. Housekeeping could definitely be better. Little things would be really nice -- a towel hook next to the sink; a lamp next to the wing chair in the corner June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room when we first entered the room, it smelled like propane. So we opened the windows. The neighbors across the way were having a birthday party, which kept me up most of the night listening to that. The breakfast in the morning was the best part of the hotel, nice job on the different choices. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff The staff was welcoming and informative. We appreciated having accommodations this year that are close to our father's boyhood home. (In 1997, we stayed at the New England Conference Center, which is now closed). The room was quiet and comfortable, and the microwave and refrigerator came in handy. The breakfast was delicious. IHG might consider adding fresh salsa, but perhaps it is preferred mainly in the Southwest. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this property to everyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk excellent, bed was great The two girls at the front desk were so friendly and helpful each time we needed them.Our only two complaints were 1) the throw on one of the beds had something on it. Looked like it hadn't been washed between guests--that throw spent the night in the closet--and 2) the breakfast the next day left a lot to be desired regarding hot items. The eggs had some bean stuff inside which looked and tasted awful. Looked mass produced and unappetizing. Very disappointing for Special Olympic athletes setting off for a busy day of competitions. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A great facility with great personnel at a great rate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great and wonderful stay and experience We had a great and wonderful stay and experience with your friendly and professional staff. Thank you Michael June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay, Great Staff At check-in we were greeted by two friendly, helpful staff. We had two requests that they were able to quickly accommodate. While I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards member, the staff member did look up and add my number to my reservation without me asking. The rooms are large and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small, but the sink is outside of the bathroom which helps. The breakfast had a large variety of items including eggs, sausage, bagels, cereals, and yogurt. It was actually ready a few minutes before the start time. The hotel is located at the edge of downtown Durham. It is within walking distance of the stores and restaurants as well as the UNH campus. I felt the nightly rate was high for the type of hotel and location, but we did book it the day of stay and it had a high occupancy rate due to an event at the university. Highly recommend this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel staff check in and out was fast and efficient. Friendly approach and ready to serve. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We called for extra hangers they were brought right up, extra towels the same quick response. the staff were very friendly, the breakfast room was always well stocked, and the complementary drinks, fruit and always fresh warm cookies were delightful. Pillows and bed were very very comfortable !!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I came out to visit family and we had a great time, thanks to staying at this hotel! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review The establishment itself is very nice. Parking a bit quirky. The staff is excellent, very polite, kind and helpful which made me feel very comfortable. The room is on the small side and the bathroom even smaller. The bed looked like an 8 year old made it and didn't smell fresh. The beds we had in our room came from the Super 8 when they threw them out I think, I didn't sleep all night because of the huge sag. The breakfast was over the top and the coffee was great! Just wish I hadn't left exhausted. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home experience A well run operation. Excellent and friendly staff. Neat and comfortable. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading