• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DURHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifty dollar non refundable pets fee Pets not to be left unattended in rooms Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor Pet Policy is required to be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. One vehicle per room. Oversized vehicles not permitted. Parking permit required. Overflow parking may be available at UNH or the Town Offices.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other
View More
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other schools are nearby as well. We offer free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access in all of our smoke free guest rooms, as well as complimentary use of our business center to help make your hotel stay convenient. This location makes us a part of the UNH community, so we're the ideal accommodations for prospective students and parents. The Whittemore Arena, home of the UNH Wildcat hockey team, is just moments up the road. You can take a tour of Redhook Brewery or search for great deals at the Kittery Outlets. We're close to Portsmouth, Rochester, Exeter and Dover for fun filled day trips. Our pet-friendly and 100% smoke-free hotel welcomes your pets with a one time non-refundable fee. We offer terrific facilities like our fitness center which has a TV to make those miles fly by. Join us for a free, daily breakfast buffet. Our hotel’s amenities and unbeatable location next to UNH, and in the heart of NH’s Seacoast, makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel.
View Less
Features
Our Durham, NH hotel's location at the University of New Hampshire makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel. Besides location, we offer great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean hotel I chose this hotel because of its location. I am on a long term project that will require me to stay in a particular area for over a year at a time. I wanted this one to work out and gave it several chances, but on each of the 3 times I stayed there the rooms were very unclean. There was always a smell in the bathroom and stained sheets upon my arrival. (3 different rooms) The staff was OK, no issues there. The lady that makes the breakfast is excellent. Very friendly and very attentive. The rooms themselves are nice in other respects, but I just could no longer deal with the haphazard maid service. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for an overnight stay This is my 2nd time here as I am working up the street. Close to various places to eat. The cons were the wireless service boots you off about every 5 min as you have to reconnect with the user and password. Very anoying if you are working. Also the have a beverage vending machine but no selection and only a few bottles. For us travelers we need selection. Overall I would stay again as the price is right for what you get. My main pro is the firm pillows. 1 more con is no weights in the fitness center February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant Clean, well decorated room; pleasant & efficient staff; generous number of breakfast choices; altogether a great visit. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Good hotel on route 1 of seabrook, walking distance to restaurant and grocery store. Room was nice and clean, breakfast was fine all items were stocked nicely. Staff was nice. I guess my only thought is why a room in Seabrook NH on a Sunday goes for more money than major markets, perhaps it is lack of competition. Also it is off season so it is not a beach crowd. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff were friendly and helpful, if a little elusive. Overall a good value. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast could be warmer I was happy to see biscuits with sausage gravy. However just as last Christmas morning this Christmas morning found the gravy to be less than hot. A quick zap in the microwave solved the problem. Since this has happend two years in a row, the staff needs to turn up the heat on the sausage gravy. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and comfort Stayed for 2 nights during the weekend. The room was average and met all of our basic needs, Only downside was it could have used a more detailed cleaning from the previous occupant though. (food left in the fridge, bathroom counter not thoroughly cleaned, it had what looked like dried, smudged toothpaste in several places, glass bathroom shelves covered in thick dust, obviously not wiped down in weeks) Beds were extremely comfortable and selection of pillows a nice touch. Room and entire hotel was very quiet, especially considering several youth sports teams were staying there. Breakfast was exceptional for a free and fast option. By no means gourmet but a much better option than muffins, bagels and dry cereal that other hotels offer as their continental breakfast. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay This was a last minute booking due to work, and when I arrived after a long, 8 hour drive, I was welcomed by name and even offered a small amenity (presumably for my Gold Elite status, though I cannot confirm that for sure). I was given a room with my preferred bed type on my preferred floor. Though I was only in the hotel for 7 hours total, I had a good stay. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the breakfast filling. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in NH We have stayed at the Seabrook, NH Holiday Inn Express several times while visiting family. The staff is great and accommodations perfect. The breakfast buffet is the best and our room was kept clean for our entire visit. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable. We shall return the next time we come to NH. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The room was a little out of sorts when we arrived (found some belongings in the drawers and fridge) but things happen and overall it was a very nice hotel and I would stay here again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to Go This turned out to be a great place to stay with family members across five rooms. The kids loved the pool. Easy for the adults to gather and chat. Nice rooms. Overall very pleasant experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Executive Suite Staying in an executive suite is almost as good as being in your own home. If only, HIE's would change or upgrade their pillows more often. Putting 4-6 pillows on the bed does not make up for the fact that they are nasty, lumpy little things. But this is endemic to the chain not just to this hotel. Nice little gift bag at check in for platinum members is always appreciated. I will keep repeating that a magnifying mirror in the bathrooms would be a welcome addition. Perhaps if I keep mentioning it, someone will pay attention. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We recently did a trip through New England, staying in five different hotels over the course of 8 days. This was one of the best. Sleeping area and bathroom were large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. Holiday Inn has made some great improvements,,, October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved this hotel Clean .. and comfortable! Nice staff.. would stay again! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast room The lady who looks after the breakfast room does an excellent job. She is very dedicated, keeps tables clean, tops up food dishes promptly, and maintains a first-rate operation. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses and she is by far the best. Increase her salary. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms, Quiet Location Location back away from road is quiet. staff very attentive and respectful. facility clean. rooms spacious. a very nice stay! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Enjoyed our stay. Greeted by GM and we were able to get into room early. Great perk for members! Breakfast was great!, warm cinnamon rols, sausage gravy and biscuts, neat pancake machine, not messy. Would stay here again! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a couple of quiet nights Attending an activity in nearby Brentwood, we chose this motel/hotel based on previous experiences with Holiday Inn Express in other states and were not at all disappointed. Bargain accommodations can be "no bargain" but, so far, you get what you pay for with these hosts. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last year Last year I gave this hotel a near perfect score. This year I was a little disappointed. The sheets were so worn that you could see right through them and therefore were uncomfortable. After three nights on them I asked to have them changed which was done but the new bottom sheet had a blood stain on it. The bathtub had old soap scum stuck to the edges and the bathroom sink had not been cleaned at all during our stay. I don't believe that this is up to standard for a Holiday-Inn. What I expect in a hotel room is comfort and cleanliness and that's why I choose Holiday Inn. I was also disappointed that the hot tub had been removed. On the positive side, the staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast was as awesome as usual. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food, clean room, great staff We got a room-which was very nice but right above all of the main air conditioners for the whole hotel. This produced a loud rumbling sound -like almost the whole time. It was very annoying but after two days we were able to ignore it. The sound of our air conditioner running made the sound not so noticeable. Also I used the fan setting to block out the noise. Besides that and the low water pressure in the shower one day, everything was great. Oh also, I forgot my shampoo and had to use their sample bottle in the bathroom. It took me about 5 minutes to get a sufficient amount of shampoo out of the bottle- and I hurt my hand doing so. I opened the cap and tipped the bottle upside down and the shampoo refused to come out. So I kept hitting it upside down on my palm hoping this would work and it did but very slowly-like one drop at a time. I think the shampoo was too thick to put in a tiny bottle. Anyway, I have stayed at this hotel two times before and I have had good experiences(didn't use the shampoo those times) - so good that I came back last week . If I had it to do over again, I would have asked for a different room because of the rumbling noise, and brought my own shampoo then everything would have been perfect....I recommend to anyone.. and yes, I will go back September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay While in the area for the weekend to visit the beach this hotel is close to some great restaurants. Friendly staff and great pool for the kids to play in. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced First time I've ever been told that they don't offer an AAA discount for a one night stay and I've stayed in many HIE for only one night. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MISS THE WHIRLPOOL I like going in the whirlpool before but I guess it was going to cost too much to repair, so it was filled in and done away with. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic In Every Way This hotel simply is one of the best IHG properties I have stayed at! Location is wonderful as it is set back from the main road nestled in amongst a forest of trees; it is close to lots of great dining options as well as a great breakfast provided by the hotel itself. Close to all major NH beaches such as Hampton Beach (great for families but very busy) and Seabrook beach (quieter beach with little fanfare but amazing sand and surf) and also very close drive to many Whale watch tours (we drove to Rye harbor up the coast line from Seabrook). The staff was warm and inviting, efficient and helpful; the rooms were modern, larger (as far as most hotel rooms are) with great overall amenities. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again I can't remember how many times we've stayed here. It's convenient, clean, and the staff is always accommodating. Whenever we are in Seabrook we make it a point to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for Wi-Fi & Breakfast Breakfast was chaotic, too many people in a small room. No one had manners to wait in a line, it was basically a free for all. Not something you want to deal with first thing in the morning. The wi-fi was difficult to connect to. Other than that it was an excellent stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend We only stayed one night but the room was very comfortable for a family of four and the beds were very comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Seabrook I was a business traveler last week. Most occupants were tourists with families (or extended families). Noise was an issue throughout the week. The hotel was convenient for my work location, but that was about it. Housekeeping was fair at best. Breakfast items were marginal. I could have stayed up in Portsmouth at a better location for business at the rates that I paid. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location Good choice relatively close to the beach, seems the property was recently renovated, so everything was clean and fresh. Water pressure in our room was low (might have to do with hotel being sold out and our room being on the 3rd floor, as per our request), other than that all was as to expected. As mentioned by other reviewers breakfast room gets overcrowded during peak periods, but food does not run out, be prepared to eat in your room. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway's enjoy my stay here! Stay here about 3 or4 times every summer when I come up from Boston area to see casino ballroom shows. Staff is exceptional, clean rooms and great location. Give breakfast an average rating on this particular stay because, no scrambled eggs or sausage patties. Round fried eggs and ham. Not bad, but still, gotta have the scrambled and sausage. Maybe next time. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading