• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DURHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fifty dollar non refundable pets fee Pets not to be left unattended in rooms Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor Pet Policy is required to be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. One vehicle per room. Oversized vehicles not permitted. Parking permit required. Overflow parking may be available at UNH or the Town Offices.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other
View More
Welcome! Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Durham - UNH. The Holiday Inn Express-Durham/UNH is conveniently located in Southern NH. We are within walking distance to the University of New Hampshire as well as historic downtown Durham. Business guests appreciate the Durham, NH hotel's location at the UNH campus as well as our proximity to area companies. The Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Liberty Mutual and Goss International are just a short drive away. Phillips Exeter Academy and other schools are nearby as well. We offer free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access in all of our smoke free guest rooms, as well as complimentary use of our business center to help make your hotel stay convenient. This location makes us a part of the UNH community, so we're the ideal accommodations for prospective students and parents. The Whittemore Arena, home of the UNH Wildcat hockey team, is just moments up the road. You can take a tour of Redhook Brewery or search for great deals at the Kittery Outlets. We're close to Portsmouth, Rochester, Exeter and Dover for fun filled day trips. Our pet-friendly and 100% smoke-free hotel welcomes your pets with a one time non-refundable fee. We offer terrific facilities like our fitness center which has a TV to make those miles fly by. Join us for a free, daily breakfast buffet. Our hotel’s amenities and unbeatable location next to UNH, and in the heart of NH’s Seacoast, makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel.
View Less
Features
Our Durham, NH hotel's location at the University of New Hampshire makes us the best choice for business and leisure travel. Besides location, we offer great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and management response Afternoon front desk associate was rude and unhelpful Management failed to respond in a timely manner even after Reporting to IHG customer relations October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We like this hotel This was our second stay at this property. It is a bit further away from UNH than we would like, but it is cheaper and has a better rating that the Holiday Inn Express in Durham. The staff is very nice and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We like the King mini suite, as there is a nice couch to relax on while watching TV. On our first stay, we were on the third floor on the road side. There was some traffic noise in the morning. Our latest stay put us on the first floor away from the road. It was totally quiet. We are on our way by 7AM, so we have not experienced the included breakfast. There a lot of hotels in Portsmith, which is about 10 miles closer to UNH, but their prices are outrageous. We have already booked two more stays at this hotel for the coming months. BTW, one of the hotel staff recommended the Granite Steak and Grill, which is just down the road. We have had two excellent meals there. Highly recommended. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed with our dog Very convenient and great location for the fall foliage viewing. The $50 charge for the dog seems a bit severe but I suppose not all travelling pet owners are so responsible. We put down a blanket on the sofa and another mat on the floor so our dog could rest and not be disturbed. One odd thing was we were placed in a room on the 3rd floor near the elevator bank, which meant there was alot of noise which caused the dog to bar early in the morning. Perhaps at check -in we should have asked about room location - next time. Otherwise, fantastic stay, great hosts and convenient location. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIX in Rochester Loved this hotel EXCEPT for the bed. Wow! I guess when ther matress supplier said "Firm." they said "You betcha!!" That thing was a rock! Otherwise, the hotel was relatively new and very clean. The staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was above par for this class of hotel. The hotel is situated with it's end toward NH Route 11, which gets very busy in the early morning. If' you are a light sleeper I recommend a room at the other end. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The traveling six After traveling all day through the seacoast we arrived in Rochester after the spa was closed. Your staff was kind enough to allow us to us it before retiring for the night. Very much needed time to relax seeings that a few of us have bad backs. Thank you. Room was very clean. Breakfast was exceptional. We loved the Cinnamon rolls. YUM. If you are headed to the mountians this is a perfect place to stay with it right off of the Spaulding Trnpk and far enough away that traffic noise wont bother you. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value This is your average Holiday Inn. When we arrived, one member if front desk was chatting with other guest who appeared to be friends.they blocked the front desk but moved after we excused ourselves. The room is large and clean , but a bit overpriced I feel. Overall, not a bad stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff When we arrived late at night from our travel the staff were very helpful getting us checked in and was great on informing with Dinner tips. We also found that our room was very clean comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again great value convenient location friendly staff worth a lot more than we paid for it September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great! Aside from the beautiful hotel and rooms,excellent breakfast,comfortable beds that we had, the staff was also superb. Sandi checked us in and went all the way to be helpful and courteous. She even assisted in getting my IHG Rewads Club info being I could not locate my card. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot to land I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. I have also had this hotel recommended to my by locals in the area. Very well kept hotel and staff is really friendly and polite. I often like a hotel surrounded by other businesses because it make finding other stuff easy. Unfortunately there is not a lot immediately around the property that catches the eye. Gas station and small local Mexican restaurant that looks like a 60's dinner on the outside. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable trip Great comforatble rooms. Pillows could have been better but it was comfortable none the less. My room was right outside the indoor pool which was a benefit and the room was pet friendly. The downfall I saw was more with the area. When I arrived at 9:08PM, EVERYTHING was closed. I hadn't eaten dinner yet and wanted something to eat before cashing it in for the night. I called all the recommended restaurants in the book provided in the room and everything was closed. The lady at the front desk could only recommend Domino's pizza. Not my idea of 'dinner' but it was best the area had to offer. As for the hotel though, it was a great stay and I would definately stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We stayed several nights, and found the room to be spacious, clean, and a pleasure to return to each evening. All the staff were friendly. The breakfast room was kept clean and well stocked. We will deifinitely return to this hotel if/when we are in the Rochester area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean! This hotel is one of the cleanest places we have stayed on the east coast. Excellent value, clean, new, and quiet! Would highly recommend!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great experience with this hotel. The hotel is very clean, quite and a great place to be able to relax. The staff was exceptional and I will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, neat, claen and near highways Thank you for a wonderful 3 night weekend! It was a great place for my wife and I to meet up with our college children for a nice get away. Thanks again for being so welcoming. -William P. Chadwicks, NY September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accommodating I have stayed here many times in recent years. Usually because of out-patient surgical procedures and not being allowed to drive myself home afterwards. They are super about doing the check-in early before my procedure so that when I arrive back all they have to do is hand me my key and I can go right to my room and relax. The only reason I give value a 4 is because in peak times the rate goes up a tad too much. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at a great price! We stayed in Holiday Inn Express, Rochester, NH for 2 nights and would definitely stay again! Rooms were above average in decor and cleanliness. The staff was more than helpful and accomodating with our baby grand daughter. The breakfast was generous and nicely done. The pool and hot tub were impressively clean and inviting. I've never seen a hot tub that pristine! Beds were also comfortable and the "firm" and "soft" pillow choices (labeled on the pillow cases) were a nice touch. We appreciated the quality that exceeded our expectation for the price. Colorado Grandparents September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and confortable as usual. They all look alike but are all inviting to come back again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on the way through! We would recommend this hotel when passing through the area. It was new, clean and the service was fantastic! Beds were comfortable and the kids loved the pool. There is a great Mexican restaurant across the parking lot. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Choice for the Rochester Area This hotel is always my hotel of choice when staying in the Rochester area. The rooms are very clean and the staff always extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed in this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. We are always very pleased with our experience and look forward to our return. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My only issue with this property is the fitness center. The equipment is not maintained or cleaned. There is no sanitary wipes for the user and the bottled water tank was empty and dirty for me entire stay. I like the like the location for my New Hampshire, Southern ME and MA business trips. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm clock kept me up all night Average room and service. Room had a smokey odor to it although it was a non smoking room. The alarm clock kept making a terrible noise intermittently all night that kept waking me up. I had to unplug it. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be late for breakfast at this Holiday Inn!! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, and well kept. The front staff was courteous and accommodating. The breakfast was similar to what they offer at their other locations, and what you would expect. Unfortunately for us, we arrived about ten minutes of the breakfast closing. We were rushed to get something, as the staff was not replenishing anything (I asked if there was any more bread, and was told that was it) There were about 11 people at the time I was there, each trying to scarf down their breakfast, because at exactly 10 am, things were put away in a span of less than five minutes. The staff was actually taking away the milk when I asked if I could have it for my coffee, and she told me "there are creamers." I appreciate the breakfast is only offered for a specific time, but it was rude to start dismantling the breakfast as people were still standing and serving themselves. I've stayed at other chains when breakfast goes slightly beyond, but have never seen this before. Perhaps a "last call" would have been more appropriate for those who did arrive late, or who were taking their time eating their breakfast. Oh, and a good morning would have been nice as well! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay. Our stay was great. Three families with kids of all ages, and everyone was happy with the entire 2 day stay. They especially enjoyed the pool, but wish it would have been a little larger. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, clean hotel, great breakfast. Will visit again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and property seemed new Large room very clean, easy for family of four. Had mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast included made it a good value. Will stay here again. Gd. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I had nice staying with you. I felt safe , comfortable and relax. Hope to stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean.quiet and comfortable. One night unplanned visit.Easy online reservations.Would recommend making this your first choice. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable setting and good breakfast This location was perfect spot as a via point to our destination. We enjoyed a good nights sleep and a good breakfast in the morning. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a family We stayed one night on a mini road trip through NH. The four of us (two adults and two small children) has a mom smoking two queen bed room that was very clean and fairly updated with an average amount if space. Everything worked well. Probably the only complaint I could even have was the lumpy pillows. The staff was extremely friendly and our visit was seamless. August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading