Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitted our Needs It was great aside from the air. We all enjoyed time with our grandchildren there. They loved all the bacon you can eat! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and great room This hotel has a great location in the Durham area - easy access to highways as well as main roads; great accommodating staff and wonderful beds! Front desk greeted us as Priority members and gave us a late check out to work with our schedule. Love the high tables with computer-friendly outlets! A great Holiday Inn Express! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, Internet kept dropping Everything was fine for the hotel, the only thing I did not like was the wireless internet would not maintain a connection on my computer nor could I use it on my phone. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Staff The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. One of the staff (Gwen) watched over my luggage because i had left my car keys in my room. This saved me from hauling the cart back up to my room to get the keys. It is also nice to be greeted by a friendly staff after a long, tiring drive. Check in was very quick. My room was ready and very clean. At check out time the coffee was ready long before breakfast time so I was able to get a cup of hot coffee at 5AM before leaving the hotel. That was a nice treat. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant to stay Me and my husband stayed here because it is very near like 2 miles to Duke University hospital wherein we have to visit a friend.The parking area is full when we came at 11 in the night. We had the impression that the hotel must be nice to stay. The lobby is nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The King room is nice with average size for two people. The room is clean and very good scent of smell. However the air conditioning does not work properly. I wanted to sleep in a cold room but somehow the thermostat is very weak.Anyway,Breakfast is really nice with to go option. Overall is a pleasant stay for us. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff and Comfort was outstanding The Staff was so wonderfully helpful to me and my husband. My hours are crazy when I travel between client's overnight and the Staff accommodated us with time to relax and enjoy our stay. We will definitely stay here when traveling back to the Durham area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Hotel I only use the H I Express hotels to sleep at on my trips and I had a good night sleep here. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great facility-don't stay if you have more than a car the facility is great, staff attentive, breakfast excellent, BUT, if you are travelling with a trailer or a vehicle more than a just a car or pickup, there is no parking available for you, may want to find another option. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodation We visited this hotel because we always stay with Holiday Inn anywhere we go. This hotel chain has a very good reputation with us. Our entire visit was wonderful from start to finish. We actually arrived early and we were able to check in and get our room at no additional charge. The staff was very nice and accomodated us. The room was clean and smelled nice. The bed and pillows were comfortable and we were able to fall asleep easily. The breakfast hours are an hour longer than any other hotel we had been at that offers breakfast. The variety of items is wonderful and it is all stocked constantly by the cook. I would greatly recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very welcoming! We were just looking for a 1 night stay on our way to the coast and found this location to be perfect! We wanted to visit Duke and the campus of UNC. The staff was extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend! August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed, barely adiquate service. I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and especially Holiday Inns, and much to my disappointment, found the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NC to be among the worst. The clerk at check in was insincere and a bit rude. The bed most uncomfortable, and the a/c did not operate properly and yet was extremely loud. I would never stay there again, and would not recommend it to even an enemy. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding The best HIE experience I have had, and I have stayed at many. Spotlessly clean. Very attentive , friendly, staff. Room was clean and quiet and comfortable. Pool was nice. Breakfast was very good. Special thanks to the woman in charge of the breakfast area. She should win "Employee of the Year"! I have never seen anyone work like she did to keep things stocked and looking brand new, as well as clearing tables, greeting guests, checking with guests to see if everything was fine. Unbelievably OUTSTANDING. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in Durham. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broken elevator poor service Elevator broke down several times and evening staff person was nonchelant about it. Going up and down from the top floor dragging items was definite nusance July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Nice, quiet and clean facilities. The staff has extremely friendly and courteous. Wireless Internet worked well without dropouts. I found the pool water a little too cold, otherwise had a very pleasant stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff at this location is very accommodating and helpful. The manager sat the example and guidelines and the staff followed. I travel several times a year and found that when I am in this area again I will stay here. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for Us We try to stay at this property as it's location is close to the hospital facilities that we visit. The staff is always ready to help. The property is clean and well maintained. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durham Good experience. Would recommend to others how want to stay close to Duke University. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I just want y'all to know the staff that works there were outstanding....would love to talk to a manger on how lucky to have suck a outstanding crew July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean Great stay, great staff, superior breakfast, exemplary experience. Could not have asked for more! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Very nice place to stay near Duke University! Rooms are clean and updated. Staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable and the pillows are wonderful! They also serve a good (free) breakfast. I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express' and have had found them all to be the same. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and fun! We have been coming to this hotel for years now. It's near our grandkids. We like sleeping at the hotel and visiting them during the day. We like the swimming pool, VERY MUCH. Always clean. And we even know the staff now and they are very nice. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The first night we were there we had a great wireless connection. But the remaining time we were there we could not log on from our room. We were there for leisure so it did not matter too much. We just went to the Buisness Center to check accounts, etc. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay I stay in this particular HIX hotel on a semi-regular basis for work, and it is consistently fantastic. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is well-stocked and well-tended, the beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in, and the staff is professional, helpful, and friendly (Gwen is awesome). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express of Durham, NC. Everything was clean and ready, room was perfect. Would like to have a newspaper on the weekend, too. Very close to I-85 so a fair amount of highway noise was audible in the room. Cost per night seemed rather high given the amount of competition in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Very conveniently located Holiday Inn Express. Courteous staff.. Comfortable guest rooms.. Complimentary breakfast, beverages and snack items. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great for quick breakfast. The front desk staff are super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and modern. I was in town for a Durham Bulls game and this place was less than 5 miles away. It was the perfect place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, change the pillows The hotel was clean and safe. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable except for the pillows. The pillows were way too soft and did not provide any support. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had to find a hotel that would accept our small dog and we were very pleased with the accommodations and service we received at your hotel. You were able to give us a first floor room to make it easier to take our dog out and the free breakfast was very good. All staff members were very kind and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when visiting Durham We are very happy with this hotel. We have been stopping here since 1998 and always enjoyed our visits. Well, being close to the Mad Hatter and Lilly's Pizza is a plus also. My only complaint has been the lack of a clothes steamer to borrow. Small complaint. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Staff The hotel is clean with a friendly staff. Easy access to I-85 from the hotel. I've stayed here for business a few times. Hotel does not have a workout room on site - but overall a good place to stay. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>