Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express of Durham, NC. Everything was clean and ready, room was perfect. Would like to have a newspaper on the weekend, too. Very close to I-85 so a fair amount of highway noise was audible in the room. Cost per night seemed rather high given the amount of competition in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Very conveniently located Holiday Inn Express. Courteous staff.. Comfortable guest rooms.. Complimentary breakfast, beverages and snack items. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great for quick breakfast. The front desk staff are super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and modern. I was in town for a Durham Bulls game and this place was less than 5 miles away. It was the perfect place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, change the pillows The hotel was clean and safe. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable except for the pillows. The pillows were way too soft and did not provide any support. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had to find a hotel that would accept our small dog and we were very pleased with the accommodations and service we received at your hotel. You were able to give us a first floor room to make it easier to take our dog out and the free breakfast was very good. All staff members were very kind and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when visiting Durham We are very happy with this hotel. We have been stopping here since 1998 and always enjoyed our visits. Well, being close to the Mad Hatter and Lilly's Pizza is a plus also. My only complaint has been the lack of a clothes steamer to borrow. Small complaint. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Staff The hotel is clean with a friendly staff. Easy access to I-85 from the hotel. I've stayed here for business a few times. Hotel does not have a workout room on site - but overall a good place to stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy on and off freeway Nice staff great front desk agent. It was easy to access major highways. The front desk clerk was very helpful in helping me get around town. Security around the Hotel was good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a great stay Excellent hotel, as all other Holiday Inn Epresses we have stayed in. Pluses include Excellent front desk, quality of public areas and rooms, and computers with internet access and a printer. Negatives include cumbersome TV remote, average breakfast bar, and cheap plastic glasses in bathrooms. However, when you add it all up, great stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and very comfortable bed The worst thing was location. Being on vacation, we had ridden our motorcycles to Durham on our way to the East coast. We wanted to stay at HIX but we also wanted to be able to have a nice choice of places to eat dinner and to have a cocktail or two. I have noticed that in the last times that we have stayed at Holiday Inns we were stuck out in some type of industrial area. Makes me think staying at the Other hotels may be a better choice for us And we also travel with a small dog a lot of times and there are fewer and fewer HIX that accept pets. Makes me re-choose places to stay June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property The hotel is immediately off the interstate, making it so convenient. It was amazingly quiet given the location. The rooms (I had two.) were very clean and comfortable. The front desk employees were very courteous and helpful when asked about restaurant recommendations. She gave me directions and free appetizer coupons as well. We stayed here on our way to DC and it was a great in-between location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Clean, comfortable bed, spacious room. Very good value. Convenient location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The hotel was in a great location, I was working at Duke University. The drive was not more that 2 miles. The room was very nice, Had a fridge and microwave, witch I used everyday, The fridge kept my beer very cold! The Breakfast was super! I liked the pancake machine. One night the manager had an happy hour thing, that was very cool! All the staff and house keepers were very nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay I am a IHG member and try to stay at IHG locations as much as possible. The Durham location was very clean & the staff was very polite & friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast till 7am Breakfast didnt start till 7am. One of the reasons I selected this hotel was because we wanted breakfast and assumed 6am is when breakfast would be served. Had to leave for a long journey without breakfast. Very disappointing. Lots of people up by 6am and expect to be able to have breakfast. Next time I will be staying elsewhere and inquiring before I book as to what time breakfast is served. This hotel is clean and pleasant and 3 stars is accurate. Good value. If they served breakfast earlier I would stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable this was just a quick stay but great overall would stay again May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-fi and parking challenged Hotel and amenities are nice, but unless you're by the elevator Wi-Fi coverage is POOR. Often < 5 MBS with a FAIR connection. Parking is limited so get there early. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor This location is managed very poorly and needs retrained how to treat their guest, especially those there staying for Medical.They say that there is a Medical rate but when asked for the rate they acted as if they did not care one way or the other about the situation. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS LOCATION The breakfast bar was also empty both days, poor excuse of managing this facility! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very comfortable beds. Loved breakfast!! Staff very friendly!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great staff Great place to stay when in the area I stay here often would recommend to everyone who will be in the area March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff was very friendly easy check-in, but what I like most was the breakfast and the staff person was very friendly. Will stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Would not recommend and will not return to this location March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winner! I have stayed at many Durham hotels in the past 5 -7 years, and this was my first experience at Holiday Day Inn Express. This is the ONLY hotel I will stay in from now on. Very nice room and bathroom, very comfortable bed and the best shower in the world! Wish I had that shower head in my house! Front Office Staff was all very pleasant. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by full size bed and refrigerator I was using reward points for this stay. The full size beds where too small and not very comfortable. Two queens would have been better not sure if it was available. Refrigerator was not very cold at all and there was no way to adjust temperature. That needs to be fixed. Room 212 January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Rest Very comfortable beds. Place is clean and well maintained. Great customer service. Will stay again and highly recommend this place if you desire a great night of rest, January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your Staff at Holiday inn Guess road in Durham have been so sweet to us.My husband and I travel to Duke for his cancer treatments and we love staying with u. We usually get there early and if u have a room available for us we get to check in early and thaT REALLY HELPS US OUT as we r usually late getting back from his treatments and we r so tired, our bags r unpacked so all we have to do is rest. God Bless you all for your extra kindness. We will always stay with Holiday Inn if possible. Thanks so much for all you've done for my Husband and I. Judy and James January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and pleasant place to stay Comfortable rooms, lots of pillows, very nice. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This was our second time staying at this same hotel. It is a convenient mid-stop for when we travel to see family. It is conveniently located right off I95, so we don't have to go wandering far away from our travel route. I like that the breakfast is included. It is a GREAT breakfast with eggs, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, cereal, breads, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juices, etc offered. The place is neat and tidy. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived at 7 pm, we were hungry, and wanted to eat. The desk clerk recommended a place just 2 miles away, and gave us a card for a free appetizer. Our room was clean and comfortable. It included cable tv, mini fridge and microwave and coffeepot. Only drawback is you do hear I95 traffic noise, but that wasn't too bad. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable and staff very friendly the staff try everyway to meet your needs and are very friendly the motel is clean easy access would recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the area. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location Our second stay at this HIE. Convenient location next to interstate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast was good but little variety in hot food during three days there. Would definitely stay here again. November 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>