Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport and friendly staff When I am looking for a hotel, HI Express is at the top of list. The staff are helpful, the atmosphere is warm, and rooms are clean and typically well maintained. Unfortunately, on this particular trip, I had a room with a heater that did not work. I have no doubt that if I had called the desk they would have moved me, but I was was too tired relocate. This leads me to my next point - the blankets HI Express drapes over the foot of the bed are not adequate (especially in the absence of heat). None-the-less the next morning a cup of hot coffee and breakfast was waiting for me and all was right with the world. Hi Express knows what they are doing and I will be staying again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. We try to stay at this HIE every time we are in the Chapel Hill area. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay the accomendations and service were good. Easy check-in and out. Enjoyed my stay November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stuffs The main reason my wife and I stayed in Holiday Inn RTP three times in three months was the hospitality of the staffs. Beginning from the email inquiries, to shuttle service, front desk check-in, etc., all stuff members had shown their hospitality and always helpful and cheer up our day. They even allowed my wife to check-in earlier when she traveled alone, so she didn't have to hang around the airport to wait until the regular check-in hour. If we are visiting RTP again, for sure we will stay there again. Thank you all of you for being so nice to us. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They have nice clean rooms and a very friendly staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet Good for quick trips but not much do in the area. Not many eateries other fast, fast food. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Convenient and great location for business traveler to RTP (Research Triangle Park). Not very far from RDU airport. Easy access from and to Interstate Highway. PeacE! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Old facility - AC noisy and hard to regulate. Ice machines on only half of floors. Staff was great - efficient and courteous. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet and a Friendly staff! Very happy with my stay! Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was an added bonus! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Problem. 1 Desk chair was not lifting up. I called desk and it was replaced in less than 5 minutes. WOW! 1 single lounge chair to accommodate 2 people. Cozy for newlyweds but not elder seniors. She threw me to the floor, I tried. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Nice room I recommend this hotel to everyone. The room was wonderful. Loved the way it was laid out. Very spacious. Very clean too. The breakfast was really good also. Could not have ask for a better place to stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet clean and comfortable Stayed one night visiting family. Very quiet even though near the elevators. Clean comfortAble and friendly staff September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and spacious but limited breakfast options Conveniently located, the Holiday Inn Express at RTP represents very good value for money. I stayed 5 days. The rooms were very spacious and the daily cleaning was first class. Service was friendly and sincere. My only gripes were the limited choice for breakfast, the gym that was the size of a small hotel room and the in-room phone quality was poor. You do need a car to get around, but close proximity to the Airport and RTP was a real plus. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location! My husband and I used points for a free night here when we went to a show in Durham. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and it was located right off the interstate not far from the DPAC center. We didn't eat breakfast because we left around 5:30 a.m....but what a surprise...breakfast was ready at that time! There were the usual HI Express choices, which are good. We just had some juice and coffee before we left. We will definitely stay here again if we come to Durham for another show. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really personable staff! Upon my arrival, was warmly greeted. The wonderful Lady behind the counter could tell that I had experienced an exhausting day up until my arrival and instantly offered refreshments. That was a wonderful gesture and one that I will keep in mind for my future travels. Only way to remember this property is: "Really personable staff!" September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Standard King Room I stayed in a standard king room (non-smoking) that was very spacious with high ceilings. I was really surprised how spacious the room was in the hotel. The room offered a small refrigerator and microwave. I think the bed mattress was a little old because it sagged down a bit. The hotel was nice and quiet. Close to main highways. The only negative is that there was not much of a variety for breakfast. Overall, I gave a rating of 4 out of 5 stars. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel When I AM In The Area I truly enjoy this hotel from the great and friendly staff to the atmosphere. Every time I am in the Raleigh Durham area, my family and I choose this hotel. It is affordable and my family loves the breakfast every morning!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room. Quiet. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to stay This hotel is a ok place to stay. Nice and clean. Would stay again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful desk attendent Arrived around midnight and was promptly provided a port-a-crib & rollaway to the room. Room was very quiet, roomy, and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient, but lacked a "fresh" & light side -- mostly bread & more bread options. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Not my first time at this property. It has always been very good. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No upgrades or couches I am a Diamond member and have been for over 10 years. I was not greeted as such for a two night stay. During check-in I always ask what kind of room do I have. I was given a King, which is what i wanted. Under normal travel, I get upgraded to junior suite or a full suite. I was not offered a upgrade, upon viewing the room it only had a easy chair and no couch. I asked and was told that all of the room have a couch, I was given a room key to another room that had the same chair and two beds, that still didn't give me what i expected. I returned to the original room and stayed two nights.When you were in the bed, you only had visibility of the TV fro one side of the bed. I have stayed at this property maybe on three other occasions, but this last will be my last stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice this was a very very nice HIE. loved the set up of the room where the TV was situated so that one person could sleep and the other watch TV w/o the hue of the screen keeping one awake. Room was clean - bed comfortable... would stay there again if necessary. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Bad Stay Nothing was good in this stay except the breakfast which was decent. Room was not ready when we walked in, and cable TV was out for the entire weekend with no adjustment to price. Look at other HI properties in the area first. Staybridge just down the road is an oustanding property. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Large comfortable room with nice breakfast selections. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King size suite fits for busy business people When you are on business in this area, choose this hotel for ease of access to I-40. Select king size suite and enjoy your relaxation. Happy to see a refrigerator to store left-over food and a microwave to heat it up the next day. Cannot wait to return on my next business trip in this area. PeacE! June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location to RDU The room was clean and comfortable. I used the shuttle to RDU without a problem. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay will come back again......best time ever March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business I try to stay at this hotel whenever I'm in town for business. It is conveniently located, clean, comfortable, everything I need. Very friendly staff, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, manager's happy hour on certain weeknights, and other amenities. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the RTP area. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sure you can make a reservation Stayed at this property twice, both times had a king room reserved.Both times checked in and got a 2 queen bed room.. "sorry we must have overbooked". Like a bad Sienfeld episode,,and as a platinum member I would think I am getting the best they have to offer...oh well won't happen again February 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>