Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for the money I love the design of the room (2 Queen). The bed was nice and firm. The pillows were nice. The breakfast was the best of any our family had at any motel/hotel that was included in the room rate. I know we will be back again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great - Except Recent Change of Pillows I have been staying at this property for many, many years. The staff is absolutely fantastic and very helpful. They always pay attention to the little details and make it worthwhile to stay there. My only complaint is that I believe corporate recently changed to much softer and longer in length pillows. The advantage I used to enjoy at all HIX's was the marking of "Firm" and "Soft" on their pillows, in normal pillow sizes. Now they have switched all pillows to a longer style and although the markings are still on the pillow cases, to me they all appear to be soft because your head sinks right in with little support. Let me make it clear - this was I am sure a corporate move, not a local move by this property. One other minor complaint are the shower heads. These need to be replaced with more modern shower heads. While they do have curved shower curtain bars, with the setting on the normal spray pattern, the curtain still projects itself into your body and thus can be annoying. I have learned to avoid this with some minor adjustments to the spray pattern but it is inconvenient. Otherwise, love the staff and a great place to work extended hours and to relax. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always HI Express is always my go to hotel, and this one did not disappoint. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, hot breakfast, free parking - everything you expect from HI Express. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us good suggestions. Hotel was very clean. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Highly recommended, good location and friendly staff. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent staff and service. Everyone from Housekeeping on up throughout the organization. Great job. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonerful Staff Arrived in town early and staff was very accommodating to get me checked in early. Only waited about 15 minutes. Great night of rest and an excellent breakfast waiting for me in the morning. Highly recommend this place if you desire a great night of rest. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve!! Perfect! It was a last minute trip and everything was wonderful! The management definitely was up to par! I am glad we bought the new year in with HIEX!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and outstanding accommodations My family enjoyed a wonderful Christmas at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NC thanks to the staff at this hotel. All of our needs were immediately met and the staff was very professional, courteous, patient, and very accommodating. Many thanks to the staff for the superior service provided. The rooms were very large , clean, and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport and friendly staff When I am looking for a hotel, HI Express is at the top of list. The staff are helpful, the atmosphere is warm, and rooms are clean and typically well maintained. Unfortunately, on this particular trip, I had a room with a heater that did not work. I have no doubt that if I had called the desk they would have moved me, but I was was too tired relocate. This leads me to my next point - the blankets HI Express drapes over the foot of the bed are not adequate (especially in the absence of heat). None-the-less the next morning a cup of hot coffee and breakfast was waiting for me and all was right with the world. Hi Express knows what they are doing and I will be staying again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. We try to stay at this HIE every time we are in the Chapel Hill area. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay the accomendations and service were good. Easy check-in and out. Enjoyed my stay November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stuffs The main reason my wife and I stayed in Holiday Inn RTP three times in three months was the hospitality of the staffs. Beginning from the email inquiries, to shuttle service, front desk check-in, etc., all stuff members had shown their hospitality and always helpful and cheer up our day. They even allowed my wife to check-in earlier when she traveled alone, so she didn't have to hang around the airport to wait until the regular check-in hour. If we are visiting RTP again, for sure we will stay there again. Thank you all of you for being so nice to us. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They have nice clean rooms and a very friendly staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet Good for quick trips but not much do in the area. Not many eateries other fast, fast food. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Convenient and great location for business traveler to RTP (Research Triangle Park). Not very far from RDU airport. Easy access from and to Interstate Highway. PeacE! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Old facility - AC noisy and hard to regulate. Ice machines on only half of floors. Staff was great - efficient and courteous. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet and a Friendly staff! Very happy with my stay! Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was an added bonus! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Problem. 1 Desk chair was not lifting up. I called desk and it was replaced in less than 5 minutes. WOW! 1 single lounge chair to accommodate 2 people. Cozy for newlyweds but not elder seniors. She threw me to the floor, I tried. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Nice room I recommend this hotel to everyone. The room was wonderful. Loved the way it was laid out. Very spacious. Very clean too. The breakfast was really good also. Could not have ask for a better place to stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet clean and comfortable Stayed one night visiting family. Very quiet even though near the elevators. Clean comfortAble and friendly staff September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and spacious but limited breakfast options Conveniently located, the Holiday Inn Express at RTP represents very good value for money. I stayed 5 days. The rooms were very spacious and the daily cleaning was first class. Service was friendly and sincere. My only gripes were the limited choice for breakfast, the gym that was the size of a small hotel room and the in-room phone quality was poor. You do need a car to get around, but close proximity to the Airport and RTP was a real plus. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location! My husband and I used points for a free night here when we went to a show in Durham. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and it was located right off the interstate not far from the DPAC center. We didn't eat breakfast because we left around 5:30 a.m....but what a surprise...breakfast was ready at that time! There were the usual HI Express choices, which are good. We just had some juice and coffee before we left. We will definitely stay here again if we come to Durham for another show. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really personable staff! Upon my arrival, was warmly greeted. The wonderful Lady behind the counter could tell that I had experienced an exhausting day up until my arrival and instantly offered refreshments. That was a wonderful gesture and one that I will keep in mind for my future travels. Only way to remember this property is: "Really personable staff!" September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Standard King Room I stayed in a standard king room (non-smoking) that was very spacious with high ceilings. I was really surprised how spacious the room was in the hotel. The room offered a small refrigerator and microwave. I think the bed mattress was a little old because it sagged down a bit. The hotel was nice and quiet. Close to main highways. The only negative is that there was not much of a variety for breakfast. Overall, I gave a rating of 4 out of 5 stars. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel When I AM In The Area I truly enjoy this hotel from the great and friendly staff to the atmosphere. Every time I am in the Raleigh Durham area, my family and I choose this hotel. It is affordable and my family loves the breakfast every morning!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room. Quiet. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to stay This hotel is a ok place to stay. Nice and clean. Would stay again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful desk attendent Arrived around midnight and was promptly provided a port-a-crib & rollaway to the room. Room was very quiet, roomy, and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient, but lacked a "fresh" & light side -- mostly bread & more bread options. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Not my first time at this property. It has always been very good. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>