Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Our stay was not satisfactory at all. When I booked the room nobody told me that it was near no sites. I wanted to go to a German restaurant and enjoy an authentic German meal. The clerk at the front desk suggested a restaurant called moskito but after we paid 27.50 euro to get there we found out it was closed. The hotel should know these details. We ended up eating Italian that night after arriving to Dusseldorf from Napoli Italy! The view was a mud covered unpaved parking lot. Not attractive at all. I will not stay nor will I recommend this place again. The only good part about the hotel was checking out. Ms. Esposito was kind and would recommend her for a raise. PS UPON CHECKING IN TO OUR ROOM WE REALIZED TE PHONE DID NOT WORK. THEY GAVE US ANOTHER ROOM. THE PHONE WORKED BUT THE AIR CONDITIONING DIDN'T. I REALLY DID NOT WANT TO CHANGE ROOMS AGAIN SO I DEALT WITH THE HUMIDITY AND HEAT ALL NIGHT. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable service Loved the stay, we had visited from England and we were going to gamescom in Koln, and the staff were incredible helpful for us to get get to to the train station and and getting on the train, they had friendly banter with us as well, only Criticism was that we had a random phone call at 4 am which was annoying but it was obviously a mistake, they also booked our taxi to the airport as we all didn't know german, if you are looking for food you may have to go further in to dusseldorf as living of McDonald's for a week really isn't a healthy option. Overall a lovely place and great staff respect, would recommend this to anyone staying for a week, also the free breakfast was a delight just needed hot food to eat and also they need to buy a new toaster as it took 30mins to toast one slice of bread. But I will stop ranting and let you judge the hotel for yourself when you book here right now! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solo trip to Dusseldorff This hotel was clean efficient and good if you just need a bed, shower and basic breakfast. Tram 701 which is 5 mins walk from the hotel will take you into town in about 10-15mins. I used this as there was a redevelopment of the train station 0.5km from hotel and some trains were not stopping. There is no evening restaurant but there is a McDonald's across the road. WARNING if you get a room at the back you will hear all the trains pass. i was lucky to have ear plugs. Reception staff were nice. There are 2 vending machines 1 for cold drinks and 1 for snack they only take coins. I was not recognised as a IHG members and no upgrades given. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing rooms, poor service. Staff were cold and unwelcoming, gave incorrect directions to get to the hotel by public transport, causing us serious delay in finding the hotel. Phone call at 6am for a taxi we had booked for 11am. Bathrooms not very clean. Overall very disappointing compared to other hotels in the group. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt welcome. Quite a busy hotel but the staff seem very efficient. Reception was very good, personal and genuine. We stayed just the one night. The room is not very spacious when the sofa bed is pulled out but room is quite comfortable. They had ITV channels which I rarely get to see, so that was nice. Only a 15-20 min drive to Konigsallee or 30 min to Centro in Oberhausen. Only minor drawback is that wireless is not available in the room ..just in the lobby. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice - especially for the price We stayed here to be near the airport for a morning flight. Staff was extremely helpful, on a number of occasions. Perfect location near the airport. Unfortunately, our flight left too early to enjoy the buffet breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and very convenient This hotel was a great place to stay for our connection through Dusseldorf airport. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic hotel pity about the lack of theonline booked Queen bed! Good location with close S-Bahn station. Room was small but with two twin beds My grumble is the lack of the Queen bed I booked online! I normally like this hotel chain because you can select the bed type. The staff said the hotel was fully booked and I replied saying it should not matter as I had booked a Queen bed. I should have pursued it further but it was dead hot and I didnt want to move all our kit again! I will not stay here again! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lynview The situation is excellent and all in all a pleasant stay The ability to leave car in safe area was advantage July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel It is a good hotel and the staff are friendly and very helpful and the rooms are clean and its quite in the corridor which makes a nice change and you can get some sleep. -:). what would be a nice touch is a shuttle bus to and from the city because it is quite a long way. I wouldn't mind paying for this shuttle service as long as it is no more than €10 I found the trexx to much going into the town by train and it was expensive because I got stiffed €80 because got on the wrong train and the ticket was for another train company. Tho I didn't understand that the guards were not understanding at all. All they wanted was the money. I do not think I would use your hotel again because of we're it is. Because I would not want to use the train service again so next time I come over I will have to stay in the city center. Which makes me sad because I do like your hotel. But if you did decide to run a shuttle service to the center then I would stay with you again. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money and very responsive service NIce staff, conveniently located close to DUS airport, though no noise. Friendly staff. Had requested to have low fat yoghurt and milk at breakfast and it was there : 0,1%fat yoghurt ! GREAT, thanks ! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall comfort Hotel is well located close to shops and train stations. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean and good. Breakfast is excellent. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for the weekend We spent one night in this hotel. We had a great price for our stay, great quality/value. Our room wasn't big, but ok for the one night. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly, helpful and gave us good advice how to get into the city and for sightseeing. Breakfast was good with everything you need to start the day. Easy check in and out. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great staff We stayed two nights really enjoyed our stay. The room/bathroom very comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly. The location was great close to restaurants, highway etc. In the future, we will stay only in Holiday Inn hotels !! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Dusseldorf Great location and wonderful service. Ideal for a trip into the city centre or for getting further afield. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice I enjoyed my stay. Service was excellent from very helpful staff. Room was decent size, clean and comfortable. I would have preferred a closed closet and/or drawers, but that's a minor issue. Window opens in the room, loved the fresh air. Would have been nice to have a fitness center in the hotel. Good location, less than 10 minutes walk to public transport which I always prefer to taxi. Liked the most: breakfast. Can't say enough good things about the variety and quality. This is different class from the service we see in the US. Liked the least: Internet was very slow, could not establish VPN connection to work, appeared to be blocked. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go there with your mind at ease The staff at the checkin counter was very nice. The room was as booked, clean, the bathroom was good and they kept everything clean. The breakfast was okay. You can go there and enjoy your stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice, both for business and tourism Good location. Quiet. Friendly and professional staff. Well communicated by public transport and by car. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kurztrip nach Düsseldorf Das Hotel liegt zwischen Innenstadt und Flughafen und ist somit vom Hauptbahnhof (S-Bahn bis Derendorf) und vom Flughafen (Taxi) gut erreichbar. Parkplätze am Haus. Trotz Nähe zur Bahnlinie, guter Schlafkomfort. Die Zimmer sind sauber und zweckmässig eingerichtet. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend. Das Hotel hat kein Restaurant, deshalb muß man Mittag- und Abendessen auswärts einnehmen. In unmittelbarer Nähe befindet sich nur ein McDonald. Wer für seinen Düsseldorf Aufenthalt ein günstiges Stadthotel mit Standartkomfort sucht, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Wer Wert auf etwas mehr Komfort und ein tolles Frühstücksbuffett legt, der sollte woanders buchen. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly welcome I use Holiday Inn everywhere I can and once again I was not dissappointed. Very friendly staff at reception and later on when I went to the bar for a drink. Although I speak a bit of German the staff immediately spoke to me in excellent English. A problem with the underground garage entrance machine showing it was full was quickly resolved so that I could park there. Room was clean, comfortable and I slept right through the night. Highly recommended. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly wonderful visit As a Platimum Elite level member, I spend a good amount of time at IHG properties. When seeking a location in Dusseldorf, Germany, I visited the reviews for this hotel. They were either one star or 5 star...no in-between but I booked anyway. I suspect, after some thought on the matter, that some of the bad reviews came from fellow-Americans unused to European hotels. The rooms are smaller that what most Americans are accustomed to...but clean, well cared for and most comfortable. We had no problem with this. Some complained about the free breakfast selection. Well, again, it is a European breakfast with juices, cereal choices, cold-cuts and cheese slices, soft boiled egg, croissants and hard rolls, assorted breads for toast, wide selection of jellies and marmalade...in short...a typical and tasty European breakfast selection and really good. Hotel staff bent over backward to be friendly and helpful with questions and order-in food and many other questions I had. A McDonalds is about a two minute walk away. Excellent stay in all respects and among the best of my European stays...just don't think USA and you will enjoy your stay completely April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Hotel It is a good hotel with nice variety in breakfast. Internet speed was an issue but hotel receptionist mentioned they are upgrading later this year. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ordentliches Hotel - günstiger Preis Ich war bereits mehrmals in diesem Hotel zu Gast. Die Zimmer sind sauber und zweckmässig eingerichtet. Frühstück ist wie bei den Express Hotels üblich etwas abgespeckt, aber ausreichend. Parkplätze am Haus, gegenüber ein McDonald zur abendlichen Selbstversorgung. Anreise mit S-Bahn ab Düsseldorf Hbf bis Station Derendorf, dort den Nebenausgang (in Fahrtrichtung) wählen, von dort nur ca. 300 m zu Fuss. Fazit: kein Luxus, aber für einen günstigen Preis ein ordentliches Hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, but not so great location This hotel, just as many other holiday expresses, has a good and convenient location to reach from the airport, but is in the middle of not too much around (hence 4 stars from me). It can be reached via public transport from the airport quite easily. Sky train from airport to train station, s-bahn train to deredndorf, which is just 2 stops away. From deredndorf,you can either walk it (10minutes) or else bus or tram it to the next stop and then walk from there (3 minutes). Only drawback is nothing much to do around this area. You have a 24 hour mc. D just around the corner, but nothing much apart from that, except if you plan on buying a Mercedes car :-) (there is a huge Mercedes showroom adjacent to the hotel) Apart from that a normal holiday inn express hotel. Good, neat and clean rooms, which is of good size. Service is prompt a courteous. The normal European style breakfast is included which will keep you active until the afternoon at least, consisting of some sausages, boiled eggs cereals,toast,fruits and yogurt. They also have a bar open until 1:00am The rooms and beds are comfortable and we had a very acceptable and comfortable stay for 3 nights. Its a €17 cab ride from the airport. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not to recommend The Hotel staff was really impolite and didn't care about guests wishes. The desired room type was available but not offered even after repeated demand. The Hotel didn't care at all about the priority club status. Furthermore, the receptionist couldn't do anything by himself, but had to ask a colleague all the time who wasn't at the front desk causing a long delay. I can't recommend staying in this Holiday Inn Express. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad :) This is a typical "German" HI-Ex. I wrote German because US standard of HI-Ex is much better. The hotel was clean, relatively quite, the staff was nice and the complimentary berakfast was fair. If you look for a hotel just for 1 night than this is OK. Also for two nights. If you on the business tripp is that also good choice. Internet, breakfast, bed and shower = all necessary topics are OK. No high quality but for a good price. I'll say: good value. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a very good stay. Room was nice and clean. Service friendly and breakfast was good. Will come back. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for value good for value. close to messe, close to downtown. clean hotel. staff is helpful. pillows are too soft, you can't relax even with 2 pillows. blanket is very light weight. breakfast can be a bit more varieted. staying here for 6 consecutive years for the expo. will stay again sure. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is OK but paying for wifi in 2012 is unacceptable I stay more han 100 days per year in hotel rooms on business. I decided to stay at the Dusseldorf Holiday Inn Express. I was disappointed; the room was small, there was no free wifi (only free wifi available is in the reception area) and there was no restaurant. I had a beer at the bar and asked for peanuts; they offered none. I was directed to a vending machine. I understand this is a franchisee, but it lowers the overall image of Holiday Inn when such hotels are using the Holiday Inn banner. I can not recommend it. They didn't even offer me a free bottle of water (Holiday Inn Express in France offer that to Priority club members). December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, convenient, clean We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is always excellent value with clean, comfortable rooms, good fresh breakfast and perfect transport links for the town centre, airport and surrounding areas. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>