Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 13 Stay Staff was very accomadating and the room was very clean July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with staff fairly ok Front desk clerk(Kathy) for morning shift needs to groom her skills and she needs to be little courteous. I myself was once a front desk clerk and used to cover all shifts. Rest all clerks were good, Robert/Mesh and one other guy i don't know the name. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Awesome This place was great....I stayed there with 2 friends and we enjoyed our 4 day 3 night stay. The room was excellent everything was clean, and ,up to date. The staff Had the most friendly attitudes, the customer care was top notch, they made sure everything was right and that we had no issues. The location was great, had excess to many restaurants, stores, a mall, movie theaters, and other places. We commuted on the train to NY which was awesome and conveniently located not that far from the hotel. OUR STAY WAS GREAT..... We will definitely be staying there again.... June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Met by friendly and welcoming clerk. He knew the area and helped us find restaurants. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly, very quiet considering the hotel is next to the N.J. Turnpike. This is our favorite hotel to stay at, while in the East Brunswick area. The staff is very professional and friendly. Always making their guest feel right at home. And very helpful with any request. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent deal Stayed fathers day weekend. Once again AAA++++. The only minus was there was no goodies bags upon arrival. Asked but they said none were made up. That's ok... June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Courteous StaFF Recent stay was comfortable and relaxed. Staff courteous and helpful. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always our first choice Always when staying in New Brunswick we choose the Holiday Inn Express. Wouldn't think of staying elsewhere. My only complaint this time was that the reservations were incorrect and I didn't catch it time to correct before we arrived. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience EVER We got to motel and the room was HOT! We called the front desk and employee can up a reset air. Room never got below 70 and we had to sleep on top of the covers. Got up next morning and when we went out for the day my husband spoke to mgr and she promised to have it fixed. Well their fix was a room at 69 degrees and still HOT. We told the night mgr when we came in and his response was " we'll see about moving you to a new room tomorrow". Needless to say we checked out the next morning after sleeping in a HOT room again. We had to go to another motel as we were to stay another night. For the price we paid was not worth it! Room 200 sucked! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great,friendly service Room was a bit cramped for three of us, but was otherwise clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good...almost great. The young lady preparing and servicing the breakfast area on May 29 was especially friendly and polite. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel; Needs more pool towels We stayed at this hotel with a soccer team of middle-school girls and had a great time. They were able to put our group in a block of rooms that were mostly all together and the kids (and adults) had a really nice time. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the showers had hot water, the breakfast was great and the staff very accommodating. The only area for improvement would be the pool-towel situation. When the hotel knows it is going to be having several sports teams of kids coming in (there was also a boys' baseball team staying at the same time), they should make an effort to stock enough towels for everyone who uses the pool. Instead, we got to the pool and found a sign that said "we only have a limited number of towels for the pool." This forced us to bring towels from our rooms to the pool -- and we subsequently had to re-use these soggy, chlorinated towels when we took showers later. I feel a hotel of this size and caliber should make an effort to have enough towels at the pool for all the guests who need them. Otherwise, a great hotel and a great stay! Highly recommended. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the cost We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express. We highly recommend this hotel. Great service for a relatively low cost. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The room was comfortable and CLEAN which is very important to me. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. Would definitely stay here next time and recommend highly. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water The water was not as hot as usual. But overall my stay was good! May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a comfortable bed or great service Never had coffee ready except for breakfast time. Bed was horrible, bathroom needed a remodel, Ice machines on every other floor? The maids did there best with the rooms they had to work with. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 review of tower centre good location, easy access for airport/roads, felt secure in hotel/surroundings, good facilities. breakfast choices were better on my second visit, April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, friendly and helpful staff This hotel is 100% NON-smoking. Rooms are comfortable and clean and well kept. There is a refrigerator and microwave in each room - and even a coin operated washer and dryer in case you need it. The breakfast room is clean, bright and comfortable and the lady who takes care of it REALLY takes care of it! Location is convenient, being about 3 minutes off Turnpike Exit 9 - but there is no noise noticed from the highway inside the hotel. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for your buck This place is almost brand new. I have paid much more for a much worse experience elsewhere. Great staff, decent breakfast, nice pool. If I have one (minor) criticism it's that the treadmill in the gym is of low quality and not really made for heavy usage. They really need to upgrade it. The bike and weights are fine though. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by repeat performance My husband and I spent a night at this hotel on our way to DC. We were so happy with the location, service and amenities that we intentionally planned our return trip so that we could stay there on the way home as well. Great stop!! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No bar and only American breakfast It was a little disappointing that these Hotel don't have any possibility to get a beer or a glass of wine after an exhausting day in NYC. It would have been also pleasure for us to get continental breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable stay We were there for weekend soccer and a quick trip into New York City. We generally stay at Holiday Inn Express. This location was nice as always but the room wasn't quite as clean as we usually experience at other locations. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Weekend hostess is the best at providing all guests a wonderful breakfast and making sure you're completely satisfied. Couldn't ask for better service!! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Best part of my Stay was the people i encountered. Mike and Jorge at the front desk and the lady managing the breakfast area. Next time I will upgrade to a King Suite rather then the two Queen bedroom. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel My daughter and I recently went to East Brunswick for a college audition at Rutgers University. The hotel was fairly close by. The staff and front desk couldn't have been more accommodating. We had a fabulous breakfast and were able to relax before the stress of the audition. It is a little tricky to find due to the one way streets, but well worth it. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality I stayed at this property many times in 2010 and 2011 during business trips. Recently I stayed one night during a personal trip and everything was just as I remembered. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and I always get a good night's sleep. It's close enough to Newark airport to make travel easily yet at the same time it's located in a safe location with easy access to great restaurants and stores. I was too tired to journey out for dinner this trip and got a pizza recommendation from the front desk manager. The restaurant delivered the pizza as ordered, hot, and at a good price. I definitely recommend this Holiday Inn for both business and personal travel. January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As a priority club member, not impressed. We have stayed at many HI and HIE properties and this was the worst and I'll explain why. It did not live up to what we have become accustomed to in our stays at HIE. While the front desk gentleman that checked us in was very nice, polite and extremely helpful which lives up to our previous experiences, the lady that works the desk in the am, was not so helpful. While I had filled out a comment card and passed it to her with my concerns, she stayed seated and didn't seem concerned except to say, "I'll pass it on to management". with this far away look as if I was bothering her.... hmmmm ok you do that. Positives: Friendly and helpful front desk NIGHT TIME staff. Beautiful lobby to walk into. Although it would have been difficult to get to, it wasn't as I had directions from someone on another site. Although there were enough items on the breakfast menu to fill our tummies, it lacked what we normally see at the HIE. Comfy beds which is all we need when traveling, clean room and comfy beds. Negatives: As both children have asthma unclean/dusty rooms are a concern. I wrote "clean me" in the dust, on the lamp stand between the beds. You could tell the room had been redone, as in freshly painted and a few new items but it didn't cover the huge spot in the bathroom ceiling or the mildew all around the edges that had been painted over or the dated fixtures in the bathroom. The breakfast, gosh where do I start. The tea biscuits were that hard, I could have sent them to the NHL for their games. I tapped each with the tongs but yep they were all hard as a rock. I took one and literally had trouble breaking it in my hands as another guest watched me. The gravy for the biscuits had a skim over the top, as in having been sitting there under the heat lamp too long. No bacon or sausage to be found. Cutting costs maybe? I would continue driving next time to another HIE. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, staff and service I am a platinum member of the priority club and the staff treated me well. Thanks for your help. I wish the location was a little easier to find but once you find it you are ok. Great hotel. I will stay here again next year. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Staff The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping was excellent. The entire management staff was very responsive to last minute extensions on our stay. The day shift consisting of Kathy, Lesley and the evening person; George was very pleasant and a pleasure to have met them. Great Place to stay short term or home away from home... December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good room For a good price I felt that I was able to get a great room, great service, and complimentary breakfast. The fitness center was extremely poor however. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay !! We were traveling to Englishtown NJ, for the Tough Mudder event and needed a place to stay for the night. Got a bit turned around getting there but eventually found the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy, Lobby was very warm and inviting, (nice fall decor), hallways smelled nice. Both rooms were on the same floor so that was nice. Turns out we were not the only ones there for that event because when we went downstairs for breakfast there were a couple of participants also enjoying a very early morning breakfast. Sorry we weren't there long enough to enjoy the pool, business center etc...but they looked nice. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>