• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Indonesian
  3. Dutch
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets, except for A.D.A. certified "Service" animals are not permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Turner - Dodge House
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
W.J.Beal Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum at MSU
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lansing Metro Marinas
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • We provide complimentary outdoor parking for our guests. User assumes all risks and responsibilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Your Stay in the Capital City at Our East Lansing Hotel.

Located on the banks of the Grand River and less than two hours from Detroit, Lansing is a city with much to offer. Leisure and business travelers alike will be able to enjoy a culturally and economically diverse city that is just outside the door of the beautifully landscaped Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Lansing.

For those in town for academic reasons, our hotel is near MSU, a major public university with
View More

Enjoy Your Stay in the Capital City at Our East Lansing Hotel.

Located on the banks of the Grand River and less than two hours from Detroit, Lansing is a city with much to offer. Leisure and business travelers alike will be able to enjoy a culturally and economically diverse city that is just outside the door of the beautifully landscaped Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Lansing.

For those in town for academic reasons, our hotel is near MSU, a major public university with more than 46,000 students. If your trip is business-oriented you'll appreciate our Lansing hotel's proximity to major companies like General Motors, IBM and AT&T. At our 24-hour Business Center, you can fax, copy or print anything you may need at the last minute and if you need to host a small meeting, our 300-sq ft room seats 15 people.

Despite being Michigan's capital and home to major industries, Lansing is also a place to have fun. Guests can attend sports games at Michigan State University, a race at Owosso Speedway or go shopping at Eastwood Towne Center in East Lansing. Our hotel is also near many restaurants and golf courses, including Eagle Eye and Hawk Hollow.

Our East Lansing hotel's amenities are top-notch and include a 24-hour Fitness Center, an indoor, heated pool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Make reservations at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Lansing today to enjoy great deals and fresh cookies every afternoon.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great East Lansing hotel near MSU, our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lansing has everything you need, including free high-speed Internet access.
Announcements
We collect $100 security deposit from guest that are paying cash at the time of check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Just need to keep the fitness equipment in working order. Love the kitchen and fridge and it was nice and quite . October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF The staff went above and beyond to receive a fax and send one for me. They greeted me by name each time I came in the lobby with a SMILE! Customer service these days is very hard to come by so this was a welcome change! I would and will stay at any CandleWood Suites when I get a chance. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, Convenient Great location that is close to East Lansing, yet in a quiet wooded area. Clean, quiet location with plenty of rooms and adjacent to the University Club. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean/new room we had a great experience. the room was very nice. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearer description of Hotel accomodations The hotel is very comfortable and we loved the little kitchen and well-lit bathroom. We had 3 adults and planned to stay two nights. After we were checked in was the first time we realized we would need 2 rooms because all of their rooms have only one bed. It would have been nice if we would have been told this while we were checking in. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I was there one night, but it was a comfortable room to stay in, and they have a good channel selection. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Old and Stale From the outside the Building looks inviting. The Lobby was poor and felt like a low quality budget hotel. The rooms were overall ok. Pillows are small and not comfortable. Bugs were crawling on window ledge. Paint on Bathroom door was peeling and the shower curtain rod was rusty. Would not recommend. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient This facility is close to the Michigan State campus and provides a nice, clean place to stay. The staff is warm and friendly. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room For Value I love staying at Candlewood. I don't understand why the rates are typically so low for 3-4 room suites. The only problem I encountered with this hotel was the sparsely stocked Candlewood Cupboard. No easy food to grab and go for breakfast. The coffee machine in the Cupboard was also broken, but to their credit they had a small carafe filled with coffee for customers to use. Definitely recommend for the price and value. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Nice Room. The kitchenette has pots, pans, silverware, plates, and cups. The bed sheets could be softer. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by East Lansing Great hotel, wonderful staff. Nice to have access to the University Club. The coffee maker in the courtesy area did not work, but coffee was available. I wish the fitness room had resistance equipment - only negative. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood/Henry Center Great location if attending event at Henry Center or other MSU events. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I travel over 90 nights a year and this continues to one of my favorite hotels -- great rooms and fantastic restaurant - which is a private club. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Experience The room was clean and very comfortable. I especially enjoyed being able to prepare my breakfast and lunch meals in my room and then to treat myself to a wonderful leisurely meal at their lounge. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was the first time I stayed at a hotel by myself and I felt completely safe during my entire stay. For me, this was a very relaxing and stress free weekend and I believe that my decision to stay at the Candlewood Suites instead of another hotel played a major role in making this happen! I sincerely "Thank You All." cn September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice! I stayed at the Candlewood because the conference center hotel was full. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. They were recently remodeled. I have stayed in many hotels/suites. First one I've seen that comes with stove and dishwasher. My only complaint would be in the housekeeping dept. There were coffee grounds in the maker from the previous guest. I expected they would make the bed and take used towels...this was not done. Maybe they have a policy that you have to request this...I don't know. But these are very small issues and overall I had a great stay! I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the campus or Kellogg Center. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Dining options on site were great! Was a bit hard to find hotel. Not well marked. Everything seemed completely remodeled. Service friendly and polite but cleaning crew carts were too large for hallway size so had to squeeze by. Overall, excellent stay for the price. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Helpful staff, well equipped gym, Comfortable bed and great service September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the business traveler to MSU While the hotel needs a slight update it works for anyone doing business at MSU. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for price Sufficient for a short stay. Suite kitchen adequately supplied with cooking utensils. DVD/VHS player supplied. Air conditioning inconsistent and only 2 pillows provided on bed upon arrival. All rooms in hotel newly rennovated nicely. Would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean comfortable bed and bedding This survey is annoying me. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet with excellent service Overall experience was excellent! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff provided excellent service. The association with the University Club for dining and use of athletic facilities is a tremendous plus! Only downsides were that the faucet in the kitchen area did not work (the staff were very responsive when this was reported), it would be helpful to have automatic doors in the entry way when carrying luggage, and the lobby area is fairly small and could be more inviting as an area to sit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Updated -- WOW, very nice! We normally stay at Candlewood Suites several times a year while visiting our son at MSU. He graduated but we came back for a MSU football game. We were pleasantly surprised with all the remodeling in the room. Love the new bathroom counter tops. New carpet is always a plus. Room was just beautiful with new bedding & cabinets, stove top, etc. We were not there long but will definitely come back. Staff is always the friendliest hotel staff we've ever met. Great Job! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by East Lansing Visit Nice place however, kitchen and bathroom could have been cleaner. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great stay Positive: Great location to visit MSU; staff was personable and very friendly; room was clean and quiet Negative: Internet was broken and not available in the room. This was a major inconvenience. Was told by staff they were "working on it" but it was never fixed in 3 days. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean I stayed at the hotel to move my daughter into MSU. When I arrived I was exhausted and couldn't wait to hop in the shower and hit the sheets. Checking in was seamless after a friendly greeting and I was in my room in a nice hot, CLEAN shower in minutes and then off to sleep in a very comfy bed.....no hiccups, no delays....just what I needed. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oops - dropped the ball this time! I have previously stayed at this property several times August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Rooms Look Nice Overall I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff is friendly and it is easily accessible to what I need to do. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great area quiet location on a golf course with a great staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old US 27 Tour We had decided at the last minute to join in the Old 27 Classic Car Tour and were able to last minute book at this hotel. We would definitely stay again at this hotel anywhere we would travel in the future. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds, hotel room was large and comfortable. I have stayed at several hotels in Lansing and found Candlewood Suites to be very affordable and comfortable. My son and husband were able to play golf just a few steps away from our room. The price was one of the best in town. The outdoor pool was clean and just the right temperature. The room was clean and the hotel was very quiet. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading