• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Indonesian
  3. Dutch
  4. Russian
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets, except for A.D.A. certified "Service" animals are not permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Turner - Dodge House
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
W.J.Beal Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum at MSU
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lansing Metro Marinas
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • We provide complimentary outdoor parking for our guests. User assumes all risks and responsibilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Your Stay in the Capital City at Our East Lansing Hotel.

Located on the banks of the Grand River and less than two hours from Detroit, Lansing is a city with much to offer. Leisure and business travelers alike will be able to enjoy a culturally and economically diverse city that is just outside the door of the beautifully landscaped Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Lansing.

For those in town for academic reasons, our hotel is near MSU, a major public university with
View More

Enjoy Your Stay in the Capital City at Our East Lansing Hotel.

Located on the banks of the Grand River and less than two hours from Detroit, Lansing is a city with much to offer. Leisure and business travelers alike will be able to enjoy a culturally and economically diverse city that is just outside the door of the beautifully landscaped Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Lansing.

For those in town for academic reasons, our hotel is near MSU, a major public university with more than 46,000 students. If your trip is business-oriented you'll appreciate our Lansing hotel's proximity to major companies like General Motors, IBM and AT&T. At our 24-hour Business Center, you can fax, copy or print anything you may need at the last minute and if you need to host a small meeting, our 300-sq ft room seats 15 people.

Despite being Michigan's capital and home to major industries, Lansing is also a place to have fun. Guests can attend sports games at Michigan State University, a race at Owosso Speedway or go shopping at Eastwood Towne Center in East Lansing. Our hotel is also near many restaurants and golf courses, including Eagle Eye and Hawk Hollow.

Our East Lansing hotel's amenities are top-notch and include a 24-hour Fitness Center, an indoor, heated pool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Make reservations at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites East Lansing today to enjoy great deals and fresh cookies every afternoon.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great East Lansing hotel near MSU, our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lansing has everything you need, including free high-speed Internet access.
Announcements
We collect $100 security deposit from guest that are paying cash at the time of check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service We were satisfied with our stay. Check in was great, there was ample parking. We were recognized as Priority Club members and were given a free room upgrade. The room was fine except for a funky odor. After I sprayed the room with perfume we were ok. Would not stay there again, but for a one night stay using reward points, it was ok. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle Slept good, pillows are labled soft, firm...Tv channels were a little thin, but its sattalite I think...Pool was great small but enough for a dip. Breakfast was to be desired mostly canned food right down to the ommolet but its substance and they had fruit and yogurt... clean and a mini fridge to keep leftovers was nice. The only real complaint I would say and I can say about most, the dang light that comes through the curtain. they had a chip clip on it and if the Ac was going (which was only managing to keep up due to the 100 degree days x3 but did) it blows that curtain and lets the light all in. NOT EVERYONE has to leave in the morning...Please weight these bottoms down and be sure to see if curtains close all the way...Other then that folks, great location, quite and I would recommend... July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location with access to all major freeways. Breakfast and coffee were excellent and provided great fuel for a long day of meetings. Staff was very helpful. Fridge made stay feel like home. Flat screen TVs and updated bathroom. I will stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Delicious Our Holiday Inn experience was wonderful. The beds were comfy and clean, the breakfast was warm and delicious, and all of the staff were friendly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covering Every Situation I recently stayed during some very bad weather but was so engrossed in work that I didn't realize what was going on. The front desk actually called to check in with me and gave me instruction in case of a tornado or other severe weather. I appreciated the proactive call and the service I come to expect from the Okemos HIE! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice folks modern ,clean and comfortable like most H.I. express June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business suites I am on the road a lot, the rooms here are comfortable and meet my needs for my business trips. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! From the front desk staff to the cleaning personnel who set up an apt. with you to clean. All are very thoughtful and helpful. They value your platinum status of priority club. They have special parking spots designated for gold and platinum members as well as they provided me a room upgrade when requested. I will be back here again and again..... June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice A good stay - I think the cost was a bit more than it should have been, but we enjoyed the stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Okemos The Okemos Holiday Inn knows how to recognize priority club from special parking spaces, snacks, to room upgrades. The beds are comfortable the rooms are clean. They offer shuttle service. Only down side was the food. Pancake maker was broken and there were a lot of guest all getting food at the same time in limited space. More fruit would be great bananas especially but other then that perfect stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The room was very nice but would have liked a small refrigerator and microwave in it. The bed was very comfortable and nice comfortable pillows. Bathroom clean and nice. Jacuzzi very clean and easy to run.Service was very good and the personal very helpful, pleasant and respectful. Would rec amend to anyone. Pool looked very nice even though we didn't get a chance to use it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite! It is difficult to find a decent place to stay in Lansing. I am a hotel snob. I had just stayed in a Marriott in New York that i was most disappointed in. This Holiday Inn Express far surpassed the Marriott. We stayed in a suite at the Holiday Inn Express which was cheaper and much nicer than other hotels. I am a high maintenance guest and i had everything i needed or wanted. The service was great. My suite had an office, a living room, a kitchenette, a large bathroom, and the bedroom had a jacuzzi in it. The windows open for fresh air. The pool was warm and pleasant. It was enclosed so no issues with being cold. The exercise room is nice and being expanded. The hot tub is being redone. The laundry room is clean and nice. The whole hotel has been updated and it is very pleasant. There are conference rooms available. There are lots of windows and places to sit. The windows overlook the gardens which are very pretty. There are places where visitors could come over and sit comfortably on couches and chairs. If you are looking for a hotel to stay at in Lansing, this is the one. We travel there several times a year and we will no longer stay anywhere else but the Holiday Inn Express. It is conveniently located right off the 96 and Mason/Okemos exit. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits a travelers needs at a good price. The room was nice, clean, just what I expected. The indoor pool was not heated so it was a little chilly but the grandkids loved it so it fit the bill quite nicely. We were traveling to this site for a family wedding. I would certainly stay here again if I am in the area. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Just needed a room to hold me over for a few days while I was in town. Good breakfast every morning, comfortable food, good internet, and decent layout of the room. Only thing I wish was in the room was a microwave. Other than that, my expectations were met and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Just one word describes this hotel...WoW! We had a lot of family staying there for the MSU graduation and our whole experience could not have been better, from the great rooms to the great front desk service. Highly recommend ! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast Was an average Express hotel which means comfortable, clean, and good breakfast. Only negative was a second floor room with no elevator. Lucky I only had one suitcase. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained We were visiting to attend Science Olympiad State finals at MSU. It was our second visit in two years. We were treated very well by the staff, and enjoyed a clean, comfortable, and well-appointed room. Thanks! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER THAN EXPECTED! This is "exchange in abundance'!!! I expect a fair exchange for the money I pay for a room, but Holiday Inn, in my experience, goes far beyond 'fair exchange." They give better than expected as an exchange in terms of the facilities, breakfast, price and of course, outstanding service! Very highly recommended!!! D. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Okemos, MI The hotel is well keep-up, nice pool and workout area. Staff is friendly. The hotel is in a great location, quit road. Easy access to Highway. Close to a Mall and restaurants. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room Arriving from 69 east found hotel out in the boonies. Even GPS couldn't direct us right to the hotel. It was also hidden back behind an empty building. Once there hotel was great ,rooms clean and beds comfie April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and serve was fantastic Overnighter because we were attending a women's conference in the area. I had so many issues with the group that was staying. One of us had a husband that took very ill, and one of the ladies that wanted to go ended up in the hospital and passed away on second day of the overnighter. All the joggling of rooms at the last moment was handled so gracefully by the staff. Thanks again April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Great stay and nice breakfast! Don't pick a room by the door...it was a bit noisy with people walking in and out, especially in the morning...Overall, the staff was nice and the room was spacious and clean! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wont disapoint WAs thinking about one of those discount places, Glad we didn't!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was a little disappointed with our room this last time we stayed. One of the drawers to our dresser was broken and so was the chair to the desk. I did report it to staff upon our departure. I fear this hotel is beginning to age. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lansing-Okemos Stay Stay was good/ok. I have stayed there before and it was better so this is the reason I gave 4 stars. It is real clean and rooms are nice. The night I was there however the pool and hot tub were both closed for repair and the cable channels did not work. The desk seemed like 'oh well', 'sorry'.... But, good overall stay. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and nice hotel with lots of amentities Friendly staff and management with lots of amenitities for the business person on the road. Comfortable room with two flat screens and refrig & micro wave and free wifi to make everyday enjoyable on the road. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lansing. Great value and great place to call your home on the road. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and conditions of facilities I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. The recent renovations are a great improvement. February 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and breakfast area The room and suites are both very comfortable and the room darking draw curtains work great. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shotty internet Half of the building has good internet. If you look at the front, the left side has good high speed. The right has spotty and really slow internet. I have stayed there a few times and every time I am to the right, the internet is so slow I can barely load webpages. To the left, everything is nice and quick. Staff is friendly and the location is nice. Just wish they would check the quality of their services. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Friendly Reception Clean rooms and a courteous staff in a safe looking location, but this is to be expected of a hotel in this category. February 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading