• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets; however, there are several kennels nearby. Please call hotel direct for assistance. A fee will be charged to violators.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Syracuse Stage
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Everson Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jamesville Beach County Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary, the hotel is not responsable for items lost or stolen.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay You in the East Syracuse-Dewitt area. Located just off I-690, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East Syracuse-Dewitt is the perfect location to any destination in the Syracuse area. Situated in Widewaters Corporate Park, we are just a stone’s throw away from Community Bank, Suburban Propane, United Radio, and ARCADIS. Anyone visiting Syracuse, New York for pleasure will find a range of fantastic sights and activities to enjoy, including the Everson Museum of Art, the M.O.S.T., the Rosamond Gifford
View More
Stay You in the East Syracuse-Dewitt area. Located just off I-690, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East Syracuse-Dewitt is the perfect location to any destination in the Syracuse area. Situated in Widewaters Corporate Park, we are just a stone’s throw away from Community Bank, Suburban Propane, United Radio, and ARCADIS. Anyone visiting Syracuse, New York for pleasure will find a range of fantastic sights and activities to enjoy, including the Everson Museum of Art, the M.O.S.T., the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome. You will also have easy access to the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR) and the Regional Transportation Center. With the perfect blend of modern décor and a welcoming staff you will feel right at home. Each guest room features luxurious Stay Smart bedding, 32” HD TVs, high-speed Internet access, and Stay Smart complimentary toiletries. If you need more space, our suites feature an expanded sitting area with a sofa sleeper, and a small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator. All hotel guests will enjoy access to our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and high speed wired/wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each morning a hot deluxe complimentary breakfast, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, is served in our great room.
View Less
Features
Stay connected in Dewitt, a welcoming neighborhood nestled in East Syracuse, New York, and enjoy our hotel's practicality. You can work productively on the free high-speed, wireless Internet access using your laptop, tablet or our 24-hour business center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I did not find this property to be warm and inviting. Front desk staff did not make much of an effort to do more than the minimum. Restaurant was not busy but food was not hot and when I commented on it the manager said " It came right from the kitchen!" I wasn't going to argue with him, just bringing it to his attention. Room temp was difficult to regulate and bed/pillows were not comfortable. Modern décor was not to my taste. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Top floors noisy We staying on the executive floor since they had no other King rooms available. It was on the 17th floor. We had to turn on the fan to create white noise inside since the wind was causing some really loud noises when trying to get inside? Also, the heat did not turn off but went higher than we set it so we had to then turn on the AC to get the temp back down to where we wanted it. Elevators are ALWAYS a pain here. Weird/Different system which is confusing and causes issues for first time patrons and you always have to wait VERY long. I never say more then the A/B elevators working - C never showed up the entire time we were there. 2 elevators is not enough for 20 floors of guests! January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but staff professionalism was lacking Overall good experience, but we basically had issues with a few staff people. We changed our reservation over the phone a month before. This change was not in the system once we arrived, and the woman at the desk was not super pleasant about this, brushed it off. Then we asked to change rooms because we needed a cot, and the room we were in wasn't allowed a cot. This seemed to confuse the same staff person so it took awhile to sort out. Next day, the room wasn't cleaned very well. Not enough towels. The bar staff were great. Front desk staff not so great. Breakfast hostess in restaurant not very pleasant. The food was very good. Room was noisy. We were right by the elevators and we were woken up each night with a lot of people coming and going, slamming doors. Can't complain about highway noise too much - we were higher up and it wasn't obnoxious. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, cold shower had a great time staying at the hotel for a basketball game. awesome location, amazing staff. the shuttle downtown as well as to marshall street was an amazing unexpected surprise! the rooms were a great size and nicely updated. rooms are very close together so sound travels, was a bit noisy. The outlets at the desk all did not work, which was fine as there were others at the bedside tables, but if i was there for business I would definitely have been affected by that. the only major fail was that the 2nd day of our stay we had no hot water. a repair man was sent up and he said that since we were on a high floor and many people were staying there, the best he could get temperature wise was 95 degrees... completely inadequate when you are looking for a warm shower prior to starting your day in cold Syracuse. Hot water is not something I can look past. I would stay here again, but maybe on a lower floor next time to secure a hot shower. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Quality I have spent more than 60 nights in hotels this year and this has to be the worse experience I have had. The staff were rude and unhelpful. It took 10 hours for someone to come and fix an overflowing toilet. The restaurant ran out of water glasses and silverware. At the start of breakfast they ran out of wheat bread. The one bright spot was the young lady who waited on us in the lounge on Saturday night. She was all alone and she did a great job with a smile. The only problem she had was that they ran out of glasses and silverware (again). January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK My room service was pretty bad (I ordered the Turkey BLT and French Onion Soup), and my room window faced the highway, so 24/7 I heard cars/trucks/horns/etc. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Clean Stayed at the hotel for a wedding, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Service at restaurant and bar very good. Party room on the 20th floor was great. If I had to complain about something it would be the hotel van parked in the main entrance all the time, it made it hard to drop off and pick up people, specially in sub zero temps. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in downtown Syracuse This hotel is the best location to stay at in Downtown syracuse Being near the Adams Street exit makes it easy to go to the hospitals and the college. If you have a loved one sick at the hospital stay here. If you have some one at the college stay here. You can walk or get a cab anywhre from here. I only got 1 towel and would have liked having a second one for my wife. The restuarant was great for breakfast and dinner. It is like a real hotel. If you do not like rumbling tractor trailers going by your room on an elevated interstate 75 feet from your window you might want to stay elesewhere, but it does not bother me. Late at night the trucks speed up to 75 MPH. The daytime speed is 55 MPH. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading, We had a wonderful family weekend. The hotel staff is awesome. The only problem was the misleading in some of the amenities. I requested and paid for a room that was suppose to have a few perks. My brother paid less for the exact same room and benefits. What the website said I was getting and what I got was totally different. I think I paid more for better soap or that is what the front desk told me. Then we took the shuttle the first night -- He said he had no problem coming back so we took his number and off we went to dinner. When we called for the return shuttle he was not available and I was told that it was on availability which was fine but he did not stress that detail neither did the woman we first spoke to at the front desk. I would have taken my own car if I thought it was going to be a problem I had to call to have my room clean and they did not clean the coffee pot or replace it actually all they did was make the beds and leave a bag of towels. The staff is awesome!!!!! The bartenders are so friendly and so helpful about restaurants. The restaurant staff was also wonderful. Service was awesome!!! I am not sure I would recommend staying here but stop by for a drink or a bite to eat!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay beds are excellent! food was good. location was perfect. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience I had a great experience with this hotel. The staff was always in the best disposition to be of help and the room was a great bargain flr the proce. Definetly I would recomend it and would be repeting stay in the hotel if given the chance. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgable Staff The staff during my stay where superb in knowing directions, good restaurants, even local events happening in the area. One person did stand out from the others. She to know what you where going to ask and took time to print or hand write names, directions , etc. etc. . Jessica(Front Desk Manager) is one of a kind type of person. treated us as if we where part of the family . All i have to say is As my 10 yr old grandson (travel companion ) Jessica you rock. Thanks to all December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service slow, hotel noisy We had a large group coming to the hotel on Friday night. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner, the food was delicious but it took forever. The wait staff could not handle even though the restaurant was not sold out. We ordered room service breakfast for 7 am and it arrived at 7:25. Our group all needed to leave at the same time, so the hotel was not properly staffed to handle breakfast for the amount of people in hotel. (you would think they would be prepared since we had a group rate). The rooms are very nice, small but nice appointed. However the noise level was high with the highway and people walking in the hallway. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shampoo and conditioner I absolutely loved what the supplied shampoo and conditioner did for my hair. The hotel was quite comfortable as well. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fun time had by all! The whole stay from check in to check out was DELIGHTFUL. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We appreciate the service of Kelly (who comped breakfast both mornings) , Sariya was charming as usual. Our compliments go out to the chef sunday night as we all enjoyed our food. Our waitress was a lovely, young lady 23-30 years old (short with medium black/brown hair who knew most of the beers on tap available at the restaurant. The man who cooked the omelets Sunday morning was fantastic, and our dogs had a great time. It was overall a great experience! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort My entire stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomodating, my room was clean and lovely, and I slept great. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor, lack of knowledge of what comes with room I changed my original reservation to the online no refund executive level room due to the extras I would receive. Needless to say I did not get to access those extras. I was told that all we had to do was use the room key for access to the exec lounge. The key did not work for me. Therefore I could not access any of the extras in the exec lounge. When it came for breakfast, I was told when we checked in to use the card for the lounge on the 2nd floor. I again tried and nothing. Went to the front desk where I was asked if we were given a complimentary card for breakfast when we checked in and I was not and I told her what I was told. She gave us a card for breakfast at that time. I was charged for the water in the room which we used due to the fact we could not get access to the exec lounge for the complimentary water. There was screaming and much noise in the halls late at night, apparently there were college parties. I thought that staying on the executive level would provide a much quieter atmosphere. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and fantastic service Stayed here for a youth leader's retreat in Syracuse. The staff was so accommodating. I needed an early check-in due to my flight schedule, and they were happy to help. The breakfast was great, and the room was extremely comfortable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service I would stay at this hotel again. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant was very good and room service was on time. The only cons were the cramped bathroom and having to pay for parking November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient i stayed with a friend as we attended a conference. the room was comfortable, the parking was convenient. the only two thing i might make a mention on are: room service took 2 hours to receive. it was an order for 2 with one glass of water and one napkin, fork, knife & spoon, althought, the food was tasty. lastly, the highway was a bit distracting, good thing i had earplugs to get the good night sleep i did. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, not great I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night, and my stay was average, at best. My room was at eye level with the nearby highway, and I could hear the noise from traffic all night. The room was fine, though a bit cramped, especially the bathroom. Due to the toilet running on occasion, I decided to shut the bathroom door while I slept. When I woke up the next morning, the door would not open, despite trying to move the key lock. I have never encountered this situation at a hotel. Calling the front desk, I explained the situation, and they didn't seem surprised at all, like this happened frequently. The member of the housekeeping staff they sent up was surly, but fixed the problem. If I have to stay here for business, that's fine, but I would not choose to stay here otherwise. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced I stayed in this hotel for the weekend of Nov.2, 2013. I booked a two-double-beds room three days before my departure. I don't know if there was a special event happening in the hotel that weekend. I had to pay over $300 USD for a room facing highway that is very noisy. The blankets was so heavy and hard that my 9-year-old told me that we should bring our own blanket for our next trip if we want to stay in a hotel. But I have to say that the staff in the hotel were very helpful and nice. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & food is delicious!! Only complaint this stay was that the bottles of shampoo and conditioner were empty when I went to use them. Not crazy about the pillows, but other than that I was very pleased with my stay. Love the Library Lounge, and Evan and Luke are just great!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff The room was very clean and nice, the staff was very friendly and helpfull November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well appointed room and great bar really enjoyed the bar, the room was well appointed, was made to feel roomer than most rooms, really liked the desk/ workstation would gladly stay there again, and it was over $100 cheaper than other downtown hotels November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location was great and the service was perfect. Dan was very helpful November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I use this hotel every time I come to Syracuse. Friendly staff and nice rooms. I have had some issues with the waiting staff in the restaurant almost every time I come but now I just don't eat there. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Armory Square My girlfriends and I were looking for a great place to have a bachelorette party, overnight, so that we could bar hop in Armory Square. The Crowne Plaza was perfect! Very affordable, perfect location, clean, modern, and fun. The hotel even offered a free shuttle service to get us to Armory Square! You can walk, but they recommended taking the shuttle because it is safer. Plus it was cold. Very convenient and exactly what we were looking for. Would definitely stay again! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average My boyfriend and I were there recently for a wedding. We were told to call ahead to see if our room was ready if we wanted to come before 3 which is check in time. I did just that and we were told we could get another room if the one we were assigned to was not ready when we got there. It was easy to find the parking garage in which the price per day was included in the hotel room fee. We checked in and went to our rooms. We walked into our room and were very happy with what we saw. The TV was very nice, the view was beautiful from the 15th floor, the bed was comfortable, and there was even a fridge. We had just gotten done with a couple massage so needed to shower and get ready before the wedding. Although the shower looks amazing, the water pressure could be a lot more. Also the water would not get hot enough so we took warm showers both times we showered, Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. We went to the wedding, ALL of the food was amazing. My biggest complaint is that the staff serving the food whether they were walking around serving during cocktail hour or during dinner, were miserable and not very friendly at all. After the reception ended we went to the bride and grooms hotel suite for about 30 minutes. It would have been longer but a security guard was called to the room because an old woman was placed in the room next door to them. This wedding had been booked for months in advance at the hotel and they knowingly chose to put an elderly woman in a room next door to them? We then went down to the bar and we spent a lot of money there. I understand that bars close at 2pm in Syracuse NY. We had stopped buying drinks and were simply sitting in seats at and around the bar when the security guard came over and rudely told us we needed to leave. He didn't ask, he didn't politely tell, he was ignorant and rude. He did this with the bride and groom standing there and I don't care what hotel policy is but he could have went about the whole situation a little differently instead of making a wedding party angry. I advised them when I checked in that I did not want to pay on the card that I gave them for the room and they said it was fine that nothing whatsoever would be, it's just incase there are problems or damages. I agreed and said I would be paying cash the next morning because we were splitting the cost. When we woke up there was a receipt under the door which said they had charged my card. What if I did not have the money in my account? Who would be responsible for the overage fees? I did not like this at all. Luckily I checked my account and everything was ok so we decided not to pay with cash. I was not impressed with the customer reps because they talked about inappropriate things in front of customers as well as ignored them. I think there should have been more people on staff. The wedding was amazing overall. The downsides were the staff and the shower. I hope things can be changed for others and maybe even possibly something can be made up to those guests including ourselves who had the courage to fill this review out. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but poor recognition I have been staying at Crowne Plaza Syracuse for past few weeks and I am surprised I do not receive a welcome refreshment package like I do at other hotel chains I stay at. I also noticed while at the front desk on a day after I already checked in, patrons checking in were actually receiving these packages. What a surprise that was! I am a Gold Member and I never received anything. Apart from the comfort of the hotel, this is a poor quality of this hotel October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St
Select to close.
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior There is always someone at the desk to assist you Relax in our comfortable lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.