• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets; however, there are several kennels nearby. Please call hotel direct for assistance. A fee will be charged to violators.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Everson Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse Stage
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Jamesville Beach County Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary, the hotel is not responsable for items lost or stolen.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Conveniently located just off I-690, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East Syracuse-Dewitt is the perfect location to any destination in the Syracuse area. Situated in Widewaters Corporate Park, we are a stone’s throw from Community Bank, Suburban Propane, ARCADIS and Carrier Circle. Anyone visiting Syracuse for pleasure will find a range of fantastic sights and activities to enjoy, including Destiny USA, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, the Everson Museum of Art, the M.O.S.T., the Rosamond
View More
Conveniently located just off I-690, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East Syracuse-Dewitt is the perfect location to any destination in the Syracuse area. Situated in Widewaters Corporate Park, we are a stone’s throw from Community Bank, Suburban Propane, ARCADIS and Carrier Circle. Anyone visiting Syracuse for pleasure will find a range of fantastic sights and activities to enjoy, including Destiny USA, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, the Everson Museum of Art, the M.O.S.T., the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, and the Carrier Dome. You will also have easy access to the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR), Upstate Medical Center and the Regional Transportation Center. With the perfect blend of modern décor and a welcoming staff you will feel right at home. Each guest room features luxurious Stay Smart bedding, 32” HD TVs, high-speed Internet access, and Stay Smart complimentary toiletries. If you need more space, our suites feature an expanded sitting area with a sofa sleeper, and a small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator. All hotel guests will enjoy access to our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and high speed wired/wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each morning a deluxe hot complimentary breakfast, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, is served in our great room.
View Less
Features
Stay connected in Dewitt, a welcoming neighborhood nestled in East Syracuse, New York, and enjoy our hotel's practicality. You can work productively on the free high-speed, wireless Internet access using your laptop, tablet or our 24-hour business center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed in every department My room was not ready until 6PM due to understaffing in housekeeping. I Had to wait for a table in the restaurant for over 20 minutes even though there were many available tables. The reason, I was told, was because there was not enough wait staff to take care of the tables. I waited over 15 minutes for a chef to return to the omelet station. The batter for the "make your own waffles" was empty. There was no bread to make toast. I questioned the man who seated us as to whether or not the above mentioned items would be refilled/staffed. I only saw 1 waitress for entire restaurant and 1 gentleman working in the buffet/food area. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Not the cleanest. I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. The location was excellent and within walking distance of restaurants and theater. My room was wonderful but a little noisy from the interstate. I tried to enjoy the lounge for a couple of drinks and there was a group of women who were extremely loud and cackling. While I was there another large group came in and were crawling over the backs of the couches to sit on. It made conversation very difficult to have between 2 or three people. We wound up almost yelling to one another to be heard. I was glad to finish my drink and head back to my room. We headed back to our rooms around 9:30-9:45pm Only to try to avoid a large group that had just checked in and was trying to fit all of themselves on the elevator. my colleagues and I scrambled to find another elevator that was not packed with yelling guests and baggage. My room was great.. However not cleaned well. there was a sticky substance on the desk and sticky stains down the back of the desk chair. This was my first overnight in Syracuse so I took an upper floor. The view was wonderful, but the noise from the interstate a little jarring. I slept fair. not great and was a little drowsy all day in my conference from the lack of sleep. I would stay again and ask for a room away from the interstate and maybe pack some Lysol wipes to go over the surfaces before I use them. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I've stayed at this hotel many times in recent months for business. The staff is always helpful. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Choice of bar dining or sit-down dining is good. The fitness center has some basic equipment, but has enough of them to allow use on demand. I only have two minor complaints. First, several of the rooms have noisy air conditioning units. Second, the menus offerings at the restaurants could use some variety. Overall a nice hotel worth a recommendation. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy We have stayed here numerous times but this one was the worst. We found a pill in our bed and no one apologized or said that they would redo our beds. My child was so nervous after that, that she would not lay in her bed. I also called down for fresh towels at 10pm and they did not arrive till the next day at 3pm, what was the hold up? They did not have an answer for me. To add more we had horrible service in the restaurant and over priced food. Unfortunately, I will look to other hotels in the area instead of staying here, especially since I am in this area multiple times through out the year and would like to enjoy my stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service This was our first trip to Syracuse, it was for a race and this was the host hotel. We loved the friendly and truly helpful service of the front desk staff. The city had a lot to offer in terms of dining and shopping, and all in close proximity to the hotel. They hold a few races in this city and we won't hesitate to come back and stay with the Crowne Plaza. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay; Comfortable Room Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the Syracuse Half-Marathon weekend 2014. We were quite happy with the room: excellent sleep, clean room, good shower. Staff were very helpful, pointing us around Syracuse, got us to the starting line on time. Even the circular shape of the hotel made it easy to spot from a distance when running the race. Will be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room It was a small room because the hotel is round and they try to maximize space. Enjoyed the stay and price was a little high but we liked the location. We were in town for the St. Patty's Day Parade and wanted someplace close. Shower stall was dirty. When we entered room, last person's bill was still on the floor, just inside the door. Stayed 2 nights and house keeping did poor job cleaning room on 2nd day. Didn't replace dirty glasses, didn't wipe down table and desk top, etc. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza-Syracuse Great facility, great, professional and courteous staff. I'll definitely re-book. Frank Ljubanovich Milton, Ontario March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a bad stay! I was in the hospital from February 15-20. My family came up from out of town to visit me and the hotel offered a rate for Crouse Hospital that was very reasonable. Suriyah went above and beyond and the staff accommodated my family's late departure without fees. I will always have them stay there because they love the facility and it's let friendly! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the connecting room feature. I do not feel paying extra for parking was right !! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My son and I stayed at this hotel for a college visit. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Because the hotel is near a freeway, we could hear traffic noise but it didn't keep us from a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers Place and service are great but the showers are by far the worst of any i have encountered anywhere and the reason i can no longer stay there February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stall, and comfortable accomodations the staff was friendly and helpful, thank you for a great stay February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise. I stayed at this hotel in the 70's when it was a Holiday Inn. As far as I can remember, the new interior design from the lobby and public areas, to the rooms, is far nicer now as the Crowne Plaza than it was then. This hotel is convenient to both SU and downtown and it feels like a nice big city hotel. Parking is cheap and though I had read that the upper floors were noisy, I stayed on the 6th floor and I had no trouble with noise. The beds were very comfortable for me, and I love having at least 2 pillows so four was kind of luxurious. The desk staff was very pleasant and customer oriented. We had them call a taxi for us that the cab company said would be there by 5:35 pm. It didn't arrive until 6:05 and in the interim, the desk kept ringing the company and inquiring about our cab. They arranged alternate travel in their airport shuttle should the wait continue. My only criticism would be in the way they handle their room service. The food was good, arrived in a timely fashion and was presented by a courteous and helpful waiter. However, the room was ill equipped to handle the dishes, and glassware we needed for our meal. It would have been nice to have a serving table of some sort like I've had in other hotels. The rolling table could hold all of the serving accoutrements, and be backed up to a bed allowing the bed as a seat for one diner and the office chair from the desk could be the seating for the other diner. We made do with the tiny table that held the coffee machine but everything was so smooshed together that I spilled most of my beer. This caused another problem as we only had one napkin for two diners. It still was a pleasant meal, and the hotel was very satisfactory. I would definitely stay there again. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issue free stay This is probably the fourth or fifth time that we've stay at this hotel and like all the other stays, it was really great. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable, clean rooms and good food. We will definitely continue to stay here when we visit Syracuse. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy stay - ridiculous extra charge I love the Crowne Plaza Syracuse - over the years of visiting, it's my favorite place to stay. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast - with the made-to-order omelets. Imagine my surprise when, for the first time ever, I asked to pay $9/day for parking. Really?? In Syracuse?? You gotta be kidding. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated but noisy. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was the traffic noise from the highway was very disruptive to my ability to sleep. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I did not find this property to be warm and inviting. Front desk staff did not make much of an effort to do more than the minimum. Restaurant was not busy but food was not hot and when I commented on it the manager said " It came right from the kitchen!" I wasn't going to argue with him, just bringing it to his attention. Room temp was difficult to regulate and bed/pillows were not comfortable. Modern décor was not to my taste. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Top floors noisy We staying on the executive floor since they had no other King rooms available. It was on the 17th floor. We had to turn on the fan to create white noise inside since the wind was causing some really loud noises when trying to get inside? Also, the heat did not turn off but went higher than we set it so we had to then turn on the AC to get the temp back down to where we wanted it. Elevators are ALWAYS a pain here. Weird/Different system which is confusing and causes issues for first time patrons and you always have to wait VERY long. I never say more then the A/B elevators working - C never showed up the entire time we were there. 2 elevators is not enough for 20 floors of guests! January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but staff professionalism was lacking Overall good experience, but we basically had issues with a few staff people. We changed our reservation over the phone a month before. This change was not in the system once we arrived, and the woman at the desk was not super pleasant about this, brushed it off. Then we asked to change rooms because we needed a cot, and the room we were in wasn't allowed a cot. This seemed to confuse the same staff person so it took awhile to sort out. Next day, the room wasn't cleaned very well. Not enough towels. The bar staff were great. Front desk staff not so great. Breakfast hostess in restaurant not very pleasant. The food was very good. Room was noisy. We were right by the elevators and we were woken up each night with a lot of people coming and going, slamming doors. Can't complain about highway noise too much - we were higher up and it wasn't obnoxious. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, cold shower had a great time staying at the hotel for a basketball game. awesome location, amazing staff. the shuttle downtown as well as to marshall street was an amazing unexpected surprise! the rooms were a great size and nicely updated. rooms are very close together so sound travels, was a bit noisy. The outlets at the desk all did not work, which was fine as there were others at the bedside tables, but if i was there for business I would definitely have been affected by that. the only major fail was that the 2nd day of our stay we had no hot water. a repair man was sent up and he said that since we were on a high floor and many people were staying there, the best he could get temperature wise was 95 degrees... completely inadequate when you are looking for a warm shower prior to starting your day in cold Syracuse. Hot water is not something I can look past. I would stay here again, but maybe on a lower floor next time to secure a hot shower. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Quality I have spent more than 60 nights in hotels this year and this has to be the worse experience I have had. The staff were rude and unhelpful. It took 10 hours for someone to come and fix an overflowing toilet. The restaurant ran out of water glasses and silverware. At the start of breakfast they ran out of wheat bread. The one bright spot was the young lady who waited on us in the lounge on Saturday night. She was all alone and she did a great job with a smile. The only problem she had was that they ran out of glasses and silverware (again). January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK My room service was pretty bad (I ordered the Turkey BLT and French Onion Soup), and my room window faced the highway, so 24/7 I heard cars/trucks/horns/etc. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Clean Stayed at the hotel for a wedding, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Service at restaurant and bar very good. Party room on the 20th floor was great. If I had to complain about something it would be the hotel van parked in the main entrance all the time, it made it hard to drop off and pick up people, specially in sub zero temps. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in downtown Syracuse This hotel is the best location to stay at in Downtown syracuse Being near the Adams Street exit makes it easy to go to the hospitals and the college. If you have a loved one sick at the hospital stay here. If you have some one at the college stay here. You can walk or get a cab anywhre from here. I only got 1 towel and would have liked having a second one for my wife. The restuarant was great for breakfast and dinner. It is like a real hotel. If you do not like rumbling tractor trailers going by your room on an elevated interstate 75 feet from your window you might want to stay elesewhere, but it does not bother me. Late at night the trucks speed up to 75 MPH. The daytime speed is 55 MPH. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading, We had a wonderful family weekend. The hotel staff is awesome. The only problem was the misleading in some of the amenities. I requested and paid for a room that was suppose to have a few perks. My brother paid less for the exact same room and benefits. What the website said I was getting and what I got was totally different. I think I paid more for better soap or that is what the front desk told me. Then we took the shuttle the first night -- He said he had no problem coming back so we took his number and off we went to dinner. When we called for the return shuttle he was not available and I was told that it was on availability which was fine but he did not stress that detail neither did the woman we first spoke to at the front desk. I would have taken my own car if I thought it was going to be a problem I had to call to have my room clean and they did not clean the coffee pot or replace it actually all they did was make the beds and leave a bag of towels. The staff is awesome!!!!! The bartenders are so friendly and so helpful about restaurants. The restaurant staff was also wonderful. Service was awesome!!! I am not sure I would recommend staying here but stop by for a drink or a bite to eat!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay beds are excellent! food was good. location was perfect. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience I had a great experience with this hotel. The staff was always in the best disposition to be of help and the room was a great bargain flr the proce. Definetly I would recomend it and would be repeting stay in the hotel if given the chance. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgable Staff The staff during my stay where superb in knowing directions, good restaurants, even local events happening in the area. One person did stand out from the others. She to know what you where going to ask and took time to print or hand write names, directions , etc. etc. . Jessica(Front Desk Manager) is one of a kind type of person. treated us as if we where part of the family . All i have to say is As my 10 yr old grandson (travel companion ) Jessica you rock. Thanks to all December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service slow, hotel noisy We had a large group coming to the hotel on Friday night. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner, the food was delicious but it took forever. The wait staff could not handle even though the restaurant was not sold out. We ordered room service breakfast for 7 am and it arrived at 7:25. Our group all needed to leave at the same time, so the hotel was not properly staffed to handle breakfast for the amount of people in hotel. (you would think they would be prepared since we had a group rate). The rooms are very nice, small but nice appointed. However the noise level was high with the highway and people walking in the hallway. December 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St
Select to close.
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St There is always someone at the desk to assist you Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Relax in our comfortable lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading