• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets; however, there are several kennels nearby. Please call hotel direct for assistance. A fee will be charged to violators.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Everson Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse Stage
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Jamesville Beach County Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary, the hotel is not responsable for items lost or stolen.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Conveniently located just off I-690, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East Syracuse-Dewitt is the perfect location to any destination in the Syracuse area. Situated in Widewaters Corporate Park, we are a stone’s throw from Community Bank, Suburban Propane, ARCADIS and Carrier Circle. Anyone visiting Syracuse for pleasure will find a range of fantastic sights and activities to enjoy, including Destiny USA, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, the Everson Museum of Art, the M.O.S.T., the Rosamond
View More
Conveniently located just off I-690, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, East Syracuse-Dewitt is the perfect location to any destination in the Syracuse area. Situated in Widewaters Corporate Park, we are a stone’s throw from Community Bank, Suburban Propane, ARCADIS and Carrier Circle. Anyone visiting Syracuse for pleasure will find a range of fantastic sights and activities to enjoy, including Destiny USA, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, the Everson Museum of Art, the M.O.S.T., the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, and the Carrier Dome. You will also have easy access to the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR), Upstate Medical Center and the Regional Transportation Center. With the perfect blend of modern décor and a welcoming staff you will feel right at home. Each guest room features luxurious Stay Smart bedding, 32” HD TVs, high-speed Internet access, and Stay Smart complimentary toiletries. If you need more space, our suites feature an expanded sitting area with a sofa sleeper, and a small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator. All hotel guests will enjoy access to our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and high speed wired/wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each morning a deluxe hot complimentary breakfast, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, is served in our great room.
View Less
Features
Stay connected in Dewitt, a welcoming neighborhood nestled in East Syracuse, New York, and enjoy our hotel's practicality. You can work productively on the free high-speed, wireless Internet access using your laptop, tablet or our 24-hour business center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, best staff, slow elevator system The CP Syracuse was an extremely comfortable hotel to stay in for our hockey tournament. The library/bar was inviting, the restaurant "Redfield's" was really good, and the staff at the hotel was attentive to all of our needs. Our only disappointment was the elevator system. There were three elevators for the 19 floors and though the system controlling it was modern, it was not efficient and did not make good use of all three elevators. Waits for a team or teams coming back to the hotel could get exceedingly long to get up to your room. All in all, I would stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This hotel is directly next to the freeway in a part of town with limited services. Because of the circular design of the hotel, most of the rooms are exposed to the freeway noise. On check in I asked about the advertised airport shuttle for the next morning and was told all I needed to do was call the front desk 15 minutes before I needed to leave. I called the next morning 45 minutes before I needed to go to the airport, and was told the next van would not be available for 1 HOUR and 40 MINUTES...much too late to make my flight. I had to take a taxi which was a flat fee of $30 for the 10-15 min drive. I complained to the "manager" on duty and she seemed to have the attitude of "tough luck". This is not the service they advertise, and the hotel should pick up the taxi fare if they cannot live up to their advertised service. Be sure to add in the $30-$60 dollars for your trips to and from the airport if you require transportation. A 15 min walk to the west of the hotel brings you to a nicer area of shops, bars, and restaurants, and more importantly better choices for your accommodations. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and elegant The Crown Hotel Syracuse has the atmosphere that makes you feel right at home no matter where you come from. GREAT place to stay and WONDERFUL staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Even with buses of people arriving at the hotel at the same time, service was fast and courteous. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop clean and welcoming On vacation to Boston and made a stop in Syracuse to break up the trip. Enjoyed a great dinner. Staff were very freindly in all areas of the hotel (reception and restaurant). Room was clean and had all required amenities. The only draw back was the hotels proximity to he highway which was noisy. That aside I would recommend this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Comfortable bed, clean room, great staff, very friendly and spectacular view! After spending long days at the hospital, it was a great place to unwind.Stayed 6 nights and will definitely stay there again! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Comfortable bed, clean room, great staff, very friendly and spectacular view! After spending long days at the hospital, it was a great place to unwind.Stayed 6 nights and will definitely stay there again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse's Best Excellent as always! Beautiful, modern, updated property. Rooms are well appointed and always steps to the computer-smart speedy elevators. Nice restaurant and a hoppin' lounge make the Syracuse Crowne Plaza a home away from home for our frequent stays. Love being greeted by management in the lobby every morning and the front desk staff is razor sharp. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room. Clean and Posh. This hotel is very unique in that it is circular, so the elevators are a bit tricky, but the rooms are gorgous. I loved the rain shower and the decor was very modern and posh. The bed was comfortable and they provide relaxing spray, lotion, and massage gel for your feet, plus the standard shampoo/conditioner/soap. I only wish there was free breakfast, but I guess you can't expect that when there is a resturant on site. I also wish that parking was free. They charge $9/night. Overall, beautiful hotel but not in the best of neighborhoods, but close to the highway, easy to find and near the hosptial. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, great location The front desk and cocktail lounge staff were very pleasant and professional. Decor in the rooms is very nice, though the rooms are small. Wish the food options in the lobby were better, and better-priced. Loved the very luxe bath products & spa fragrance for the room. Will stay here again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great comfortable retreat from my busy weekend Loved the bed and the aroma therapy items! I appreciated the ease of temperature control in the room. I was very comfortable all weekend and felt secure in knowing the staff would respond if I needed anything. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed needs a new mattress We were in room 1404, at first the room appeared cleaned, but it's only after you set a glass on the table did you find it was full of stains, that had not been cleaned by the cleaning crew. Not only did we see it on one table but it was stained after stained on every surface, that could have easily been cleaned. The bed unfortunately needs replacing, it was not comfortable. The first night it went ok but by the second night and my third night, my back told me it was not well rested. I gave a $5.00 tip and left a note on the second day before leaving the room, I was thanking the cleaning crew for their services. Low and behold, my room was spotless when I returned to the room, I had extra shampoo and one small vial of conditioner left in the shower. So I know that these spots had been left behind and that your cleaning crew had not done a proper cleanup of the room with the previous guess. On another note, when we were at the front desk, to check in, we found the young lady at first very nice, but did a double take on us, when she mentioned that we would have to pay for parking, when I explained to the young lady that I had called and read on your internet site, that we were to rec'd free parking, newspaper and breakfast, she said matter of fact, this had been cancelled and that we would need to pay. When I explained to her that I had called, she backed down, but only after saying as matter of factly that we shouldn't have rec'd it and that we should count ourselves lucky. I did not complained, as I was very tired and thought about it and decided she was not worth my time for me to complained. Breakfast was delicious, and when I inquired if you had extra fruits, the young lady on the last day which was Hispanic, was kind enough to get me some. I would return to your hotel, but would need assurance that the beds were more comfortable and that the room was cleaned adequately. I found it very close to the shopping mall which I had not previously visited. The location of the hotel during the day seem safe, but I did not venture out at night walking. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel I've been staying at Crowne Plaza for many years, even prior to becoming the Crowne Plaza (The Renaissance Hotel), and have found the staff very pleasant and courteous, even through all the renovations. At my recent stay, I was surprised to learn that the free parking, wasn't free. A newly issued parking fee of $9.00 per day was recently initiated. As a gold rewards club member, the fees should be waived. I understand that I am paying for the quality of the room and service for an overnight stay, but at an additional $9.00 per day for parking, for a non-secured lot, is not right. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pretty hotel but too expensive This is a nice hotel but not worth the money. Rooms are beautiful but they don't have microwaves. I picked this hotel because a friend recommended it but I could've gotten a lot more for my money at a cheaper hotel. I ended up with a backache because bed was too soft. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Clean Hotel in Downtown Syracuse Room was clean. Bed comfort was so-so. Hotel including guest rooms are newly remodeled. Interestting cylinder shaped hotel with a unique elevator system running in the center of the cylindrical hotel. Staff is friendly. One of the windows of our room was totally pasty white due to moisture damage inside the glass. Room service was fast and reasonable. Paid extra when making the reservation for use of the Executive Lounge but staff did not mention the second floor lounge at check in and there was not any info was to location, nours, etc in the room after I checked in. When I finally did find the lounge on the second floor my key did not work and I had to go back to the desk to get the key activiated. Neigborhood is kind of mixed. Price was reasonable. Parking lot was a plus August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service. loved bar in building. beds, however, are TINY and my husband and I are not big people. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, wonderful view 18th floor! I had a great stay at the plaza for a medical conference. The check in and out was super-fast. My room was excellent on the 18th floor with a grand view of Syracuse (nice sunrise and my conference started early so that was nice). I could only take off one star because my coffee pot was never washed once during the 3 night stay. With everything else so perfect, I did not complain. Room service was fast and good. I recall Amy from the front desk being very helpful, but every person was so nice. They even gave me a shuttle ride to the university library the first morning when it was pouring rain. On my last day, I took the elevator to the 20th floor where they must hold events and weddings. The “crown” of the Crowne Plaza has a panoramic view of the city. It was breathtaking. What a great space for an event. My conference was excellent and it was wonderful staying at such a nice hotel close by with friendly kind staff. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boooo... Parking charges It's almost a joke that a hotel "downtown" would charge for parking when there isn't even a place within walking distance to go eat..they started charging on the 1st, halfway through my stay. If I would of known it would of been off to a competitors property.. Will not stay there again.. Disappointed August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Value The perfect stop over hotel on long drive. Excellent staff and hotel. We got in late and it was fantastic they had a restaurant/lounge to get something to eat before bed. Free parking so there are no worries about where to put your car. Highly recommended and will use them again. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do worse I had to stay at this hotel due to a conference booking. The bed was very comfortable and the room nice. Housekeeping was a disappointment. Over a 4 night stay, each day's cleaning lacked something: towels refilled, soap replenished, ... At night there were odd clicking noises, as if from a hot water heater, that were loud enough to wake a sound sleeper. Front desk staff were usually nice. Location is a bit iffy but the neighborhood is improving. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, courteous staff. Nice room. Prompt check in, room was ready early. Parking is very convenient. Located close to downtown, though I would not recommend walking to downtown at night. During the day it's fine. Clean, comfortable room. Wifi worked great. In room safe and mini fridge are big plusses in my book, especially if I am staying more than one night. Shower is a rainfall type, unable to increase the pressure, so if you want a nice massaging shower, this isn't it. I have long, thick hair so it took a little longer to rinse but that was fine, there was plenty of hot water. Also, there's no tub, shower curtain or shower door, so definitely put the bath towel down or your entire bathroom floor will get wet (learned that the last time I stayed!). Room service was fast and really good. I recommend staying here. Ask about the shuttle service. We have used it in the past to catch a ride downtown. Drivers are friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed here for 3 nights; I was an artist in a local show. Everything was great, room comfortable, clean, staff was great. Only complaint was terribly noisy neighbors all night Saturday night. That wasn't the hotels fault, we didn't call the front desk to alert them but probably should have. We told them the next morning. Other than that issue, stay was fine. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is always welcomming and very clean. I have stayed at this your location for July weekend the past three years... enjoyed it always and love the shuttle service around town. Rooms are comfortable and clean... I wish that the adjoining rooms could also be 2 Kings as opposed to the 2 doubles... other than that .. it is always a pleasant stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankfully a great hotel Hi, Stayed here on business trip. This hotel is a real original in the setup. I travel the world extensively and this was a nice surprise. you will love elevators Highly recommend Mr King August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot and too tired The location was convenient and breakfast helpful to start the day, but other than that the experience was not good. I stayed 2 nights. The bed was not changed and there were stains on my sheets. The air conditioner was horrible. It ran so loud that the tv could not be heard unless on 88 volume. I could not sleep because of the air condition noise and when turned off the room temperature was over 84. The TV also had difficulty turning on. The Executive Room for snacks and beverages from 5-8 was just 3 small plates of cheese, veggies and fruit. The plates were not refilled and there were no beverages except coffee or tea. The elevators were also very confusing and the shuttle service did not hold enough people so we had to walk in order to make our meetings. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great accommodations. Bed was comfortable, room was very nicely appointed, hotel and staff very friendly and professional and restaurant had a great breakfast buffed. Only down side was the bathroom in our room was so small that you had to step into the shower in order to close the door. Otherwise, I will definitely consider again next time I am in Syracuse. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Clean and comfortable. The staff were very attentive. I would stay at this hotel again. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed everything about the hotel Comfortable Bed, very clean hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I was there the weekned of the Syracuse Nationals. The stay was absolutely enjoyable. Food in the resturant was good and service in the bar was great. Cant wait to be back next year. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay and do business Great accommodations. helpful staff. Enjoyed the room, business conference rooms and meals. Would definitely recommend July 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St
Select to close.
Located at the corner of Widewaters Parkway & Bridge St There is always someone at the desk to assist you Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Relax in our comfortable lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading