• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: EASTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact our front desk for local information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
YMCA
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Wye Mills Wye Oak
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Annual Waterfowl Festival
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:86
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0390

Welcome to Historic Easton, Maryland

Conveniently located off Route 50 on Ocean Gateway, discover the beauty of Maryland's Eastern Shore at the Holiday Inn Express® Easton hotel. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, stay with a name you can trust, every time.

From fishing and boating in St. Michaels to touring the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum and visiting historic landmarks like Harriett Tubman's birthplace in Cambridge, a wide variety of attractions are near our
View More

Welcome to Historic Easton, Maryland

Conveniently located off Route 50 on Ocean Gateway, discover the beauty of Maryland's Eastern Shore at the Holiday Inn Express® Easton hotel. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, stay with a name you can trust, every time.

From fishing and boating in St. Michaels to touring the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum and visiting historic landmarks like Harriett Tubman's birthplace in Cambridge, a wide variety of attractions are near our hotel. In Easton, MD, arts and culture are right around the corner at the charming, downtown Avalon Theater & the Academy Art Museum. In addition, gourmet restaurants & unique boutiques decorate the quaint streets near our Holiday Inn Express® Easton hotel.

Business-oriented travelers love our location, meeting space and 24-hour Business Center. You'll find us close to Talbot County Community Center, Hog Neck Golf Course, Easton Memorial Hospital and Chesapeake College, as well as federal and state offices in the downtown area. Stay connected with clients and work with the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access that's available throughout the hotel.

In Easton, MD, you can "Stay Smart" at our Holiday Inn Express® Easton hotel. Enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub, or workout in the Nautilus Fitness Center. A free, hot breakfast bar is provided each morning, as well. Call today, and discover the magic of the Eastern Shore.

View Less
Features
Experience exceptional value at our hotel. In Easton, MD, take advantage of quality amenities like our state-of-the art Fitness Center, pool, complimentary breakfast bar and 24-hour Business Center.
Announcements
If the date you are looking for is unavailable, check back within 30 days of your desired arrival. Our group blocks release 30 days prior to arrival. So, what is not available now may become
View More
Announcements
If the date you are looking for is unavailable, check back within 30 days of your desired arrival. Our group blocks release 30 days prior to arrival. So, what is not available now may become available closer to the date you are looking for.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by showing it's age Great staff.. small outdated 60s hotel room. Very knowledgeable staff gave me a great place to eat.. faucet broke off in hand.. although new linens. it needs some rooms design changes to be brought into 21 century. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Excellent customer service by desk personnel, breakfast attendants, and housekeeping staff. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing fancy, but certainly okay We only stayed one night and all was okay to good. Staff did seem friendly. Rooms were fine, but nothing to write home about. We would stay there again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Ironman race Perfect stay for Ironman race in Cambridge. Early breakfast race-morning, and friendly staff June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The entire staff was very helpful, especially the front desk. The beds were very comfortable and the guest room and bathroom were very clean. Enjoyed the hospitality room we had so we could all get together and visit. REALLY enjoyed the food in the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very please Great service and cleanliness!! Very quiet and great selection for continental breakfast as well!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend! A wonderful stay over all. Clean, quiet, and the staff were top notch-- no matter the time, day or night/end or beginning of their shift, they were friendly and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great breakfast bar!- Had been there over three weeks & service was good & everyone there was friendly. I really enjoyed the breakfast, everything was fresh & hot as always and the evening staff was always there to assist me when needed. Pool & Jacuzzi was clean & safe slso. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Great staff , clean rooms and good breakfasts always has fresh coffee May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room; excellent service I had a very relaxing and quiet stay. Great roads for cycling very close by near the wildlife refuge. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and breakfast was very convenient and filling! April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good staff, beat up prperty I found this property to be sub par to any other Express properties I stayed at in regards to the beat up aged feel of the the bedding , carpet etc. I would say the place can use major updates. I do not want to stop with out my appreciation to the very helpful front desk staff though. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and good staff. We stopped here for a night on our way to our vacation destination. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Thank you to the clerk, Maria, for helping us choose a place to dine. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and comfortable. The linens were sparkling white and smelled so fresh and good. The front desk was friendly and the breakfast staff very helpful. Not sure why we were not recognized for being Priority Club members. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all as expected I have stayed at HIE many times and this was no different. My only complaint is that the weekend price is higher even though I was there for 4 nights. I can understand charging more for the weekend but when one is there multiple nights it seems a bit much. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for short stays Good value for short stays. Would use again if in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke-free room was good but the 4th corridor smelled like smoke We enjoyed our overnight stay except for the 4th floor corridor - it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great service by Front Desk and Breakfast Hostess. We were welcomed, checked in quickly, and enjoyed our stay for the first 2 days. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by And than it was dark very nice room at a good price. I would recommend it to friends coming down that way. The staff where very helpful. The excitement was the lights going out right after breakfast but that was the towns doing not the hotel and they were very accommodating during the black out. I would give them 5 stars. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion This Holiday Express did a Great Job for our family reunion!!! The staff at this Holiday Express stands out at this location for the aim to please and go the extra step in SERVICE! We will have more renions here and highly reccomend to all!!! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and nice pool area We stayed two nights with our daughter and we enjoyed the pool area. The breakfast was good, liked the cheese omelet, but they didn't have it available both days. I had requested extra pillow and blanket when I made the reservation online, but they were not in the room. Staff was friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taylor Island Family Reunion August 2-4th The service was great from the beginning to checkout- I slept in a comfortable bed and it was a pleasure to see the smiles from the front desk employees. I hope to see you next year! Thanks Again, August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/okay bed The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The bed was hard and not very comfortable to me. Luckily, I was there for a very active trip so that exhaustion helped me to sleep soundly. The breakfast was good and the hotel location was convenient. The rates were not economical, but competitive for the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I had expected. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. The free breakfast was excellent. I would stay there again. Next year at this time we meet again for the Harriet Tubman Family Reunion and I will not hesitate staying here again. Thank you staff for an enjoyable stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Room was relatively large and clean. Mattress comfortable (king). Lobby and breakfast area larger than most. Breakfast well managed. All the things you expect and at a reasonable price. Definitely recommend. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional attention from staff Comfortable room with excellent blackout shades for a restful sleep any time of day. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff All of the staff were very friendly. The room was clean, big and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The only small problem was that the deadbolt did not line up with the slot, so it was unusable. However, being an interior door and having the "chain" lock available, I did not worry about the deadbolt not working. Breakfast was suitable and they even had fresh pancakes. I would stay here again and would recommend it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The ladies at the front desk will go out of their way to help in any way they can.This is one of the best holiday inns we have stayed at and we only stay at holiday inns. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The Holiday Inn Express in Cambridge is one of my favorite places to stay. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is wonderful and attentive. The breakfast is especially good!!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating filters I think the filters need changing in these rooms. I've stayed in two different rooms this winter and both times gotten very stuffed up when the heating unit is on. When I leave the rooms, I'm fine. When I return, it starts all over again. Also, the lighting in the room foyers could use some updating. It's so dark and depressing. Otherwise I love this little hotel and stay there often. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Horel This hotel was very good. The check in person was very nice. The hotel was in a very good location. I will stay there again. March 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Easton
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Easton
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Easton Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival Located just off rt. 50 In Easton, Maryland Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading