• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EASTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, we are not a pet friendly hotel. The violation is 100.00 per room per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Crayola Experience
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:241
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has a large parkinglot surrounding the entire hotel for guests' free self-parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:19
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5033

Stay at the Best of Easton, PA Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Easton is nestled in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley.Our hotel's location is just off Routes 22 and 33 and I-78. You'll find it easy to get to meetings and local attractions.

Business travelers to the area are pleased by our hotel's location in Easton, PA, our friendly staff and great services. They appreciate being near Lafayette College, Crayola LLC, Georgia-Pacific, Dixie and Lehigh University. In
View More

Stay at the Best of Easton, PA Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Easton is nestled in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley.Our hotel's location is just off Routes 22 and 33 and I-78. You'll find it easy to get to meetings and local attractions.

Business travelers to the area are pleased by our hotel's location in Easton, PA, our friendly staff and great services. They appreciate being near Lafayette College, Crayola LLC, Georgia-Pacific, Dixie and Lehigh University. In addition, our Business Center provides copying and faxing services, while our 8,000-sq-ft meeting space can accommodate your event or meeting in Easton, PA.

Our hotel's also perfect for families, as the fabulous Crayola Factory, where you and your kids can release your creative genius, is less than three miles away in downtown Easton. The National Canal Museum, the Sands Casino, the Lost River Caverns and the State Theater in Lehigh Valley are nearby, so our hotel's guests can easily enjoy a variety of activities.

Other hotels in Easton, PA, just can't compete with the hospitality and amenities that we offer. From the free wireless Internet access to the indoor, heated pool and to the comfortable rooms, we have what you want. Don't forget there's a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to start your day, and fresh-baked cookies, fruit, coffee and juice for a quick snack. Make your reservations today to enjoy the best of the Lehigh Valley as our hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
Complete with a fitness center and indoor heated pool, the hotel also has free, ample parking. If you need to host an event to remember in Easton, PA our smoke-free hotel is the perfect choice! We have more than 8,000 sq ft of meeting space, free Wi-Fi access and a location near several major Easton routes. Don't forget about our Ballroom, voted most elegant in the Lehigh Valley!
Announcements
Renovations In Progress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience As a Gold Elite member I am very familiar with Holiday Inn services. Our room had little lighting, there was no night light in the bathroom. Room was poorly decorated, as was most of the facility. There was only one small mirror in the bathroom alcove, no other mirrors in the suite. The suite did not even have (1) picture on the wall. The noise from the hallway and the adjoining room was very disturbing, as was the BARKING DOG in the adjoining room. One night the dog barked 'til 3:15AM In the bar area the bartender took our dinner order and had to leave the bar and walk to the kitchen to pick up or dinner order. We opted not to use the dining room as it was devoid of any decorations or privacy, and was like sitting in a goldfish bowl. At our wedding party brunch, we were served "COLD" and "RUNNY" scrambled eggs, cold bagels, etc. . I made a complaint to the front desk about my son's room. Returning from the wedding party, he found either a "LARGE BED BUG, or a SMALL ROACH" on his pillow. The girl at the desk asked if he took a picture of it, and said she would report it. All in all, I would not recommend this Hotel, nor would I ever use it. I am very disappointed with Holiday Inn. BH October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent Staff I stayed here for a week in October of 2014. Staff were great and the rooms comfortable. The Hotel is older but very well maintained and clean. I will stay there again when I have to return. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We used this hotel for a wedding room block. Overall our experience was good. Getting into contact with those who manage the room block took time, waiting and bath and forth emails. I think it changed hands a few times. It worked out in the end. I recommend training the front desk people to help with the room block because I was not always able to call 9-5pm. The shuttle to transport your guests back and forth to the reception was not included, you have to pay an additional fee. It was fine. They initially include only 2 trips back and forth. The 3rd is upon request which we had to use as we had a fair amount of people coming and going. The gift bags for your guests was given no problem. We dropped them off the night before. The room was good and clean. The per night rate was higher than I expected but it may have been because it was Columbus Day weekend. It was still cheaper than the other hotels in the area that night. The bar was open for us when we came back for the wedding which was nice for our guests. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in classy hotel My wife and I recently stayed in the Clinton Holiday Inn. We were there to celebrate our sons wedding. We found the hotel to be clean, friendly and very well maintained we will be staying there again for certain October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Betty at the front desk was the most amazing woman I have ever seen as a hotel receptionist! Being part of a wedding party there that weekend, she helped us with everything we needed and made us feel so welcome! She went above and beyond her line of duty to make sure that we were happy. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay anywhere else We booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. We had nothing but trouble. Every time I called with a question, it took several calls, emails, and days to get a response. Reservations were booked in error, or lost, room keys did not work, we received a charge for an extra room, and the manager was nasty and argued with us when we asked for a credit, although we had proof. Basically, nothing went well, and I would recommend any other hotel but this one. Very disappointing. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall good experience. Only negative car was parked in exit/entrance for 15 minutes and staff seemed to know whose car it was but didn't do anything about it October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great interaction with all staff...from front desk to maint men to waiters and waitresses. Friendly, helpful and responsive. Rooms were very clean, good internet and tv. Mattresses were little cheap but generally comfortable. Great workspace and lots of outlets. Full service hotel and far nicer than expected. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel...But I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The room has always been comfortable, and the recent remodel of the hotel is quite nice. My only complaint was that in past as a Priority Club member I was always given a coupon for the breakfast buffet. No longer apparently. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns that offer complimentary breakfast buffets to Priority Club members. I would have at least been offered a discount. This will definitely affect my decision to stay at this location again. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment in Facility and Confused Staff We had to wait a long time to check in as only one staff was helping the line of guests. There were no room keys available, so we had to wait until a staff member came to open the room for us to go in. Despite not being handicapped, we were given a handicapped room which did not have adequate space to hang the clothes we needed to change into for a wedding we were attending. In addition, the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom which also had a toilet that didn't flush when we arrived (although fixed in a reasonable amount of time). Also, the handicapped shower had no place to put soap or shampoo to use. Breakfast was mediocre at best with omelets taking way too long to make and not being particularly good. Overall, a huge disappointment. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and wifi This hotel is comfortable with decent sized rooms, excellent beds and strog wifi throughout the hotel. All I needed really. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, Excellent Value We were in Clinton for a wedding. The Holiday Inn Clinton was perfect. The room rate was excellent and the accommodations perfect. Would go back, even if we didn't have another reason to return to Clinton September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best in clinton wonderful stay, great location, staff friendly and very clean. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay I felt very welcome upon arrival. However, I do feel that for a person staying for a short term, ie. overnight, such as arrival 7pm and left at 8am next morning, it was a little expensive for an overnight stay. It was a nice clean hotel upon arrival, and very well received by reception at desk, and what I eat was reasonably priced and good. Still pricing is a little high for an overnight visit Will be traveling south in a couple months and will be staying in Winchester Virginia overnight. Hopefully will find a hotel with a clean and cheaper overnight stay September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Pillows The pillows were great you had an option between soft pillows or hard pillows. I slept very well. There was no noise either. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay and Great Value For the money, you can't beat this hotel. The bar is amazing. You wouldn't think that a HolidayInn would have such a cool bar/lounge. The beds are very comfortable. My brother got married nearby and my entire family stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had a great overall experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I had hoped for We made our two room reservation 6 months in advance for a wedding. I was promised a refrigerator and adjoining rooms when making the reservation because we were traveling with small children. Neither request was honored at check in without an argument about it. Neither bed was comfortable. The bathroom door opening into the main door is poor design. Neither toilet flushed correctly. We sat on the patio and ordered dinner for three, none of the orders were fulfilled correctly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel excellent value Had a very nice stay- food excellent and service excellent September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Clinton NJ I have stayed at this location in the past. It was welcoming to see how it was updated. Everything has a fresh styling, and is very up to date. The balcony is exhilarating to walk down from, into the Lobby. Stop on the landing and enjoy the view! Great for business, great for fun. You will enjoy your visit! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite I love everything about this hotel, staff in every department are wonderful. Clean,bright and rooms are a nice size. Food was very good and the waiter had one of the best personalities. They really go over and beyond. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Play We were in Flemington NJ for a baseball tournament and the Holiday Inn in Clinton provided a comfortable bed and clean room. The pool was awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Classy looking common areas, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only down side was the shuttle service - driver got lost (on second trip to the same venue) and we had to ask for A/C on the hottest day of the year. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Psycho maintenance man confirmed by staff! Overall hotel was very nice but, just suffered from lack of attentive upkeep/maintenance. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome experience in staying with Holiday Inn at clinton The Experience of staying in Holiday Inn at Clinton was really awesome. When I got there, it was located on a quiet street, and in a very safe building I stayed 23 days in the same hotel and I pleased with their hospitality. Check-in and check -out process were so quick and smooth. They have been providing free shuttle service to all guest up to 5 miles. Breakfast buffet had lot many varieties and I love it so much. I will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Clinton, New Jersey. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and attractive setting I was disappointed because being somewhat handicapped I was unable to get into the pool. Since the filter wasn't running it looked a little murky so I did not press the issue although I always try to have and use an indoor pool. It was a huge pool in a beautiful room with luxurious and ample furnishings, and many tropical plants both foliage and blooming. However many of the plants had died from lack of care and water. I saw a sign outside which said they were in remodeling process, so some of the odd things I noticed may have been the result of that. I liked the big jug of ice water in the lobby with lemons and/or cucumbers in it (new to me). In the sky light to the pool someone had thrown empty soda bottles and other trash. Hard to get to to remove but super tacky looking from our hotel window. Otherwise I thought the place was well kept up and attractive. Maybe a more subdued shade of blue paint in the patio waterfall would be good. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good entertainment While staying at this hotel for my son's baseball tournament the parents all decided to go and enjoy the comedy show. We all had a good time, but the only thing I would change would be the amount of wait staff. We waited quite awhile for someone to ask us if we needed anything and to get our drinks. They seemed a little frazzled. All and all a good stay though. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised. ...much better than its rating I was initially nervous after seeing the 3.9 rating however the hotel was a gem in the woods. The staff was incredibly helpful not knowing for recommendations both for on site entertainment and food options in locally in the community. Overall great visit. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room This hotel was very comfortable. The air worked and the bed was firm enough to get a good night sleep August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality staff Staff at hotel was efficient and friendly and quick with fixing any issues. Pool was large so a number of people can be in it which was good since we brougt a baseball team. Had a great stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My first Experience with Holiday Inn was in 2010 in Arizona, I decided to book into another Holiday Inn for this trip to the USA - New Jersey. I so impressed with the service; Very Timely, the staff very courteous, helpfull and respectfull. A very Big Thanks to - Miss Bety Mr. Rich Miss Berron Miss Neelam Miss Danica August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We invite you to have a blue experience with us
We invite you to have a blue experience with us
Select to close.
We invite you to have a blue experience with us Expect the best guest service from our Front Desk Staff Immersed in color and creativity At the Crayola Factory The valley's finest accomodations inviting you Lafayette College- Known for the spirit of exploration Waiting for your next future stay at the best in valley Experience a relaxing social circle in our lobby lounge Memorable trip through history at the Hugh Moore Park Welcome to the finest accomodations in Lehigh Valley Feel welcomed at your first visit to our Front Desk Welcome to the comfort and modern luxury of our lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading