• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry but we cannot accomodate pets. Service animals are always welcome. Please contact our front desk prior to your arrival for a list of local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Upper Chesapeake Hospital
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Gunpowder Falls State Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
White Marsh Town Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ripken Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE outdoor parking with 4 designated parking spaces for those displaying handicap hang tag / sticker.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0348

Come home to Edgewood where at the Holiday Inn Express we have the edge on your business and leisure travel needs.

Our hotel thrives on making your stay Simply Smart with our signature plush bedding collection, showers and Express Start breakfast.

We are located in Edgewood, Maryland, exit 77A off of I-95 and just minutes away from the Edgewood and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, Upper Chesapeake Hospital, Ripken Stadium, Cedar Lane Regional Park and
View More

Come home to Edgewood where at the Holiday Inn Express we have the edge on your business and leisure travel needs.

Our hotel thrives on making your stay Simply Smart with our signature plush bedding collection, showers and Express Start breakfast.

We are located in Edgewood, Maryland, exit 77A off of I-95 and just minutes away from the Edgewood and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, Upper Chesapeake Hospital, Ripken Stadium, Cedar Lane Regional Park and the Heat Center. A 25 minute drive south and you will be welcomed with the Charm City's Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium and M&T Bank Stadium.

Select from one of our beautiful rooms, spacious suites or Jacuzzi rooms, then relax in our indoor heated pool or relieve the daily stress by working out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available. Forget your laptop? No problem, take advantage of our 24-hour Business Center. And when you check-in do not forget to ask about the many IHG Rewards Club benefits! Looking forward to hosting your vacation.

View Less
Features
Hotel Major Feature: All rooms come with microwave, and refrigerator. We have a newly renovated Indoor heated pool. We serve our complimentary Express Start Breakfast daily featuring fresh pancakes, and warm mouth watering cinnamon rolls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thanks to staff and management for making my stay as comfortable as possible. Great location for dining and shopping. Rooms and lobby were very clean....Thumbs Up !! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful in anyway to make my stay comfortable. The location is excellent for eating and shopping for whatever your needs. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very clean facility and comfortable beds. Great alternative for Ripken Tournament. Continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This HIE is the best hotel in Aberdeen, if you are working at APG. It has all the amenities that one would need for a short stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Look no further if you're a business traveler. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay price is right This hotel is what a lower end hotel should be. Comfortable, secure, quiet and hassle-free October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 pleasant stay Happy with room and food. Happy with everything except this survey. Too long. Asking the same questions over and over. Forcing me to type more is ridiculous. Makes me sorry I did this survey. lobby nice, speedy. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The girl that tends to the breakfast area is a very pleasant person and very willing to assist in any way she could. A special thinks to her. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room for the price. Room was a good size and had all of the standard features you'd expect. Carpet needed to be shampoo'd, but otherwise a clean room. Mattress squeaked. Bathroom was clean and everything worked. Wi-Fi worked well, television had some channel availability issues but was okay. Breakfast was good - even when it was extremely busy the staff replenished things quickly and asked if you needed anything. Overall a decent experience. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place service location and availability was excellent. the staff was very helpful and friendly. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen - Chesapeake House for business The Aberdeen Chesapeake House is a great hotel if you are staying in Aberdeen for business. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the TV is great. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff, and location The service and staff went out of their way to accomodate every need during this 20 day stay at this hotel. It is close (walking distance) to every imaginable service one might require while on short or extended stay. The rooms were well cared for and the staff kept them immaculate. The complimentary breakfast featured a wide variety of choices to satisfy nearly every dietary preference. I felt very confident coordinating the stay of 21 additional personnel, as I have satyed at this Holiday Inn on numerous occaisions in the past--it is my hotel of choice when working at this location. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - other choices in the area While the property was clean and breakfast and pool acceptable, the customer service would make me try one of the other local hotel properties. Front desk staff did not greet or offer any gratitude for our business. Noise from hallway easily heard in our room. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel in Aberdeen. Good service and staff. Breakfast was good and quick. Cookies in the evening! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very clean and convenient hotel. Can walk to several restaurants. Staff was attentive and personable. Breakfast was OK if you wanted decent hot food but some of the cold selections were very good. I have stayed in a lot of Aberdeen area hotels and I would have no problem coming back next time I am at Aberdeen. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable, Comfortable, Clean Rooms Stayed at this hotel in the past and I always have good experiences. The hotel and its rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Holiday inn Express Nice room good breakfast, variety iver the days i was there nice fitness room, 2 treadmills September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Clean, friendly personnel, would go above and beyond to help with anything. Great breakfast. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel staff and hotel room were excellent, the beds were comfortable. I will stay in the same hotel next time I am in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky hotel If you are a smoker and like to inhale smoke and smell it everywhere you go then this is the hotel for you. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I love this hotel! It is super clean and in excellent shape. The staff is polite and friendly. It's convenient and I feel comfortable staying there alone. The breakfast buffet is spectacular - it has everything you could possibly want and more. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Excellent location near MD wineries. We were visiting several in the area, and this hotel's location was central and very convenient. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel The overall hotel was better than most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Everything inside was fine. The only drawback was the construction in the parking and drive areas around the hotel. It made getting in and out around the construction equipment difficult. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and grounds As I stated the pillows were much to soft, I realize we can't have our choice of pillows usually I bring my own but for 1 night i didn't. The outside area around the breakfast and patio were very dirty August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit overall I was in for business so wasn't in the hotel much during my stay. Rooms are always clean and the amenities are also good. The breakfast and internet for free is always a plus for me. When i checked in the front desk attendant was on the phone with a customer trying to book a room but didn't even look up once to acknowledge me. I have no problem waiting but it would have been courteous for a smile and a nod so I was recognized as standing in front of her. Then around 8:30 i received a call asking 'did you request a wake up call for 6:30". Which I did not and the person asking did not even apologize for the interruption especially at the late hour. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value Near all Ripken fields. Good value for the cost. Excellent pool area. Nice dining area. Recommend August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Quiet and comfortable, and within walking distance to numerous restaurants. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Proving Grounds Destination Headquarters The exceptional place to stay if you're destination is the Aberdeen Proving Grounds area. Professional staff from check-in, maid service, hospitality, to breakfast support. Convenient access to area attractions and business establishments. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Every time I travel to APG I stay at this hotel. The number 1 reason why is because of the Front Desk Staff. Always nice and very helpful. No matter what you need they will go out of their way to help. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! For your stay in Aberdeen MD, do not hesitate to choose this Holiday Inn Express. You will relax, sleep well, and have a nice hot breakfast in the morning. (Plus the coffee was delicious!) The lobby's décor was lovely and the staff was polite, professional and friendly. HIE in Aberdeen is a 5 star at a reasonable price. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim's review I stay at this hotel each time I work at Aberdeen, MD. Please bring back the metal containers for Half August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading