• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EDINBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed free of charge with prior notice

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scottish Government Offices
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
David Lloyd Leisure Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Botanic Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Gallery of Scotland
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 60 spaces around hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay in our brilliant bed and breakfast hotel for your sightseeing trip to Edinburgh.

Only 2 miles from the city centre and Waverley Station, our hotel in the vibrant area of Leith Harbour is an ideal base to experience the best of Edinburgh.

On the scenic Leith Quay, you can enjoy some of the finest restaurants in the country or browse through the stylish boutiques of Ocean Terminal.

The special Royal Yacht Britannia, only 5-minutes on foot from our hotel is well worth a
View More

Stay in our brilliant bed and breakfast hotel for your sightseeing trip to Edinburgh.

Only 2 miles from the city centre and Waverley Station, our hotel in the vibrant area of Leith Harbour is an ideal base to experience the best of Edinburgh.

On the scenic Leith Quay, you can enjoy some of the finest restaurants in the country or browse through the stylish boutiques of Ocean Terminal.

The special Royal Yacht Britannia, only 5-minutes on foot from our hotel is well worth a visit. Of course, no trip to Edinburgh is complete without a visit to Edinburgh Castle on the Royal Mile. With a 10-minute bus trip, you’ll be in the heart of the city for all the attractions of the Edinburgh Festivals.

Plan your perfect day out over your inclusive buffet breakfast, complete with a tasty selection of hot and continental items for all our guests. As under 18’s stay for Free in our Edinburgh hotel, you can save even more money for your family break in Edinburgh. Free parking at our hotel will make sure you can bring the car without paying for expensive city charges.

When looking for a handy hotel in Edinburgh to stay in on business, our en-suite and air-conditioned guest rooms help you get that comfortable and quiet night’s rest. Catch up with your emails using our Free Wi-Fi or relax with a whisky in our stylish lounge bar.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh-Waterfront hotel. Our location in Leith Harbour is a peaceful base just minutes from Edinburgh's vibrant city centre and world-famous attractions including the Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle and Princes Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review great stay - great staff -perfection location, nice 10 minute walk to the centre. breakfast was lovely too! defo come back again September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Edinburgh This is a nice small hotel, usually the service and staff are very good. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Wish to be more varieties and selection of food. In comparison the price of Breakfast, we found the selections of food and the quality and quantity is not as good as we expected. But still okay as we are not a big eater. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Small but good The room was fine but access to the hotel was difficult because it was too difficult to find and there was no place to park to unload bags. I lost a cap either at the lobby or in the taxi and would like hotel to follow up to find it. Blue baseball cap with white emblem for St Andrews Old Course September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome short stay Loved our stay at the hotel! Most impressed by the room. Were there for only one night and the staff were very helpful in deciding to make a choice for a dining place. Eventually followed the staff's recommendation and absolutely loved the restaurant and food. Would definitely stay there again as it is right next to the hustle bustle of Princes Street and yet far enough for a quiet night's sleep. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by city visit First time staying in edinburgh and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Staff friendly and very helpful. Room was amazing. We booked a standard room and this to us was more like luxury. We will be back. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel has an excellent location - you just have to jump on the tram from the airport, get off at the other end, and the hotel is right outside, in a really nice part of the city. Its decorated really well, and the free soft drink minibar is a great addition. The layout has been well thought out and is very comfortable. We didnt eat here, so cant comment on the food but the bar was great, small but the bar tender could make you any drink you were after. Reasonable price considering where it is, but this will obvioulsy fluctuate. Hotel Indigo seem to have it down! Only one drawback was my TV kept turning itself off. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was my first stay at a hotel Indigo and I'm hoping for more opportunities to stay at the branded locations in the future! The rooms were well laid out - they reminded me of the feel of a SoHo hotel in New York. The service from the staff was excellent: every staff member we interacted with made us feel welcome. Even with the extra wrinkle of our having our 7.5 month old with us, the hotel was able to accommodate with a crib that our son loved and walls that were nearly sound-proof to ensure that outside noises didn't wake him up either during bed or nap times. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We loved that we were able to travel on the tram, directly from the Airport to the door of the Hotel. The receptionist was very accommodating, considering our early arrival. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Internet connection EVER This is a really nice hotel that has an internet connection from the dark ages. If you need to do anything other than just check e-mail you should look for another hotel. The free internet and the charged internet (15 pounds/day) were completely awful. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy helpful happy hotel a different place to stay. individually styled rooms. ignore the marks for value for money in this report - I didnt pay for my stay and dont know what it cost - so i just picked the middle point. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and location We stayed for one night at the Hotel Indigo in August 2014. The location was perfect - out of the noise but close enough to walk into the town centre. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable - especially the bed! We had a great night's sleep... no complaints, we would stay again and recommend to others. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location, rooms can be great or so,so (very small)depending on what you are allocated, fittings are very good and modern designs, Overall very pleased. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by efficient check-in and out, good clean lroom room was very good with free mini bar. shower excellent let down by poor quality breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This a great hotel. The staff are really welcoming and very efficient. The rooms we've stayed in have been just brilliant. The location is perfect for town and the tram stop is right outside. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel Indigo in Edinburgh was a fab hotel, excellent location, beautiful rooms (very spacoius, high ceilings and décor to die for!) Staff brilliant. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite the usual high standard I've come to expect Overall it was an enjoyable stay only spoilt by problems with one of the rooms that I booked on behalf of a friend. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Overall Good Stay We travelled to Edinburgh for the Fringe festival and the Royal Tattoo. We were happy with the hotels location which is optimal to walk anywhere in the city center. We were able to find a ton of events to do and sights to see during our visit. We would definitely recommend this establishment for anyone traveling to Edinburgh. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and enjoyable stay Excellent hotel, facilities superb. Staff's focus is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, would definitely recommend. Look forward to staying at a hotel indigo in the future. Thanks to all for a memorable stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just as Expected Stayed here for a couple of nights during the Fringe; rooms were very nicely decorated/furnished and very clean; had a problem with an uncomfortable mattress in the first room allocated; requested a different room the next morning, and reception couldn't have been more helpful; room swapped within hours ! Breakfast was great, very good service; food was good and plentiful. As a regular IHG hotels user, this one matched up to my expectations, and would be very happy to stay here again August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Greatly appreciated the room upgrade and the wonderful extras. Room very stylish and the bathrooms are always great. loved the haggis flavoured crisps - so quirky. Matt on reception was very welcoming and apart from that we had no real reason to see the other staff as we were out and about for the Festival. Rates everywhere in the city are very high and with this hotel I couldn't pick any faults. Keep up the good work August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb I only wish the included breakfast was more variable, not everyone wants to go for a full English. Otherwise really pleased with our stay, excellent staff and comfort. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Stayed for 5 nights to and it was a great experience. Room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was my second stay in Hotel Indigo Edinburgh, and once again it was absolutely wonderful. The staff are so helpful and friendly and the rooms are outstanding, the quality of the furnishings and the towels, and the free snacks/soft drinks are a lovely touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Edinburgh, it is in a great location, but quiet, and it's a lovely size, not too enormous, therefore the staff have time to assist you should you require any help or information. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is excellent, very modern design inside, and excellent location with a tram stop and numerous bus stops right outside the front door. The room was a good size, the bed was massive and lovely, there was plenty of space in the bathroom and a nice big window made the room very airy. Very little noise from outside made it a perfect hideaway in the middle of the city! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* Hotel Overall great place to be, good hotel, room and breakfast. 5/5. good internet as well... August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Looking forward to stay but too many annoying things left me feeling disappointed. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay Charming, friendly front of house staff. A warm welcome means a lot when guests have made a long journey to get to Edinburgh. Excellent, light, quiet room. Quality bathroom, good shower. Our upgrade was appreciated. Thoughtful extras e.g fresh milk, Tunnocks Scottish caramel wafers in fridge, decaffinated T-bags. Breakfast delicious (good quality eggs used) but staff need training - rather chaotic and slow, but well meaning. Please turn off the irritating background 'musak' at breakfast. Try this for a month and see if any guests request 'musak'! 'Musak' doesn't create ambiance at breakfast - just annoyance. A lot of work has gone into this hotel redevelopment, it just needs a few tweeks to make it perfect. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, very, very bad room The hotel is lovely, but only stay there if they can guarantee that you do not stay in a basement room. You will be woken early by stomping, herds of elephants from above. Also, it is very dark in the basement rooms and if you open the curtains people can look into the room from above. Whoever decided that these rooms could be used to house guests needs to rethink their plan. It is totally unacceptable and such a shame for a hotel that otherwise would have been a delight to stay in. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay was OK Nothing to fault other than the mattress which was just too soft and sagged in the middle. My personal preference is for something much harder, July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront Your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Edinburgh Waterfront A warm welcome awaits at our Edinburgh hotel Our Reception is open 24 hours a day for your convenience Relax in our lobby lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading