Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location As the title says, great location. Everything else was ok, nothing really outstanding, I would stay there again without a problem. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and beautiful building. Room was very clean and modern, front desk was able to provide us with items not already in the room. Breakfast was decent, the scrambled eggs were overdone and dry but the pastries and other items were fine. There was some noise coming through the door but it didn't disturb our sleep. We were on the top floor (6th) and there was no wifi reception which didn't matter to us but might to some. Overall, I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. Great value. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My friend and I use this hotel a lot when coming to Edinburgh. It is a very central hotel with great staff who are willing to offer help when needed. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast may not be up to everyone's expectation but it is adequate and it is included in the price. Altogether a very enjoyable experience with nothing we could criticise. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Nice hotel with a very central location which is ideal as a base for exploring Edinburgh. Lots of pubs, clubs and restaurants nearby. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normal run of the mill - express Average express by holiday inn, nothing more nothing less than you'd expect. Negative points about room -Towels are ancient, grouting in bathroom patchy, no plug socket near the bed, no air conditioning (heating unit was temperamental), cheap cheap toilet roll. Positives about the room - incredibly clean, spacious, well lit. Staff- poor interaction at front desk (a hello on passing would be nice!), annoying room cleaning staff (knocked twice one day, once second day to clean our room- all before 10am!). Breakfast- positives- availability of what they serve was great, everything was fresh, staff clearing tables efficiently. Negatives - only one type of cheese available, eggs are bland, industrial toaster settings (one day bread didn't colour, second day only one side coloured), bread/bread rolls poor quality November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A very pleasant stay Conveniently located. Pleasant check-in staff. Nice spacious room. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night Away From Home When I travel I always try to use a Holiday Inn for the quality of the accommodation. The Holiday Inn in Edinburgh proves this to be correct again. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and relaxing As first time users of Holiday Inn Express we were very impressed by our overall experience and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OK for one night! We were 4 ladies on a shopping trip. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early to leave our luggage while we went for lunch and shopping. The room was well equipped and modern if a little small. Bed was comfy. Shower excellent. Room temperature ok. Breakfast was excellent and a good choice but no bacon or haggis or black pudding. On checking out we were allowed to leave our luggage again to do more shopping before catching the train home. Good wifi. All in all it was worth what we paid and would stay again when next visiting edinburgh. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff during my 2 day stay were always polite, helpful and cheerful. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of options. Amazing price. Central for the Playhouse and Princes Street. Would quite happily stay again next time I visit Edinburgh. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for visiting Edinburgh A warm, clean and value for money hotel in the City centre ideal for any City break. Will be back again!! November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing room room situated at rear of hotel on ground floor, was just what was needed to get on with the last part of work, reports emails etc. the front hotel rooms would I'm sure offer an excellent view of the area, with shops and many places to eat... worth looking into. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chill out overnight stay from the excellent position of hotel to the very pleasant November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No frills, good service, great location My experience here was consistent with that in Holiday Inn Express locations in the US. No frills stay, decent price (I booked well in advance). A bus from Edinburgh airport takes you to within walking distance of the hotel. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We spent 1 night here and couldn't fault anything. The staff at reception were very helpful and the cleanliness of the rooms 1st class . Will certainly recommend this Hotel and hope to be back. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Stayed here for 2 nights in October 2014. We arrived late morning and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel whilst we went off exploring. The hotel is well located, close to the tram and local buses. Also close to numerous restaurants and a cinema. The room was a bit sparse but otherwise okay and the bathroom was not as updated as some HIE places I have stayed at. It was very stuffy in the room overnight and I needed to put a fan on as I felt like I was suffocating - there is no AC in the rooms. The breakfast room was cramped and busy. It pays to breakfast at 7 - 7.30! Some of the advertised breakfast items were not available. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would easily recommend to anyone wanting to visit Edinburgh. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and well located The title says it all, for work stays it is great, even if the sausages aren't ;) November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First visit but not last Convenient location to tram system, quiet room at rear of hotel , friendly accommodating staff , standard fair for breakfast which is included in room rate November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel ever to be in Watch out for flies in food. Staff not cooperating Be prepared to sleep on springs of the bed. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel visit My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your Edinburgh city centre hotel. With the staff very helpful in all aspects of their preferred work .This is the handiest place to stay if you are going to the Playhouse Theatre because of its location and also for shopping. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very good location for theatre, cinema, restaurants, shops, train and bus stations. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Excellent location near to visitor attractions. George Street and Princes Street minutes away and also not far from Waverley Station. Very handy for us as we were at the Playhouse Theatre which is just across the road. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location overall very good in terms of price and location - tv didn't work and window wouldn't open October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar prices. Thought the prices for drinks were expensive. I know this is city Centre prices but the hotel is not tourist area. Overall I will be back. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Professional, well-run hotel Nicely located and well-presented, the hotel has a lot going for it. It seems well-managed, with pleasant staff and agreeable decoration,and looks as if somebody cares about appearances. The big gripe was breakfast: it felt like a feeding frenzy - nowhere to sit, no space. We had to carry our tray of breakfast down the stairs to the bar below on our first morning. No big deal. But breakfast couldn't be relaxed and the choice stayed the same each day and the choice wasn't appealing. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night away from home My stay was great the only thing i thought was a problem was that i neede more towels other than that it was good October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Have used this hotel for overnight stays while at the theatre opposite. It has always been clean and tidy and the staff always helpful. Room was comfortable and well equipped, breakfasts were a bit chaotic but you soon get the hang of it, plenty to eat and drink, great variety or beverages. Luggage storage is a great benefit. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Clean, comfortable quiet room. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere in bar in the evening. Only complaint - breakfast very busy and a bit stressful but the hotel was full. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, ideal location, great value for money. This is a Holiday Inn Express hotel, so it has a bit less luxury than the regular HI hotels (no in-house gym, for instance). But I was positively surprised. The rooms were basic but clean, breakfast was good (again, more basic than the HI hotels), and checkin / checkout was very efficient. Besides, the location of the hotel is great. Recommended! October 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>