Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Vacation Nice little spot convenient location, tram to airport across the street and close to all attractions. Very basic but what more do you need. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed our stay. Any staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We were kept awake by a fan until around 2a.m. Excellent location for all attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CALM IN THE MIDST OF STORM We arrived at the hotel on a very busy morning when the city was packed with visitors for the Festival and the Tattoo. Although busy, the reception staff greeted us warmly and allocated us our very comfortable room. The hotel is centrally situated a few hundred yards from the York Place stop for the Edinburgh tram and within walking distance of all the city's main attractions. We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel and would return again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be late for breakfast Nice central location very close to the end station of the tram from the Airport.. Quiet, clean rooms with kind and friendly staff. The only negative experience was a very crowded breakfast room with too little staff for keeping up with the consumption of milk and production of waste. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round hotel Good central location and friendly staff , room was spotless and very quiet considering how busy the hotel was . August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Looking for a hotel is difficult during the festival and glad this came up as an option. Really conveniently located and really good value for booking in advance. Compared to similar hotels, great to have a free hot breakfast option. Will definitely consider in staying in other HI Expresses. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in central location Enjoyed our stay during festival. Clean comfortable rooms Breakfast was plentiful but disappointed with sliced bread and no breakfast type fruit eg BANANAS! We don't eat apples for breakfast! However I did ask and on our second morning the very helpful lady produced bananas . We are vegetarian so were able to eat eggs but there was no veggie sausages either.. perhaps we could have ordered, I am not sure. Overall though a great stay would def revisit Thank you August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disasterous hotel do not use this hotel if you need a good nights sleep followed by a relaxing breakfast August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by central only one real gripe,too hot ,had little fan but did not cool down very well August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall service We really enjoyed our two nights at the Hotel.At some stage we would like to come back and spend a week there,and see some more of the sights.The Hotel is quite near most of the sites.,and the bus service is good..Just one complaint.We usually find a Gideon Bible in the room,but looked in vain this time.Trust that will be available next time August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well looked after in good position for city All in all a good experience in a comfortable hotel close to the main sights and station. Staff were attentive and happy to help. Pleasant bar/lounge area for drinks and as a meeting point. As a family room a little cramped but acceptable and unconventional design of bathroom a little odd. Breakfast could have offered more variety and pastries were a little dry. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Lovely Hotel...easy walk to and from Railway Station. Rooms are small ( we did have our son with us and he used the fold out bed )...but adequate....the bathroom, however, is very very small..as is the wee toilet with a dual fitting door ( can shut over the loo...or shut over the other way to close the whole bathroom off to the bedroom. The breakfast was ok...there wasn't much choice but i did think that was because it was an express....my son doesn't like beans or scrambled eggs...so his only choice of hot food was sausage. Now unlike my husband and son..i'm not tall...and to try and reach the hot breakfast items on the higher shelf was difficult...and the two way set up was unclear to most people as they were all over the place and not proper queue was established ( the dinner lady in me was screaming for them to get in line!! ) I would stay again if my need was for one night...wouldn't say for more than that. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General comment Reasonable hotel overall. The difference between floor levels and lift levels is inconvenient. Breakfast is self-service (not a problem) but topping-up slow and staff uncommunicative. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unbearable heat on the top floor Our room on the top floor was too hot, so much so we all slept naked with no duvet . Never again. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better! The welcome I received after an 11 hour journey was less than satisfactory, the desk attendant was very abrupt, in fact I would say rude, and it was not the welcome I expected to receive in Scotland's capital city. With no air conditioning, the room was very hot with only a fan to circulate the air. The corridor leading to the room was also very hot and the heat hit you as soon as the lift door opened. Having said that, the restaurant staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful, as were the bar staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recent visit Hotel is generally nice but to hot and under staffed July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic hotel but poor access to lobby Good hotel for the price I paid. Beds were very comfortable for a family of 4 and although the bathroom was quite basic, it was clean. Space was adequate for me in the room. I would say it's value for money for a Holiday Inn in a big city like Edinburgh. My only dissatisfaction was that I needed to carry the pushchair up the stairs to the lobby. There was no one there to help me or direct me to an area to access to the lobby. Imagine a disabled person with a wheelchair. They would be lost. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms far too hot I spent a night here recently along with 6 colleagues and although the rooms are very nice and spotless we all agreed we struggled to sleep due to the heat of the rooms. I also had an unfortunate accident in the reception area where i tripped over the cleaners electric lead fron the hoover as she was cleaning the bar area resulting in me falling over injuring my arm and leg with severe bruising coming out a day later, all that said i would happily stay here again! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very helpful staff. I was surprised that there is an emergency pull cord beside the bed and in the bathroom which i think is very good especially for elderly guests. Room is clean though a bit warm but then again it was a lovely weather on those days very sunny so cant fault them:-) me and hubby enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose this hotel again. Thanks. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay We were in Edinburgh for two nights last week. Very comforable room, good value for money and decent breakfast. Would recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Great hotel. Only problem we had was that the room was too warm and we couldn't open the window. However we did not mention this at the time as we spent so little time there. A fan had been provided but it was a very hot day. The hotel is straight across from the Omni centre where there are many eateries and also a huge cinema complex. Perfect if you want a nice chilled evening. We loved our stay and will definitely be back July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually 'Average' experience @ HI Express We have stayed in lots of HI Express hotels on family trips worldwide. Most have been great, which is why we have kept using them. Edinburgh City Centre was a contrast. Our room was stiflingly hot, with no air conditioning, and secondly, when we showed up for breakfast about 15 minutes before the advertised 'stop serving time', it was already too late. The breakfast things were being cleared away and it was a race to grab a bowl of cereal before that disappeared too. I have seen better service out of HI Express. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a good night's sleep! We were pleasantly surprised with everything from the warm greeting on arrival, the room layout, cleanliness, the comfortable bed, the continental breakfast, right through to the friendly farewell at checkout. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location for short term visit Fantastic central location round the corner from main tourist attractions. Hotel suitable for family travel and young kids, friendly and helpful staff. Staff could be a little more attentive and the hotel could be a little cooler but overall, very good place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay stayed 2 nights, welcome was warm and professional, room exceptionally clean, particularly the bathroom (pure white grouting all round!). Breakfast was busy on the first morning, but tables were being kept clean and food restocked. Cooked items could be improved upon, particularly the sausages. Not a vast selection of cereals, and the apple juice tasted rather watery, but other than that it was adequate. Hotel is ideally situated and all staff were personable. Good stay overall. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EDINBURG FALTA AIRE ACONDICIONADO EN LAS HABITACIONES,NO HAY VARIEDAD DE ALIMENTOS EN LOS DESAYUNOS, NO HAY ALIMENTOS DURENTE LA NOCHE June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent little hotel in great part of town Was in town for a conference and brought my dog. Even though there'd been miscommunication so no note on file about him, there was absolutely no problem with the booking, and we were easily accommodated with a room on the ground floor at the back. Very quiet & comfortable. Room simple but well set out and spacious. Functional, but with a pleasant atmosphere in general, with comfortable public spaces, so it felt better & nicer than basic. Would happily stay again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Personal de habla española Siempre es una ayuda importante encontrarse con personal que hable tu propio idioma. Como nota negativa, la factura no se correspondía con la reserva efectuada. Tuve que efectuar una reclamación después de haberla pagado porque excedía en 40 Libras por noche al precio de la reserva. En su favor he de decir que la devolución del exceso de precio fue atendida inmediatamente y sin discusión June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Check in staff did not know there was a show on at the Playhouse opposite. They said nothing was on, on Fri. 13th. But we knew there was, so went over the road June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service and overall experience Friendly and helpful staff, quite a small lobby area but that was expected in a city centre hotel. Got a little crowded in the lobby area as a result but was not a problem. Room was quite small but that was due to our use of the sofa bed as well as the double bed. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the tea bags were replaced which is always a positive. Breakfast was amazing! The whole Holiday Inn had a great welcoming feel and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Edinburgh for a weekend on a limited budget. June 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>