Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 886 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

886reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

It has good location and good service. I stayed only one night so I can not say more...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room

By

July 19, 2016

club

This is the second stay at a Holiday Inn Express that my wife and I have enjoyed. The room was lovely and quiet and the hotel in general was clean, and quiet. The only criticisms that I would raise are that the bar prices are a little on the high side and I do not like patrons being permitted to smoke just outside the entrance doors. That aside a nice place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

July 18, 2016

club

Fantastic location for business and leisure. Just a stones throw from most attractions. The new train stops right at the front door from the airport which in itself is a very valuable part

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

July 17, 2016

Good location, just a few minutes from the centre of Edinburgh

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Pedro5591, Thank you for your feedback Pedro. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 17, 2016

club

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were always cheerful and went out of their way to help with any questions or needs we may have had.

Read More
Read Less

Recomandation.

By

July 14, 2016

I will recomand a better sign on the outside.
I was suposed to travel to Newcastle, but the flight was canceeld so I had to go by Aberdeen and take the travel to Newcastle. However, there was no train going that late in the evening, so I had to stay in Edinburgh for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Not the most posh hotel but it was clean, friendly and located in a good area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quality room in good location

By

July 10, 2016

Clean, convenient, and quiet despite facing a busy traffic circle. The room was very clean, but lacked sufficient outlets to plug in several work appliances. I would happily recommend for a future stay.

Read More
Read Less

Garden party

By

July 09, 2016

club

Excellent Hotel Very Helpfull staff in all areas of the hotel
Very clean and well presented hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Well done Holiday Inn Express.

By

July 07, 2016

club

We have stayed at H I E quite a few times now but have just recently joined IHG rewards. Each stay just gets better and better.Reception told me, after i complimented the breakfast they were trialling it.My only gripe was one member of breakfast staff When i asked when breakfast finished she just mumbled now. Although my wife and i were early enough my pet hate is people who wander in at any time they feel like. Still that is no slur on your well run and well liked hotel.CHEERS.

Read More
Read Less

Central Location, Bright room and great service

By

July 03, 2016

club

Our flight was early morning and we were surprised and happy to drop off our bags and be treated to a free breakfast.
The staff were warm and efficient and we observed their kindness and help to others in the breakfast area as well as to us.
Our room was bright, spacious and quiet, with comfortable beds. There's a well serviced bathroom with lovely soft towels.
We do like our cuppa tea and asked for more tea bags and milk. We would appreciate a little extra in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location with good staff

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is a short stroll from St. James shopping and Waverly train station (10-15 minutes with bags) and opposite the theatre and the Omni centre with a cinema and bars.
Despite being near such a busy area/road the windows are secondary glazed so no road noise.

Staff were very helpful and the room has all that you require (showers only - no bath though)

My only warning would be that the front door is up a flight of stairs and although there is a lift to all floor, on most there is also a short flight of 6-8 stairs to get to the rooms. Not great with 2 bags.

Read More
Read Less