Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express Edinburgh Was very impressed with the efficiency of the liaison between central booking service and the hotel. My booking was made very last minute indeed. Everything worked well in respect of the room and staff- practical fixtures and fittings and comfortable bed. Worth getting to breaksfat early as the bacon appeared to run out but i would recommend any visitor stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable One night stay Hotel is in a good location about 10 mins walk from Waverley station, we required a room for 4 persons (3adults&1child) the room was a good size, and more comfortable than expected. The sofa bed was ok for 1 night and 1 person and the amenities were sufficient. Our only bother was due to each floor having steps from the elevator, not easy for ladies with heavy prams. Would recommend! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great location, this hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from Waverley Station. Opposite the hotel, in the Omni Centre is a range of chain restaurants perfect for refueling after a days sightseeing or shopping. Main tourist attractions are just a few minutes walk from this hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. What really makes the Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh City Centre excellent value for money is the complimentary breakfast. The wide range of items, a three hour breakfast window and the ease of buffet selection is a great way to start your day. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend Planning my trip in australia was challenging and not knowing the area or distances i was extremely happy i chose this hotel.. the location was just right a comfotable walk to the royal mile and castleand central edinburgh. I found the premises clean and if a high standard. There is a nice quet lounge bar to relax after a big day walking. Breakfast was just right with.more than enough selection. My few inyeractions with staff were good i found them.polite and helpful. Would glady revisit. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to centre but rather expensive. Perfect location in the centre of Edinburgh. Only real complaint was the fact there was no air conditioning. Room was very hot and there was a wall mounted fan supplied to cool us down but this was rather inadequate. Room very clean and spacious. Don't know if i'd pay that price again, however. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money hotel which has all the necessary good amenities Me and my family would like to personally thank your hotel for the excellent service that was provided. We sincerely felt this hotel is truly value for money spent. With its close proximity to the Waverley station and Princess street, tourist will have an enjoyable time. Keep it up August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service booked this hotel for 2 nights for tattoo .rooms very clean and comfortable .breakfast nice and good location .would stay again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is situated in the centre near shops, restarants and theatres. The room was large, clean and confortable and the staff frienndly, August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favourite holiday inn I love staying here-so central, so friendly and so comfortable. Too expensive in August so used points.But possible to get deals at other times. My first choice in Edinburgh. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and adequate breakfast Rooms were clean and comfy. Shower was powerful. Breakfast was great and we were allowed to take away. Nice concept. Keep up the good work! August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Booked a non smoking room, first room allocated stank of smoke. Took ages to allocate me a room that was smoke free No recognition of my Platinum Ambassador status Room finally allocated was opposite a night club that kept us awake until the early hours of the morning Breakfast selection was frequently running out and not replenished. Ran out of bread one morning. Staff refused to allow me to speak to senior management to complain. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and pleasant stay Great location, every major site within walking distance, excellent breakfast included, friendly staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tattoo visit Booked this hotel for the convenience of the Edinburgh tattoo. Just off princess street it was an excellent choice. Close enough to castle to walk. Very comftable , helpful staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Good central location , friendly efficient staff and clean functional rooms . August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient stay We booked in to the Edinburgh Premier In as we were going to show at the Playhouse. The location is excellent for this purpose - the Playhouse is across the road - and the walk from the train station was short. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room itself - only really to change and sleep - but it was nicely presented. The only real disappointment was to breakfast. The buffet and dining areas are very tight and we felt there was very little choice in regards to the food. I wanted a cooked breakfast, but had to make do with sausages and cold scrambled eggs as nothing else was ready. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Are you a smoker If you are a smoker you will like the top floor. I thought this was illegal in Scotland but as soon as I came out of the lift I could smell the disgusting smell of stale smoke. I was never given the opportunity to take a 'non smoking' room. Complained and was moved to the ground floor. No apology for the inconvenience, just a surly change of room. No air conditioning either which is an issue in the summer, even in Edinburgh. Hotel was not a good experience Other than the hotel, Edinburgh is fantastic. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PICARDY excellent location. nice room on 4th floor. staff all very focussed on customer service. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unusual scottish temperatures overall a very good overnight stay it was an extremely warm day and during the night it was uncomfortable due to lack of air conditioning in our room. only had a fan guess maybe not usually a problem in scotland but maybe some rooms do so worth enquiring if like a good nights sleep in the heat of summer. helpful staff and able to park car at hotel. great location, July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual good "express" experience Starting to get used to the Holiday Inn Express standard which is a nice all round experience. Comfortable rooms with a really comfortable bed and pillows that you chose from firm to soft. Nothing fussy in the reception area and a really decent spread at breakfast. Well done Holiday Inn this is a brand which offers a good standard in every "Express" l have stayed in. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Night's Sleep- Quiet & Comfy. Best night's sleep I've had in a city hotel. Clean, comfy, roomy, quiet room with great views and very helpful staff. I don't generally do breakfast but like the idea you can collect what you want and take it back to your room. Already re-booked for next trip to Edinburgh. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel!! Very central and within walking distance to most attractions. Staff friendly and efficient. Fan provided in room which made it so pleasant. Ice available any time. Bed and pillows so comfortable. Would highly recommend July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONTINENTAL CHIQUE IN EDINBURGH A 10/10 stay with not one single 'let-down'. This chic hotel reminded me of Belgian, French, German continental style city centre hotels. It will be my first choice next time. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great spot we had a busy schedule, location was great to sight see as much as we could while in town. Breakfast was great, bar for supper was good too and nice quiet room for a good rest. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff as usual great staff friendly and welcoming kudos to them June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location: Price: Free WiFi Rooms quite small and a little worn! Breakfast was busy and layout bad for self serve concept?? Reception Staff were helpful and pleasant. For the location and price for one or two nights this hotel is adequate to meet your needs. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Welcoming staff, excellent room, great location-perfect place to stay when visiting Edinburgh June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, near train station The room was clean, but even more limited in space than the previous Holiday Inn Express I stayed at in London. There is essentially no room to maneuver in the room with luggage on the floor when the sofa bed was used as the extra bed. The price supplement for a third person in the room is not justified by what is offered as a room. The dining area was large and well furnished. Instead of offering some chocolates as an arrival gift for Priority Club members, they should consider bottled water instead. When I asked for bottled water none was given, the previous Holiday Inn Express I stayed in did, and was quite generous. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The staff are approachable, good facilities, excellent location within reach to the city centre, breakfast are just about okay however rooms and parking are a bit smaller. Overall experience is good. I would stay with them again and would recommend this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for an Edinburgh stay We were a party of twenty having a long weekend break in this fine city. To be able to satisfy such a diverse group from all backgrounds was quite a challenge. Thanks to the help and advice of Gemma, for whom nothing as too much trouble, I heard nothing but praise from them all. This hotel is perfectly placed and the standard and cleanliness left nothing to be desired. Obviously well managed with well trained staff it was, for once, a pleasure to stay in a British hotel which offered such good service and value. Well done all. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Small rooms, poor breakfast We were firstly given a room full of smoke smell, even after the reception was informed at check in that I was travelling with 2 children. The alternative room given was so small that there was no place to open our bags, no drawers in the table, no doors in the wardrobe, heater did no work. A complaint was made on the first night, but the heater was not repaired. The breakfast is best avoided. Only cold scrambled eggs, half rotten apples, no bananas, no boiled eggs despite request. Rooms in New York 5th avenue were much bigger and breakfast much better. No ramp for child strioller at the front entrance. Have I anything good to say about this hotel, I am still thinking. May 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>