Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Fantastic location, almost all attractions within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate. Surprisingly quiet considering the size of this hotel. All in all a very pleasant 3 night break at an excellent price. Would recommend. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly people all the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was plentiful. not well signposted ,though, ml December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Stayed here with 3 friends to see the lion king in Edinburgh playhouse. Perfect location with theatre right opposite. We arrived on the train at Waverly station and walked the 10 mins to hotel. Quick check in and friendly receptionist. We were allocated a smoking rooms and when went to ask for a change to non smoking this was done without hesitation. The receptionist stated that it was the only IHG hotel in Edinburgh that has smoking rooms. It was amazing how fresh the non smoking room was compared to the smoking room. There are great restaurants a couple minutes walk away. We went to Alfresco Italian next door and the food was fab. Recommend book in advance. Omni centre with cinema and various bars and restaurants across the road and St James shopping Centre and John Lewis also couple minute walk away. Breakfast in hotel was great with selection of continental and hot buffet. Would definitely stay here again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and each time it has been an excellent hotel to stay at in edinburgh the room is always clean each day. breakfast is great there is something for everyone at a time to suit them. we would certainly recommend this hotel November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel comfort all round A very pleasant over night stay room spotless and shower room excellent . Everything provided that u would need . A good wholesome breakfast first class. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round Good central location , friendly efficient staff and spotlessly clean rooms . One of the best Express hotels I stay in . November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Playhouse theatre I needed somewhere close to the Playhouse Theatre and could not have chosen better as this hotel is literally over the road. Clean and quiet inside with the usual buffet breakfast and a good price. On the next block is Guiliano's Italian restaurant, great food and quick service and Princes Street shops/Waverley train station/the bus terminus are about 10 minutes walk away. This will be my first choice for future trips. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, fantastic location and staff that are always willing to help. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre break Stayed here for a trip to the Playhouse theatre. Great city centre location and room was spotlessly clean with everything you'd need for a stay here. Parking was a bonus and was no problem to leave the car there after checking out for a few hours shopping. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very central lovely trip to edinburgh, hotel very central. friendly polite staff. was able to take our dog with us as pet friendly. lovely breakfast in the morning. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stay was really good, bed a bit too soft and bouncy for my liking. Everything else was good, location, bar and breakfast. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice way to visit Edinburgh tourist spots Booked this to go to the Lion King in the theatre opposite the hotel. Asked for a quiet room at the rear, away from the traffic and were delighted that they gave us what we wanted - result, a great night's sleep. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Excellent room. Hotel is less than 10 mins walk from Princes Street and Waverley train station. Only complaint is that the breakfast room was very busy and we had to sit under a roof-mounted air conditioning unit - blowing an icy blast of air. My hot breakfast was cold before I had time to eat it! Nice touch is that the hotel will store your luggage even after checkout, to enable you to go sightseeing. However, in our case they exended our checkout time until 2pm, without us asking them if we could. Meant we could spend some time exploring the Royal Mile before catching our train home. Full marks for customer service - will definitely use this hotel again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT VISIT This was our third visit and this hotel improves every time,very friendly and welcoming staff. Room immaculately clean and everything you need with a great shower. Breakfast is also very good with a wide choice,whilst the breakfast room is always busy you can also use the bar downstairs. We will certainly be back again. Well done keep up the good work. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and excellent service. stayed one night here with my elderly parents as our visit was to renew their spanish passports.when we checked in we requested extra pillows for them, and as we were entering their room they had just finished delivering them ! WHAT A SERVICE! Over the years we have stayed in many hotels and in different countries and rarely encounter such efficiency . the only downside was that our room was on the front of the hotel and was a little noisy at night. would return here again November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location We stayed for one night while visiting the theatre and were delighted with the location and quality of room. The breakfast was more than adequate although you have to serve yourself. I would certainly return on my next sightseeing or theatre trip. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Central for all that Edinburgh has too offer, Room Comfortable and Clean, The Staff were very helpful and polite. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lion King Theatre Break Hotel staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. We were very happy with our room which had a double bed and a double sofa bed, however when the sofa bed was in use there was not much room at all. We slept really well on the first night, however the hotel must have been very busy on the second night as from 10.30 to 11.55 pm we were kept awake by the fire door at the start of the corridor which was right outside our room. Just outside this fire door was a set of double doors leading to a small car park and our room window faced onto this area. Again there was quite a bit of noise with voices and doors banging shut. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice on offer, but it was a very small area for the size of hotel and some tables were very squashed together. The hotel is in an excellent location for The Playhouse Theatre, a good variety of restaurants/bars and a cinema, all of which were just across the road. We would definately come back to this hotel but just not to the same room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great central place to stay Had a wonderful relaxing weekend away staying here , there were 6 of us staying , all rooms clean and comfortable . Only down fall , be careful when you want to shower as water is Freezing , tried different times but none of us managed a hot shower ! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! Have recently stayed for three nights, quiet room, very comfortable bed, but pillows were a little tired! Maybe an additional blanket would have been pleasant......the second single bed was very near the radiator, and not as effective as might have been! Please could the prepared fruit at breakfast be different each day? Otherwise breakfast choice great! Fantastic location for family history research. Have been before, and will certainly be back, Made to feel very welcome! Thank you so much! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service at breakfast poor Enjoyed the stay But....breakfast poor. Milk, coffee empty. No staff to be found and when eventually found another lengthy wait for refills ... needs to improve November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Enjoyed our visit location was excellent very nice clean homely hotel will sure book again . November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay This hotel is in a perfect location for Playhouse theatre. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and tidy and bed was comfortable. Only 5 minutes from Princes St and station. There is some traffic noise due to location but not as much as I was expecting . We had no problem getting a table for breakfast and plenty of choice. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor As an IHG card holder I received the usual quick check-in because my details were all filed. I was handed a letter (unsigned) telling me the wonderful advantages of Gold membership then found ALL were available to anyone. The free newspaper was actually "i", a 20p cheapo I would never consider, a pile of these were lying around available to all. So much for the benefits of Gold Membership. On to the room. My stay was in the middle of the miraculous heatwave so the absence of air con was not welcome. The only cooling in the room was a fan set in an enclosed shelf and hard wired so it was impossible to move to a position where it might actually cool something. Breakfast - what a farce! Far too small area with too few seats/tables and a tiny self service area for collecting food which was always mobbed. Having to put bread through the toaster 3 times to make it slightly brown did not speed things up. Altogether a most painful stay at an inflated price. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Could not have been better located for the theatre, train station, shops and pubs. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel is in a good position for looking round Edinburgh. Room was comfortable & staff were polite & helpful. I will be going back November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location Great stay at this central hotel , we were staying to go to the Lion King which is in the theatre opposite the hotel. Lots of bars and restaurants close by and rooms were very clean and comfortable . November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by edinburgh stay Ideal location for theatre which is why we chose this hotel. Bar service and prices what you would expect for city centre hotel. Breakfast was shambolic. Ran out of sausages knives cups eggs .One drinks machine not working. Could have done with more staff and some organisation. Assume no manager present that day October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for going to playhouse Great venue, comfortable rooms, the only complaint is that it is a bit chaotic on a Sunday morning, not enough mugs, glasses or cutlery. I think everyone goes down at the same time. Other than that, the choice is ample. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forget Breakfast Great location comfortable and clean room. Breakfast a free for all. Extremely bad layout and poor quality food. Better to have breakfast elsewhere October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel has a good location but the rooms are far too small! No space at all. I booked a room for 3 adults and we were extremely cramped. Breakfast is an absolute fiasco and they would be as well dropping the price and offering room only. You cannot get anywhere near any of the food for people queueing in front of all the dishes and no available tables! No coffee in the flasks.no restaurant in hotel either.Far better value to be had in Edinburgh. October 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>