Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location We stayed for one night while visiting the theatre and were delighted with the location and quality of room. The breakfast was more than adequate although you have to serve yourself. I would certainly return on my next sightseeing or theatre trip. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Central for all that Edinburgh has too offer, Room Comfortable and Clean, The Staff were very helpful and polite. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lion King Theatre Break Hotel staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. We were very happy with our room which had a double bed and a double sofa bed, however when the sofa bed was in use there was not much room at all. We slept really well on the first night, however the hotel must have been very busy on the second night as from 10.30 to 11.55 pm we were kept awake by the fire door at the start of the corridor which was right outside our room. Just outside this fire door was a set of double doors leading to a small car park and our room window faced onto this area. Again there was quite a bit of noise with voices and doors banging shut. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice on offer, but it was a very small area for the size of hotel and some tables were very squashed together. The hotel is in an excellent location for The Playhouse Theatre, a good variety of restaurants/bars and a cinema, all of which were just across the road. We would definately come back to this hotel but just not to the same room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great central place to stay Had a wonderful relaxing weekend away staying here , there were 6 of us staying , all rooms clean and comfortable . Only down fall , be careful when you want to shower as water is Freezing , tried different times but none of us managed a hot shower ! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! Have recently stayed for three nights, quiet room, very comfortable bed, but pillows were a little tired! Maybe an additional blanket would have been pleasant......the second single bed was very near the radiator, and not as effective as might have been! Please could the prepared fruit at breakfast be different each day? Otherwise breakfast choice great! Fantastic location for family history research. Have been before, and will certainly be back, Made to feel very welcome! Thank you so much! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service at breakfast poor Enjoyed the stay But....breakfast poor. Milk, coffee empty. No staff to be found and when eventually found another lengthy wait for refills ... needs to improve November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Enjoyed our visit location was excellent very nice clean homely hotel will sure book again . November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay This hotel is in a perfect location for Playhouse theatre. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and tidy and bed was comfortable. Only 5 minutes from Princes St and station. There is some traffic noise due to location but not as much as I was expecting . We had no problem getting a table for breakfast and plenty of choice. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor As an IHG card holder I received the usual quick check-in because my details were all filed. I was handed a letter (unsigned) telling me the wonderful advantages of Gold membership then found ALL were available to anyone. The free newspaper was actually "i", a 20p cheapo I would never consider, a pile of these were lying around available to all. So much for the benefits of Gold Membership. On to the room. My stay was in the middle of the miraculous heatwave so the absence of air con was not welcome. The only cooling in the room was a fan set in an enclosed shelf and hard wired so it was impossible to move to a position where it might actually cool something. Breakfast - what a farce! Far too small area with too few seats/tables and a tiny self service area for collecting food which was always mobbed. Having to put bread through the toaster 3 times to make it slightly brown did not speed things up. Altogether a most painful stay at an inflated price. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Could not have been better located for the theatre, train station, shops and pubs. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel is in a good position for looking round Edinburgh. Room was comfortable & staff were polite & helpful. I will be going back November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location Great stay at this central hotel , we were staying to go to the Lion King which is in the theatre opposite the hotel. Lots of bars and restaurants close by and rooms were very clean and comfortable . November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by edinburgh stay Ideal location for theatre which is why we chose this hotel. Bar service and prices what you would expect for city centre hotel. Breakfast was shambolic. Ran out of sausages knives cups eggs .One drinks machine not working. Could have done with more staff and some organisation. Assume no manager present that day October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for going to playhouse Great venue, comfortable rooms, the only complaint is that it is a bit chaotic on a Sunday morning, not enough mugs, glasses or cutlery. I think everyone goes down at the same time. Other than that, the choice is ample. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forget Breakfast Great location comfortable and clean room. Breakfast a free for all. Extremely bad layout and poor quality food. Better to have breakfast elsewhere October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel has a good location but the rooms are far too small! No space at all. I booked a room for 3 adults and we were extremely cramped. Breakfast is an absolute fiasco and they would be as well dropping the price and offering room only. You cannot get anywhere near any of the food for people queueing in front of all the dishes and no available tables! No coffee in the flasks.no restaurant in hotel either.Far better value to be had in Edinburgh. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value From the moment we entered the hotel we were well taken care of and the location was excellent, only a few minutes walk to all Edinburgh's attractions. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel Great location, staff helpful and friendly Surrounded by restaurants and a short walk from train station My only negative was the room I was in wasn't great for an undisturbed night, room 1 on the ground floor, next to the car park and communal entrance doors to the floor, it was noisy at times but that is the fault of other guests not the hotel Would stay again and would recommend October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short break Excellent value for money, compares well with other budget hotels. Great location. Despite being near a main road , couldn't hear any outside noise. Would definitely stay here when next in Edinburgh. Although the hot breakfast is limited, there is an ample choice of other items available. Some reviewers have mentioned tbe breakfast room can be busy but we chose our breakfast then took it down to the bar where there was plenty of space! October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by B&B Room OK Location Good Breakfast the worse I have ever had. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doubt I'll be back! I arrived at the hotel with my mum for an overnight stay to visit the Edinburgh Playhouse. The staff at reception were courteous and we were looking forward to our stay based on the lovely reception area but unfortunately our room stank of stale smoke. As soon as we opened the door the smell hit us! Being non smokers we found it disgusting but as it was only for one night we thought opening the window may help. On returning to our room that night it still stunk which gave us an uncomfortable nights sleep as I kept waking up sneezing and coughing. You could also hear every creak and noise from people walking through the corridor and in their rooms. Breakfast was a disaster! Far too small a room for the amount of guests staying there! There were no seats available at 8.30am & again when we tried at 9am and we overheard a staff member say that they were going to extend the breakfast hours to 10.30 as it was busy but that didn't suit us and we were really unimpressed with the whole thing. Very disorganised! We grabbed croissants (which we threw away as they were too hard to eat!) and coffee to go and left. I was dissapointed in the stay as it was part of the whole experience as a treat for my mum. Going to see a show and relaxing in the hotel before sightseeing in Edinburgh but unfortunately we didn't relax, didn't get a good breakfast which left us both a bit grumpy. Due to the excellent location for the Edinburgh Playhouse I may consider staying here again if we are going to see a show but if there are any other hotels near I would choose them before here unfortunately. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were in Edinburgh to see the Lion King which was playing at the Playhouse. The hotel is across the road from the theatre and next to numerous eating establishment. The location is excellent, the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Whilst waiting to check-in the gentleman who subsequently dealt with us had to deal with a particularly "challenging" foreign guest with patience and politeness which I could not have done. Our rooms were ready early and were spotless, the breakfast was very good. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel whilst visiting the city October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. It's the 2nd time I've stayed here and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Even at a busy breakfast time everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to enjoy another stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place To Stay The staff greeted me with smiles. They were able to answer all the questions I had about the area. My only complaint would be that the room was too hot, but after opening the window and leaving it open- I was very comfortable. It had a great bar and wifi worked well. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotlessly clean lovely room Lovely hotel. Breakfast was a bit chaotic. Staff very nice. Very clean and comfortable. Would definately go back. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor breakfast facilities for size. Hotel is in great location and own car park (extra cost but worth it). Staff friendly although only one when checking in and guests queuing. Room was good size and clean. Bed comfy and good nights sleep. Inadequate breakfast facities. So queued felt pressured so didn't see exactly all the choices. No seats upstairs or down. First time I've stood at a bar to eat breakfast. Although we were lucky some people with young families just stood there not knowing what to do. Really need to extend dining area or dining times. I have read similar reviews so can't say didn't know. If you're not bothered about breakfast I would still book. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Pleasant stay, nice and clean room. Unfortunately pull out bed wasn't made up and when member of staff came to do it and pulled it out it was horribly stained, nobody wanted to sleep on it. When mentioned staff member shrugged it off and said that 90% of their beds are stained by drinks. It did not look like a drinks stain to me! Have to admit, it has put me off staying again and would suggest they use some form of mattrass protection. Other than that it was very good value for money. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is in a great location. Friendly staff and the room was basic, but clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Helpful Staff Our 3 night stay at the hotel was very comfortable and as advertised, the location is a short walk from Princes Street, the railway station and the Royal Mile. A beautiful building from the outside, clean and modern inside. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful in providing an additional supply of tea bags when we returned in the evening after a long day out exploring Edinburgh, thank you for that. The breakfast options offered a good variety to suit all tastes and set us up well for the days out. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good holiday inn express This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels i've stayed in, great location, very good rooms, excellent staff. Downside is the tiny carpark, be prepared to walk quite a way if you need to park and there are no spaces... October 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>