Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were in Edinburgh to see the Lion King which was playing at the Playhouse. The hotel is across the road from the theatre and next to numerous eating establishment. The location is excellent, the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Whilst waiting to check-in the gentleman who subsequently dealt with us had to deal with a particularly "challenging" foreign guest with patience and politeness which I could not have done. Our rooms were ready early and were spotless, the breakfast was very good. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel whilst visiting the city October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. It's the 2nd time I've stayed here and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Even at a busy breakfast time everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to enjoy another stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place To Stay The staff greeted me with smiles. They were able to answer all the questions I had about the area. My only complaint would be that the room was too hot, but after opening the window and leaving it open- I was very comfortable. It had a great bar and wifi worked well. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotlessly clean lovely room Lovely hotel. Breakfast was a bit chaotic. Staff very nice. Very clean and comfortable. Would definately go back. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor breakfast facilities for size. Hotel is in great location and own car park (extra cost but worth it). Staff friendly although only one when checking in and guests queuing. Room was good size and clean. Bed comfy and good nights sleep. Inadequate breakfast facities. So queued felt pressured so didn't see exactly all the choices. No seats upstairs or down. First time I've stood at a bar to eat breakfast. Although we were lucky some people with young families just stood there not knowing what to do. Really need to extend dining area or dining times. I have read similar reviews so can't say didn't know. If you're not bothered about breakfast I would still book. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Pleasant stay, nice and clean room. Unfortunately pull out bed wasn't made up and when member of staff came to do it and pulled it out it was horribly stained, nobody wanted to sleep on it. When mentioned staff member shrugged it off and said that 90% of their beds are stained by drinks. It did not look like a drinks stain to me! Have to admit, it has put me off staying again and would suggest they use some form of mattrass protection. Other than that it was very good value for money. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is in a great location. Friendly staff and the room was basic, but clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Helpful Staff Our 3 night stay at the hotel was very comfortable and as advertised, the location is a short walk from Princes Street, the railway station and the Royal Mile. A beautiful building from the outside, clean and modern inside. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful in providing an additional supply of tea bags when we returned in the evening after a long day out exploring Edinburgh, thank you for that. The breakfast options offered a good variety to suit all tastes and set us up well for the days out. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good holiday inn express This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels i've stayed in, great location, very good rooms, excellent staff. Downside is the tiny carpark, be prepared to walk quite a way if you need to park and there are no spaces... October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable and quiet.Services fine. Close to restaurants and bus and rail services. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little pricey, but great room and great service I don't really have anything too complain. The room was nice and well-provided with everything, service and reception were as good as they can be. Free internet worked flawlessly, though video streaming like YouTube was unfortunately blocked. The view out of my room wasn't the greatest, but the location itself was nearly perfect. Overall, I can recommend this location, at least if you're ready to pay a little more. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express Edinburgh Was very impressed with the efficiency of the liaison between central booking service and the hotel. My booking was made very last minute indeed. Everything worked well in respect of the room and staff- practical fixtures and fittings and comfortable bed. Worth getting to breaksfat early as the bacon appeared to run out but i would recommend any visitor stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable One night stay Hotel is in a good location about 10 mins walk from Waverley station, we required a room for 4 persons (3adults&1child) the room was a good size, and more comfortable than expected. The sofa bed was ok for 1 night and 1 person and the amenities were sufficient. Our only bother was due to each floor having steps from the elevator, not easy for ladies with heavy prams. Would recommend! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great location, this hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from Waverley Station. Opposite the hotel, in the Omni Centre is a range of chain restaurants perfect for refueling after a days sightseeing or shopping. Main tourist attractions are just a few minutes walk from this hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. What really makes the Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh City Centre excellent value for money is the complimentary breakfast. The wide range of items, a three hour breakfast window and the ease of buffet selection is a great way to start your day. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend Planning my trip in australia was challenging and not knowing the area or distances i was extremely happy i chose this hotel.. the location was just right a comfotable walk to the royal mile and castleand central edinburgh. I found the premises clean and if a high standard. There is a nice quet lounge bar to relax after a big day walking. Breakfast was just right with.more than enough selection. My few inyeractions with staff were good i found them.polite and helpful. Would glady revisit. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to centre but rather expensive. Perfect location in the centre of Edinburgh. Only real complaint was the fact there was no air conditioning. Room was very hot and there was a wall mounted fan supplied to cool us down but this was rather inadequate. Room very clean and spacious. Don't know if i'd pay that price again, however. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money hotel which has all the necessary good amenities Me and my family would like to personally thank your hotel for the excellent service that was provided. We sincerely felt this hotel is truly value for money spent. With its close proximity to the Waverley station and Princess street, tourist will have an enjoyable time. Keep it up August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service booked this hotel for 2 nights for tattoo .rooms very clean and comfortable .breakfast nice and good location .would stay again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is situated in the centre near shops, restarants and theatres. The room was large, clean and confortable and the staff frienndly, August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favourite holiday inn I love staying here-so central, so friendly and so comfortable. Too expensive in August so used points.But possible to get deals at other times. My first choice in Edinburgh. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and adequate breakfast Rooms were clean and comfy. Shower was powerful. Breakfast was great and we were allowed to take away. Nice concept. Keep up the good work! August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Booked a non smoking room, first room allocated stank of smoke. Took ages to allocate me a room that was smoke free No recognition of my Platinum Ambassador status Room finally allocated was opposite a night club that kept us awake until the early hours of the morning Breakfast selection was frequently running out and not replenished. Ran out of bread one morning. Staff refused to allow me to speak to senior management to complain. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and pleasant stay Great location, every major site within walking distance, excellent breakfast included, friendly staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tattoo visit Booked this hotel for the convenience of the Edinburgh tattoo. Just off princess street it was an excellent choice. Close enough to castle to walk. Very comftable , helpful staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Good central location , friendly efficient staff and clean functional rooms . August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient stay We booked in to the Edinburgh Premier In as we were going to show at the Playhouse. The location is excellent for this purpose - the Playhouse is across the road - and the walk from the train station was short. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room itself - only really to change and sleep - but it was nicely presented. The only real disappointment was to breakfast. The buffet and dining areas are very tight and we felt there was very little choice in regards to the food. I wanted a cooked breakfast, but had to make do with sausages and cold scrambled eggs as nothing else was ready. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Are you a smoker If you are a smoker you will like the top floor. I thought this was illegal in Scotland but as soon as I came out of the lift I could smell the disgusting smell of stale smoke. I was never given the opportunity to take a 'non smoking' room. Complained and was moved to the ground floor. No apology for the inconvenience, just a surly change of room. No air conditioning either which is an issue in the summer, even in Edinburgh. Hotel was not a good experience Other than the hotel, Edinburgh is fantastic. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PICARDY excellent location. nice room on 4th floor. staff all very focussed on customer service. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unusual scottish temperatures overall a very good overnight stay it was an extremely warm day and during the night it was uncomfortable due to lack of air conditioning in our room. only had a fan guess maybe not usually a problem in scotland but maybe some rooms do so worth enquiring if like a good nights sleep in the heat of summer. helpful staff and able to park car at hotel. great location, July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual good "express" experience Starting to get used to the Holiday Inn Express standard which is a nice all round experience. Comfortable rooms with a really comfortable bed and pillows that you chose from firm to soft. Nothing fussy in the reception area and a really decent spread at breakfast. Well done Holiday Inn this is a brand which offers a good standard in every "Express" l have stayed in. July 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>