Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service. Great location i the Old Town. Most of the attractions, shopping and restaurants/pubs is just a short walk from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The guest-rooms are nice. Great offer for families with children, who sleeps for free in the parent's room. We would appreciate a little bit more healthy breakfast including vegetables and dark bread. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed I was looking for a very comfortable and conveniently located hotel in Edinburgh. After reading numerous reviews online, I settled on the Holiday Inn and I'm very glad I did. With a Holiday Inn you know what to expect, which is comfort, cleanliness and a buffet breakfast. The location was perfect, not exactly on the Royal Mile but one street down from it, so less noise and bustle, but a 2 minute walk away from the Royal Mile and a 10 minute walk from the Waverly Train Station. We stayed in a room with a double bed and a sofa bed, and while the sofa bed wasn't uncomfortable my any means I did wish the mattress was a bit thicker (but I can honestly say I slept on it for 4 nights with no complaints). If I come back, I'm definitely staying here again. As a side note, the Pizza in the snack menu offered in the lobby is amazing. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome and excellent accommodation. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in recently in Edinburgh. Great service and attention to detail. Centrally located, excellent parking facilities and restaurants nearby. We hope to return and will recommend to our friends. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base in the heart of Edinburgh This hotel is a great affordable base for staying in the heart of Edinburgh. We didn't intend of staying in the hotel much as there is so much of Edinburgh to enjoy. I can say that the staff were polite, friendly, helpful and efficient. However if its luxury your used to this is not the hotel for you. Room size was small and breakfast limited. Mobile reception in our room was non-existent. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel funcional. El hotel está muy limpio y el personal es muy amable. Sin embargo, las habitaciones me parecieron muy pequeñas. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Nice Good location in Royal Mile, just one block. Free parking in street right in front of hotel after 6:30pm daily. Hotel is clean and looks new.. Breakfast is excellent. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and enjoyable accommodation. We were impressed by how quiet the hotel is. We slept very well every night. All of the staff were friendly, polite, professional, and helpful. Considering it's location in a busy, highly populated, and high traffic area, we were surprised to find it to be so peacefully quiet for a good night's sleep. I don't know how they designed this hotel, but I have never stayed at a hotel where I didn't hear doors closing, showers running, and other noise from adjoining rooms. This hotel was a delightful exception to those other experiences. We heard no noise from other rooms, and appreciated the quiet. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena limpieza y desayuno aceptable. El hotel esta limpio, el desayuno aceptable, solo le falta variedad en la proteína, huevo revuelto y salchicha todos los dias, pero tiene quesos, cereales, mermeladas, pan, yogourth, fruta, cafés, y tés, sería maravilloso haber tenido leche deslactosada o de soya, habemos muchas personas que no toleramos la lactosa y eso limita los cereales y la posisbilidad de café latte. El trato fué amable, no hay agua para beber en la habitación y la botellita de 200 ml, cuesta como 2 libras creo, en la recepción. Mi habitación tenía sofá cama por lo que el espacio era suficiente para estar cómoda. La ubicación esta muy bien, a una cuadra de la Royal Mile, donde se encuentra la mayor parte de las atracciones turísticas. Solo el precio me parece elevado, pues antes estuve en un lugar con cocineta, excelente en limpieza y servicio, y ligeramente mas barato. En general es un buen sitio para alojarse. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the money we stayed at this location twice - both at the beginning and at the end of our trip. Both times were excellent - especially the Front desk Staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. They offered many suggestions about tours and places to visit during my stay. The location was only a block off the Royal Mile, close to bus stops and many good restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Edinburgh for any reason. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good hotel in a great location. Close to Waverley station and the Royal Mile. Breakfast was good for a HIE. The staff were generally excellent apart from the night staff who didn't recognise my platinum status. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Hotel was in an excellent location for our trip to Edinburgh. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, we had a 14 month baby with our party and the room maid was very helpful. The breakfast was very good, and enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to anybodt September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely enjoyed my stay. Comfortable hotel only a short walk from the Royal Mile. Slept very well in this hotel. Enjoyed a nice breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine in the lounge, located in the lobby, at night. I will stay here again on my next visit to Edinburgh. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estancia de dos dias en Edinburgo La chica que nos atendio al momento del registro, super atenta y clara en la explicacion y sugerencias para que aprovechasemos los dos dias de estancia. El hotel esta justo en el sitio donde a unos pasos, se puede iniciar el recorrido por los sitios turisticos principales de la ciudad. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely wee hotel Always stay here if we are in Edinburgh My only complaint is why is there not a smoking floor (the one we use in London has one ) Lady on reception was very chatty and helpful Very clean rooms and my only thing in the rooms was maybe more pillows ! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This was the best hotel we stayed in throughout two weeks travelling around the UK. The staff at reception were wonderful - very friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely pleased to help us. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our stay immensely. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff, good location, clean comfortable room. Loved this hotel----the staff is outstanding, the breakfast selections were very good, and the rooms were attractive, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi! Good location for sightseeing September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is one block off the Royal Mile. It was a good location for all the amenities and activities the Mile had to offer. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun on the Royal Mile This was our second trip to Edinburgh, as we wanted to spend more time exploring the city. The Hotel is a very short walk to the Royal Mile. It was also close to a couple of day trip tour companies. We spent one day at the Royal Scottish Highland Games - which was wonderful. It is also within walking distance of the train station. Staff were great and very helpful. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally helpful staff First visit to UK and relied on hotel staff for guidance and they came through well above what was expected. The rooms and leisure and breakfast areas are a cut above. The hot breakfast and varieties was outstanding. It was a great stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Breakfast We had a great stay at the hotel. We can only recommend it. Great location, good service and friendly staff. Thank you. One exeption: The varation of the breakfast was poor. Every day the same hot items (scrambled eggs and saussages). No "pain au chocolate" or cinnamon rolls or similar fresh bakery items. It had only muffins wrapped in plastic. On 2 days we only had 1 sort of jam. The coffee could have been hotter. If you stay several days it would be nice to have a bit of change. They do this in other Holiday Inn Express (especially in USA). The breakfast room on the other hand was nice. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most friendly staff only stayed for one night but found hotel to have high standards - first impression was the friendliness of staff on front desk September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great we had a very relaxing stay we did not have to ask for anything everything was to hand the staff were very helpful September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were made to feel welcome from the moment we entered the hotel. We stayed at this same hotel in 2008 and received the same excellent service. That is why we came back. And we intend to come back next year! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Our 4th stay at this excellent hotel. My son is a full time wheelchair user and it is completely accessible, the room and bathroom completely meet his needs. The staff are helpful, friendly and go out of their way to provide any extra help we may need. The hotel is very clean, friendly and we look forward to retuning next year :) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great location The hotel is ideally located for visits to central Edinburgh, fringe venues, the National Library of Scotland, Holyrood and the Castle. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms and breakfast service offer all you need. I will return... September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service is very good Staff at reception received us very well and their service was excellent. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sofa bed not a lot of room when sofa bed out had to climb over it to close curtains August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Que bien pasamos! Pasamos a visitar el Festival en Edimburgo y nos alojamos en este hotel. Es muy central así que pudimos desplazarnos fácilmente por la ciudad. La atención del personal fue la mejor posible. Excelentes políticas de cuidado ambiental. :D August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We came to Edinburgh for our first Royal Tattoo. Prices were high during this time period, but I found that to be the case when I researched the area. The hotel was convenient to the Royal Mile, good pubs, and shopping. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful as to local activities. We especially enjoyed being able to walk easily to the Castle and to other historical places along the Mile. Great stay and would highly recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>