• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EDINBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Antique Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Edinburgh Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Camp Atterbury
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Not Just Popcorn
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus/Edinburgh, Indiana.

The hotel is conveniently located off I-65, minutes from downtown Columbus, Indiana, within 45 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in walking distance to major restaurants and the Edinburgh Premium Outlets.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh is a short drive to Camp Atterbury, Hoosier Horse Park, the quaint village of Nashville and Brown County
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus/Edinburgh, Indiana.

The hotel is conveniently located off I-65, minutes from downtown Columbus, Indiana, within 45 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in walking distance to major restaurants and the Edinburgh Premium Outlets.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh is a short drive to Camp Atterbury, Hoosier Horse Park, the quaint village of Nashville and Brown County State Park. Many businesses nearby include Cummins, Columbus Regional Hospital, Hisada, Columbus Container, LHP Software, David R. Webb, George UTZ, Toyota and IUPUC.

Perfect for business or leisure travel, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms, free wired and wireless Internet, hot breakfast featuring our signature items, Business Center, indoor pool, hot tub, Fitness Center, evening managers reception, guest laundry and elegant meeting space.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is ideal for your trip to the Columbus Edinburgh areas. While in town visit attractions like the Exit 76 Antique Mall, Miller House, the Columbus Architectural Tour, kidscommons, Otter Creek Golf Course and Timbergate Golf Course. The hotel is 45 minutes South of downtown Indianapolis, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500!

Enjoy our hospitality. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh!

View Less
Features
Our hotel was designed with today's modern traveler in mind. All rooms feature HD flat screen TVs with connectivity panels and free wired/wireless high-speed Internet. In our lobby guests can work or relax in one of our comfortable media pods, featuring free wired/wireless high-speed Internet, power outlets for cell phone chargers and laptops and a flat screen TV with personal remote control.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We were impressed with the hotel Indigo. It was clean and comfortable. The staff personnel we interacted with were friendly, helpful, and efficient. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was great. Room, food and staff were amazing. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for downtown Columbus If you're staying in Columbus for any downtown activities, this is the place. Easy walking location for Cummins downtown campus buildings and many bar and dinner locations. Inside is bright and clean with some interesting murals. If you miss your dogs back home, don't worry. Miles, the resident animal ambassador will allow you to rub is belly for a while. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fun!! Came for a wedding and had a great stay. Hotel was very cool and had great design. Loved the colors and the overall friendliness. The pet dog that lives there was so cool. We would defiantly stay there again!! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Wonderful place to stay. This was my first visit to Columbus and our family stayed based upon the recommendation from friends who live in the area. The location was easy to find and close to all the activities; many within walking distance. The rooms were well fitted, large and comfortable with lots of thought in the design and layout of the room features. The food service was great and the service was very friendly and accommodating. There were many other surprising features, and the hotel dog at the front desk was amazing. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Indigo Great location - clean lean clean. Very nice lobby and the staff is courteous. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Spot Stayed here and enjoyed the decor. Elevators are a bit slow, but very enjoyable spot. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Will most likely stay again if one is in the area of our travel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cummins visit Excellent accommodations and close to the CEP location so you can walk to work in the mornings. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute Hotel This is not your standard issue busines hotel. The design elements led to a charming interior that was like eye candy. The hotel also spared no expense on comfort and personal touches. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience Excellent location, great fun and really enjoyed the stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Space Staff was accommodating Room was comfortable Food was a bit cold when ordering from room service, but tasty. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff This hotel was very accommodating and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The premises were kept spotless and the rooms were luxurious. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business or vacation You will NOT find a better property for ease of access to surrounding attractions that you want to see. Perfect for the business traveler as well, if business takes you to the Columbus, IN area. A plethora of nearby restaurants to choose from to chill out after a long day. Enjoy! Their resident pooch is unique for hotel properites. He loves being around people. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by columbus I have stayed at this location many times, always had the best of service from staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was good the hotel was nice, i liked it a lot. i would stay there in the future. very nice. much fantastic August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor This Decor was fun and artistic. Rooms were colorful and didn't look like a nursing home. Fresh, fun atmosphere. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus East Class Reunion The stay was great and real close to our reunion site. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty but lacking No refrigerator in room. Cost of room would indicate more in room amenities. Walk in Shower only. Room was beautiful. Great bed August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Great location if visiting downtown Columbus for any reason. The only place in the area were I can sleep nearly as good as I do at home. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a few reservation issues due to miscommunication but everything was worked out and we were accommodated. We had great service the whole weekend. This wonderful stay made our wedding weekend even more wonderful! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay! Rooms are great, but the staff is amazing! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, worth the extra buck Can't go wrong staying at the Indigo in Columbus, it is a well run machine. From check in, to the room, to the bar, quiet room, breakfast and fast check out, this is the way things should be. Congrats to the staff and management at this hotel, you bring visitors back! I won't even think about staying anywhere else! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all conceivable ways The very best hotel experience that we have ever had! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Way overpriced. Nice hotel. Staff was great. Rooms clean w/abundant bath amenities. Just way overpriced in my opinion. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very fun decor and comfortable room. We loved the hotel. The only complaint I had was that the shower had a malfunctioning sprayer that sprayed out sideways. But it was usable. Plus the bathroom didn't have shampoo. That was minor though. I wish the room had a refrigerator. But we loved the hotel and felt very comfortable there. Our friends stayed as well and they also loved it. It's great the way the architecture and design of the lobby and rooms fit perfectly with the Columbus environment. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Business Travelers I got to the hotel close to midnight. Found it easily, found parking near the door easily. Was quickly checked in and was in my room in under 10 minutes from driving onto the property. Big, big plus in my book. Room was excellent, although I though having 10 pillows on the bed was a little excessive :-) Was out the door at 6:30am the next morning. Did not have any time to do any work or explore around the 'hood. But I will next time I stay at this hotel, and will report back. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by so gorgeous wonderful modern place only complaint was the noise in the hall ways and outside July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Most Wonderful July 4 Weekend at The Indigo! We spent the July 4 Weekend in Columbus, IN for a wedding. Hotel Indigo was a fantastic place of residence. Loved the little Bichon Frisé who lives in the lobby, welcoming the guests. :-). The bed was most comfortable, the decor of the hotel was bright and fresh, and - the staff extremely courteous and helpful. They were appreciative of us choosing this property, and - interested in assisting us in our stay. Will definitely choose this place again anytime we are in Columbus! Bravo!. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff and clean rooms nice open lobby clean rooms friendly staff and Miles the Dog =) July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Wall Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading