Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 518 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Hotel stay

By

July 20, 2016

It started out all right but sure ended in a disaster. We were all charged 3 nights instead of just the two we stayed when our team was eliminated. Front staff said a contract was signed which was not the case at all..

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 18, 2016

when iml in Edmonton my work takes me all over the city and I like that easy to get to all areas by using the ring road, it is also quick to access hwy back home to Calgary.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear markpvs, Thank you for your continued loyalty and support over the years, it is a tremendous honor to welcome back repeat guests. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience on our website, it is great to see that you have had a fantastic stay. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Not allowed early check out

By

July 17, 2016

We were completely surprised that we were not allowed an early checkout in the morning. The manager stated that she would have to charge us for the 3rd night even though we wanted to check out the morning of the 2nd night. She couldn't make any exceptions. Our family has travelled all over the U.S. and Canada and have never had a problem with checking out early. I think this is ridiculous and we won't stay here again because of the lack of flexibility.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Oilers66, We were surprised by the fact that the terms of the reservation were not relayed to you by the person who arranged the accommodation. The hotel provided a very low rate (close to 32% discount) over the normal rate because of the arrangement. A hotel, like all businesses, need to staff and order inventory like breakfast, in order to accommodate the needs or its clients. When a group arrangement is made for a large party like your group, we offer a very low rate in consideration of the volume but also require that the guests honor the prearranged agreement so that the hotel is not left filling the hole left by early departures. The request for the group proposal came through an industry standard process and we provided quotes in like manner with very specific room night requirements as well as a very low price for those requirements. Furthermore, the hotel tried to be very flexible and accommodate the group's needs. We were notified that a few guests wanted very early check ins so we provisioned for that. However, the guests who were given rooms early called other members of the group and told them to arrive at the property early since they were allowed to check in. However, hotel rooms only become available as the guests using the room from the previous night vacate their room. Since, we were trying to meet the needs of your group, as soon as we realized what was going on, we assigned 2 - 3 housekeepers to each room assigned to your group in order meet your last minute request to have very early check in, before 11AM. As such, the hotel tries to meet your groups needs. However, we do request that our guests also think of honoring their agreement with the hotel. It is very easy to be frustrated by expecting a one sided outcome. However, often, there is an equally valid perspective of the other party. I hope these explanations help in explaining our position as well. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

July 17, 2016

A quiet hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms. Good hot breakfast options, including great pancakes! I liked that the rooms had a microwave and coffee maker. My only complaint was the lack of a fan in the bathroom. The bathroom steamed up a lot after a shower, and without a fan it took quite a long time for the steam to dissipate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Solodude68, Thank you for your detailed review and your kinds comments about our property. We are delighted that we are able to accommodate you and you we do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. You Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

July 08, 2016

club

Short version is this hotel was very clean, quiet and the breakfast was great.
Checked in Monday night so the room rate was very good. I was expecting it to be much higher.

With the included breakfast for the 3 of us in our group at an average price of $15.00 per person this really brings the price of the hotel down. ( if you think of having to pay for breakfast at a restaurant)

Now that is a fantastic deal!

No matter how you do the math, it is a very clean hotel. close to shopping, gas stations, and quality restaurant.

I give it 5 out of 5 stars because of the whole package listed above.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Alberta Traveller 2016, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South for your recent visit to Edmonton I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure your positive comments are shared amongst the team and I know they will be chuffed to hear that their efforts have made your stay. I hope we will remain your hotel of choice when visiting Edmonton and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

July 07, 2016

Lots of breakfast choices: hot cereal, cold cereal, bread, jelly, peanut butter, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, cranberry juice, orange juice, apple juice, coffee.

Was hard to find the driveway with our GPS.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear DaisyB227, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South. I am delighted to read your positive review and i will pass on your kind comments to the breakfast bar. Hope to see you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 07, 2016

What you would expect from any Holiday Inn - same level of standards - nice to know what you are paying for

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear HG11, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South. I am delighted to read that you had good stay and we were able to meet your expectations. I hope you can visit us again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

June 13, 2016

club

i enjoyed the comfortable bed and great service and would go back for the comfortable bed and great service in the future especially if they have those comfortable beds and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear bobsyouruncle27, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always here to make your stay special each time. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Always the same which is good

By

June 11, 2016

club

I travel with work and choose HI Express because it is always the same experience. I have only stayed at one HI Express with different amenities (no hot tub). It is nice to stay at a hotel chain where all locations are the same.

My only note is that if big fluffy pillows affect your sleep, maybe bring your own. They have great pillows, but I prefer the smaller pillow. So picky.... I know.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear batwood, Thank you for your continued loyalty and support over the years, it is a tremendous honour to welcome back repeat guests. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience on our website, it is great to see that you have had a fantastic stay. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 10, 2016

club

The business stay was good it met all the needs required

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Trina77389, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton south. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to welcome you back the next time you are in Edmonton. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

June 09, 2016

club

hotel was clean, staff pleasant and food good. Good value

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear lovingbeingagrandma, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank for choosing to stay we us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean hotel

By

June 06, 2016

club

Aside from the noisy air conditioning that didn't seem to keep quite the right temperature, this hotel was comfortable, staff was friendly, and overall allowed for a good stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear MWVisitor, Thank you for completing your review. I was delighted to see you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less