Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSY PLACE & WORTH EVERY PENNY This hotel fits my every need and they make sure you are welcomed from the time of arrival until departure. Bravo ! March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New property but not well maintained! Beds are comfortable, WiFi isn't very good - often cuts frequently, the shower sprinkler is strange! March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay! The new WiFi works very good....rooms are spacious...friendly front desk staffs March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but elevator speed is horrible I've stayed at this property many times over the last 4 years. The staff is great and the building is nice with good amenities, but the two elevators that are responsible for getting this many guests to their rooms leaves a lot to be desired. The speed to go from the lobby floor to the 6th floor takes twice as long as a normal elevator. Couple that, with a busy Friday morning full of people trying to check out, and you have the potential to miss a flight home. My hope is that they at least increase the speed of the two elevators which would help a little. Too many rooms and not enough elevators. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good cooporation The management and front desk personnel were very helpful and cooperative in resolving a billing conflict that I made. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite! As always this hotel does not disappoint me. Great location and great rooms! The only one thing that I hate is that there are to power outlet next to the bed, so have to unplug a lamp in order to charge phone over night. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of food & poor check out service I was at your hotel for my daughters wedding, I wish the hotel had more then just breakfast, a bar or a lunch dinner venue would have been helpful. When checking out it was a very long confusing process. Given the wrong bill, I had called down to see if my husband could pay with Visa, then when I was checking out had no record of Visa number. Did not mention anything about possible additional charges, still checking my card to verify if any additional charges will appear. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend Although it appears to be a fairly new hotel the furnishings were very outdated and the layout of the room was poorly designed. The lobby is small, crapped and is furnished like a bus terminal. As it is an 'Express' without a dining location on sight, there is no restaurant within walking distance and you have to get a cab to go anywhere. The staff was not as helpful as they should have been. When I inquired about getting a taxi they pointed me to the lobby phone rather than asking if I would like them to arrange it for me. All of the other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at have always offered to arrange this for me. This is not a location that I will ever book again in the future. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay. This was the worst stay my wife and I have had at this hotel. We usually stay at this Hotel when we travel to Edmonton as it is one of the only Pet Friendly Hotels in the area. We usually have great service at this hotel, but it started off not so well. As a Gold Member of IHG, I am usually offered a welcome back, which contains water and chips, but nothing this time. During our stay in our room, the fridge was unusually loud as it seemed there was a problem with the compressor. We did not ask for another room, as I had booked the adjoining room so that my mother-in-law would be in the room beside us, she had an early flight to catch. Upon check out, I mentioned this to the Front Desk attendant and was brushed off like I didn't know what I was talking about, ref the fridge, and that was it,no I'm sorry I will look into it, nothing, she just carried on typing in the computer. I left the keys and departed a not so happy person. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this I have to go to Edmonton for my Cross Cancer Appointments and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express and love staying here. I recommend it to everyone. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, breakfast room always crowded We have been to this holiday few tomes now and it's serves what we need to stay in Edmonton. It's right next to south common and most of the places we visit. Only thing that can be improved is the breakfast. During our stay we never found any fruits and Some of the items already gone each day by the time we got there. But the help full staff in the breakfast room is doing good job with what they have got to work with. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the staff is so friendly and helpful Very clean and wonderful breakfast January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stale smell The bathroom had a stale damp smell and we had to air the room. I was not recognized as a gold member at all, which other holiday inn express hotels do. Because I am vegan I had to buy my own milk so I could have cereal and a coffee. This is not the first time I have brought up this issue. There was no fresh fruit either. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good this time during Christams Staff was not helpful/knowledgeable at all during Christmas break holidays. Paid for 2 bed queens suit but not up to standard. Bath tub was not clean well or may be too old. Mattresses were poor. suit was having only one TV. Location is ideal but management also needs to work for maintenance/improvement. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL PLACE We enjoyed our stay on Christmas Day and look forward to booking again in the new year. Thanks for the memories. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great location, friendly staff, rooms were nice and very clean. Would definitely recommend! December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV chanel selection I was upgraded to a King Suite, nice to start with. Bed was great, room was great...Breakfast was great. TV chanel selection was very poor. Found myself watching either the Food network, or Blomberg channel. Too many news chanels, no A and E, Discovery, TLC, etc. Nothing for general entertainment. I love Duck Dynasty, Shipping Wars, Myth Busters, Storage Wars etc....none of those programs were available....upgrade the tv selection please...some of us spend a lot of time in the rooms. Evening programming was less than memorable. b December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rejuvenate Here!! This location is in the heart of some great new retail big box shopping and surrounded by new and old dining just north of it. Shop your feet off, fill your belly and come home to lift your feet and sleep in quiet comfort that the Holiday Inns are famous for. Located on north south Calgary Trail and close to 23rd Ave and The Whitemud you can access any where in the city or quickly return to the Edmonton International Airport. Location, Location, Location!! December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean well worth the price paid. clean, comfortable,well prepared room December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our #1 hotel stay Awesome stay... Excellent staff... We are regular visitors to Edmonton... This is our number one choice... Great place,service n food..awesome location December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a room for doing computer work! Considering a large portion of your clientele would be business travellers, you do not cater to them with the furniture in the guest room. The desk is way to small. I only had room for my computer, mouse and a piece of paper. I was unable to open up my notebook beside the computer on the desk. I will not choose this hotel in the future as I often do work in the evenings or early morning and need ample desk room. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly service. We have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are clean and spacious. We love the breakfast that is available to us every morning. Saves us time and money. The hotel is in a wonderful location. Close to South Common, South Gate mall, The Go Center, Whitemud and Anthony Henday. We will definitely be staying here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the Room Upgrade I have stayed in this Holiday Inn hotel several times during my business trips but this is the first time they upgraded me to a suite. The hotel is about 40 min drive from the airport .It offers a free decent breakfast . I arrived early (around 9am) and just took my chance of checking in early and what to you know they allowed me to check in right away plus they even upgraded my room to a suite.I appreciate the upgrade since my room has its own kitchen and has a roomier space. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One major complaint Overall, it was a pleasant experience. However a necklace was in my room and I reported it lost. Hopefully it was not taken by a staff memebr. I phoned the hotel reporting the necklace was in my room but was not found. The disappointing part is I did not get a call back after I asked them if they would check to see if it is found. I have never had this experience of a "lost" article. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again The quality of experience here is very positive and consistent. Great staff, nice rooms and well located. I do wish the TV channel line up was better. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall I have no complaints, I would stay at this hotel again if I come to Edmonton, I recommend this hotel to anyone. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Quality For the price of the room I have stayed in better for cheaper. We had a king size bed in our room the box spring creaked as soon as you sat on the bed. My daughter and friends had a double queen room and their beds were better than the king we had and we paid more for our room. The cleaning products used have a strong perfume smell, gave me a headache. The smell was in the lobby as soon as I walked in and it was also in the room, which then I can only assume it is the cleaning products used. The breakfast was ok but if you cannot have dairy products then you cannot eat the eggs they come premade with cheese in them that takes like cheese whiz. The location was great easy to get in and out of and there was ample parking. The hot tub was so hot it could be turned down some and the pool was like ice. No towels had to go ask up front for them. We as a family will probably never stay there again, due to better value in other hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; but two issues might stop me from coming back Uncomfortable beds and, perhaps, the worst elevator I've ever used in a hotel might stop me from coming back. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Sticky but staff was pleasant Our room was dirty and sticky. It smelled bad and a bit like smoke. The whole family complained and choked on the air quality. The beds were so broken down that you had to be careful not to fall out of them. The breakfast was what you would expect from an Express type hotel. It was hot with a fairly good variety. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Service Staff try really hard to make people feel comfortable , November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>